Originally posted by angel7030:
why not, even my outside kopitiam Uncle also go online on horse racing forum, why not washing lady
don't under estimated a washing lady or anyone.
Originally posted by PRP:The bamboo pole holders would be one of the upgrading items when HDB does upgrading for old flats.
Make up your mind, you want HDB to build balconies for drying clothes or upgrade bamboo pole holders so that maids won't fell down from flats because of heavy laundry on bamboo poles.
Originally posted by allulu69:don't under estimated a washing lady or anyone.
i never underestimate anyone lor...the washing lady just won 5 k at RWS, more daring than me lor
Originally posted by PRP:
High rise residential buildings have balconies for drying clothes for a long time.Can't HDB do it too?
PRP, I support you. But if approved, dont ask home owners to pay for balcony ok?
Originally posted by likeyou:
PRP, I support you. But if approved, dont ask home owners to pay for balcony ok?
And cannot ask government to pay okay? Else poor people cannot find cheap place to stay.
Originally posted by mancha:Make up your mind, you want HDB to build balconies for drying clothes or upgrade bamboo pole holders so that maids won't fell down from flats because of heavy laundry on bamboo poles.
This topic is too difficult for u. I hope you wouldn't discuss this topic anymore.
Originally posted by PRP:This topic is too difficult for u. I hope you wouldn't discuss this topic anymore.
are u going to ban me too?
Originally posted by PRP:This topic is too difficult for u. I hope you wouldn't discuss this topic anymore.
You are quite right, this topic is too difficult for me.
But I must try to understand you. At my own risk. The balcony specially for drying clothes, should have upgraded bamboo holders, in side the balcony, or outside the balcony?
If inside, a lot of money spent, the clothes still won't get sunlight. If outside, after spend a lot of money, go back to square one.
This topic has become mind boggling. Only those from the Institute of Mental Health can see the brilliantness of the idea.

Originally posted by mancha:You are quite right, this topic is too difficult for me.
But I must try to understand you. At my own risk. The balcony specially for drying clothes, should have upgraded bamboo holders, in side the balcony, or outside the balcony?
If inside, a lot of money spent, the clothes still won't get sunlight. If outside, after spend a lot of money, go back to square one.
This topic has become mind boggling. Only those from the Institute of Mental Health can see the brilliantness of the idea.
Please lah, there are aluminium poles specially make for hanging cloth, it can be retract or extend out of the window by mechanical remote control or pulleys, you can hang your washed cloth, then press one button the poles will automatically extend out of the window to get the sunshine. Building a balcony for hanging cloth is only those who had IMH record will think of it. Balcony is for viewing, relaxing, sunbathing, or simply watching the star and moon with a glass of wine or chivas, not for hanging cloth..alamak
OK, aluminium clothes hanger that can extend and retract at a push of a button, is still open to falling curries, sanitary pads, condoms, dripping mops, packets of urine, spit, and Indonesians girls. Those are the reasons for PRP to suggest to the HDB for a balcony for drying clothes.
Can the upgraded clothes hanger have a super sensor that can retract immediately once a falling object is detected?
The alternative is for the clothes to be dried inside the balcony or under an eaves. As currently being done, but still not expose to the sun. Back to square one.
The idea of a balcony for drying clothes is supposed to be a brilliant idea.
Are you able to understand Patient 59 concepts?
So now PRP has one less political idea that is better than the PM's.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Whether residents would have to pay wouldl have to be decided by the govt.If residents have to pay part of the cost, it should be fair since they will enjoy the benefits. If residents don't want to pay for it, they can cast a no vote. If residents don't want to pay for it, the govt may not be interested to build it!
Please lah, there are aluminium poles specially make for hanging cloth, it can be retract or extend out of the window by mechanical remote control or pulleys, you can hang your washed cloth, then press one button the poles will automatically extend out of the window to get the sunshine. Building a balcony for hanging cloth is only those who had IMH record will think of it. Balcony is for viewing, relaxing, sunbathing, or simply watching the star and moon with a glass of wine or chivas, not for hanging cloth..alamak
Don't private high rise resident buildings have balconies for cloth drying?
Originally posted by PRP:Don't private high rise resident buildings have balconies for cloth drying?
Not all lah!!! No one wonder only mental patients can accept your ideas.
U has said u doesn't oppose my idea.Does the msg above oppose my idea?
Originally posted by PRP:U has said u doesn't oppose my idea.Is the msg above oppose my idea?
Missi understands your condition lah.