Originally posted by Beautiful951:
ya
I'm glad someone wants to have a civilized conversation, too many trolls like the one who just posted above me acting like retards.
Ok 1st, this question is abit broad. When we says "should women serve" what is the question being asked here? From the variety of answers, people define it from "should women participate in front line combat" to "are women capable of contribution?"
I shall see the question as saying "should women contribute to national service in some form?" and my answer is yes, The rationale would of course be all the usual stuff like the WW2 information I've posted. More importantly, I once held the view that women shouldn't serve because I felt that men's lives were less valuable and thus are expandable. I've since come to adopt see that a woman and a man's life are equally valuable, and that if one can die in defence of the country so can the other. If thats true, then serving in a militry capacity alone shouldn't be an issue anymore. However, sentimentality is a pratical issue, so right now I feel that as long as the service is within the military, it should suffice without needing women on the frontlines yet. We are not in a situation where we'll need it anyway, and God forbid we should ever do so.
Does that explain my stand clearly? If not let me know where I can further clarify. Thanks
supporting the stand that women should serve doesn't mean she has to sign on?
Originally posted by stellazio:i think around 2020 there'll be a shortage of males serving ns?
Please lah... 2020.. nowadays.. people fighting wars with a joystick.. you never see before meh ?
You think what.. we still cavemen era meh ??
Originally posted by jojobeach:Please lah.. you graduate then come here and hao lian...
Chick havn't even hatch.. want to show off leh... buay hiao bai lorrr.....
Better than some uneducated ah lian talking like jojobeach :) You've either got no sense of irony or no sense of shame. Probably both lol.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Please lah... 2020.. nowadays.. people fighting wars with a joystick.. you never see before meh ?
You think what.. we still cavemen era meh ??
and what has a shortage of males got to do with whatever you posted?
Originally posted by Jeff86:supporting the stand that women should serve doesn't mean she has to sign on?
Thank you, good sir, for taking the trouble to point out the obvious to the stupid. I'm glad to see more sensible people here =)
Originally posted by 4Justice:
I'm glad someone wants to have a civilized conversation, too many trolls like the one who just posted above me acting like retards.Ok 1st, this question is abit broad. When we says "should women serve" what is the question being asked here? From the variety of answers, people define it from "should women participate in front line combat" to "are women capable of contribution?"
I shall see the question as saying "should women contribute to national service in some form?" and my answer is yes, The rationale would of course be all the usual stuff like the WW2 information I've posted. More importantly, I once held the view that women shouldn't serve because I felt that men's lives were less valuable and thus are expandable. I've since come to adopt see that a woman and a man's life are equally valuable, and that if one can die in defence of the country so can the other. If thats true, then serving in a militry capacity alone shouldn't be an issue anymore. However, sentimentality is a pratical issue, so right now I feel that as long as the service is within the military, it should suffice without needing women on the frontlines yet. We are not in a situation where we'll need it anyway, and God forbid we should ever do so.
Does that explain my stand clearly? If not let me know where I can further clarify. Thanks
It is very clear thanks. I understand.
Well, some say the world will end on 2012.
Originally posted by Jeff86:supporting the stand that women should serve doesn't mean she has to sign on?
You know what is walk the talk ?
Ofcors she don't need to sign on or serve NS.. as long as it's not her or her own daughter.. you think she'll care.. ?
If she has only sons.. she'd ofcors be happy females goes under conscription. More eye candy for her sons !!
Misery loves company.. you understand ?
Infact.. I believe 2 years is not enough.. men should go for 4 years NS !! I SUPPORT !!
Originally posted by jojobeach:You know what is walk the talk ?
Ofcors she don't need to sign on or serve NS.. as long as it's not her or her own daughter.. you think she'll care.. ?
If she has only sons.. she'd ofcors be happy females goes under conscription. More eye candy for her sons !!
Misery loves company.. you understand ?
Infact.. I believe 2 years is not enough.. men should go for 4 years NS !! I SUPPORT !!
People here love to assume, especially the stupid =) Maybe some people already walked the walk without telling you.
Originally posted by stellazio:and what has a shortage of males got to do with whatever you posted?
You want how many guys sacrifice their youth for Singapore ?
How many is enough?.. how long ?
If not enough..then extend the servitute lor.. problem solved.. you agree ??
Originally posted by Beautiful951:It is very clear thanks. I understand.
Well, some say the world will end on 2012.
I certainly hope not.
Anyways as we all can see, jojobeach seems to think men's lives are less valuable than women's. Would ANY of you be willing to fight for her survival? Or would u leave her to fend for herself? Just curious.
Originally posted by 4Justice:People here love to assume, especially the stupid =) Maybe some people already walked the walk without telling you.
Well.. what's wrong with acknowledging ? Are those people so ashamed ???
Originally posted by jojobeach:Infact.. I believe 2 years is not enough.. men should go for 4 years NS !! I SUPPORT !!
And I don't think you would be saying that if you were a male jojo.
Originally posted by jojobeach:You want how many guys sacrifice their youth for Singapore ?
How many is enough?.. how long ?
If not enough..then extend the servitute lor.. problem solved.. you agree ??
i want how many guys sacrificing their youth for singapore? erm, isn't already all male singaporeans serving the nation? what the heck are u talking about?
instead of making guys serve 4 years, why not let females come and serve 1 year? afraid of using camo cream instead of your blushers?
I certainly hope not.Anyways as we all can see, jojobeach seems to think men's lives are less valuable than women's. Would ANY of you be willing to fight for her survival? Or would u leave her to fend for herself? Just curious.
May I ask you, what do you think of men going into the army? Do you think its necessary?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Well.. what's wrong with acknowledging ? Are those people so ashamed ???
To some people, doing their duty is something they have to do, nothing to shout about. People like Jeff would know what I mean. I almost hate to say this, being female myself, but you wouldn't know what I mean, probably because you live the life of most pampered singaporean bimbos.
I certainly hope not.Anyways as we all can see, jojobeach seems to think men's lives are less valuable than women's. Would ANY of you be willing to fight for her survival? Or would u leave her to fend for herself? Just curious.
Aiyo please lor.. I'm far far away if Singapore ever gets into war .. for whatever reason.
I no need you guys to fight for me... you go fight for your darling.. ofcors.. it will be such a waste to put your life in danger.. when she also don;t care about preserving her life lah...
All your efforts will be in vain as you see your love ones.. laying dead beside you . Is it really worth it ?
Calm down man. 4 yrs is abit too long, plus the pay isn't that great. How are we gonna support and help out with our family income? if i've a daughter i seriously dun mind her going to the army though.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
And I don't think you would be saying that if you were a male jojo.
OFCORS.... you catch on really fast my dear... good good.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:May I ask you, what do you think of men going into the army? Do you think its necessary?
A necessary evil I feel. World peace and unification has not been achieved yet.
Since its a necessary evil for men, and men's lives are equally valuable as women's lives, you can see what the equation adds up to =)
jojo..if war time really comes, you really think you can get away that easily? how about your family?
Originally posted by stellazio:i want how many guys sacrificing their youth for singapore? erm, isn't already all male singaporeans serving the nation? what the heck are u talking about?
instead of making guys serve 4 years, why not let females come and serve 1 year? afraid of using camo cream instead of your blushers?
Aiyo please lah.. you think the camo cream can hide the fact tat I have 2 big boobies sticking out my front meh ?
Siao boh ?
I'm not an advocate for NS.. just so you know.. what era are we now ?..
Originally posted by jojobeach:Aiyo please lor.. I'm far far away if Singapore ever gets into war .. for whatever reason.
I no need you guys to fight for me... you go fight for your darling.. ofcors.. it will be such a waste to put your life in danger.. when she also don;t care about preserving her life lah...
All your efforts will be in vain as you see your love ones.. laying dead beside you . Is it really worth it ?
Well you don't deserve the security offered by any other country either, since you scoff at those who accept their duty and do it whether they like it or not.
Originally posted by Jeff86:jojo..if war time really comes, you really think you can get away that easily? how about your family?
I told you already.. I am far far away.. and taking arms to fight... can also means I am endangering the people I am entrusted to take care of.
My job is to ensure they are taken to a safe place.. away from the fighting and bombings.
You think about it..
Originally posted by 4Justice:Well you don't deserve the security offered by any other country either, since you scoff at those who accept their duty and do it whether they like it or not.
FYI.. in other countries.. men joined the army out of their own free will.
In SG.. men go to NS.. is against their wills.