Btw, another interesting note:
The title to this thread is Does this post offend you?
Stupidissmart, seems like our posts had a lot of "offensive" statements. ![]()
Really,
does my post about saying that you have limited views offend you? ![]()
Anyway, if you are so flustered and bothered about the little statement that your views are limited, take it as I'm talking rubbish ok? I will still keep that view of you anyway ![]()
Finally, visited ExamWorld? ![]()
Indeed interesting... that I just have to call for entertainment, and out pops *ahem* ![]()
More leh
woah, shorter and shorter post! this could be a start!!
Well, it's interesting to see people getting all flustered, bothered and worked up over online comments in the virtual world ![]()
till the point they hv to defend some virtual unknown honour. ![]()
It's a question. It ends with a question mark. Period.
Who knows? With your logic, you might be thinking that a qualified expert is an occupation.
Just show u did not read at all.
It describes what a professor may do. It can also be said that they had described what a qualified expert can do. In no way does it say that it is an occupation.
Is tat a question mark ? Com'on la ! U r just trying to waste time. U clearly do not know how to interprete statements
Don't be a moron.
You are unable to show that I stated that a professor is not an occupation.
And hence you have to resort to coercing me to state it.
The evidence is there that you asked me to state it because you cannot find the sentence which I said it, not just once.
U said the above, it meant tat professor is not an occupation and u cannot deny it. I stated but u refuse to accept or explain it. Shows wat a loser u r
So you want to play with words?
Fine. Let me ask you.
Are professors occupational titles?
If it can be an occupational title, then what is wrong in saying they are legal titles? Or you want to tell me a legal title cannot be an occupational title?
Wat talking u ? U said the professor is merely a form of address, then u already said tat it is not an occupation and shows wat a spastic u really r. U ask me to show u points 1-8 and I have done it. Shows repeatedly wat an idiot u really r. Now u trying to use stupid logic and try to confuse people ? U won't be able to do it to me u know. The more u use, the more your reputation goes down, junwei.
Yawns... You are still telling me I made a conclusion when I asked you a question in which you have made use of long paragraphs and still cannot give an answer to???
Ok lor. U let other people read it and see wat do u think their response is. As said before, u do not know how to interprete statements. Period
Ya what, you are definitely very free. What other reasons can it be given that you have to state you are playing games of patience and tolerance?
You are still escaping:
How? Escaped yet again in finding a case of libel when someone says "it seems very clear" ?
Just like how you escaped in contacting MOM if it's illegal to employ someone to do nothing?
I have asked u why u consider tis as a discussion, when u clearly refuse to answer points, make ridiculous statements and then refuse to acknowledge it. I told u already. I proved to u tat implication is part of slander. U had implied insults to me. Now u claim tat "it seems very clear" is not "it seems very clear" and do not consitutue an insult. Since u claim it, then u prove it
Wow! What a statement from an immature mind.
How is saying that you have limited views from this thread mean that you are intellectually challenged?
Maybe extra derivations from you (again)?
R u gonna tell me "limited mind" has no "intellectual" and no "challenged" and therefore it is not "intellectual challenged" ? Proved u do not know how to interprete statement.
Stupidissmart, seems like our posts had a lot of "offensive" statements.
Really,
does my post about saying that you have limited views offend you?Anyway, if you are so flustered and bothered about the little statement that your views are limited, take it as I'm talking rubbish ok? I will still keep that view of you anyway
U want u keep lor. I have enjoyed myself tremendously proving how stupid and absurb u really r. In such a discussion, I don't lose out because no one knows who I am. However people know who u r. So If u think u win at the end of the day by giving out nonsense, then ok lor. Let them interprete themselves to see wat sort of idiot u really r
Just show u did not read at all.
It describes what a professor may do. It can also be said that they had described what a qualified expert can do. In no way does it say that it is an occupation.
Is tat a question mark ? Com'on la ! U r just trying to waste time. U clearly do not know how to interprete statements
Stupid, ain't you? Do you really really want me to show you proof that I have asked you
Are qualified experts considered occupations?
And that I have bolded it?
Or are you going to look back at shoot yourself again?
Wasting time? Or you 'missed' reading it again? ![]()
Wat talking u ? U said the professor is merely a form of address, then u already said tat it is not an occupation and shows wat a spastic u really r. U ask me to show u points 1-8 and I have done it. Shows repeatedly wat an idiot u really r. Now u trying to use stupid logic and try to confuse people ? U won't be able to do it to me u know. The more u use, the more your reputation goes down, junwei.
Don't divert yet hor. It really shows a lot about you, having to divert to other things before you complete one discussion, simply because you cannot hold.
Is there any compelling reasons why you have to missed out that I said professors are legal titles as well?
Finally, if you know exactly who am I, then it is indeed slander to continue comments about me
See what happened to Gopalan Nair.
I have asked u why u consider tis as a discussion, when u clearly refuse to answer points, make ridiculous statements and then refuse to acknowledge it. I told u already. I proved to u tat implication is part of slander. U had implied insults to me. Now u claim tat "it seems very clear" is not "it seems very clear" and do not consitutue an insult. Since u claim it, then u prove it
A long post again.
But still escaping?
How? Escaped yet again in finding a case of libel when someone says "it seems very clear" ?
Just like how you escaped in contacting MOM if it's illegal to employ someone to do nothing?
Finally, I shall add one more condition to the above. Prove that it is indeed defamation to comment about an online and virtual nick.
If you cannot prove that it is illegal along with examples, what right do you have to ask me to prove my opinions on a virtual nick?
Or wait... Are you still going to escape and keep quiet about not being able to prove (again)? ![]()
Now u claim tat "it seems very clear" is not "it seems very clear"
Now, where that I say that "it seems very clear" is not "it seems very clear"?
R u gonna tell me "limited mind" has no "intellectual" and no "challenged" and therefore it is not "intellectual challenged" ? Proved u do not know how to interprete statement.
Wow. Twisting words again.
Maybe you can explain to us how "limited views" or "limited mindset" is of the same nature as "limited minds" ![]()
U want u keep lor. I have enjoyed myself tremendously proving how stupid and absurb u really r. In such a discussion, I don't lose out because no one knows who I am. However people know who u r. So If u think u win at the end of the day by giving out nonsense, then ok lor. Let them interprete themselves to see wat sort of idiot u really r
Anything lor. It's so obvious you are extending and deriving extras to see all statements as insulting you. Poor you. So self-absorbed and self-demeaning. Every comment must be about you, and truthful opinions about you that hurt must definitely be insults and challenges ![]()
All the more this says about you: you have no credibility at all. Can you even believe someone whom you do not know the qualifications at all, and merely hide behind an online nick to talk rubbish here?
I'm not afraid at all to release my name and contact simply because I know I'm objective with my posts. You want, you can continue to live in your own world. Truth is, there are pple who find me for tuition from sgf. Believe it or not is up to you, but seeing how insecure you are that you definitely have to 'defend your honour' for an online nickname, you will most likely not believe it. ![]()
And because you are caught again and again, you have to put words into my mouth, then tell me I'm wrong and illogical. Wow! ![]()
And this post really shows a lot about you. You have zero fear in
talking rubbish and stupid logics, then telling others that their logic
is stupid, simply because you are under the cover of an online nick.
What difference does that have with internet trolls like Gazelle? ![]()
And it seems like you ate back your words on ExamWorld website now ![]()
Originally posted by skythewood:woah, shorter and shorter post! this could be a start!!
U Quiet lah, when 2 intellectual argue, we can learn alot from it, just save the good stuff for my social papers and knowledge, remove all those deem to be horseshit or bullshit.
So, sit back and enjoy. Dun u dare to stop them.
Originally posted by angel7030:
U Quiet lah, when 2 intellectual argue, we can learn alot from it, just save the good stuff for my social papers and knowledge, remove all those deem to be horseshit or bullshit.
So, sit back and enjoy. Dun u dare to stop them.
this stupidissmart of unknown origins, after having seen my website yesterday at around 4 plus from IP 155.69.128.80, is trying to prove that I talk nonsense wor
Maybe he want to prove those certs by his favourite Singapore useless. ![]()
Guess you are right; he's really an intellectual ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:
this stupidissmart of unknown origins, after having seen my website yesterday at around 4 plus from IP 155.69.128.80, is trying to prove that I talk nonsense wor
Maybe he want to prove those certs by his favourite Singapore useless.
Guess you are right; he's really an intellectual
hmmm...take pen and write down..egostic intellectual, must wins in every arguement even if it is wrong. Normal intellectual behavior.
In a social context, that what the world goes round.
hmmm...take pen and write down..egostic intellectual, must wins in every arguement even if it is wrong. Normal intellectual behavior.
In a social context, that what the world goes round.
haha
interesting ![]()
Anyway, he's entertainment. I put a post to call, and out he comes ![]()
Not just once leh
Originally posted by eagle:haha
interesting
Anyway, he's entertainment. I put a post to call, and out he comes
Not just once leh
Hey, actually hor, it is really very interesting, i learned alot, write down professor occupation and go campus ask my professor..is it a title or an occupation? and where do we draw the line on this issue..hmmm that is why i said, we should hv more healthy debates and arguements so as to learn from each others...tho he may not admit he makes some wrong points here and there..he may be licking his wounds right now.
Most of his points are valid.
But sadly, it's valid only if I have said or meant certain things. What's worse than twisting words, then putting them in my mouth, then
1) demand an explanation to why I said it
2) tell me I'm wrong because of it
Remember don't do this in your essays hor.
Originally posted by eagle:Most of his points are valid.
But sadly, it's valid only if I have said or meant certain things. What's worse than twisting words, then putting them in my mouth, then
2) tell me I'm wrong because of itRemember don't do this in your essays hor.
Hehehe..never in a thousand years. Anyway, the ability to twist words is a skill, some people use twist words to earn a living, with good income too . But too bad he met a person like you, just couldn't twist further..hehehe.
Wah peh this is like the thriller in Manila!!
Ladies & gentlemen, after 15 rounds of scintillating exchanges of intellectual punches & counter punches, we now go to the score cards for the decision:
Judge 10-5 E, Judge B 9-6 E & Judge C 8-7 S and the winner by a split decision is E!!
Let's give the 2 contestants a big hand & wish them a restful night for them to recuperate their very bruised brain cells.
And that I have bolded it?
Or are you going to look back at shoot yourself again?
Wasting time? Or you 'missed' reading it again?
Wow. U know wat u really r. A person who really keep switching his stand repeatedly. Lets see tis statements u have wrote before
However, you still failed to explain how when wiki says a professor is a qualified expert, how can a professor thus be an occupation?
If u look at tis statement, there is a question mark at the end. However the question is on me having to explain the phenomenon "when wiki says a professor is a qualified expert, how can a professor thus be an occupation". It is not asking a question on whether is qualified expert an occupation and bla bla bla and u try to deny it completely. ![]()
If u look at the engagament on tis area, u have repeatedly claim tat professor is not an occupation by pulling in the link "professor is a qualified expert. Is a qualified expert an occupation ?". So now u r trying to tell me u r really talking rubbish throughout the engagement and doesn't mean wat u say.
Don't divert yet hor. It really shows a lot about you, having to divert to other things before you complete one discussion, simply because you cannot hold.
Is there any compelling reasons why you have to missed out that I said professors are legal titles as well?
I think u r the one doing the diverting ![]()
I have shown u the statement on
Professors are merely legal titles and a form of address. An engineer with the title of "Professor" coaches new engineering students; his main job is education. He is still an engineer.
Then u ask,
A long post again.
But still escaping?
Are professors occupational titles?
Now is LEGAL title the same as occupational title ? If u search in google legal title is
"A collection of rights of ownership that are defined or recognized by law or that could be successfully defended in a court of law."
http://www.answers.com/topic/legal-title
So how can the 2 things be the same ? If u wanna show me they r the same, then u prove it. Show me the definition of occupational title and legal title and link them together. Otherwise u r really talking cock here, as usual. ![]()
Nah... I have wrote and u refuse to accept. U r ignoring. So tat is your way of arguing huh...
Finally, I shall add one more condition to the above. Prove that it is indeed defamation to comment about an online and virtual nick.
If you cannot prove that it is illegal along with examples, what right do you have to ask me to prove my opinions on a virtual nick?
"Reuters reports that two women at Yale Law School have filed suit for defamation and infliction of emotional distress against an administrator and 28 anonymous posters on AutoAdmit (a.k.a. Xoxohth), a popular law student discussion site. Experts are watching to see if the suit will unmask the posters, who are identified in the complaint only by their pseudonyms. Since AutoAdmit's administrators have previously said that they do not retain IP logs of posters, identifying the defendants may test the limits of the legal system and anonymity on the Internet. So far, one method tried was to post the summons on the message board itself and ask the defendants to step forward.
The nub of defamation is that it "lowers the reputation of the victim among right thinking members of society". It is of course arguable in defence that the target was an assumed name and that nobody can connect the abuse with the real victim. If a number of people know the victim, and are aware of their assumed name, and see the offending comment, then the defence would not work.
I can claim tat there r people in the forum tat knew my real identity and libel is true if the publication can be read by another individual. So a virtual and online nick is not an issue.
Now, where that I say that "it seems very clear" is not "it seems very clear"?
Since u wrote "it seems very clear", then it seems very clear tat u can be charged with libel for the statement and as such, u do not have the right to post the message
Wow. Twisting words again.
Maybe you can explain to us how "limited views" or "limited mindset" is of the same nature as "limited minds"
From all dictionary.com
limited: characterized by an inability to think imaginatively or independently
view: a conception of a thing; opinion
mindset: fixed mental attitude or disposition that predetermines a person's responses to and interpretations of situations
Now if u link the word limited with view or mindset, it will means
Inability to think imaginatively/independently on a concept of a thing
&
Inability to think imaginatively to responses and interpretation of situations
Now tat will give the idea of intellectually challenged. Intellectually is of or pertaining to the intellect. Challenged means deficient of lacking. Surely the above line do imply the same meaning since intellectual covers a very broad spectrum.
All the more this says about you: you have no credibility at all. Can you even believe someone whom you do not know the qualifications at all, and merely hide behind an online nick to talk rubbish here?
I'm not afraid at all to release my name and contact simply because I know I'm objective with my posts. You want, you can continue to live in your own world. Truth is, there are pple who find me for tuition from sgf. Believe it or not is up to you, but seeing how insecure you are that you definitely have to 'defend your honour' for an online nickname, you will most likely not believe it.
It seems u r interested to carry on the discussion however u r choosing to reply on the topic instead of the things which u have no answer to. I want to point to u again tat u have many queries left unanswered.
Talking about credibility, let me tell u one thing. I know u but u do not know me. And I may not be the only one u have offended in a thing such as a forum here. In future who knows if our or u and other people paths will cross. When such a thing happened, then u r already on the losing side because u do not know they already have a grudge against u. Wats more u even put your handphone 96756225 into the picture. If I am a nasty person, I could have abused the telephone number by calling at wee hours in the morning to ask u to urine or something else. I could even imitate as a person taking tuition and ask u to travel to some stupid places only to find tat u had been tricked. In the meantime your face picture could have been taken and if u have a car, the license plate be captured. However I am not gonna do such a thing because I will not resort to such underhand tactics for an argument in a forum. U r BRAVE. I give u a thumbs up. I am not as brave as u. U win in tis case. Lets see if u can be so conceited in the long run. Trust me man. There r crazy people in tis forum and it is wise to be prudent here
Originally posted by stupidissmart:Talking about credibility, let me tell u one thing. I know u but u do not know me. And I may not be the only one u have offended in a thing such as a forum here. In future who knows if our or u and other people paths will cross. When such a thing happened, then u r already on the losing side because u do not know they already have a grudge against u. Wats more u even put your handphone 96756225 into the picture. If I am a nasty person, I could have abused the telephone number by calling at wee hours in the morning to ask u to urine or something else. I could even imitate as a person taking tuition and ask u to travel to some stupid places only to find tat u had been tricked. In the meantime your face picture could have been taken and if u have a car, the license plate be captured. However I am not gonna do such a thing because I will not resort to such underhand tactics for an argument in a forum. U r BRAVE. I give u a thumbs up. I am not as brave as u. U win in tis case. Lets see if u can be so conceited in the long run. Trust me man. There r crazy people in tis forum and it is wise to be prudent here
Wow. If you think I do not know you at all, let me tell you I have your IP address since you have accessed my website. You are dumb because traffic is not that high for my site yet, so it's quite clear that it belongs to you. Why else do you think I asked you to go visit. So far, the people I offended here are people like you, liking to act stupid and illogical in the forums. The other one being Gazelle. Perhaps you want to be in the same league as him; he has put out a similar threatening post as you. You are already not the first person to put out my handphone number; Gazelle has done it. Also, a number of sgforum members already have my number for at least a year ago; I gave it to them.
And after being proven to talk rubbish and being illogical, and also twisting and putting words into my mouth, you have to resort to threatening. This really says a lot about you. Not surprised, since it has already been proven that you need to coerce me to say things that I hv not said just to make it look like you are correct. And when you realised you failed in coercing, you just have to twist and put words and conclusions from you into my mouth. Anyone who bothers to read everything will easily see the idiotic ways you are behaving, twisting words here and there, distorting meanings, just so that you look correct when you are wrong.
Phone harassment? I'm pretty sure I can go to the police for that. Really. If you do not know how I function in tuition, how do you know you will succeed in asking me to travel to any place? FYI, if you have never taught tuition before, I will always confirm on the day itself. That means I will have to have the other person's contact number. Without the contact number, or if it is too far, I wouldn't go. And with your contact number, do you think you cannot be traced for harassment? This is the basics for most sales done online; your contact have to be there. Duh...
When such a thing happened, then u r already on the losing side because u do not know they already have a grudge against u.
And you have been extremely stupid to put out a threatening post, because if anyone does harass, and I do go to the police, the first suspect will be you, whether you have done it a not. I have quoted you for proof. So remember, if anyone does harass, you will be the first suspect I will get the police to check upon. SgForums will definitely have your IP address.
And you must be stupid (again) to think you can call and wake me up in the middle of the night. I value my sleep much more than you think. Everything will only be replied in the morning since I have callerID. And if you try to hide your number, then sorry, you have wasted your time (especially if you have to wake up at the wee hours to do something which will not succeed). I do not need extra students; I have more than enough to get by. Any extra is just someone extra I can help, and if a potential student decides to stop contacting, I really wouldn't bother as well; it's not my livelihood.
Finally, if you want my picture, it's on my tuition website. I will be taking pictures with my group tuition students soon and put it online. Do waste your time if you want to take secret pictures and put online. Doesn't matter to me. No problem one.
All in all, this is the dumbest post you have made so far. That I just have to quote it for proof.
Wow. If you think I do not know you at all, let me tell you I have your IP address since you have accessed my website. You are dumb because traffic is not that high for my site yet, so it's quite clear that it belongs to you. Why else do you think I asked you to go visit. So far, the people I offended here are people like you, liking to act stupid and illogical in the forums. The other one being Gazelle. Perhaps you want to be in the same league as him; he has put out a similar threatening post as you. You are already not the first person to put out my handphone number; Gazelle has done it. Also, a number of sgforum members already have my number for at least a year ago; I gave it to them.
And after being proven to talk rubbish and being illogical, and also twisting and putting words into my mouth, you have to resort to threatening. This really says a lot about you. Not surprised, since it has already been proven that you need to coerce me to say things that I hv not said just to make it look like you are correct. And when you realised you failed in coercing, you just have to twist and put words and conclusions from you into my mouth. Anyone who bothers to read everything will easily see the idiotic ways you are behaving, twisting words here and there, distorting meanings, just so that you look correct when you are wrong.
Phone harassment? I'm pretty sure I can go to the police for that. Really. If you do not know how I function in tuition, how do you know you will succeed in asking me to travel to any place? FYI, if you have never taught tuition before, I will always confirm on the day itself. That means I will have to have the other person's contact number. Without the contact number, or if it is too far, I wouldn't go. And with your contact number, do you think you cannot be traced for harassment? This is the basics for most sales done online; your contact have to be there. Duh...
U think u have captured my IP address, then u go and find out who I am lor. Go la ! I challenge u to go and find lor. U got concrete evidence tat the person is me ? U r only guessing here. The IP address could be some idiot who google and stumble into your website. It could also meant some kay poh who had read about your message to go to exam world and go there and see himself. Is there any evidence tat suggest it is me ? Nah... u just like to give stupid conclusions as usual. Shows how limited your view r.
U r in a public forum, u give your webpage to everyone here and then u can conclude I must be tat particular person tat visit your website
Maybe it is your friend gazelle, or some psycho fan of yours tat enter your website
Furthermore U think IP address is really so special ya ? U think u could trace people with tat IP address ? U need a real police case then can they allow u to trace who is the owner of tat IP address. Even if u trace all the way, all u find could possibly be some internet cafe.
U heard of anonymous IP software ? Bet u didn't. ![]()
Did I threathen u ? U can go to a court and ask a lawyer if I am threathening u here. I am telling u tat it is foolish to put your contact details for everyone to know here then proceed to be an asshole and offend people unnecessary. I am helping u to realise your follies. However u treat tat as a "threat" and wanna go to police. Then go lor. I am not stopping u here. U think caller ID big deal meh ? U heard of public phone or not ? U heard of internet call (skype) or not ? U heard of telephone card call (pheonix, cai die) or not ? U think caller id big shot ya ?
U r sure naive
Talking about police, I can tell u how the police will handle your case. First, it is likely to be just a civil suit, so it is likely u have to find a lawyer to act on your behalf. And tat means money. Then even if u find out my IP address, it doesn't mean u can find out who I am. I may not even be in singapore and it become out of singapore jurisdiction and u waste your time. Thirdly, even if u manage to find me, u have no concrete evidence tat I do the nuisance and all u can do is make me record a statement. There is nothing u can do to me. Everybody is innocent unless u got evidence to show I am guilty. U do not have evidence tat I do the nuisance act ![]()
And u say I twist here and there but in fact, u r the one tat is running out of logic and failed to answer any of my points or queries. Seeing u so frustered and scared is really entertaining. I thought u r brave before, but it seems u r more stupid than brave actually.
Originally posted by stupidissmart:U think u have captured my IP address, then u go and find out who I am lor. Go la ! I challenge u to go and find lor. U got concrete evidence tat the person is me ? U r only guessing here. The IP address could be some idiot who google and stumble into your website. It could also meant some kay poh who had read about your message to go to exam world and go there and see himself. Is there any evidence tat suggest it is me ? Nah... u just like to give stupid conclusions as usual. Shows how limited your view r.
Furthermore U think IP address is really so special ya ? U think u could trace people with tat IP address ? U need a real police case then can they allow u to trace who is the owner of tat IP address. Even if u trace all the way, all u find could possibly be some internet cafe.
Did I threathen u ? U can go to a court and ask a lawyer if I am threathening u here. I am telling u tat it is foolish to put your contact details for everyone to know here then proceed to be an asshole and offend people unnecessary. I am helping u to realise your follies. However u treat tat as a "threat" and wanna go to police. Then go lor. I am not stopping u here. U think caller ID big deal meh ? U heard of public phone or not ? U heard of internet call (skype) or not ? U heard of telephone card call (pheonix, cai die) or not ? U think called id big shot ya ?
U r sure naive
Talking about police, I can tell u how the police will handle your case. First, it is likely to be just a civil suit, so it is likely u have to find a lawyer to act on your behalf. And tat means money. Then even if u find out my IP address, it doesn't mean u can find out who I am. I may not even be in singapore and it become out of singapore jurisdiction and u waste your time. Thirdly, even if u manage to find me, u have no concrete evidence tat I do the nuisance and all u can do is make me record a statement. There is nothing u can do to me. Everybody is innocent unless u got evidence to show I am guilty. U do not have evidence tat I do the nuisance act
And u say I twist here and there but in fact, u r the one tat is running out of logic and failed to answer any of my points or queries. Seeing u so frustered and scared is really entertaining. I thought u r brave before, but it seems u r more stupid than brave actually.
U think u have captured my IP address, then u go and find out who I am lor. Go la ! I challenge u to go and find lor. U got concrete evidence tat the person is me ? U r only guessing here. The IP address could be some idiot who google and stumble into your website. It could also meant some kay poh who had read about your message to go to exam world and go there and see himself. Is there any evidence tat suggest it is me ? Nah... u just like to give stupid conclusions as usual. Shows how limited your view r.
Duh... You will only find my number on one particular page. I just need to find out which IP accessed that site. How else would you find the hp number? ![]()
And that IP address is definitely not some internet cafe. One can easily check it out from ARIN. Again, duh. ![]()
Did I threathen u ? U can go to a court and ask a lawyer if I am threathening u here. I am telling u tat it is foolish to put your contact details for everyone to know here then proceed to be an asshole and offend people unnecessary. I am helping u to realise your follies. However u treat tat as a "threat" and wanna go to police. Then go lor. I am not stopping u here. U think caller ID big deal meh ? U heard of public phone or not ? U heard of internet call (skype) or not ? U heard of telephone card call (pheonix, cai die) or not ? U think called id big shot ya ?
U r sure naive
Talking about police, I can tell u how the police will handle your case. First, it is likely to be just a civil suit, so it is likely u have to find a lawyer to act on your behalf. And tat means money. Then even if u find out my IP address, it doesn't mean u can find out who I am. I may not even be in singapore and it become out of singapore jurisdiction and u waste your time. Thirdly, even if u manage to find me, u have no concrete evidence tat I do the nuisance and all u can do is make me record a statement. There is nothing u can do to me. Everybody is innocent unless u got evidence to show I am guilty. U do not have evidence tat I do the nuisance act
As long as you have suggested it, I will have a case. Even if it is not you, it will give you enough trouble. Do you really think SgForums don't have your IP address when you accessed from home? Or your IP from NTU? And where did i say I treat it as a threat and thus want to go to police? ![]()
Obvious misunderstanding from you (once again). I said if ever someone do such a thing, the first suspect would be you if I decide it is serious enough to make a report. It doesn't need to be you, but it will definitely be troublesome enough for you to have to go down to the police station to explain or make a statement if it really happens. And the mere reason is because you have stated such things online. You are on the losing end because you have to spend precious time to go down to make a statement just because of 1 single post, whereas for me, I have already expected such things to happen because some other tuition teachers (or others) who chanced upon my website may want to do funny things. This is an expected risk of selling on the net, but for you, you have created an unnecessary 'risk' for yourself because you made a statement. Duh again. ![]()
You don't understand the point about CallerID meh? ![]()
let me repost to you again what i have said:
And if you try to hide your number, then sorry, you have wasted your time (especially if you have to wake up at the wee hours to do something which will not succeed). I do not need extra students; I have more than enough to get by. Any extra is just someone extra I can help, and if a potential student decides to stop contacting, I really wouldn't bother as well; it's not my livelihood.
I have free incoming, so you can call all you want. But usually, I might be in a meeting or teaching tuition, so I wouldn't be answering calls as much. I usually call back, and if your number is not there, I wouldn't even bother. ![]()
And btw, my sis has experienced such pranks before. What we do? Just leave the phone on since it is free incoming, and let the other party waste their money dialling. There was once we even played a religious song for the other party. ![]()
Well, you do twist here and there. You have been shown to be twisting words, then putting them in my
mouth, and then
And think of this. If someone like you who uses an online nick and thus have no credibility, and who have been shown to be illogical and immature, attempts to cast bad opinions on me just because of a thread he participates in, who do you think others will believe? ![]()
And by calling me stupid and telling me I'm running out of logic after you have seen my certs, maybe you want to tell everyone that you are the smartest of all ![]()
I'm being kind to you in pointing out to you your folly of posting such things online without considering possible consequences on you, whereas I have long considered it in case you think I haven't. Maybe you really think I have only one line for both private and business usage, in which case, I really do appreciate your kind concern to point out to me.
It is really interesting that you think I would be flustered and scared.
Will let you be happy in your own little world and jump in glee, so not going to stop you from thinking so. Not blaming you as well because throughout this thread, you have been very flustered, bothered and worked up about a single little statement that you have to 'defend your honour', and thus you would want to tell me I'm so.
Gazelle, another forumer like you, has posted the same things like what you have before, and in the end, all fizzles to nothing. As I have mentioned above, such pranks are already expected if I were to sell online. Right now, I'm still reluctant to compare you with Gazelle's antics; in my eyes, you are still much better than him and better respected.
Do continue if you want to further downgrade everyone's opinions on you. ![]()
Duh... You will only find my number on one particular page. I just need to find out which IP accessed that site. How else would you find the hp number?
And that IP address is definitely not some internet cafe. One can easily check it out from ARIN. Again, duh.
Well u can keep to your delusion tat u have found my IP address
The part where I put down your telephone number is really today. So u found out on friday something which I find on today
Ok lor let u continue to have the delusion lor
As long as you have suggested it, I will have a case. Even if it is not you, it will give you enough trouble. Do you really think SgForums don't have your IP address when you accessed from home? Or your IP from NTU? And where did i say I treat it as a threat and thus want to go to police?
Obvious misunderstanding from you (once again). I said if ever someone do such a thing, the first suspect would be you if I decide it is serious enough to make a report. It doesn't need to be you, but it will definitely be troublesome enough for you to have to go down to the police station to explain or make a statement if it really happens. And the mere reason is because you have stated such things online. You are on the losing end because you have to spend precious time to go down to make a statement just because of 1 single post, whereas for me, I have already expected such things to happen because some other tuition teachers (or others) who chanced upon my website may want to do funny things. This is an expected risk of selling on the net, but for you, you have created an unnecessary 'risk' for yourself because you made a statement. Duh again.
Again u see a contradiction here
First u ask when have u ever talk about going to the police when u earlier clearly say
And you have been extremely stupid to put out a threatening post, because if anyone does harass, and I do go to the police, the first suspect will be you, whether you have done it a not.
Then after tat u say u never consider it as threatening ? Man u really love to eat back all the words u had said. I think u really did not read wat I had said before
If u think u r giving me trouble, I think u r giving yourself trouble for doing all tis. U go and try la.
Yah.. and thanks for giving me a good defense on who can possibly give u trouble. I think your lawyer will find it hard to convince anyone to release information for u. BTW u have to fight a court case with the provider first before they will release information for u. So good luck talking with your lawyer
And if you try to hide your number, then sorry, you have wasted your time (especially if you have to wake up at the wee hours to do something which will not succeed). I do not need extra students; I have more than enough to get by. Any extra is just someone extra I can help, and if a potential student decides to stop contacting, I really wouldn't bother as well; it's not my livelihood.
Nah... If i wanna (tis is a keyword here) create nuisance, I do not have to do it immediately u know. I can do it whenever I finished watching a midnight movie, or I can do it during my shift work, or I can do it when i go to pub and stay late, or I can do it when I am overseas and the night and day changes, or I can ask my overseas friends to create trouble etc. There is a million and one ways to play tis game if I wanna do it.
I have free incoming, so you can call all you want. But usually, I might be in a meeting or teaching tuition, so I wouldn't be answering calls as much. I usually call back, and if your number is not there, I wouldn't even bother.
If I am a person who is bent on creating nuisance, I think disturbing u during meeting or teaching tuition is the most fun. Or u r gonna tell me u do not even try to see who is calling u ? Who knows maybe your mum need to tell u important things and u miss it. BTW, if I am a person who is out to create nuisance, I don't even need to put in a 10 cent coin into the machine. I don't need to talk to u. I just wanna irritate u to pick up the call. So your little sister trick is useless.
Well, you do twist here and there. You have been shown to be twisting words, then putting them in my mouth, and then
Com'on la.. u do not manage to prove anything on me u know. U r known to eat back all the words which u had said which I had successfully proved to u. Tis r the steps which u do here
1) Say something
2) deny it after it is foudn to be broken
3) challenge people to show u have said it
4) when it is proved tat u have said it, u completely abandoned the argument
Man tis is really funny
And all tis is going to your reputation and people know u
And think of this. If someone like you who uses an online nick and thus have no credibility, and who have been shown to be illogical and immature, attempts to cast bad opinions on me just because of a thread he participates in, who do you think others will believe?
Do u ever wonder why most people here r really... anonymous ? Tis is because they knew there r crazy people in the forum and they may do crazy things with your contact details. People here really just see the point which u r arguing on, not whether on who u really r. They r not gonna buy anything from me and there is no need for "credibility". U think people r gonna stand at your side ? Nah... nobody really cares about tis thread anyway.
I'm being kind to you in pointing out to you your folly of posting such things online without considering possible consequences on you, whereas I have long considered it in case you think I haven't. Maybe you really think I have only one line for both private and business usage, in which case, I really do appreciate your kind concern to point out to me.
Nah... u do not have to worry about me but rather u should worry about yourself. I have absolutely nothing to worry about because there is really nothing u can do to me here. However u r a different story. U can say tat it is a "business" line but nevertheless it is still gonna give u unnecessary trouble if things goes bad (unless u wanna drop your business).
Do continue if you want to further downgrade everyone's opinions on you
Haha... tis is funny. Very few really know who I really am. So if everybody's opinion drop, it is on a "virtual" nick called stupidissmart which is meaningless. I do not have a good reputation to start out with anyway ![]()
But u r different
There r people who knew u and mudslinging session is not gonna bring out the best in one's character. U think u do all those rubbish argument and people r gonna view it in a good light ? U think your constant provocation is making u suddenly look better ? Tan Junwei ya, Tan Junwei... u r really naive here ![]()
Well u can keep to your delusion tat u have found my IP address
The part where I put down your telephone number is really today. So u found out on friday something which I find on today
Ok lor let u continue to have the delusion lor
It's ok to deny; expected behaviour of you anyway
What you said might be true, might not be true, I'm not denying
Btw, thanks for visiting ExamWorld. Do help spread to pple who need the help ;)
And do tell them not to trust the solutions; they are supposed to work it out and confirm it, not believe in it. It's the best way to improve. :D
Again u see a contradiction here
First u ask when have u ever talk about going to the police when u earlier clearly say
And you have been extremely stupid to put out a threatening post, because if anyone does harass, and I do go to the police, the first suspect will be you, whether you have done it a not.
Nah... u do not have to worry about me but rather u should worry about yourself. I have absolutely nothing to worry about because there is really nothing u can do to me here. However u r a different story. U can say tat it is a "business" line but nevertheless it is still gonna give u unnecessary trouble if things goes bad (unless u wanna drop your business).
Obviously you can't read even though I have bolded the "if" word and underline the portion of "thus want to go to
police" ![]()
This is what you said hor:
However u treat tat as a "threat" and wanna go to police
Do try again. ![]()
And nothing to say about your unnecessary risk anymore?
The police do not need to fight a court case to find out the user of an IP address hor. Happened before in hwz forums in case you do not know
. Those people were unfortunate because their IP was used by others as they did not make their wireless network secure.
It's interesting that you continue to see it only as a "I cannot do
anything to you here" scenario. That isn't the point I'm driving at you
know?
It's not about giving myself more trouble. The main thing for you is, if ever there's a need, even if it is not you, you are still implicated. If there's such a need, I will still need to do it, even though it might not be linked to here. It's the risk I have to take, no matter what happened here, when I sell online. Maybe you want to tell me that you are dumb enough not to expect and be prepared for such scenarios if you want to sell online. But unfortunately, you will be unnecessarily drawn into it even though you might be totally unrelated to it. Understand?
That's where I worry for you. Serious. What's worse than being dragged down to make a statement just because of 1 post? What's more, if it happens to be serious, your comp might even be brought down for inspection (again, happened before for the same case in hwz forums). All just because some crazy person might do something serious (and who might even impersonate you because of your post), and hence implicating you just because of your 1 post.
Understand now?
In short, it may not even need to be you for you to be unnecessarily dragged down to make a statement. For me, the risk has always been there since I sell online. For you, it was never there, till you make such a post.
Dumb, isn't it?
Nah... If i wanna (tis is a keyword here) create nuisance, I do not have to do it immediately u know. I can do it whenever I finished watching a midnight movie, or I can do it during my shift work, or I can do it when i go to pub and stay late, or I can do it when I am overseas and the night and day changes, or I can ask my overseas friends to create trouble etc. There is a million and one ways to play tis game if I wanna do it.
If I am a person who is bent on creating nuisance, I think disturbing u during meeting or teaching tuition is the most fun. Or u r gonna tell me u do not even try to see who is calling u ? Who knows maybe your mum need to tell u important things and u miss it. BTW, if I am a person who is out to create nuisance, I don't even need to put in a 10 cent coin into the machine. I don't need to talk to u. I just wanna irritate u to pick up the call. So your little sister trick is useless.
U can say tat it is a "business" line but nevertheless it is still gonna give u unnecessary trouble if things goes bad (unless u wanna drop your business).
I bolded the critical sentence because it seems like you missed reading things again.
Maybe you really think I have only one line for both private and business usage
Do try again.
Btw, nothing to say about your phoenix line idea already?
The 10 cent coin thing. In case you do not know, most public phones cannot do that now. Only a handful, those orange ones, still can. Still, is there any use if you cannot get me to pick that up when I'm in a meeting or teaching tuition?
It's the private number that is the important one you know? Anything else can wait for at least 2 hours later. I can really imagine you dialing again and again on a public phone for multiple times but no one pick up in the end.
You might even want to tell me you will go down to the public phone in the wee hours to do that for no one in particular to pick up. ![]()
And well, I not going to be in for long in that portion of business, fyi. $40/hr is for me still too low a rate, but for the students too high a rate. So it's for the very short term.
I do not have a good reputation to start out with anyway
Even you think so too.
This seems very different from your early declaration that you need to 'defend your honour' even when I attempted to inculculate into you that such things are nothing for a virtual nick.
Glad you have finally learned a bit. ![]()
And well, if you do not have a good reputation to start out with, we can all take it that nothing you said about me is credible enough at all.
What else can I say when you just have to make this declaration even though I wanted to give you the benefit of having a 'respected' nick. ![]()
Thanks for the admission.
You are really out to downgrade everyone's opinions on you, it seems. ![]()
Com'on la.. u do not manage to prove anything on me u know. U r known to eat back all the words which u had said which I had successfully proved to u. Tis r the steps which u do here
1) Say something
2) deny it after it is foudn to be broken
Man tis is really funny
And all tis is going to your reputation and people know u
But u r different
There r people who knew u and mudslinging session is not gonna bring out the best in one's character. U think u do all those rubbish argument and people r gonna view it in a good light ? U think your constant provocation is making u suddenly look better ? Tan Junwei ya, Tan Junwei... u r really naive here
Well, hope you realised that there's no need to prove anything you asked me just because you have been shown to twist and put words into my mouth and then asked me why. Did you successfully prove anything? Of course! You proved it by misunderstanding and misinterpreting multiple times, then ask me to prove your misunderstanding and misinterpretation. What a joke!
That's why only you (and probably Gazelle) consider my arguments rubbish.
There's nothing dented to my reputation at all, especially when even you yourself admitted your reputation is not good to begin with. Who would even believe you?
You yourself?
The answer is already clear in the whole of SC. You should know how you are viewed by others; that I do not need to explain further.
And, the more you say this is going to my reputation and that people know me, the more your credibility goes down the drain.
It only shows you to be desperately clinging to the fact that you are still hidden and anonymous, and hence fearless about talking rubbish and pointing fingers at others. Really, do you think anything that you said is going to affect anything? You must really be extremely extremely naive to think so.
I can really imagine that I have just told a kid he's wrong, then he shot back and tell me: "you then wrong la!" and then go on to misunderstand all the statements to prove his point, and finally telling me he has successfully proven himself right and me wrong and hence brought down my reputation.
Would you really believe some unknown chap without a good reputation to begin when comparing logics with someone with a proven track record of being logical, especially when you have seen my certs?
Do go ahead trying your failed cause. It's really entertainment to see you attempt.
You know you are running out of steam when all you can do is this.
You are really downgrading yourself to the league of Gazelle. Perhaps I should start treating you like how I treat him.
Finally, I have no idea why you would read my posts as provocations, when clearly, I didn't mean so.
Not that I want to say you, but it really seems like you have no more valid points to say, and thus have to resort to tactics like what Gazelle did.
If I really want to provocate you, I would resort to saying things like "you are just a coward to hide behind an online nick". But I'm still respecting your decision (and others, even for Gazelle) to stay anonymous no matter how you flailingly attempt to provocate me with my actual name (like what an internet troll will do, or like what Gazelle has attempted as well); I understand the reasons. However, if there are really crazy people around, it wouldn't matter even if I were to stay anonymous in the forums, because I'm still bent on selling through the net. Somehow or other, it will still happen if it's going to happen. And if something serious do happen, you will still be unnecessarily and sadly be dragged into it, just because of a single post above. Do think about it. ![]()
Obviously you can't read even though I have bolded the "if" word and underline the portion of "thus want to go to police"
Well then u do have tis 2 ingredients. One is u view the letter as a threat when it isn't and want to go to the police if u got into trouble. In my line u get the same 2 ingredients as well. I have put an open and inverted commas on the word "threat" and use the word "tat". How do u interprete these two words ?
Now since u view it as a "threathening" letter, may I enquire which part of it is threathening ?
Is a warning a threat ?
And nothing to say about your unnecessary risk anymore?
The police do not need to fight a court case to find out the user of an IP address hor. Happened before in hwz forums in case you do not know
. Those people were unfortunate because their IP was used by others as they did not make their wireless network secure.
It still has to be a police case, and probably a serious one otherwise they will not release the IP address. The offence made by the people who use their wireless network can be conducting a very serious offence. Why don't u elaborate on wat type of offence does the matter involved instead of teling a story and leaving out the necesary details ?
It doesn't mean there is no court case in the beginning tat traced your friend's IP
It's interesting that you continue to see it only as a "I cannot do anything to you here" scenario. That isn't the point I'm driving at you know?
It's not about giving myself more trouble. The main thing for you is, if ever there's a need, even if it is not you, you are still implicated. If there's such a need, I will still need to do it, even though it might not be linked to here. It's the risk I have to take, no matter what happened here, when I sell online. Maybe you want to tell me that you are dumb enough not to expect and be prepared for such scenarios if you want to sell online. But unfortunately, you will be unnecessarily drawn into it even though you might be totally unrelated to it. Understand?
That's where I worry for you. Serious. What's worse than being dragged down to make a statement just because of 1 post? What's more, if it happens to be serious, your comp might even be brought down for inspection (again, happened before for the same case in hwz forums). All just because some crazy person might do something serious (and who might even impersonate you because of your post), and hence implicating you just because of your 1 post.
Understand now?
In short, it may not even need to be you for you to be unnecessarily dragged down to make a statement. For me, the risk has always been there since I sell online. For you, it was never there, till you make such a post.
Dumb, isn't it?
Dumb ? Again as said, u cannot do anything to me at all. U do not know who I am, u cannot find out who I am, u have to go through a police case to find my IP and u have no case against me and then say I am getting into trouble because of it.
The fact is, u r getting into unnecessary trouble by disclosing your real identity in a forum, and then proceed to be an asshole here. As said before, there r really some crazy people around here. Who knows wat they r gonna do with your contact details ? U can say u r "prepared" for such contingencies however u r increasing your risk for no good reasons of such matters happening.
Do try again.
Btw, nothing to say about your phoenix line idea already?
The 10 cent coin thing. In case you do not know, most public phones cannot do that now. Only a handful, those orange ones, still can. Still, is there any use if you cannot get me to pick that up when I'm in a meeting or teaching tuition?
It's the private number that is the important one you know? Anything else can wait for at least 2 hours later. I can really imagine you dialing again and again on a public phone for multiple times but no one pick up in the end.
You might even want to tell me you will go down to the public phone in the wee hours to do that for no one in particular to pick up.
And well, I not going to be in for long in that portion of business, fyi. $40/hr is for me still too low a rate, but for the students too high a rate. So it's for the very short term.
Wat nothing to say about pheonix idea ? U never mentioned anything wrong with tis idea at all. It still can be used and u still cannot trace such a call. And as said before, if I wanna do tat, the more fun is simply to disturb u by having the phone ring and vibrating continuously.
Sure u can off everything but then wat is the use of a phone then ? I am sorry but I am not interested to hear your voice or exposed my voice at all (if I am not for nuisance).
So u r not gonna teach tuition anymore ? I thought u told me before your sideline is earning u insane money before and then now u decide your sideline is really just crappy and even JC student is performing such sidelines.
U wanna quit, then quit lor. It is of no matter to me. U should do it earlier than later though in case some psycho starts to harrass u
Even you think so too.
This seems very different from your early declaration that you need to 'defend your honour' even when I attempted to inculculate into you that such things are nothing for a virtual nick.
Glad you have finally learned a bit.
And well, if you do not have a good reputation to start out with, we can all take it that nothing you said about me is credible enough at all.
What else can I say when you just have to make this declaration even though I wanted to give you the benefit of having a 'respected' nick.
My reputation is not good because I am deemed to be too "fierce". So I still has the right to maintain my virtual name in defending its honor. Did u realy read too much into my statement ? ![]()
And furthermore if giving out contact details to obtain credibility, than probably most people here r not credible to u.
Most peole here r not having little credibility. They r just not as naive as u to put themselves into unnecessary trouble ![]()
Well, hope you realised that there's no need to prove anything you asked me just because you have been shown to twist and put words into my mouth and then asked me why. Did you successfully prove anything? Of course! You proved it by misunderstanding and misinterpreting multiple times, then ask me to prove your misunderstanding and misinterpretation. What a joke!
That's why only you (and probably Gazelle) consider my arguments rubbish.
Nah... I have shown tat u have said something and then try to retract it back before. And tat is why u have been abandoning arguments which u took a strong stand before and now really talk about rubbish things and not on the few statements u feeI have limited view on. I think the joke is really on u ![]()
And, the more you say this is going to my reputation and that people know me, the more your credibility goes down the drain.
It only shows you to be desperately clinging to the fact that you are still hidden and anonymous, and hence fearless about talking rubbish and pointing fingers at others. Really, do you think anything that you said is going to affect anything? You must really be extremely extremely naive to think so.
I can really imagine that I have just told a kid he's wrong, then he shot back and tell me: "you then wrong la!" and then go on to misunderstand all the statements to prove his point, and finally telling me he has successfully proven himself right and me wrong and hence brought down my reputation.
Would you really believe some unknown chap without a good reputation to begin when comparing logics with someone with a proven track record of being logical, especially when you have seen my certs?
Do go ahead trying your failed cause. It's really entertainment to see you attempt.
You know you are running out of steam when all you can do is this.
You are really downgrading yourself to the league of Gazelle. Perhaps I should start treating you like how I treat him.
Well the situation can goes in another way such tat u tell another he is "wrong" and then proceed to scold him. He then engaged in a debate with u on who is really more "wrong" and in the end u r found to have made tremendously stupid statements, apologise on several issues and seen running away from solid arguments against u.
If u think tat people r gonna view u in good light over such matters, then fine lor. Carry on with your delusion.
BTW u really is an egoistic person hor... it seems tat u really love to link your certs to your argument. I just feel sad for NUS because u r really bringing their name down
Finally, I have no idea why you would read my posts as provocations, when clearly, I didn't mean so.
Not that I want to say you, but it really seems like you have no more valid points to say, and thus have to resort to tactics like what Gazelle did.
If I really want to provocate you, I would resort to saying things like "you are just a coward to hide behind an online nick". But I'm still respecting your decision (and others, even for Gazelle) to stay anonymous no matter how you flailingly attempt to provocate me with my actual name (like what an internet troll will do, or like what Gazelle has attempted as well); I understand the reasons. However, if there are really crazy people around, it wouldn't matter even if I were to stay anonymous in the forums, because I'm still bent on selling through the net. Somehow or other, it will still happen if it's going to happen. And if something serious do happen, you will still be unnecessarily and sadly be dragged into it, just because of a single post above. Do think about it.
No more valid points ? It is u silent over the points now isn't it ? U r treating tis as a game and bounced up the thread repeatedly to gather my attention isn't it ? Isn;t tis already provocative ? Let me bet wat u r gonna say in the next post. U r gonna challenge me to prove u r provocative is it ?
Or u r gonna say if there is no "provocation" written it is not provocation ? I already see through your method of posting. As said before
1) Say something
2) deny it after it is found to be broken
The fact remains tat u r choosing topic to answer and u r abandoning many points which u cannot answer.
In fact now u have gone totally chicken and talk about u scared of being targeted for nuisance instead of the main points on how u can claim my views r limited. ![]()
Well then u do have tis 2 ingredients. One is u view the letter as a threat when it isn't and want to go to the police if u got into trouble. In my line u get the same 2 ingredients as well. I have put an open and inverted commas on the word "threat" and use the word "tat". How do u interprete these two words ?
Now since u view it as a "threathening" letter, may I enquire which part of it is threathening ?
Is a warning a threat ?
Glad you realised your folly and noticed the word 'if'
Yes, a warning is a threat. And it doesn't matter if you think your words don't sound like. If a person feels threatened, he feels threatened. It doesn't matter even if you used normal words. The police wouldn't bother too. Who knows if you weren't being sarcastic in your threat?
It still has to be a police case, and probably a serious one otherwise they will not release the IP address. The offence made by the people who use their wireless network can be conducting a very serious offence. Why don't u elaborate on wat type of offence does the matter involved instead of teling a story and leaving out the necesary details ?
It doesn't mean there is no court case in the beginning tat traced your friend's IP
Dumb ? Again as said, u cannot do anything to me at all. U do not know who I am, u cannot find out who I am, u have to go through a police case to find my IP and u have no case against me and then say I am getting into trouble because of it.
The fact is, u r getting into unnecessary trouble by disclosing your real identity in a forum, and then proceed to be an asshole here. As said before, there r really some crazy people around here. Who knows wat they r gonna do with your contact details ? U can say u r "prepared" for such contingencies however u r increasing your risk for no good reasons of such matters happening.
Let me give you a scenario. If someone sms or call me saying he's stupidissmart and to prove his point in forum, he has planted a bomb somewhere near my tuition place.
It is definitely serious enough for the police to come after you, even if you did not do it. Still dun understand?
If the police can trace IP owners from hwz forums, what's stopping them from tracing from sgf?
The fact is, u r getting into unnecessary trouble by disclosing your real identity in a forum, and then proceed to be an asshole here.
1) Only you and Gazelle would think I proceeded to be an asshole here. Anyone else? Or you want to tell me you are that crazy person?
So far, only illogical people like you and him think so you know?
2) The fact as I have told you multiple times is, if I want to sell online, I will have to disclose my identity.
Wat nothing to say about pheonix idea ? U never mentioned anything wrong with tis idea at all. It still can be used and u still cannot trace such a call. And as said before, if I wanna do tat, the more fun is simply to disturb u by having the phone ring and vibrating continuously.
Sure u can off everything but then wat is the use of a phone then ? I am sorry but I am not interested to hear your voice or exposed my voice at all (if I am not for nuisance).
Duh. I have already told you about leaving the phone on for you to waste money. Or are you going to tell me you have many many such phone cards for free??? ![]()
So u r not gonna teach tuition anymore ? I thought u told me before your sideline is earning u insane money before and then now u decide your sideline is really just crappy and even JC student is performing such sidelines.
U wanna quit, then quit lor. It is of no matter to me. U should do it earlier than later though in case some psycho starts to harrass u
Read again: that portion of the business.
This really proves the point about your limited view. How many ways do you think one can earn from the tuition industry?
Go think about it; I'm not going to share with you.
My reputation is not good because I am deemed to be too "fierce". So I still has the right to maintain my virtual name in defending its honor. Did u realy read too much into my statement ?
And furthermore if giving out contact details to obtain credibility, than probably most people here r not credible to u.
Most peole here r not having little credibility. They r just not as naive as u to put themselves into unnecessary trouble
No, your reputation is not good because you have been shown to twist and put words into other's mouth. Furthermore, you are one that is interested only in playing games of patience and tolerance, not discussions.
Finally, you are the one who chickened out from contacting MOM when you try to proof that it is illegal to employ something to do nothing. No news, nothing at all. Totally escaped.
Nah... I have shown tat u have said something and then try to retract it back before. And tat is why u have been abandoning arguments which u took a strong stand before and now really talk about rubbish things and not on the few statements u feeI have limited view on. I think the joke is really on u
Well the situation can goes in another way such tat u tell another he is "wrong" and then proceed to scold him. He then engaged in a debate with u on who is really more "wrong" and in the end u r found to have made tremendously stupid statements, apologise on several issues and seen running away from solid arguments against u.
If u think tat people r gonna view u in good light over such matters, then fine lor. Carry on with your delusion.
BTW u really is an egoistic person hor... it seems tat u really love to link your certs to your argument. I just feel sad for NUS because u r really bringing their name down
Nah, you twist words and put words into my mouth, then tell me you showed that I have said something. Guess you really proved my point on you that you are like a little kid who tells me "you are then wrong la" ![]()
Egoistic? Perhaps. But one must definitely have the capability first before being able to be egoistic with proof. You? None.
Guess you are really the one who is bringing NTU down. Wait, you are most likely not even graduated from NTU from the way you talk here.
There's no way a NTU graduate would behave like you do.
No more valid points ? It is u silent over the points now isn't it ? U r treating tis as a game and bounced up the thread repeatedly to gather my attention isn't it ? Isn;t tis already provocative ? Let me bet wat u r gonna say in the next post. U r gonna challenge me to prove u r provocative is it ?
Or u r gonna say if there is no "provocation" written it is not provocation ? I already see through your method of posting. As said before
1) Say something
2) deny it after it is found to be broken
The fact remains tat u r choosing topic to answer and u r abandoning many points which u cannot answer.
In fact now u have gone totally chicken and talk about u scared of being targeted for nuisance instead of the main points on how u can claim my views r limited.
Wow. This really proves my point about you being that kid. The fact that I chose topics to answer is because it is impossible to convince a stupid and illogical person, who is trolling around here merely to play his own game of patience and tolreance.
What for? You will just continue to twist and put words into my mouth, then ask me why I said it or tell me I'm wrong. And after I tell you it is not possible to prove things I have not said, you tell me I abandoned many points.
Well done! ![]()
U r treating tis as a game and bounced up the thread repeatedly to gather my attention isn't it ?
Yup, you are definitely my entertainment object now. I called you, you appeared. Not once, not twice.
Guess you are my clown, my slave?
Someone whom I call and will appear at my discretion? ![]()
Do continue to be entertaining.
The joke is really on you. Did anyone set a rule that you must definitely reply when I call for you? ![]()
Haha.. Well since u have abandon all the previous posts on all crap talk on professor and engineer, then I guess there is really nothing for u to talk about.
Now u r just really playing a one sided propaganda and pray people read into your one sided declaration rather than your weak arguments. All u do is simply claim, and u expect people to talk your claim seriously. ![]()
If u wanna talk about "police" or "threats" etc. I just have tis message for.
If u ever want to call police anytime, just do it.
Don't waste time describing how u gonna call police if bla bla bla happened and all the sh!t. Tis is just really talking cock here. I am not afraid and u can feel free to report whenever u like. U don't need to ask for my opinion or my permission which u seems to be doing now
If u want to discuss your so call discussion on professor or engineer, go ahead. Maybe u can try to explain why u can conclude a professor is not an occupation here. It seems u r eager to discuss something then why don't u go back to your broken points which u shows so much enthusiasm before ? I will be waiting here. Otherwise u r really just here making a fool out of yourself
Hmm... maybe u do not need to attempt to make, u r already a fool ![]()
What?! My entertainer/slave/clown wants to call it quits?! After being proven idiotic, now u want to make your exit (after putting words into my mouth again)? And with your bolded statement, it seems that you are starting to get flustered about your dumb post of putting an unnecessary risk on yourself? I give you a possible scenario that can happen, and you can misunderstand and tell me it is asking opinions or permissions from you (yet again).![]()
And after you twist and put words into my mouth (countless times), now you tell me my points are broken when you have contradicted yourself heavily right after that?
Think of this, you tell me engineers are concerned with developing economical and safe solutions to practical problems, by applying mathematics and scientific knowledge while considering technical constraints, and thus education is not an important part of their job scope. Yet after that, you tell me A is B means A contains characteristics that B does not have. Clearly, you shoot yourself in the foot. And thus, till now, you still cannot thus explain why engineers must be concerned with developing economical and safe solutions to practical problems, by applying mathematics and scientific knowledge while considering technical constraints, yet definitely not be concerned with education just because wiki did not state so. Instead, you evade and twist away. Duh. ![]()
Really, you had demonstrated stupidity of the greatest order, and also one of very limited mindsets. ![]()
As for you many "arguments", the forumer below has put it well into one sentence.
It is frustratingly hard to make them see the truth, when they believe that the truth is nothing more than what the professionals say it is and that we should just take it and leave it to them.
Really, what you have done throughout this whole thread is to prove the first poster right. Village graduate. NTU? Still don't understand the whole joke on you, especially when you keep repeating it is because wiki and NSPE who state so? ![]()
And ya, you are really some *fill in a word* to call others asshole when you lose your arguments. But maybe you still think you are damn right, after having twisted and put words into my mouth ![]()
The 2nd joke has also long been on you when I stated before this that you are my entertainer because you appear when I call you. It's interesting that you took so many pages to finally realise it.
Not sure if you realised how dumb you were to make a challenge to see who becomes speechless first and stick to it (when I didn't even tell you I'm going to accept your childish challenge), and then tell me that the discussion won't end if I don't retract my statement. I'm not retracting my statements. So it seems like from your post, you are now eating back your words before I started making you. If I ignore you immediately, you will really be eating your own words because you stated that the discussion won't end.
And not defending your so called honour anymore?
It was really dumb of you to make such childish statements (and thus restrictions and rules on yourself) when I didn't even bother to reciprocrate.
You definitely make it very very easy for others to taunt, provocate and control you.
Doesn't make you seems very much smarter than Gazelle in that area, because the best way to play and control him is not to let him get the final and last post; he had always wanted it.
Not only that, you can silently slunk away after claiming the need to wait for MOM's reply on your question. What happened to it?
Stupid? Definitely ![]()
Glad like you realised finally how you could be unnecessarily dragged in if someone decides to impersonate you and do some stupid things. At least you are smart enough to stop before putting yourself even more at risks. Since you have realised your folly, don't worry. If someone really call and tell me he's stupidissmart, and that he has planted a bomb somewhere, I will tell him to try again and tell me he is Gazelle or any other forumer. ![]()
It seems like all you are capable of is twisting and putting words into others' mouths. Do continue to live in the delusion that you are very right (because you twist words to suit yourself).
It really matters little to be called a fool by some person of unknown origins proven to be illogical and of low credibility.
If it was really that important as you are making it to sound, LKY would have had a field day prosecuting many of the anonymous forumers here. So would GCT and LHL. Fortunately, our leaders are not as childish and immature as you. ![]()
And lastly, I'm exiting this thread totally. As I have said, it is an impossible task to drive logic into an illogical mind like yours. I can expect you to attempt to call for me to return. After having set an example for you (and Gazelle) that name calling or insults online doesn't matter to me at all, I shall set an example for you again: there's absolutely no necessity to be as stupid as you to appear when others ask you to or when they capture your attention because of a post; to appear like you did and without realising the joke on you was really an immature act.
I guess I will still have plenty of opportunities to play you around like what I did with Gazelle's clones. ![]()
These people have read the right books, memorised the right key words and phrases, but have no real understanding of the issues. Worse, they lack to intellect to analyse these topics properly. In these cases, what happens is that you get verbal diarrhoea spewed at you and you don't even know where to begin to argue back, because even though all the paragraphs are correctly stringed together, the sentences are grammatical, the spelling is almost always right, the right names and phrases are dropped, BUT the person does not make any sense. This leaves you intellectually frustrated because unlike uneducated people, you have to unteach before you teach. It's like a gadfly, albeit without the intelligence of Socrates, which you have to swat away, because this person talks your language ostensibly, and you feel a compulsion to correct her.
I have absolutely got to agree with this paragraph. The writer has expressed my exact sentiments in better phrasing than I could have ever expressed myself. I have always struggled with the words to express the full, undiluted version of this experience! It is incredibly frustrating both to experience and to describe. Often they simple spew out a string of quotes, albeit from a first-person point of view, without understanding the full depth of the situation. It is frustratingly hard to make them see the truth, when they believe that the truth is nothing more than what the professionals say it is and that we should just take it and leave it to them.
As for the arts thing, I have no comment because I have had no personal experience with such matters. Although I would like to point out that this could possibly be one of those ugly truths...
As for medicine and law... Yes, I would agree that those two courses are some of the most highly competitive in Singapore and as a result they do indeed manage to attract the best of Singaporeans.
I must say this was a well-written piece indeed, albeit somewhat controversial because it exposes our ugly side.