Originally posted by jojobeach:4justice,
That doesn't help. If you wana entice females to participate in NS.. you need to post pictures of Military hunks.
It does if you're a girl like me ![]()
Originally posted by 4Justice:
It does if you're a girl like me
*hides a giggle*.
Sorry.![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
*hides a giggle*.Sorry.
No wonder women are against serving NS. I've had my fair share of enduring immature people like u while in service. I don't suffer fools but I doubt most women would want to endure the same rif raf I did.
Then again I wonder if it's because you've been listen to some bullsh1t rumors that I suspect some people love to spread about me. I always find that people who believe rumors instead of having the guts to ask someone face to face if those rumors are true are not very smart.
No wonder women are against serving NS. I've had my fair share of enduring immature people like u while in service. I don't suffer fools but I doubt most women would want to endure the same rif raf I did.
Pardon me.![]()
Pardon me.
You're pardoned. Try to grow up as well while you're at it.
women should not serve in NS mainly because:
1) will waste more of SG's financial resources (counsellors, logistics, extra care and welfare etc.)
2) after they serve NS, their face and body structure will be more manly and flesh will be harder, so they will be very gross and disgusting to hug and sayang
3) if all girls serve NS, the word "xiao mei mei" will cease to exist in Singapore
4) will have even more chaos and politics in SAF....now, with a male-majority environment, there's already do much back-stabbing
5) if go to war, enemies will rape our female troops here as this is the ultimate form of humilation to a country. This is the reason why the US army has a rule saying they don't allow women to take on combat / front-line roles, and women in the US army are limited to logistics, intelligence, armour signals and clerical stuff etc.
6) i will lose all interest in girls if i see them in farking smelly No. 4.....KNN.
7) will cause more deaths in SAF due to guys unable to concentrate properly during live firing exercises and gun will end up shooting wrongly at some other guy when attention is distracted, and hand grenade practice will go haywire if guy sees girl while preparing to throw bomb
8) a lot of SG girls in general are already quite rough and chor-lor already....if they go NS, they'll be worse than a male beast when they ORD
9) if girls go to war and fight alongside guys, the guys will have a natural instinct to protect the girls and this will end up screwing up the planning etc
10) if girls and guys go into NS, sooner or later, girl will definitely commit crimes of passion (using gun to shoot another girl etc) due to love problems (suspect boyfriend loves another girl in his camp etc).
Many ppl's mentality of NS is just ARMY alone.........
Originally posted by dcx:Many ppl's mentality of NS is just ARMY alone.........
x2.
Originally posted by dcx:Many ppl's mentality of NS is just ARMY alone.........
X3. how many times do i have to stress again that national service =/= military service. just like you sing National anthem, not army anthem.
in NS, you do stuffs which benefit the country. in military service, u do stuff which benefit the army and the country.
CIP is also a form of NS. as many had mentioned on this forum, in Germany, people are allowed to do public works in lieu of military service.
examples of public work: civil defence, gardener, social worker, anything that is of benefit to the society.
i can't see why women are in any sense physically unsuitable to contribute in the above fields. if they want to join the army as their NS, its their own choice. we are not saying that all women who serve NS will serve only the army.
Holding arms will certainly make you feel somewhat "superior" to civilians and that alone is a destabilising factor in dealings with others.
Totally disagree with this para of yours, totally hypothetical.
Any decent commanders or soldiers would know that carry arms actually make us more duties and responsibilities feeling 'somewhat superior'.
Originally posted by yamizi:Totally disagree with this para of yours, totally hypothetical.
Any decent commanders or soldiers would know that carry arms actually make us more duties and responsibilities feeling 'somewhat superior'.
cos the rife is in your posession sir. anything goes wrong your head not only roll but your immediate superior.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:women should not serve in NS mainly because:
2) after they serve NS, their face and body structure will be more manly and flesh will be harder, so they will be very gross and disgusting to hug and sayang
3) if all girls serve NS, the word "xiao mei mei" will cease to exist in Singapore
6) i will lose all interest in girls if i see them in farking smelly No. 4.....KNN.
8) a lot of SG girls in general are already quite rough and chor-lor already....if they go NS, they'll be worse than a male beast when they ORD
ORLY?
More IDF girls to skew the argument ![]()

And a German:

And some Peruvians ^^

Sorry what was that again you were saying?
Originally posted by Nikar 3:women should not serve in NS mainly because:
1) will waste more of SG's financial resources (counsellors, logistics, extra care and welfare etc.)
4) will have even more chaos and politics in SAF....now, with a male-majority environment, there's already do much back-stabbing
5) if go to war, enemies will rape our female troops here as this is the ultimate form of humilation to a country. This is the reason why the US army has a rule saying they don't allow women to take on combat / front-line roles, and women in the US army are limited to logistics, intelligence, armour signals and clerical stuff etc.
7) will cause more deaths in SAF due to guys unable to concentrate properly during live firing exercises and gun will end up shooting wrongly at some other guy when attention is distracted, and hand grenade practice will go haywire if guy sees girl while preparing to throw bomb
9) if girls go to war and fight alongside guys, the guys will have a natural instinct to protect the girls and this will end up screwing up the planning etc
10) if girls and guys go into NS, sooner or later, girl will definitely commit crimes of passion (using gun to shoot another girl etc) due to love problems (suspect boyfriend loves another girl in his camp etc).
Refuted point by point:
1) As with all asset management, you might expend more resources, but in return you ask yourself what is the benefit you get in return. If the inflow of benefits outweights the outflow of extra resources, then overall there is a net gain.
2) Having looked at those girls, many of whom aren't models posing for a pic but actual servicewomen, I have to say I disagree.
3) You guys serve NS and many of you are still xiao di di anyway. Some immature people here make that pretty evident.
4) Honestly, I don't think things will be better or worse. In my experience, guy and girls can be equally bitchy and backstabbing.
5) You have answered yourself. There are many non-combat roles for women so that they CAN serve NS without being at risk of combat or capture (although I personally think thats just unwarrented sentimentality. At the end of the day, combat isn't about symbolism, it's about who's left standing and alive and victorious)
6) So if men didn't serve NS and walked around in smelly no.4s u'd be interested in them too?
7) Distraction is a good thing. Heres an anecdote:
I'm trying to remember which documentary it was (2006), load of Yanks arguing with a large crowd of very angry Iraqi men. Anyway one of the Soldiers pipes up "Lets get the LT".
Shortly thereafter a very cute lass with freckles and the worlds tightest ACU's arrives. The previously upsets locals were completely overwhelmed and the cameraman suddenly found a new subject down south. Diplomacy in action.
8) Seeing the way you guys are, you can't blame girls for evolving that way to deal with you.
9) When I have my combat training the guys aren't overly protective towards me. In fact I'm often choosen to unsling my primary and rush a holed up enemy around the corner with a sidearm or knife since I'm small and can move faster.
10) Boys aren't known for their rationality when it comes to crimes of passion (more hot headed remember?) If you guys aren't shooting each other much, what makes u think girls will?
Originally posted by bryanw:
cos the rife is in your posession sir. anything goes wrong your head not only roll but your immediate superior.
Precisely, that's why guys holding arms don't necessarily make them feel 'somewhat superior'.
Very very wrong assumptions.
nope, woman give birth, man defend.
Originally posted by sand king:nope, woman give birth, man defend.
A female tiger defending her cubs is 100 times fiercer than a male tiger.
ORLY?More IDF girls to skew the argument
And a German:
And some Peruvians ^^
Sorry what was that again you were saying?
Eh ?.. the Army girls wears makeup leh... gahmen supply one issit ?
Not bah lah.. they issue what brand of make up ah ??
Originally posted by jojobeach:Eh ?.. the Army girls wears makeup leh... gahmen supply one issit ?
Not bah lah.. they issue what brand of make up ah ??
So you trying to say in times of war, girls who are not in the army, as civilians, still bothered to put up make up one ah? lol
Maybe Army will supply them camoflauge sticks ba. Got 3 colours, black, brown and green.
=)
Originally posted by yamizi:So you trying to say in times of war, girls who are not in the army, as civilians, still bothered to put up make up one ah? lol
Maybe Army will supply them camoflauge sticks ba. Got 3 colours, black, brown and green.
=)
Well the models in those pics posted by 4justice... they're not wearing the camo sticks mah.
So I doubt those are real army girls lor.....
In case none of you know, most Israeli girls in the military still go about life as usual. Being in their country, being called to action at any time is the norm. They often go out shopping with a handbag and a M-16. Why should we be surprised they're in uniform and have some makeup on? Do not assume your own military experience in SG applies to those of other countries.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Well the models in those pics posted by 4justice... they're not wearing the camo sticks mah.
So I doubt those are real army girls lor.....
Lol. In Israeli EVERYONE has to serve, and remains as reserves, often called up on active duty, regardless of gender. Your ignorance is showing badly. Would you like to shut up and salvage your pride now? =)
Singaporeans. *snort* frogs in the well lol
Originally posted by 4Justice:Lol. In Israeli EVERYONE has to serve, and remains as reserves, often called up on active duty, regardless of gender. Your ignorance is showing badly. Would you like to shut up and salvage your pride now? =)
Singaporeans. *snort* frogs in the well lol
ohhh.. so you are not a Singaporean har ?
Then where you from ah ?
Are you a girl or a guy har ?
Originally posted by 4Justice:In case none of you know, most Israeli girls in the military still go about life as usual. Being in their country, being called to action at any time is the norm. They often go out shopping with a handbag and a M-16. Why should we be surprised they're in uniform and have some makeup on? Do not assume your own military experience in SG applies to those of other countries.
Wah.. not bad leh.. can go shopping with M-16.... I don't see our NS guys go out buying Xbox games at Sim Lim Square with a weapon leh..
The last time.. one guy did that.. he kena jailed leh.... hehehehhe..some more declare he mentally unstable leh...
Isreal is in a current state of war.. Singapore is not leh.. you compare simi ?
Singapore got no Jelusalem... what for need female consript carry M-16.
Now .. Singapore is need more babies.. you understand or not ?
Want to argue Isreali female conscript.. go read this article first..
how about this: no one should serve NS. its the 21st century for goodness sake. wasting 2 years of anybody's life should be considered a crime against human rights..