Hawk Eye, ns is much more than that. Even though it might sounds bullshitting but it really is defending the country and your love ones in a way. Who are you gonna depend on when the time really comes?
actually, for the naysayers, one acronym: IDF
'nuff said..
Originally posted by jojobeach:OH please lor.. University of London is one of the MANY institutions. You think very big fark ah ?
Queen Mary or Queen donkey.. have you graduate already ?.. If not.. then you please mai hao lian lah...
So Queen Mary College choose people like you.. with such bad attitute.. to go there ?.. What a disgrace !!.. The first thing they need to teach you is some good old fashion English manners.
Dude.. shit don;t come out my mouth.. they come out my ass.. common knowledge you dunno ah ?.. How to graduate from UOL ???..... aiyoyo....
So you know the people who post the pictures.. ? But we the readers don't know mah.. so what difference does it make ? If I claim to know who is Ghandi.. does it make me a saint ? Kaoz.. grow up lah...
Israel is in a war.... their men are dying.. not enough to fight already.. that's why anyone fit must go NS...
Singapore what war ?.. You ok or not ?. Which country you want Singapore to go to war with ? Batam ?
You got go read the article I posted ?.. Or your english too cheem cannot understand the article in English ?.
Lol. As long as I am better than your stupid way of talking like a retard and spewing bullsh1t when you know nothing, I don't mind all the things you say ^^ Being able to go to Queen Mary is already more to haolian than you ever will have anything to haolian about. Talk about ironic. Who taught you your manners? Go work on your own manners 1st before telling me to mind mine please ^^
I love the fact that the person talking like some childish 14 year old ah lian is asking me to grow up. Ohhhh children, lets learn to spell irony! ^^
I'm glad uneducated people like you who love shooting their mouths off when they're ignorant and know nothing don't represent us in the international community. So shameful really.

Originally posted by the Bear:actually, for the naysayers, one acronym: IDF
'nuff said..
Thank God for the voice of reason. I've been saying that for awhile now only for dumbsh1ts like jojobeach to come in here and show how empty her head is ![]()
maybe the girls should learn some cooking lessons, first aid or cpr lessons as national service? or compulsory for them to be CPR qualified for at least a few years?
like this, in times of "war" or emergencies, maybe they can make simple fire cook rice and fry some simple veggies? or emergencies they can provide medical support for simple wounds and cuts? or provide coordination information(in times of chaos) for logistics, or something like that?
Originally posted by cuddles:maybe the girls should learn some cooking lessons, first aid or cpr lessons as national service? or compulsory for them to be CPR qualified for at least a few years?
like this, in times of "war" or emergencies, maybe they can make simple fire cook rice and fry some simple veggies? or emergencies they can provide medical support for simple wounds and cuts? or provide coordination information(in times of chaos) for logistics, or something like that?
Fry veggies? In war? Whoa oil will be too valuable to be used for things like frying veggies. Wartime rations are not what you imagine them to be you know.
I personally think women during wartime would be much more useful in various logistical roles, ARP wardens, even firefighters and medical personnel. We're hardly all just qualified to be cooks you know. During WW2 many women manned the anti air defence sites all over England, and certainly were instrumental in the wartime industrial production of England. Why do we have to be limited to "simple" roles? We're not any less intelligent than you men.
yeah.. the gal in NS. i had a few female office during my time in NS. most just talk but cant show by example when come physical part of the training. but some are good logistical planner.
Sure they can serve NS. maybe in logistics support. but i dont this system will be agree by feminine woman except some butch who cheers.
WWII are not won in the logistics front. it is won by men from the allies who battle from inch by inch street to street, town by town until the end of WWII.
some migth argue british manned the batteries, yeah, maybe few. but hardly noticeable.
but woman do make great contribution on the making of tanks in united states for the guy who fought on the front.
War are for men. that because we wish to protect the woman. that will shut the mouth of some sexist woman, isnt it " fall justice"?
i don wan go NS/BMT. Period.
mai siao.
Originally posted by reyes:yeah.. the gal in NS. i had a few female office during my time in NS. most just talk but cant show by example when come physical part of the training. but some are good logistical planner.
Sure they can serve NS. maybe in logistics support. but i dont this system will be agree by feminine woman except some butch who cheers.
WWII are not won in the logistics front. it is won by men from the allies who battle from inch by inch street to street, town by town until the end of WWII.
some migth argue british manned the batteries, yeah, maybe few. but hardly noticeable.
but woman do make great contribution on the making of tanks in united states for the guy who fought on the front.
War are for men. that because we wish to protect the woman. that will shut the mouth of some sexist woman, isnt it " fall justice"?
Haha the dummy who doesn't know his history has decided to show his face here. How ironic that the male chauvanist pig who thinks "women are obligated to give sex when the husband demands it" is here calling me a sexist. Even failing justice is better than failing life like you ![]()
Heres a hint, before you further embaress yourself talking absolute bullsh1t out of ignorance, go read up on why the Germans were ultimately halted in Russia despite better training and equipment. Hint: Logistics
And oh, if you want further proof, and if you can understand enough english to read up, you might want to go and see why the Americans were able to crush the Iraqis with such speed and impunity. Hint: Logistics
Now, don't be a moron and assume everyone who speaks frankly must be butch. Because you'd lose the bet badly, and if you want to just find trouble with me in threads I post in, you're obviously going to lose badly because you don't have what it takes (the knowledge, the intellect) to even come close to offering a challenging argument, much less win.
Dear me. I really wish people here would at least read up more instead of being stupid sh1ts and talking crap. I'd like to see what good fighting men on the frontlines do without a strong logistical support. Oh wait, it's already happened to the Germans in Russia ![]()
Tank production for the Sherman Tank alone far outnumbered the total number of tank production for ALL German tanks. Why do you think they lost the war? Because their men didn't battle inch by inch, town by town against the Allies? The Germans were far superior soldiers, but didn't win simply because they didn't have the logistics to.
And don't knock the British anti air. Without their contribution, the Battle of Britain would have been lost. It was a very close thing and the RAF came close to being overwhelmed. Without the AA doing their part, England could have very well lost despite the RAF's efforts and invaded, and then do you think D-Day would have been possible?
Seriously, go and actually do some proper reading up and stop embaressing yourself here fool. ![]()
frankly, after reading 2 para. i dont bother to read coz u dont bother provide evidence on your thread.
here i oppose your 2 evidence on WWII which i had read alot. though i dont read about what the sex life between men and woman at 1940s.
germans was halted in russian but just simply by logistics. but vary factors such as purges of some general by hitler, weather, bombing of their weapons factory by allies and of coz oil shortages.
i did not discredit that some of logistics supply are done by woman, but mind you. not all or even half.
speed and impunity has to do with logistics but mind you that without the most sophisticated weapons, itself cannot win war.
yet again, you havent say how much contribution by women in iraq and WWII.
maybe i can also point to you that north vietnamense army NVA rely some women to transport weapons and ammunition to the south Vietgong and NVA troops by foot and bicycle. i hail Women!! but that still minority.
if u want to fight for men in war, show evidence and prove that they dominate or can dominate before you blast your mouth and accuse other as sexist or MCP just to show you are god of equality!!
once again you are the joke of the town.
but i applaud you in your english grammer, it seem that what you are really good at and only good at. talking about history, u r far and away.
win liao....now WWII....what's next?
Dear me. I really wish people here would at least read up more instead of being stupid sh1ts and talking crap. I'd like to see what good fighting men on the frontlines do without a strong logistical support. Oh wait, it's already happened to the Germans in Russia
Tank production for the Sherman Tank alone far outnumbered the total number of tank production for ALL German tanks. Why do you think they lost the war? Because their men didn't battle inch by inch, town by town against the Allies? The Germans were far superior soldiers, but didn't win simply because they didn't have the logistics to.
And don't knock the British anti air. Without their contribution, the Battle of Britain would have been lost. It was a very close thing and the RAF came close to being overwhelmed. Without the AA doing their part, England could have very well lost despite the RAF's efforts and invaded, and then do you think D-Day would have been possible?
to show your naiveness i had no choice but to make comment.
Sharman tanks outnumber tiger tanks not simply because of logistics. germans are finding it harder to get the require raw material it need for making tiger tanks. german are fighting on 2 front and the tiger tanks factory are often bomb by allies warplane. by the time american commence D day, german luftwaffe has almost cease to exist.towards the end of war, german army are no longer the force they are. even kids or civilan soldiers are drafted for the battle of berlin.
you still havent related how woman use their AA battery cause the difference in the battle of britain?how many woman pilots plough the sky?
in the mid 1930s, german are indeed a good fighting force. whether they are better than americans or russians. there is no way, this can be proven. but towards the beginning of 1940s, better train krauts are capture or kill on the eastern front.
u just simple talk but u avoid talking the contribution of woman which you are fighting for.
please continue your evidence proving and dont forget to keep mention woman do this and that. so that i can trace that n keep a record.
i never like history....
I am not bringing female down in terms of intelligence or what when I think of them doing simple tasks. it's just that I wouldn't want my wife or whoever get too involved in the front lines.. Let the men die for it is better than the whole country die for it.
you might be the strong one.. but not all women are like you.. can you imagine for the sake of you trying to prove your feminist ideals, you'll cause women to subject to more sufferings? no children or elderly will be safe if they're in the sight of women since they're part of the fighting force, they'll be killed as well.
it's not belittle women or what. it's just that let the men do the dirty jobs ba..
Originally posted by reyes:frankly, after reading 2 para. i dont bother to read coz u dont bother provide evidence on your thread.
here i oppose your 2 evidence on WWII which i had read alot. though i dont read about what the sex life between men and woman at 1940s.
germans was halted in russian but just simply by logistics. but vary factors such as purges of some general by hitler, weather, bombing of their weapons factory by allies and of coz oil shortages.
i did not discredit that some of logistics supply are done by woman, but mind you. not all or even half.
speed and impunity has to do with logistics but mind you that without the most sophisticated weapons, itself cannot win war.
yet again, you havent say how much contribution by women in iraq and WWII.
maybe i can also point to you that north vietnamense army NVA rely some women to transport weapons and ammunition to the south Vietgong and NVA troops by foot and bicycle. i hail Women!! but that still minority.
if u want to fight for men in war, show evidence and prove that they dominate or can dominate before you blast your mouth and accuse other as sexist or MCP just to show you are god of equality!!
once again you are the joke of the town.
but i applaud you in your english grammer, it seem that what you are really good at and only good at. talking about history, u r far and away.
Ahahahahaha! Let me break it down for you bit by bit, and then we can get the people who know their stuff to come laugh at you. I pity you since you don't realise you're the joke of the town.
Germans in Russia:
"germans was halted in russian not just simply by logistics. but by various factors such as purges of some general by hitler, weather, bombing of their weapons factory by allies and of coz oil shortages." (cleaned up for comprehensible reading)
Wrong.
Why will an army suffer from bad weather? Logistics. A well equipped army would have no problems fighting in most weather conditions. As it is, simple things like anti-freeze, proper winter clothing would have kept the german war machine going on thru the winter. But they didn't have those simple things. Why? Logistics.
Bombing of weapons factory causes what problem? Logistics problem.
Oil shortage on the front line is what problem? Logistics. With a proper oil reserve, AND proper equipment for the terrain and weather in Russia, the germans could have very well captured the siberian oil fields. Instead, something as simple as poor logistics left the german army at the mercy of weather and halted the german war machine.
As for Generals, Hitler had far too many capable generals for the purge of some to explain the failure in russia. In fact the purge didn't happen till AFTER the russian debacle was well and truely on.
"speed and impunity has to do with logistics but mind you that without the most sophisticated weapons, itself cannot win war."
Wrong once again. Germany had the most sophiscated weapons. Why didn't they win the war? Why did the allies with their inferior weapons but superior logistical train win the war?
"i did not discredit that some of logistics supply are done by woman, but mind you. not all or even half."
Wrong again. During WW2 so many men were called up for the draft that women came to provide a sizable amount of the logistical workforce, especially in production as well as distribution. Do not forget that conscription was enacted for women between the ages of 18 to 60 in 1941, and in fact due to a shortage of women for production purposes, women were restricted from going into armed service in UK. A quick check online would reveal that women constituted a massive 30% of the production workforce in the engineering industry alone. In the agriculture industry, the workforce was almost exclusively female.
A quick description of the various jobs of women include: in the armed forces as drivers, clerks or military police; on the anti-aircraft guns and in ARP control centres; as sand-bag fillers and fire-fighters; in the Women's Voluntary Service (the WVS); in factories, underground and over ground, producing munitions for the war; on farms in the Land Army growing food for a hungry nation.
Balanced out, whatever % women contributed to the war effort was whatever percentage of the UK population was female in WW2. Logistically, it is very possibly over 50% of the entire logistical and production effort.
"yet again, you havent say how much contribution by women in iraq and WWII"
Your main argument seems to be "logistics aren't important", not "women's contribution aren't significant. You were the one who said this: "WWII are not won in the logistics front." Which is why you're being refuted and your putting up weak uninformed points certainly doesn't skew the argument for those who're properly informed.
"maybe i can also point to you that north vietnamense army NVA rely some women to transport weapons and ammunition to the south Vietgong and NVA troops by foot and bicycle. i hail Women!! but that still minority."
Here is a Times article from 1967 which outlines the fact that the contribution of women to the Viet Cong (not NVA) was in fact, a majority effort and not minority as you so ignorantly suggest:
http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,839524-1,00.html
"if u want to fight for men in war, show evidence and prove that they dominate or can dominate before you blast your mouth and accuse other as sexist or MCP just to show you are god of equality!!"
I don't need to show you sh1t. I know what I'm capable of, so do the guys who train and fight alongside me.
What I do know is that YOU are certainly a sexist.
"but i applaud you in your english grammer, it seem that what you are really good at and only good at. talking about history, u r far and away."
Thank you. Too bad I can't say the same about your english, grammer, grasp of history, facts, knowledge or common sense. Its funny to see people who talk sh1t say my history is far and away when it is better researched, better informed and more accurate than yours.
"to show your naiveness i had no choice but to make comment.
Sharman tanks outnumber tiger tanks not simply because of logistics. germans are finding it harder to get the require raw material it need for making tiger tanks."
I wonder who is naive if you cannot recognise that a flagging war production effort IS a logistical problem in itself. Once again I constantly prove that no war can be won with bad logistics.
"you still havent related how woman use their AA battery cause the difference in the battle of britain?how many woman pilots plough the sky?"
Uh, by shooting down German planes, and making it harder for RAF airfields to be attacked and put out of commission so that RAF pilots have somewhere to operate from? You think an air war is won with pilots alone? Ground crew, rader operators, aerodome coordinators, ops rooms staff, communications, air raid precautions etc, all these things contribute towards a victory. To sniff at women for not being pilots is just sheer ignorance. Pilots alone wouldn't have won the Battle of Britain.
"in the mid 1930s, german are indeed a good fighting force. whether they are better than americans or russians. there is no way, this can be proven. but towards the beginning of 1940s, better train krauts are capture or kill on the eastern front."
Well no matter how well trained you are, you can't fight without ammunition, working tanks, warm clothing can you? And what failure is that resulting in the failure of the German army on the eastern front? Why surprise surprise. Logistics!
"u just simple talk but u avoid talking the contribution of woman which you are fighting for."
I've actually previously pointed out where women contributed, but you're either too stupid to realise it, or too stupid and ignorant to acknowledge that it's more significant than your tiny sexist mind is able to accept.
I've posted a lot more evidence, but it will probably be wasted on a pig like you. If you want to think women didn't contribute much, no amount of facts in the world can convince you anyway. A lot of this is meant for people who actually have a brain and are willing to use it. to read and digest. Simple talk? Hardly.
"please continue your evidence proving and dont forget to keep mention woman do this and that. so that i can trace that n keep a record."
Truth be told, evidence is in abundance and easy to find. If you're too stupid to go look for something that easy to find, it speaks volumes about your ability to even participate in an intellectual debate.
Originally posted by 4Justice:Truth be told, evidence is in abundance and easy to find. If you're too stupid to go look for something that easy to find, it speaks volumes about your ability to even participate in an intellectual debate.
But we can learn.
Originally posted by cuddles:I am not bringing female down in terms of intelligence or what when I think of them doing simple tasks. it's just that I wouldn't want my wife or whoever get too involved in the front lines.. Let the men die for it is better than the whole country die for it.
you might be the strong one.. but not all women are like you.. can you imagine for the sake of you trying to prove your feminist ideals, you'll cause women to subject to more sufferings? no children or elderly will be safe if they're in the sight of women since they're part of the fighting force, they'll be killed as well.
it's not belittle women or what. it's just that let the men do the dirty jobs ba..
I understand your sentiments. But assuming survival is threatened to such a state, women have to be prepared to take up arms. You do know that, as I've shown, women are vital to any war effort without dying on the front lines. Heck, when war comes to your home, you can die at home without even trying. Agree? By then, how do you want to keep your wife from the front lines when the front line is your own living room? You get what I mean?
And anyways my ideals are not necessarily feminist. I think its fair that women contribute to a war effort. You know, the life of a woman isn't worth more than that of a man. Saying let the men die instead of the women simply implies our lives are worth more than yours. The truth is, your lives are worth as much as ours, not less. Which guy here wants to disagree on this point?
So if your lives are worth as much as ours and you can die for us, we can die for you too. I would rather women are able to fight and defend themselves than be helpless to resist the enemy once they have killed off all the men. Look at China. Most soldiers during the conflict with japan in the late 30s were men, but that didn't stop the Nanking Massacre did it? Did the Japanese only target men? No. If the gender of the soldiers fighting the Japanese didn't matter who they targeted, why would it suddenly endanger the women, young and elderly any more than they were already at risk because women serve in the military?
Ask any woman if she'd rather fight and die, or sit there and wait helplessly to be raped and killed, I think most people would prefer the former.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:But we can learn.
Those who can learn already have the intellect for the debate, just not the knowledge. Those like Reyes who do not have the intellect for the debate will not learn no matter how many facts are spoon fed to him.
I'm glad some of you are willing to learn. Comforting to know that Singapore is not all choked up with the mentally inept like Reyes.
Originally posted by 4Justice:
Those who can learn already have the intellect for the debate, just not the knowledge. Those like Reyes who do not have the intellect for the debate will not learn no matter how many facts are spoon fed to him.I'm glad some of you are willing to learn. Comforting to know that Singapore is not all choked up with the mentally inept like Reyes.
May I ask your stand about the matter?
Originally posted by Beautiful951:May I ask your stand about the matter?
About women serving?
Originally posted by 4Justice:
About women serving?
ya
4justice,
Uh huh.. so are you signed on yet ? Or you just another wanabe ?
Originally posted by 4Justice:I understand your sentiments. But assuming survival is threatened to such a state, women have to be prepared to take up arms. You do know that, as I've shown, women are vital to any war effort without dying on the front lines. Heck, when war comes to your home, you can die at home without even trying. Agree? By then, how do you want to keep your wife from the front lines when the front line is your own living room? You get what I mean?
And anyways my ideals are not necessarily feminist. I think its fair that women contribute to a war effort. You know, the life of a woman isn't worth more than that of a man. Saying let the men die instead of the women simply implies our lives are worth more than yours. The truth is, your lives are worth as much as ours, not less. Which guy here wants to disagree on this point?
So if your lives are worth as much as ours and you can die for us, we can die for you too. I would rather women are able to fight and defend themselves than be helpless to resist the enemy once they have killed off all the men. Look at China. Most soldiers during the conflict with japan in the late 30s were men, but that didn't stop the Nanking Massacre did it? Did the Japanese only target men? No. If the gender of the soldiers fighting the Japanese didn't matter who they targeted, why would it suddenly endanger the women, young and elderly any more than they were already at risk because women serve in the military?
Ask any woman if she'd rather fight and die, or sit there and wait helplessly to be raped and killed, I think most people would prefer the former.
That is the dumbest post so far.
When war comes to your home.. your husband will tell you to flee with the rest of his family.
You'd be the dumbest female to just sit at home waiting to be raped and killed.
I'd really pity your hubby laying his life down for you.. just so you can sit at home and shake your legs.
What are the men fighting for ? For a piece of wasteland filled with dead bodies?
You play too much online games already lah...
i think around 2020 there'll be a shortage of males serving ns?
Originally posted by 4Justice:Lol. As long as I am better than your stupid way of talking like a retard and spewing bullsh1t when you know nothing, I don't mind all the things you say ^^ Being able to go to Queen Mary is already more to haolian than you ever will have anything to haolian about. Talk about ironic. Who taught you your manners? Go work on your own manners 1st before telling me to mind mine please ^^
I love the fact that the person talking like some childish 14 year old ah lian is asking me to grow up. Ohhhh children, lets learn to spell irony! ^^
I'm glad uneducated people like you who love shooting their mouths off when they're ignorant and know nothing don't represent us in the international community. So shameful really.
Please lah.. you graduate then come here and hao lian...
Chick havn't even hatch.. want to show off leh... buay hiao bai lorrr.....