<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'More than 1 million Australians living overseas.' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/324914</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by O o O @ Tue, 29 Jul 2008 15:51:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Especially true when Singapore wasn't even mentioned in the
article posted by Gazelle&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
It would really help if you use your eyes to read instead of your
mouth because the below article which I posted clearly states that
6% of the "brightest stars" who left the country ends up in
Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.acci.asn.au/text_files/issues_papers/Emigration/Australians%20Living%20Overseas%20_December%202004_.pdf"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.acci.asn.au/text_files/issues_papers/Emigration/Australians%20Living%20Overseas%20_December%202004_.pdf&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jul 2008 15:51:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8274447</guid>
      <author>O o O</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by ChiBet @ Tue, 29 Jul 2008 15:32:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by O o O:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Instead of making wild guesses and speculating, you might want
to consider reading what forummers have already posted in this
thread.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
sorry, wall of text makes my vision blur&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;was there a number quoted already?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;how many australians are livin in singapore?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jul 2008 15:32:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8274428</guid>
      <author>ChiBet</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by O o O @ Tue, 29 Jul 2008 15:21:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ChiBet:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the question is how much of the 1 million overseas australians
are living in singapore?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;less than 100 is my guess&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Instead of making wild guesses and speculating, you might want
to consider reading what forummers have already posted in this
thread.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jul 2008 15:21:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8274408</guid>
      <author>O o O</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by ChiBet @ Tue, 29 Jul 2008 14:14:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the question is how much of the 1 million overseas australians
are living in singapore?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;less than 100 is my guess&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jul 2008 14:14:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8274235</guid>
      <author>ChiBet</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by O o O @ Tue, 29 Jul 2008 14:13:13 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by GameGoddess:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes, they are coming to countries like Singapore and Malaysia
who are stupid enough to give them expat pay for having just one
bachelor's degree, complete with car, housing, holiday, kid's
tuiton fees, etc etc, etc.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They then come and enjoy life because with the pay they get in
Singapore they are treated like kings for being white, the spgs
flock to them for easy screws whereas no Aussie girl would dream of
touching his pot belly and they basically know they are getting
much more than they deserve.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;..................While the average Singaporean works like a dog
under the expat.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Great system.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't know who is stupid. The Singapore Government or the
Aussie one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
How sure are you that most Australians living in Singapore are all
living on expat package? Or is this just something you assumed to
make Singaporeans feel bad about themselves?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jul 2008 14:13:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8274233</guid>
      <author>O o O</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by GameGoddess @ Tue, 29 Jul 2008 14:07:56 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Almost 1 million Australians now live overseas and those
abandoning their homeland are some of the &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;brightest stars&lt;/span&gt; born under the
Southern Cross.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;According to figures from the Department of Immigration and
Multicultural and Indigenous Affairs, the number of Australians
moving overseas on a permanent or long-term basis has grown
steadily from 74,000 a year in 1993 to almost 120,000 last year,
many of them heading to the commercial hot spots of London, New
York, Hong Kong, Tokyo and Frankfurt.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No one would care if 1 million of Australia's C team abandoned
their boring jobs for a new life in Coventry or Kentucky but when
almost &lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;70 per cent of
those leaving are professionals, managers and
administrators&lt;/span&gt;, then governments take notice.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.theage.com.au/articles/2004/01/31/1075340890279.html"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.theage.com.au/articles/2004/01/31/1075340890279.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Reasons for leaving: -&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="margin: 0in 0in 0pt;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-family: Times New Roman; color: #000000;"&gt;Better, more
flexible employment opportunities outside Australia&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-family: Times New Roman; color: #000000;"&gt;Receiving an
overseas job offer or transfer within a multinational
company&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-family: Times New Roman; color: #000000;"&gt;Education and
study&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-family: Times New Roman; color: #000000;"&gt;Travel and a desire
to gain international life experience&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-family: Times New Roman; color: #000000;"&gt;Professional
development&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-family: Times New Roman; color: #000000;"&gt;Escaping the high
income taxation level in Australia&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-family: Times New Roman;"&gt;Availability of higher income
overseas. &lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.acci.asn.au/text_files/issues_papers/Emigration/Australians%20Living%20Overseas%20_December%202004_.pdf"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.acci.asn.au/text_files/issues_papers/Emigration/Australians%20Living%20Overseas%20_December%202004_.pdf&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes, they are coming to countries like Singapore and Malaysia
who are stupid enough to give them expat pay for having just one
bachelor's degree, complete with car, housing, holiday, kid's
tuiton fees, etc etc, etc.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They then come and enjoy life because with the pay they get in
Singapore they are treated like kings for being white, the spgs
flock to them for easy screws whereas no Aussie girl would dream of
touching his pot belly and they basically know they are getting
much more than they deserve.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;..................While the average Singaporean works like a dog
under the expat.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Great system.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't know who is stupid. The Singapore Government or the
Aussie one.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jul 2008 14:07:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8274218</guid>
      <author>GameGoddess</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by O o O @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 17:04:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Melbournite:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dont bother with that guy, obviously he is saying singaporean
who live for greenerr pastures are dumb even after getting their
Degree/MBA..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
You might have your double degree&amp;nbsp;and gone through
some&amp;nbsp;hlaf fuck&amp;nbsp;MBA program in Australia, that will mean
nothing if you&amp;nbsp;cabt handle facts and political&amp;nbsp;discuss
in&amp;nbsp;logical manner&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Please lah...MBA&amp;nbsp;holder is of no use if he&amp;nbsp;dont have
with at least 10 years&amp;nbsp;of managerial&amp;nbsp;experience&amp;nbsp;and
hold a position&amp;nbsp;of at least a senior manager. From what I
know, most Singapore MBA students graduate from Australia are
overly qualified for their job, which eventually become
a&amp;nbsp;liability&amp;nbsp;instead of an asset. &amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 17:04:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8263262</guid>
      <author>O o O</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by eagle @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 15:35:26 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
SingaporeTyrannosaur:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Actually if the Singaporean educational system is capable of
producing an individual of your caliber with your "skill" in
comprehending basic logic, as well as the "population" of
weak-minded individuals who see "obviously rotten" Australia as
greener pasture then indeed there is something very wrong with
Singapore indeed.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Gazelle self-pwnage anyone?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anything new?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 15:35:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8262945</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by Melbournite @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 15:08:30 +0800</title>
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dont bother with that guy, obviously he is saying singaporean
who live for greenerr pastures are dumb even after getting their
Degree/MBA..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 15:08:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8262864</guid>
      <author>Melbournite</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by O o O @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 10:13:34 +0800</title>
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Stop self-abusing your own ego, thats not very good for your mental
health.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 10:13:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8262152</guid>
      <author>O o O</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by SingaporeTyrannosaur @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 23:49:54 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Btw, care to share with us, what TALENT do you have&amp;nbsp;that
Singapore cant replaced?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Gazelle self-pwnage anyone?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 23:49:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8261714</guid>
      <author>SingaporeTyrannosaur</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by O o O @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 23:05:44 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;the grass may not be greener at the other side, but lunch over
there&amp;nbsp; is defintely better value for money, nvm if its not
free. agreed?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A hawker tells u there is no free lunch but gives u an inferior
lunch for the money paid, i will rather go somewhere else which has
a better lunch even though its higher priced..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Care to share with us what did you have to lunch today?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 23:05:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8261601</guid>
      <author>O o O</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by O o O @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 22:53:29 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;look at the ang mor staying in singapore, they are either expats
or tourists...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;there are no middle income ang moh living in HDB...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I suggest that you go to Singaporeexpat forum to ask how many of
them are actually living on expat package and please also go read
some HR journal to find out more about Singapore pay package.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I believe the main reason why you make such baseless assumption
is because you are born to become a white dick sucker and thats why
you always believe that they are&amp;nbsp;a threat to your livelihood
when they&amp;nbsp;visit Singapore. And somehow I&amp;nbsp;think that
has&amp;nbsp;also motivated you to migrate to Australia because
you&amp;nbsp;believe that&amp;nbsp;one day you will &amp;nbsp;become more
superior than Singaporeans and will return as an expat. &amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Btw, care to share with us, what TALENT do you have&amp;nbsp;that
Singapore cant replaced?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 22:53:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8261569</guid>
      <author>O o O</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by Melbournite @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 21:17:59 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by googoomuck:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's not the same in Singapore. There's no free lunch.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Singaporeans can go anywhere in the world to buy their
lunch...and maybe even get free lunch.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the grass may not be greener at the other side, but lunch over
there&amp;nbsp; is defintely better value for money, nvm if its not
free. agreed?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A hawker tells u there is no free lunch but gives u an inferior
lunch for the money paid, i will rather go somewhere else which has
a better lunch even though its higher priced..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 21:17:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8261232</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by Melbournite @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 21:13:44 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by will4:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I remember talking to a local civil servant n he said majority of
Indonesian after studying in this country would likely go to live
in&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Australia cause this country is too small.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it works by this theory, given the situation in singapore, they
will be also realise that its not as rosy as they initially thought
it was, due to the quality of life found here, so what happens is
that they realise they holding a little red book called the
singapore passport which is the stepping stone to other countries.
Psychology will tell u that &amp;nbsp;when stuck in a sticky situation,
u will look for the next best thing and the best resource u have to
achieve that.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;U&amp;nbsp;come out of the desert to be stuck in a dark cave and
heave a sigh&amp;nbsp;of relief&amp;nbsp;for&amp;nbsp;a little while till
reality starts to grab u . U realise that&amp;nbsp;though the cave is
better than the desert, u still find your self in a similar
situation. and&amp;nbsp;u only&amp;nbsp;have some matches at hand at this
time, u will 100% sure&amp;nbsp;to light up those&amp;nbsp;matches to
find&amp;nbsp;your way out not back into the desert but to another
place called oasis where its teeming with life, much better than
the desert and cave.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 21:13:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8261219</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by Melbournite @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 21:05:53 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Are you sure the MOST australian living overseas are&amp;nbsp;living
on expat package? or are you making your own assumption based on 1
or 2 Australian expats you know who are living in Singapore?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;look at the ang mor staying in singapore, they are either expats
or tourists...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;there are no middle income ang moh living in HDB...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 21:05:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8261185</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by will4 @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 20:07:13 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;that is if u have money...But what if u dont , like some ppl who
return halfway. If emotions are an issue, they can still be worked
around...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I remember talking to a local civil servant n he said majority of
Indonesian after studying in this country would likely go to live
in&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Australia cause this country is too small.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 20:07:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8260999</guid>
      <author>will4</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by Melbournite @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 20:05:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The article says well educated australians are leaving, yes of
cos they can leave for other countries which pays them
higher...same as for well educated singaporeans are living for
other countries which pays them higher...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Pple always look for better things all the time. Btw the article
suggests that they are living for london and such places, are u
sure london has a lower taxation than australia?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 20:05:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8260993</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by redDUST @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 19:58:24 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I dont think you quite understand what this thread is all
about.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i do. it is about making a sweeping statement with no
substance.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 19:58:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8260969</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by Melbournite @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 19:52:53 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
It really depends what you look for in life. If you think that
being close to your friends and families, eating your favourite
asian, having easy access to good healthcare facilities, having
domestic helper to take care of you during your final years of your
life are all&amp;nbsp;not important.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Btw, do you mind telling us what is so great about retiring
in&amp;nbsp;australia that Singapore cant offer if you have money?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;that is if u have money...But what if u dont , like some ppl who
return halfway. If emotions are an issue, they can still be worked
around...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 19:52:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8260948</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by O o O @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 19:43:48 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Returning to Australia after leaving Australia is still
sane...but returning to singapore after leaving&amp;nbsp;singapore is
incredibly insane and also insanely dumb&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
It really depends what you look for in life. If you think that
being close to your friends and families, eating your favourite
asian, having easy access to good healthcare facilities, having
domestic helper to take care of you during your final years of your
life are all&amp;nbsp;not important.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Btw, do you mind telling us what is so great about retiring
in&amp;nbsp;australia that Singapore cant offer if you have money?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 19:43:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8260921</guid>
      <author>O o O</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by googoomuck @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 19:19:17 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by pigsticker:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;isn't it the same everywhere.. the grass is always greener on
the other side...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's not the same in Singapore. There's no free lunch.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Singaporeans can go anywhere in the world to buy their
lunch...and maybe even get free lunch.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 19:19:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8260883</guid>
      <author>googoomuck</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by Melbournite @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 19:06:39 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Fantagf:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yeah, right.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; I come across a number of aussie expats
here.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; They return to downunder for home leave or when
their contract expire.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; None of them I know of give up
on Australia and settle down&amp;nbsp;here.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; &lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;Same goes to friends and relatives who have
migrated to Australia, they will not come back to settle down in
Singapore&lt;/span&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Returning to Australia after leaving Australia is still
sane...but returning to singapore after leaving&amp;nbsp;singapore is
incredibly insane and also insanely dumb&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 19:06:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8260862</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by O o O @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 17:11:44 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by redDUST:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sorry, you STILL missed the point. i am not talking about
getting out.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you are an unmaned runaway one track mind train.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I dont think you quite understand what this thread is all
about.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 17:11:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8260716</guid>
      <author>O o O</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>More than 1 million Australians living overseas. replied by redDUST @ Wed, 23 Jul 2008 16:34:59 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;actually, thats exactly&amp;nbsp;my opinion of&amp;nbsp;certain breed of
Singaporeans&amp;nbsp;who think so highly of Australia and refusing to
accept the fact that many young and capable Australia born
australians are trying to get out the country to seek for better
opportunities.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sorry, you STILL missed the point. i am not talking about
getting out.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you are an unmaned runaway one track mind train.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 16:34:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:324914:8260651</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>