<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating.' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/324541</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by will4 @ Sat, 26 Jul 2008 11:47:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by IronBandit:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well I wish the best for all of you guys, I think its do-able
for everyone just have to put your mind to it. I kinda hate it
sometimes leaving my parents behind but I told them its for my
future as i think I'm usless in Singapore which I really think I
am...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Imagine a 27 year old man, unable to get a job and all his 10
years of experience in the Armed Forces counts as nothing but
crap...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Seriously when I left the force really thought I was
useless...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So what the hell... I quit... SG&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I think u have talken the right step to leave this country.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Jul 2008 11:47:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8267084</guid>
      <author>will4</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by IronBandit @ Fri, 25 Jul 2008 12:50:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Well I wish the best for all of you guys, I think its do-able
for everyone just have to put your mind to it. I kinda hate it
sometimes leaving my parents behind but I told them its for my
future as i think I'm usless in Singapore which I really think I
am...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Imagine a 27 year old man, unable to get a job and all his 10
years of experience in the Armed Forces counts as nothing but
crap...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Seriously when I left the force really thought I was
useless...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So what the hell... I quit... SG&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jul 2008 12:50:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8265033</guid>
      <author>IronBandit</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by IronBandit @ Fri, 25 Jul 2008 12:46:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Well I'm considered a late bloomer I guess, I signed on at 17
yrs and worked my butt off and left the force in 2007 Jan.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jul 2008 12:46:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8265026</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Hawk Eye @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 22:16:30 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Frankly,&amp;nbsp; I'm one of those "quitters" that Kilua is talking
about, I'm in my mid 20s I served 10 years in the military. When my
contract ended my OC did not even gave me enough days to find a
job. Even though I spent days and night and lots of overtime,
organizing NDP. All I asked for was some time off to be included in
my leave to find jobs even that was impossible. Imagine my job
hunt...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I shifted to Canada, in less than I year I landed a job in a
bank with no prior training in financing, my earnings is almost
equal to $35/hr. I work 35hrs a week, any overtime is 1.5times my
pay.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I bought a cheap "old" car well less than 10 years for 5k, I pay
no road tax, planning to get a Nissan Fairlady 350z for 25k.
Singapore price with COE ($270k at least) I pay lower GST 5%. My
fuel cost is $1.29/litre.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm getting a house that would be 2000 sq ft about the same
price of a flat in Singapore like $350k. Have adouble garage, own
little garden, two stories with basement. In Singpaore something
similar would cost probably&amp;nbsp; 3.5 million what about property
tax?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hmmm all this may seem superficial to many but you take a good
look at that, if you have to spend the same amount of time, sweat
and blood not saying your youth which would you prefer? I'm not
sure... Canada... Yes everywhere may have its benefits and
disadvantages, but after all that quarrel and backstabbing wouldn't
you want more for the same amount of effort you put in?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well I'm a quitter but I paid my dues to my country for 10 year
so I think I'm entitled to live the best quality life I deserve and
not slave for my whole life and get nothing out from it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well you decide for yourself for your own life and your
offspring&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Good for you! Not everybody can be like you. Glad you made the
right choice.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I remembered when i was in BMT, i signed on RSAF senior tech.
But the contract is flexible in&amp;nbsp;a way that you can terminate
it on the first 7 days. If u did it too late, you're consider
having signed the contract and you cannot break the bond.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In the end, i made the right choice to terminate the contract
within the first 7 weeks. Else, i'd still be in NS, wasting my time
away...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 22:16:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8263989</guid>
      <author>Hawk Eye</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by sgdiehard @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 15:17:34 +0800</title>
hunt...&lt;/p&gt;
pay.&lt;/p&gt;
tax?&lt;/p&gt;
offspring&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Happy for you, especially for what you've achieved in Canada,
and you well deserve what you get.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Having said that, you must have a pretty bad start in life in
Singapore, signed on with the SAF at the age of 15, or&amp;nbsp;are you
in your mid thirty now?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 15:17:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8262883</guid>
      <author>sgdiehard</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Fantagf @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 13:50:03 +0800</title>
hunt...&lt;/p&gt;
pay.&lt;/p&gt;
tax?&lt;/p&gt;
offspring&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am happy for you.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 13:50:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8262646</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by IronBandit @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 13:48:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Frankly,&amp;nbsp; I'm one of those "quitters" that Kilua is talking
hunt...&lt;/p&gt;
pay.&lt;/p&gt;
tax?&lt;/p&gt;
offspring&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 13:48:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8262638</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Fantagf @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 13:15:46 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Hawk Eye:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you're only a small employee in your company. And you dislike
the way your company manages you. Would you try to change it? Do
you have the power to change it?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Of course you'll quit (resign) and look for a better company
right?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes, for there is no way an employee can "climb over the head of
the employer"/&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 13:15:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8262521</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by sgdiehard @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:03:49 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Hawk Eye:&lt;/div&gt;
right?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;in my experience, those who are serious in quitting, never give
their employer a chance, got a job, or even without a job, they
threw in their letters. those who talked a lot, complained here and
there, how good are the competitors, blah blah blah...after 5
years, the same guys are still talking. Those who could quit
actually quited and moved to the third companies already.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;We may not have the power to change the company, we better have
the power to quit.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:03:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8262271</guid>
      <author>sgdiehard</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Hawk Eye @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 08:29:04 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by skythewood:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Whether you leave or stay shouldn't be about the government, but
the country. Heard something like that while watching harold and
kumar.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
In a sense, people leaving are quitters. They either didn't strive
to change the country, or was waiting for someone else to do it. .
If you tried, and it didn't work, than no point forcing the issue
like banging your head on the wall. You can go around the wall, by
migrating. Don't see anything wrong with that.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But for the youngster, they haven't even tried changing the
country, and they are just giving up by migrating. Or they
expecting someone else to do something about it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Don't give up so easily, do something about it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
right?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 08:29:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8262003</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Dondontan @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 21:09:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by will4:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There is a survey on local youngster n they said they want to
move to other countries to live in.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just looking at the situation in Singapore, they make the right
choice.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; Good for them.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 21:09:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8261203</guid>
      <author>Dondontan</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by will4 @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 20:10:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;There is a survey on local youngster n they said they want to
move to other countries to live in.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 20:10:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8261007</guid>
      <author>will4</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by skythewood @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 18:42:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Whether you leave or stay shouldn't be about the government, but
the country. Heard something like that while watching harold and
kumar.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
In a sense, people leaving are quitters. They either didn't strive
to change the country, or was waiting for someone else to do it. .
If you tried, and it didn't work, than no point forcing the issue
like banging your head on the wall. You can go around the wall, by
migrating. Don't see anything wrong with that.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But for the youngster, they haven't even tried changing the
country, and they are just giving up by migrating. Or they
expecting someone else to do something about it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Don't give up so easily, do something about it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 18:42:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8260841</guid>
      <author>skythewood</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Dondontan @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 18:05:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Youngsters these days know what they want.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; They are
observant and know what is going on in the country.&amp;nbsp; Many are
not in favour of the governance of Singapore here so have plans to
leave Singapore for good.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; This is the trend in
Singapore now, and will this ever end, nobody
knows.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 18:05:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8260800</guid>
      <author>Dondontan</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by noob321 @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 17:30:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i'm 16 this yr&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;for me&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if within 20 yrs time PAP regime dun end and some government
policies are not changed or removed&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i wil migrate&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 17:30:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8260740</guid>
      <author>noob321</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by nullifi3d @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 17:00:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;"Mummy taught me never to open the door to strangers."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"But i'd rather open the door to strangers than LKY."&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 17:00:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8260697</guid>
      <author>nullifi3d</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Hawk Eye @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 16:42:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I've also tell myself that if i got the money, i'll study
overseas, work there and live there. Will bring my family along
too! And once i've given up my SG citizenship, i'll never turn
back.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not even want to come back to SG for a holiday. Anyway, theres
nothing attractive about SG.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 16:42:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8260665</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Melbournite @ Tue, 22 Jul 2008 16:00:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My neighbour's dog last night informed me don't vote for
PAP.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He says that Lee Kuan Yew no better than dog shit.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;this is really....well..no comments&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Jul 2008 16:00:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8258671</guid>
      <author>Melbournite</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Fantagf @ Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:49:10 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;My neighbour's dog last night informed me don't vote for
PAP.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He says that Lee Kuan Yew no better than dog shit.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
ROFL&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; -&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; chio kah
peng!&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/teeth.png" alt=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/plain/sunglasses.png" alt=
"sunglasses.png" /&gt;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/plain/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/plain/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:49:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8258149</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:47:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;My neighbour's dog last night informed me don't vote for
PAP.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He says that Lee Kuan Yew no better than dog shit.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:47:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8258140</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Fantagf @ Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:43:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;My 10 year old niece telling us PAP is no good, don't vote for
them.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:43:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8258133</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Fantagf @ Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:42:35 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Who can stand that arrogant bastard Lee Kuan Yew?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;See his lan jiao bin also sian.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That fucking bastard.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Small small kid also know that fellow is a bad person.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They can tell.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Lee Kuan Yew is truely the no.1 bastard figure in Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Can, those trolls, lackeys can stand him for they are in a way like
him, out to kill.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; WE have one troll just returned to
this forum to continue his mission to defend his masters, LKY.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:42:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8258131</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:38:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Who can stand that arrogant bastard Lee Kuan Yew?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;See his lan jiao bin also sian.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That fucking bastard.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Small small kid also know that fellow is a bad person.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They can tell.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Lee Kuan Yew is truely the no.1 bastard figure in Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:38:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8258121</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Fantagf @ Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:37:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;YOungsters, even kids, young and old can't stand LKY./&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:37:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8258118</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Seems  like lots of youngsters bent on migrating. replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:34:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Lee Kuan Yew and PAP regime really failed as nation
builders.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They should step down, they are failures.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Destroyed everything unique about Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:34:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:324541:8258112</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>