<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/324629</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by Hahahapretty @ Wed, 29 Oct 2008 14:22:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;water politics or pullution?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's an attack on the human body. Sodium fluoride is a by
product of the aluminum industry. Instead of properly disposing it
they're dumping it in our water supply.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's for our teeth they say but there's no evidence of it. It's
all propaganda.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The same for vaccinations. Combine a bunch of poisonous toxins
together and it's suppose to be good for the body. Common vaccine
ingedients:&lt;br /&gt;
formaldehyde, thimerosal - mercury, aluminum...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They use animal by-products as well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Vaccines have nothing to do with health. Like sodium fluoride
they are attacking the human body.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 29 Oct 2008 14:22:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8520615</guid>
      <author>Hahahapretty</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by reyes @ Tue, 28 Oct 2008 17:30:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;water politics or pullution?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 28 Oct 2008 17:30:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8517459</guid>
      <author>reyes</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by Hahahapretty @ Tue, 28 Oct 2008 13:46:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Yes fluoride is in our water. The amount is not important as it is
toxic. It's an excitoxin.&lt;br /&gt;
http://www.pub.gov.sg/general/Pages/WaterTreatment.aspx&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Fluoride is a dangerous toxin that should not be in our bodies
especially in children. Lowered iq and other illnesses have been
associated with it.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It is indeed unhealthy for all. It is an intellect
suppressent.&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sodium fluoride that is in our water is a common ingredient in rat
and cockroach poisons and even military nerve gas and other things.
It is used in toothpaste also.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Fluoride in drinking water was first used in nazi prison camps.
Personally i do no think that the nazis were concerned about the
teeth of the prisoners. The nazis put fluoride in the water to
sterilize inmates and make them docile.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Have a look at these links&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Fluoride and Aspartame Make You Stupid&lt;br /&gt;
http://www.davidicke.com/content/view/13887/32/&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The Fluoride Deception&lt;br /&gt;
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=4336262446047063653&amp;amp;q=The+Fluoride+Deception&amp;amp;total=34&amp;amp;start=0&amp;amp;num=10&amp;amp;so=0&amp;amp;type=search&amp;amp;plindex=4&lt;br /&gt;

&lt;br /&gt;
Have fun people&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 28 Oct 2008 13:46:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8516797</guid>
      <author>Hahahapretty</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by stupidissmart @ Thu, 25 Sep 2008 00:49:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;well it occurs if the water supply is above 1 part per million
in the water supply.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;The condition is more prevalent in rural areas where
drinking water is derived from shallow wells or hand pumps. It is
also more likely to occur in areas where the drinking water has a
fluoride content of more than &lt;strong&gt;1ppm&lt;/strong&gt; (part per
million), and in children who have a poor intake of&lt;/em&gt; &lt;a href=
"/wiki/Calcium" title="Calcium" rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;calcium&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;em&gt;.&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Singapore is 0.6 ppm.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.fdiworldental.org/resources/assets/facts_and_figures/2000/singapore.pdf"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.fdiworldental.org/resources/assets/facts_and_figures/2000/singapore.pdf&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway from &lt;a href=
"http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Water_fluoridation" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Water_fluoridation&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;The&lt;/em&gt; &lt;a href="/wiki/American_Dental_Association" title=
"American Dental Association" rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;American Dental
Association&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt; &lt;em&gt;states on their website that
many prominent organizations endorse water fluoridation, including
the&lt;/em&gt; &lt;a href="/wiki/World_Health_Organization" title=
"World Health Organization" rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;World Health
Organization&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;em&gt;, the&lt;/em&gt; &lt;a href=
"/wiki/Centers_for_Disease_Control_and_Prevention" title=
"Centers for Disease Control and Prevention" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;Centers for Disease Control and
Prevention&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;em&gt;, and the&lt;/em&gt; &lt;a href=
"/wiki/American_Medical_Association" title=
"American Medical Association" rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;American Medical
Association&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;em&gt;.&lt;sup class=""&gt;&lt;a href=
"/forums/10/topics/#cite_note-56" rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;[57]&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/sup&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;On April 2, 1999, the U.S.&lt;/em&gt; &lt;a href=
"/wiki/Centers_for_Disease_Control_and_Prevention" title=
"Centers for Disease Control and Prevention" rel=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;Centers for Disease Control and
Prevention&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt; &lt;em&gt;listed water fluoridation as
one of the 10 greatest public health achievements of the 20th
century.&lt;sup class=""&gt;&lt;a href="/forums/10/topics/#cite_note-57"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;[58]&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/sup&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I got to agree tat tis may not be an easy&amp;nbsp;or a clear cut
issue&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 25 Sep 2008 00:49:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8427169</guid>
      <author>stupidissmart</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by SingaporeTyrannosaur @ Thu, 25 Sep 2008 00:28:09 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;flouride is good for the teeth and kill bacteria. There is no
disadvantages of flouride except it waste more money&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And it might cause the surface of&amp;nbsp;your teeth to pit if
exposed long enough... looks ugly...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dental_fluorosis" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dental_fluorosis&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;all of us probably have it to some degree...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 25 Sep 2008 00:28:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8427142</guid>
      <author>SingaporeTyrannosaur</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by skythewood @ Wed, 24 Sep 2008 23:35:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;caveman drinks water with no fluoride or whatever.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;they can survive&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 23:35:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8426981</guid>
      <author>skythewood</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by whiskers @ Wed, 24 Sep 2008 23:32:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I am interested... hows chinese doing, since they do not dose
fluoride into their drinking water. by this logic, we should see a
correlation between chinese and singaporeans... next time some of u
go geylang or waht see chinese girls check their teeth, see if
flouride does what is says it does.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 23:32:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8426969</guid>
      <author>whiskers</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by parn @ Wed, 24 Sep 2008 23:28:26 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by stupidissmart:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;don't worry... I am sure the person administering it should be
kia-see and not do anything crazy like pouring too much chemicals
in and get himself into trouble.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
So now you all know why you all are still alive enough to flame me.
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/angel.png" alt=
"angel.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 23:28:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8426962</guid>
      <author>parn</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by stupidissmart @ Wed, 24 Sep 2008 23:25:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;don't worry... I am sure the person administering it should be
kia-see and not do anything crazy like pouring too much chemicals
in and get himself into trouble.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 23:25:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8426953</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by parn @ Wed, 24 Sep 2008 23:16:07 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Michangks:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;div&gt;Does anyone know if we are still putting fluoride into our
drinking water? I know we did some years ago - don't know the
current situation.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I came across a posting that said fluoride is bad for our health
especially for infants and children and some American states are
removing this from their waters. What about us in Singapore?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
See this video on you-tube.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href=
"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sv-bknEChLY&amp;amp;amp;amp;NR=1" rel=
"color: #4b5970;"&gt;http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sv-bknEChLY&amp;amp;NR=1&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;lt;!-- / message --&amp;gt;&amp;lt;!-- sig --&amp;gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div&gt;__________________&lt;br /&gt;
Mike Ang&lt;br /&gt;
http://forum.mikeang.net &amp;lt;-5spheres (views of the world)&lt;br /&gt;
Http://tools.mikeang.net (free tools, lookout for the easy Link
exchange, and pse enjoy my music selection)&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;lt;!-- / sig --&amp;gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Depends on how much you put into the water.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The Americans might think "More is good, we're Amercians...Top
in everything, so we also must put the MOST fluoride and chlorine
into our water".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Pray that the person administering the fluoride and chlorine is
not a Kiasu-Singaporean, or else we all die tomorrow. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/angel.png" alt=
"angel.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 23:16:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8426915</guid>
      <author>parn</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by skythewood @ Wed, 24 Sep 2008 21:59:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;so it kills bacteria.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;add it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 21:59:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8426633</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by stupidissmart @ Wed, 24 Sep 2008 21:57:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;flouride is good for the teeth and kill bacteria. There is no
disadvantages of flouride except it waste more money&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 21:57:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8426621</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by skythewood @ Wed, 24 Sep 2008 21:45:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;true. what is rationale of flluorite? simply for dental
hygiene?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 21:45:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8426592</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by PRP @ Wed, 24 Sep 2008 21:36:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The govt put florine into the water to help fighting tooth
cavities.The dentists in private sector should protest becuase it
would lessen their patients!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Since there is floride tootpaste,is it still necessary for the
govt to put flourine into tape water which we would drink ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 21:36:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8426570</guid>
      <author>PRP</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by skythewood @ Wed, 24 Sep 2008 19:44:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;brush your teeth&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 19:44:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8426298</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by Sleepy Mosquito @ Wed, 24 Sep 2008 19:42:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Topic dying from lack of flouride.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 19:42:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8426291</guid>
      <author>Sleepy Mosquito</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by skythewood @ Wed, 24 Sep 2008 19:27:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;video is gone... think the guy who post knows that his lies
cannot hold...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 19:27:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8426259</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by the Bear @ Wed, 24 Sep 2008 19:26:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=""&gt;Colgate Total&#174; wants you to know our most
commonly asked questions to address your question as quickly as
possible. Click on the question below that most resembles yours for
a quick and easy answer.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Or, enter your keyword in the search box below to find the answer
to your specific question.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=
"http://www.colgate.com/ColgateTotal/US/EN/MBHC/Images/articleIcon_off.gif"
alt="" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;span class=""&gt;Question:&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span class=""&gt;Does
Colgate Total&#174; contain fluoride?&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=
"http://www.colgate.com/ColgateTotal/US/EN/MBHC/Images/articleIcon_on.gif"
alt="" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;span class=""&gt;Answer:&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span class=""&gt;Yes. In
addition to protecting against cavities, plaque, tartar build-up,
gingivitis, and bad breath, all Colgate Total&#174; toothpastes contain
fluoride to strengthen teeth and provide outstanding cavity
protection.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
For more information visit the Colgate Total website at:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href=
"http://www.feedbackasp.com/express_live/urlRedirect?configCode=11121&amp;amp;amp;feedbackCode=12808473&amp;amp;amp;feedbackToken=8T31EWiSEucGXZk2WeBZ&amp;amp;amp;url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.colgatetotal.com&amp;amp;amp;type=faqanswerexit"
rel="nofollow"&gt;www.ColgateTotal.com&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 19:26:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8426258</guid>
      <author>the Bear</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by Sleepy Mosquito @ Wed, 24 Sep 2008 19:06:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Going into the Cheem but common approach. About how much of
flouride in the body is too much? You can't say that Vitamin A is
not good for the body because overdose of Vitamin A can lead to
hair loss and liver problems. Are we so scared that we will avoid
eating fruits and vegetables?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;(actually i don't like fruits and vegetables so i should be safe
from Vitamine A overdose...xp)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Most common flouride in toothpaste is from Sodium Flouride.Will
check up on the safe quantity levels for Flouride for use and the
amount found in toothpaste.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But just a bit of guessing why the American's don't add flourine
to their water...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They view adding flourine to their drinking water as if the
government is giving them medication without their consent.
Honestly, i've been in the States and in some places you cannot
even drink their tap water without some form of poisoning or other.
Have to buy bottled water for drinking.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I will stick to drinking SG tap water. at least it's safe to
drink after boiling.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 19:06:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8426243</guid>
      <author>Sleepy Mosquito</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by Michangks @ Sat, 20 Sep 2008 11:35:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;chiBetQuote you know your tooth paste is full of fluoride?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;do not ever brush your teeth with tooth paste again Unquote&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I last saw the colgate&amp;nbsp;toothpaste and they do not mention
fluoride , can anyone confirm that&amp;nbsp;and other
brands?&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 20 Sep 2008 11:35:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8415152</guid>
      <author>Michangks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by eagle @ Mon, 21 Jul 2008 10:53:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;when you are already drinking treated, recycled, toilet water,
what for bother about flouridation?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 21 Jul 2008 10:53:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8255641</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by jay_rocks @ Mon, 21 Jul 2008 10:50:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Everything related to chemical oso bad la.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 21 Jul 2008 10:50:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8255632</guid>
      <author>jay_rocks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by ChiBet @ Mon, 21 Jul 2008 10:26:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;you know your tooth paste is full of fluoride?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;do not ever brush your teeth with tooth paste again&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway, all of this is a marketing campaign.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;first, say fluoride is good, then make sure all cheap sources of
water is mixed with fluoride, then say test on fluoride is
inconclusive - maybe good, maybe bad so that they can still mix
fluoride into cheap sources of water while selling
bottled/unfluoride water at a very high price&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 21 Jul 2008 10:26:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8255602</guid>
      <author>ChiBet</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by unfilterd @ Sun, 20 Jul 2008 11:06:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Actually, one of the main purposes for fluoridation and
chlorination of water is to kill the bacteria that may be present
in the water. If we actually stop adding the fluorides and
chlorides into our tap water, people MAY start getting sick or
worse.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Of course, you may choose other methods such as ozone or UV
treatment, but keep in mind that these methods only sterilise the
water at the point of application. This means that if the pipes in
your home are dirty, you're still gonna end up sick. Chlorination
and fluoridation ensure a residual anti-bacterial effect even when
the water leaves the treatment plant.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, there was a stir about this issue in the Forum section
of the Straits Times a few years back. With the concentrations
found in Singapore's tap water, you'd need to drink hundreds of
litres of tap water in a single day to accumulate enough of the
chemicals to start affecting you. Just for the record, different
places have different levels of water treatment. Singapore's level
of flouridation is lower than that of other countries. Our
&lt;em&gt;maximum&lt;/em&gt; level of flouridation is equivalent to the
&lt;em&gt;minimum&lt;/em&gt; level of flouridation practised in other
countries.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do compare the values here:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href=
"http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Water_fluoridation#Countries_where_fluoridation_is_practised"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Water_fluoridation#Countries_where_fluoridation_is_practised&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.pub.gov.sg/general/Pages/WaterTreatment.aspx" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.pub.gov.sg/general/Pages/WaterTreatment.aspx&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And before any flaming starts, no, I don't work for the PUB or
the gahmen.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 20 Jul 2008 11:06:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8254011</guid>
      <author>unfilterd</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are we still Fluoridating our waters - states are against it replied by maurizio13 @ Sat, 19 Jul 2008 13:02:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so sad, the mentality of some.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;they actually need to see somebody dead before action is
pursued.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 19 Jul 2008 13:02:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:324629:8252547</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>