Originally posted by TemplarKnight:if u think pple chose to pick up tin cans and carton box think again.
yup, there are some with no choice. but not all have no choice.
Originally posted by skythewood:yup, there are some with no choice. but not all have no choice.
Isn't that bad enough?
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
Isn't that bad enough?
bad enough is relative.
compared to slavery in the old ages, piracy in somalia, selling of children in china, war in iraq, bombing of protest people in thailand.
and i have a feeling that the old ah mas can opt to go to old folks home but simply opt not to.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:if u think pple chose to pick up tin cans and carton box think again.
perhaps some may really not have any dependents, but genuinely, some also do not have CPF to fall back on. so how? you want to donate to help them?
a couple of my office cleaners clean toilets and remove rubbish ..... because they have nothing to do at home.... grand kids out at the day care, stay at home don't know for what, so work as office cleaners....
sure, there are always the truly destitutes.... but not necessarily all of them are.
go old folk home also must pay leh... where got free lunch one?
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:go old folk home also must pay leh... where got free lunch one?
go find out more
: )
will do so.
So-called greater democracy will bring factionalism and it will be to the detriment of Singapore. I am convinced of this.
In my opinion, there is not enough balanced discussion about this idea.
Firstly, there is too much enthusiasm or support, while not enough considerations being thought about the possible pitfalls of greater democracy. Similarly, too much negative sentiments being aired about present system, without enough balance and considerations on the benefits.
If you want to be rational, then you have to be brave. Brave to look at both sides.
Brave to see and think what are the possible pifalls of greater democracy, and brave to see and recognize what are the benefits that the present system has served for Singapore.
If you just want to think that there is something that is wrong, and you just believe of the concept of greater democracy like some kind of "sacred cow" or "ultimate goal" or a "cure-all pill" then I think this kind of thinking is wrong.
But unfortunately I see so many of these ideologues here in SgForums. I am in the minority. Once in a while, someone come along and say the same things like me, but mostly we are outnumbered 10-to-1.
SINGAPORE, Feb 3 (Reuters) - Members of Singapore's long-ruling People's Action Party (PAP) are posting anonymous messages in Internet forums and blogs to rebut online criticism of the party, a leading daily reported on Saturday.
ARE YOU ONE OF THEM?IF YES,THAN FUCK YOU.THE INTERNET IS THE MEDIA OF FREE SPEECH.SO FUCK OFF.UNLESS YOU LEGALISE AIRSOFT.
IF YOU ARE NOT ONE OF THEM,THEN I APOLOGISE.
CSJ FTW.
Originally posted by ClaT:
ARE YOU ONE OF THEM?IF YES,THAN FUCK YOU.THE INTERNET IS THE MEDIA OF FREE SPEECH.SO FUCK OFF.UNLESS YOU LEGALISE AIRSOFT.
CSJ FTW.
hey, where did the feb 3 stuff come from? straits times?
Just some random news search.I stumbled on to this on the newspaper before.
If they come and post arguments rebutting the critism against them, why cant they do that..?
after all, that is the idea of a forum...?
This is a place for open discussion, for everyone, isnt it..?
And if they are party members, or sympathizers, then they really do believe in what they are believing in, and they are conveying their beliefs and their viewpoints, why cant they do that...?
Just look around, it seems there are party members or sympathizers of opposition parties here too, maybe 10-to-1 ratio, and why dont you lambast them too..?
In fact I see a few SGForums members with logos of opposition parties, and is that supposed to be wrong too..?
I dont see whats the big deal.
Originally posted by ClaT:
CSJ FTW.
First we have a Fantagf, who told TS "he post in the wrong forum, should just go to PAP's website." When challenged he thought people were finding fault with him, and then came words like "bloody fucker; if you are frustrated, go fuck yourself;..." Now, you carry the hammer logo and start using such vocab in a forum that is supposed to be free for all to voice their political opinions.
What has become of our oppositions? can't engage in a proper debate? no wonder PAP can rule for so many years.
no rational oppositions, only angry oppositions?
angry over their own incompetence?
if this is so, we wont be expecting any changes soon
My paranoid/ suspicious mind again speculates that people who come into the bar to deliberately pick fight must be from a competing bar...
Originally posted by ArtBoon:My paranoid/ suspicious mind again speculates that people who come into the bar to deliberately pick fight must be from a competing bar...
enemies of sgforums, myforums?
Or possibly, from people who don't like the idea of bar in the first place...
true enough... our oppositions are all bunch of angry citizens. just met with one very angry fellow peasants last saturday at a mrt station. he start telling everybody he going to meet minister to protest and also ask fellow peasants to join him.
would like to see the results of his MEETING.....
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:true enough... our oppositions are all bunch of angry citizens. just met with one very angry fellow peasants last saturday at a mrt station. he start telling everybody he going to meet minister to protest and also ask fellow peasants to join him.
would like to see the results of his MEETING.....
did you support him by joining him?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:did you support him by joining him?
if i did dun think i will be here online right now.
Originally posted by FirePig:Singapore is actually an ugly place to live in. Period.
not true. this is a rich man paradize/dream while but a peasant paralyze/nightmare.
help... I've been trying to post a new topic as a Part II to this thread. But it seems to not be coming up on the forum.
the TS
Originally posted by Joachimchen:help... I've been trying to post a new topic as a Part II to this thread. But it seems to not be coming up on the forum.
the TS
Check if your internet was hang earlier. You can always post again.
noneed to start part2. it had been concluded liao. more than 50% post show sillypore sucks. if not where u get so many post? mainly of complains what...............