Originally posted by parn:
Just trying to show them, even if women don't serve NS, we still got tons of Mei Ren Ji to survive in times of war.That's something they will never learn even if they were to fail and repeat and retake their NS 1000000000000 times.
For your information, there're females & gay soldiers....
Originally posted by dcx:
Simple.My stand:
If situation will to jeopardize the lives of my families, i'll kill and chances of my families surviving continues.
And if i don't kill and got killed, chances of my families surviving decreases.
You can injure the enemy, not necessarily kill...
Aiyerr.. this is why I cannot stand the men.. so full of violence... keep thinking about killing.
I ask you hor,.
Let say you come across a enemy side family with only the mother and 3 young children...
Are you going to put a bullet to their heads ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Actually I also agree lah.. we should train the kids about first aid and CPR lah..
But shouldn't limit to just girls lah..
Medical Emergency situations can happen anywhere anytime..everyone should be trained ..girls AND boys.
Maybe dcx is complaining that the government does not train them well enough to take care of their own wounds in times of war.
Maybe can suggest to the government to extend NS by 2 years or more lor....additional 2 years or more to learn "How to heal and take care of your own wounds if you're injured?" and also tell them to stay away from my place and don't die outside my place.
Good idea right? If dcx can heal himself when he's wounded, then he won't need to come here and force us to be murderers.
Originally posted by parn:Maybe dcx is complaining that the government does not train them well enough to take care of their own wounds in times of war.
Maybe can suggest to the government to extend NS by 2 years or more lor....additional 2 years or more to learn "How to heal and take care of your own wounds if you're injured?" and also tell them to stay away from my place and don't die outside my place.
Good idea right? If dcx can heal himself when he's wounded, then he won't need to come here and force us to be murderers.
such a violent soldier this DCX.. even if he comes wounded to my place.. I'll just let him die.. it's people like him that make this world a more dangerous place for our children.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Aiyerr.. this is why I cannot stand the men.. so full of violence... keep thinking about killing.
I ask you hor,.
Let say you come across a enemy side family with only the mother and 3 young children...
Are you going to put a bullet to their heads ?
I said it quite earlier that it's meant for your self-protection...
U can't take my answer as a standard answer for all the enemies....
I can list down many scenarios that will leave you down with only 2 choices...
Originally posted by jojobeach:such a violent soldier this DCX.. even if he comes wounded to my place.. I'll just let him die.. it's people like him that make this world a more dangerous place for our children.
Ya lor...if this dcx comes wounded to my place, I know for sure he's not really wounded, he just pretends to come to admire my motherly love only...hoping he will receive some healing from me.
I'll introduce my Brad Pitt to him lor....let's my Achillies take care of him.
Originally posted by parn:Maybe dcx is complaining that the government does not train them well enough to take care of their own wounds in times of war.
Did i force you to be a murderer?
Seems like trying to bring self protection awareness to you is like forcing you to be a murderer...
I said it quite earlier that it's meant for your self-protection...
U can't take my answer as a standard answer for all the enemies....
I can list down many scenarios that will leave you down with only 2 choices...
Now I ask you.
If you come across a mother holding a gun aiming at you .. and beside her.. there's 3 young children..
Will you shoot first to make sure of your survival ? Obviously right ? Because she is a direct threat to you...
So if she didn't take up that weapon.. she stand a chance of survival by being taken as POWs.
Unless your motto to all mothers is... JUST DIE TRYING.
Originally posted by jojobeach:such a violent soldier this DCX.. even if he comes wounded to my place.. I'll just let him die.. it's people like him that make this world a more dangerous place for our children.
For your info, i was only in the army for 3mths and the remaining i was in the airforce....i'm not trained to kill but to protect...
If we're not trained to protect, this world'll be very safe?
And what/who/why/when/how do we protect?
Ya lor...if this dcx comes wounded to my place, I know for sure he's not really wounded, he just pretends to come to admire my motherly love only...hoping he will receive some healing from me.I'll introduce my Brad Pitt to him lor....let's my Achillies take care of him.
if i know it's ur place, i won't waste time...
For your info, i was only in the army for 3mths and the remaining i was in the airforce....i'm not trained to kill but to protect...If we're not trained to protect, this world'll be very safe?
You ever heard of the nuclear bomb ?
Because men are trained to kill.. that's why men needs to train to protect.
And protecting in Army's term means you must also train to kill..
So you tell me.. what's the difference ?
For your info, i was only in the army for 3mths and the remaining i was in the airforce....i'm not trained to kill but to protect...
If we're not trained to protect, this world'll be very safe?
And what were you doing in the AirForce during your NS?
Seems like your NS has failed to train you well enough to give you the confidence required to protect yourself and your loved ones.
Maybe that's why you want your loved ones to be able to protect you too?
if i know it's ur place, i won't waste time...
Ya...you better don't show up at my place if you want to pretend to die, go die somewhere else.
I dunno about jojobeach, but I don't welcome you at my place.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Now I ask you.
If you come across a mother holding a gun aiming at you .. and beside her.. there's 3 young children..
Will you shoot first to make sure of your survival ? Obviously right ? Because she is a direct threat to you...
So if she didn't take up that weapon.. she stand a chance of survival by being taken as POWs.
Unless your motto to all mothers is... JUST DIE TRYING.
Dun mix me up....
My point is to self-protect...unless you already know how to operate a gun weapon, otherwise, how are you able to know how to operate one?
In S'pore, you don't get to learn to operate a gun weapon through part time courses...
Anyway, my point is again, having the knowledge of how to self-protect/protect your families if in need....whether to kill or not, it's not my point...and whether you'll kill or not, is also not my point...
And what were you doing in the AirForce during your NS?Seems like your NS has failed to train you well enough to give you the confidence required to protect yourself and your loved ones.
Maybe that's why you want your loved ones to be able to protect you too?
Do you really know what's NS or not?
Do you really know what does NS consist of?
Becoz all these while, i don't think you know as i believe you only understand through movies...
Army, Airforce, Navy, Civil Defence, Police are NS.............National Service...I hope you understand...
Dun mix me up....
My point is to self-protect...unless you already know how to operate a gun weapon, otherwise, how are you able to know how to operate one?
In S'pore, you don't get to learn to operate a gun weapon through part time courses...
Anyway, my point is again, having the knowledge of how to self-protect/protect your families if in need....whether to kill or not, it's not my point...and whether you'll kill or not, is also not my point...
You don't get her point.
In times of war, it's safer for civilians to be unarm.
They have a higher chance of staying alive if they are not arm with a gun.
So why do you want to place your loved ones at risks?
Do you really know what's NS or not?
I've been wasting my time on you....
How come you cannot answer my questions?
Is it because you have realised my point and trying to avoid it?
What have you been doing at the AirForce during your NS?
Do you really know what's NS or not?Do you really know what does NS consist of?
Becoz all these while, i don't think you know as i believe you only understand through movies...
Army, Airforce, Navy, Civil Defence, Police are NS.............National Service...I hope you understand...
Ya lor...my movies tells me to make love and not war.
But your NS tells you to make war when you cannot make love.
Originally posted by parn:You don't get her point.
In times of war, it's safer for civilians to be unarm.
They have a higher chance of staying alive if they are not arm with a gun.
So why do you want to place your loved ones at risks?
Is it better that you know or have extra knowledge?
If you agree that it's better to know or have extra knowledge, then why don't you go sign on for life and learn all the extra knowledge?
Your NS duration too short for you is it?
I support you if you feel that your NS should be extended for another 2 more years so that you can learn more...especially on how to heal yourself when you are wounded.
Originally posted by parn:Ya lor...my movies tells me to make love and not war.
But your NS tells you to make war when you cannot make love.
My NS didn't tell me to make war but to prepare for war....
If you agree that it's better to know or have extra knowledge, then why don't you go sign on for life and learn all the extra knowledge?Your NS duration too short for you is it?
I support you if you feel that your NS should be extended for another 2 more years so that you can learn more...especially on how to heal yourself when you are wounded.
wah kaoz...if i ever have a wife like you, how am i suppose to make love but not war...
This is the closest you'll ever get, so keep dreaming about it. And don't tell me, cos I don't want to know.
What if I say no?
My NS didn't tell me to make war but to prepare for war....
So what were you doing at the AirForce during your NS?
Still having difficulties replying to this question?