<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/64777</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by Lingos @ Thu, 26 Feb 2004 13:12:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Don't think i would have gone public with that!&lt;br /&gt;
How unprofessional.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 26 Feb 2004 13:12:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1616498</guid>
      <author>Lingos</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by euphratis @ Thu, 26 Feb 2004 12:13:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Those who worked with &amp;amp; truely know him, knows him as an
capital AxxHooo&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 26 Feb 2004 12:13:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1616369</guid>
      <author>euphratis</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by Atobe @ Wed, 25 Feb 2004 18:38:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by bluemiffy:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;&lt;img title="Razz" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_razz.gif" alt="Razz" /&gt; i think the
wife is rather "tu lan" at his hubby so she had to do sth.&lt;br /&gt;
wat a pervert chia is. i can think he cant "lun" when her wife is
pregnant n cannot XXX her.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Twisted Evil" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt=
"Twisted Evil" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you think that 'the wife is rather tulan with &lt;span style=
"color: red;"&gt;his&lt;/span&gt; hubby'; and then 'he cant "lun" when
&lt;span style="color: red;"&gt;her&lt;/span&gt; wife is pregnant' - can anyone
blame Steve Chia for doing what he had done with &lt;span style=
"color: red;"&gt;s&lt;/span&gt;him-self ?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Can he-she be a pervert when she-he is able to be so different from
all of us ?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
No wonder you are miff till you become blue.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Why bring this up, when the sands have already blown over ?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Feb 2004 18:38:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1615047</guid>
      <author>Atobe</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by bluemiffy @ Wed, 25 Feb 2004 18:13:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;img title="Razz" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_razz.gif"
alt="Razz" /&gt; i think the wife is rather "tu lan" at his hubby so
she had to do sth.&lt;br /&gt;
wat a pervert chia is. i can think he cant "lun" when her wife is
pregnant n cannot XXX her.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Twisted Evil" src=
"Twisted Evil" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Feb 2004 18:13:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1615005</guid>
      <author>bluemiffy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by Clown9 @ Mon, 12 Jan 2004 18:54:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;http://www.talkingcock.com/html/index.php&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Jan 2004 18:54:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1519874</guid>
      <author>Clown9</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by dumbdumb! @ Wed, 07 Jan 2004 09:58:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;well... steve should stay.. he is a good opposition for PAP. i'm
not saying PAP is bad.. but its better for the people of singapore
overall if there are some opposition to dig up the dirt on PAP to
help singapore improve... i mean..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
PAP ppl are oso human, bound to make mistakes... its good if
someone helps to keep the PAP in check. if not everything PAP do we
oso dunno. keep hiding under carpet. i hope the leaders don't
forget, its the people they are serving.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
our overall good must be ensured.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
PAP has done a good job handling issues like sars and economical
stuff. there isn't exactly a black and white issue la&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 Jan 2004 09:58:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1507863</guid>
      <author>dumbdumb!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by Atobe @ Wed, 07 Jan 2004 09:45:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: darkred;"&gt;&lt;span class="large"&gt;A warning
but Steve Chia faces no action&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span class="small"&gt;By Ben Nadarajan&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="color: blue;"&gt;POLICE have cleared Non-Constituency
Member of Parliament Steve Chia of reports lodged by his wife that
he had outraged the modesty of their Indonesian maid.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
However, they have given him a slap on the wrist for possessing
pornographic materials on his home computer.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The Straits Times broke the news more than two weeks ago that he
had been reported to the police by his wife, Doreen, after she
found sexy photos of their maid on the home computer.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
In a statement yesterday, police spokesman Chua Chee Wai said the
police had completed their investigations.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'After careful consideration of the facts and circumstances of the
case and in consultation with the Attorney-General's Chambers,
&lt;span style="color: blue;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;the police have decided to take
no further action on the grounds that [color=red]no
offence&lt;/strong&gt; of outraging modesty is disclosed&lt;/span&gt;[/color],'
he said.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Mr Chia, 34, has maintained that the maid, who is in her early 20s,
had been a willing party in posing for the photos, which he said
had her in her bra and jeans or topless with the vital parts
covered.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
During investigations, the police seized his computer.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The pictures of the maid were in its trash bin. But the police also
found a folder with a pornographic movie which he had apparently
downloaded from the Internet.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
He had admitted this to reporters a few days after the news
broke.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The police spokesman said Mr Chia was called to the Ang Mo Kio
Police Division headquarters yesterday and given a warning, which
he accepted.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
He could have been fined up to $100 for illegally possessing an
obscene film without valid certification.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
He said yesterday: 'All along, I know that I am not guilty of
wrongdoings... I feel relieved and vindicated by the outcome of the
police investigations.'&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The police statement also settles the question of whether he can
keep his NCMP seat.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
He had resigned as secretary-general of the National Solidarity
Party (NSP) and as vice-chairman of its umbrella group, the
Singapore Democratic Alliance (SDA).&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
An MP automatically loses his seat in Parliament if he is jailed
for more than a year or fined more than $2,000.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
In the party's first official statement on the incident, NSP
president Yip Yew Weng yesterday apologised for any 'unhappiness'
the incident might have caused.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
He commended Mr Chia's 'open and frank attitude' in facing up to
his problems and public criticisms.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: blue;"&gt;SDA president Chiam See Tong
said&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;: &lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: green;"&gt;'Steve
has performed well in Parliament and has sacrificed a lot for
Singapore and opposition politics. He should be given a second
chance.'&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href=
"http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/topstories/story/0,4386,228732,00.html?"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/topstories/story/0,4386,228732,00.html?&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;

<pubDate>Wed, 07 Jan 2004 09:45:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1507812</guid>
      <author>Atobe</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by Atobe @ Tue, 06 Jan 2004 05:18:35 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by thinkloud2004:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Originally posted by Atobe:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="font-style: italic;"&gt;Why should Steve leave Singapore,
if he has not committed any criminal offense ?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;gt; PERCEPTION. In this society of ours, how others see you is
important unless of course you don't depend on anybody for
survival, such as growing your own vegetables. Not committed any
offence does not mean he is a free man. Yes he may be running
freely on the streets but can he tolerate the glare and the
whispering? I am not discussing how people should perceive him -
leave that to the philosopher. I am talking about real life and
lets not pretend that life is back to normal for him. Leaving
Singapore will do him go.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="font-style: italic;"&gt;Why should he quit his position
in politics for his declared hobby and preference for an unusual
hobby of 'Natural Photography' ?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;gt; Of course that is your version based on reports. I have my
version which I would like to leave it as my personal opinion.
Every person is entitled to his or her "hobby", including perhaps
those self declared "saints". My point again is, if he cannot cover
up the unusual things (unsavory to some) that he has had done, then
he cannot make a good politician.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Did Mdm Ho Ching bury her head under her husband's armpit after
being exposed for the grand debacle of losing US$500 million of
Singapore Reserves in her failed adventure with MICROPOLIS ?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
This loss becomes even more scandolous when it was made despite the
advise from her more experienced predescessor - Dr Yeo Ning
Hong.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Yet she is still being propelled into higher office, into the
higher echelon of Temasek Holdings with more billion dollar foreign
adventures taking over weak foreign enterprises with questionable
futures.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
SM LKY had to swallow his own publicly stated admiration of
Japanese CEO's taking personal responsbility for the failures of
subordinates.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Did SM LKY felt any responsibility for one of his Senior Cabinet
Minister committing suicide for corruption, one Minister of State
being prosecuted and jailed for corruption, and one Party Member
being accused, investigated and absconded for corruption ?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
As a matter of principle, did he follow his admiration of those
Japanese CEOs act of personal admonition by committing 'career
harakiri' to regain one's own honor ?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: darkred;"&gt;To be successful in Public
Office, it seems that it is best to have a thick skin and to turn a
deaf ear to public disdain, and produce a few more bright sparks to
cover one bad stain.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[quote]&lt;strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="font-style: italic;"&gt;The narrow mindedness and prudish
mentality of a supposed modern Singapore is nothing short of
hypocrisy, with double standards for almost everything and anything
that one prefer to apply and make allowance for.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;gt; Tell me one country or Governement that is not like this,
besides heaven, if any.&lt;/strong&gt; Would you consider the amorous
French, who willingly accept their late President Mitterand having
a mistress and an illegitimate daughter ?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Any other society will not accept such a situation for a person
holding high office.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It seems that Singapore has accepted the best and worse parts of
Colonial English influences.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="font-style: italic;"&gt;This is encouraged further by the
Ruling Party in its use of the public mass media to move opinion in
subtle ways, with the help of psychologists in the service of the
Government.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;gt; A statement of compliment or disdain? It is a matter of
opinion.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This depends on which side of the fence that your apolitical
views prefer to view as being more expedient.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If you are employed in the Government or semi-Government
institution, it is best for you to be on the right side.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If you prefer to live with your own conscience and see to the
correct political success of Singapore beyond the expiry time of
the Premier Family's Leadership Role, then you will need to sharpen
your mind to the present political status quo.&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 Jan 2004 05:18:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1505598</guid>
      <author>Atobe</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by thinkloud2004 @ Mon, 05 Jan 2004 11:02:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;[quote]Originally posted by Atobe:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="font-style: italic;"&gt;Why should Steve leave Singapore,
if he has not committed any criminal offense ?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;gt; PERCEPTION. In this society of ours, how others see you is
important unless of course you don't depend on anybody for
survival, such as growing your own vegetables. Not committed any
offence does not mean he is a free man. Yes he may be running
freely on the streets but can he tolerate the glare and the
whispering? I am not discussing how people should perceive him -
leave that to the philosopher. I am talking about real life and
lets not pretend that life is back to normal for him. Leaving
Singapore will do him go.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="font-style: italic;"&gt;Why should he quit his position
in politics for his declared hobby and preference for an unusual
hobby of 'Natural Photography' ?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;gt; Of course that is your version based on reports. I have my
version which I would like to leave it as my personal opinion.
Every person is entitled to his or her "hobby", including perhaps
those self declared "saints". My point again is, if he cannot cover
up the unusual things (unsavory to some) that he has had done, then
he cannot make a good politician.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="font-style: italic;"&gt;The narrow mindedness and prudish
mentality of a supposed modern Singapore is nothing short of
hypocrisy, with double standards for almost everything and anything
that one prefer to apply and make allowance for.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;gt; Tell me one country or Governement that is not like this,
besides heaven, if any.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="font-style: italic;"&gt;This is encouraged further by the
Ruling Party in its use of the public mass media to move opinion in
subtle ways, with the help of psychologists in the service of the
Government.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;gt; A statement of compliment or disdain? It is a matter of
opinion.&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 Jan 2004 11:02:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1503816</guid>
      <author>thinkloud2004</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by SingaporeTyrannosaur @ Sat, 03 Jan 2004 00:04:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I have no gripes with his hobby, though I don't exactly agree
with his interactions with his maid, he knew better.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
But then again, it would be prudent to note that his actions are
&lt;span style="font-style: italic;"&gt;far more&lt;/span&gt; moral then many
of the things with Men In White have done. So there... It would do
them good not to take too big off a field trip on this one, lest in
the words of Mr. Goh, they "expose themselves."&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 Jan 2004 00:04:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1498715</guid>
      <author>SingaporeTyrannosaur</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by Atobe @ Fri, 02 Jan 2004 08:55:42 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by thinkloud2004:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Hear on.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Having said all that, I think Steve will not make a very good
politician for one very important reason ---- he does not know how
to cover his track after what he has had done. Especially in
Singapore, to survive as a politician, you must know how to present
yourself (or pretend if you like). Do and say everything you want
but at the end of the day.....you must put up your best front while
sweeping your trash clean (and remember to empty the trash
bin).&lt;br /&gt;
Remember, we are a "clean" city. Pure white. No nonsense no
bullshit. &lt;img title="Twisted Evil" src=
"Twisted Evil" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I thought he was found to have been a good politician for
bringing out issues that are well researched, and this was even
mentioned by 'Baby Lee' who had commented on the situation.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Steve had the courage to come out into the open to declare his
Private Interests in 'Nature Photography',&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It is a matter of opinion on the choice of hobby.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
As for Singapore being '....... a "clean" city. Pure white. No
nonesense no bullshit.' - I am not so sure if Singapore is clean to
the extent that there are no stains onto the 'Pure White'.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
There has certainly been quite a few nonsense and bullshit that
came from the supposedly 'Pure White' Political Party.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The early founder and still influential chief has publicly stated
his admiration of the CEO of Japanese Companies, who will take full
responsibilities for the ultimate mistakes of their subordinates,
and who will quit their position in the Company. The action which
amounts to their committing 'harakiri' to regain their honor.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Yet with at least four or five serious scandolous stains to the
supposedly 'Pure Whiteness' of the Ruling Party, the founder and
influential chief remains to this day.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
For the sake of political expediency, stated declaration of
admiration is applicable to others but not to oneself.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If this is not bullshit and pure nonsense, what else is ?&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;continuation of post by thinkloud2004: &lt;strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Look at all the other politicians who are at the "wrong" side of
our brand of democracy. Voluntarily or otherwise, all their well
kept secrets of yesteryears were somehow brought to the open,
scrutinised and mocked at; and some even brought to court. Some
fled, some silenced and some devastated to the point of no
return.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Steve had better leave the country and go to a place where no one
knows him. He is finished as far as his political life is
concerned, perhaps even his social life.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why should Steve leave Singapore, if he has not committed any
criminal offense ?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Why should he quit his position in politics for his declared hobby
and preference for an unusual hobby of 'Natural Photography'
?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The narrow mindedness and prudish mentality of a supposed modern
Singapore is nothing short of hypocrisy, with double standards for
almost everything and anything that one prefer to apply and make
allowance for.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
This is encouraged further by the Ruling Party in its use of the
public mass media to move opinion in subtle ways, with the help of
psychologists in the service of the Government.&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 Jan 2004 08:55:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1496501</guid>
      <author>Atobe</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by thinkloud2004 @ Mon, 29 Dec 2003 21:15:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Poor Steve Chia....he is exposed, of all the people, by his
wife. &lt;img title="Embarassed" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_redface.gif" alt=
"Embarassed" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Now what? Can he still do a good job as NCMP (whatever that means
in the first place?)&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Actually, exposing himself to another person (reportedly with her
consent) is nothing wrong. Willing parties you may say. But too bad
his wife doesn't like the idea. And women can get really MAD and
SPITEFUL when feeling resented or jilted. So here comes the long
arm of the law and the kaypoh reporters..........
AAArrrrhhh....(has anybody counted how many pages of Straits /
Sunday Times have been devoted to this issue???) So everything is
exposed, literally. True his personal life should not affect his
political life one may argue. Hear on.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Having said all that, I think Steve will not make a very good
politician for one very important reason ---- he does not know how
to cover his track after what he has had done. Especially in
Singapore, to survive as a politician, you must know how to present
yourself (or pretend if you like). Do and say everything you want
but at the end of the day.....you must put up your best front while
sweeping your trash clean (and remember to empty the trash
bin).&lt;br /&gt;
Remember, we are a "clean" city. Pure white. No nonsense no
bullshit. &lt;img title="Twisted Evil" src=
"Twisted Evil" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Look at all the other politicians who are at the "wrong" side of
our brand of democracy. Voluntarily or otherwise, all their well
kept secrets of yesteryears were somehow brought to the open,
scrutinised and mocked at; and some even brought to court. Some
fled, some silenced and some devastated to the point of no
return.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Steve had better leave the country and go to a place where no one
knows him. He is finished as far as his political life is
concerned, perhaps even his social life. Finally, I wonder how the
wife feels now. Triumph or tragedy? Conquest or condemned ?
Whatever it is, she has to live with it for the rest of her life.
&lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"Rolling Eyes" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Dec 2003 21:15:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1486986</guid>
      <author>thinkloud2004</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by piopoz @ Sun, 28 Dec 2003 15:19:29 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by nismoS132:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;what proof have you that he was taking nude
pics with his maid?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
it can be seen very clearly in his photos that the pics he took of
himself is in a very scenic area, definitely not 1 that can be
found in singapore.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
everyone is allowed to have their own hobbies. being a politician
does not make him any less human, nor any more ethical. the man has
committed no crime, nor has he wronged anyone.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
why are you thirsting for his blood when he has been working hard
for everyone's sake?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Since when did I say that he was taking nude pics with his
maid??? Please read my post carefully.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
So what if he took pics of himself at other places? Does it mean
ALL his pics were taken outside Singapore? I suppose the contents
matter more than the location. Hmm... maybe he was trying to lead
people off-track by showing an 'artistic' and 'taken out of
Singapore' pic. How would you know what the rest of his collections
contain?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Yes, a politician is no less human. But being a politician, he has
to set a good example. Given that the maid incident is quite recent
(about a month ago), he sure did not gain much sense since becoming
a representative of the people. Something that is not illegal does
not mean it is not immoral. I certainly would not put my trust in
someone who had betrayed his wife, abused his position as an
employer and had hoped to get away with it by quoting the bible and
pointing to some conspiracy by the MIW, until he does some tangible
good for the country instead of mere talk.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I'm not thirsting for his blood. Actually he had been non-existant
to me until this incident came up. Pardon my ignorance, but I
sincerely do not know how much 'hard work' he had put in for the
people.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Dec 2003 15:19:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1483407</guid>
      <author>piopoz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by nismoS132 @ Sun, 28 Dec 2003 01:44:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;what proof have you that he was taking nude pics with his
maid?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
it can be seen very clearly in his photos that the pics he took of
himself is in a very scenic area, definitely not 1 that can be
found in singapore.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
everyone is allowed to have their own hobbies. being a politician
does not make him any less human, nor any more ethical. the man has
committed no crime, nor has he wronged anyone.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
why are you thirsting for his blood when he has been working hard
for everyone's sake?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Dec 2003 01:44:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1482534</guid>
      <author>nismoS132</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by piopoz @ Sat, 27 Dec 2003 17:15:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i certainly believes he deserves what he is getting. If you do
no wrong, no one can accuse you of anything. Trying to frame
yourself as a victim of some conspiracy sounds all too familiar (a
tactic shared by a number of opposition party members when found
guilty of misconduct?). Of course, the 'victim' will always have
sympathizers isn't it? It sure beats being cast plainly as the
perpetrator of semi-nude photos of the family maid.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Singapore is quite a conservative society but we do have nude
paintings/sculptures around. If you engage it as a form of art, i
guess it's pretty okay with most people. But being
&lt;strong&gt;married&lt;/strong&gt;, with an &lt;strong&gt;expectant wife&lt;/strong&gt;,
and doing it as a &lt;strong&gt;secret hobby&lt;/strong&gt;, with &lt;strong&gt;your
maid&lt;/strong&gt;, simply hints at a perverse mind. What morals will he
inculcate in our future generation?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
As for the wife, what is done is done, no point saying what she
should or should not have done. But i think discovering your
husband engaging in such actvities with your maid is the ultimate
insult, much like discovering an extramarital affair. And I
wouldn't want a father like that.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 27 Dec 2003 17:15:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1481850</guid>
      <author>piopoz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by nismoS132 @ Sat, 27 Dec 2003 03:52:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;for all those that support him, show your support by sending him
(or his party) letters, to show that not all singaporeans have
given up on him.&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 27 Dec 2003 03:52:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1481014</guid>
      <author>nismoS132</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by FireIce @ Fri, 26 Dec 2003 03:29:09 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by pikamaster:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;everyone talks abt
Chia's...err...infidelity. no doubt that is sth to be concerned
abt, but i m appalled that the ST would give blazing coverage of
this. Exclusive, omigod!!! i dun think they know of sth called
Poisoning the well, and how unfair it is, do they?&lt;br /&gt;
anyway, i dun think that Chia's the only one who cheated on his
wife.&lt;br /&gt;
remeber the looong exclusive on LHL? i was stunned at how he could
be smiling, no beaming, in a photo taken three months after his
wedding to his second wife. don't he practive mourning? at least he
shud feel sad, shudn't he? its an insult to the first Mrs Lee's
memory! n yet he can still be brazenly saying that he "treasures
her". wad kind of nonsense is this?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
its only becos he's an influential person, that the ST portrayed
him in such glowering images.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
that only shows you, ST is not exactl;y objective, izzit?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
the horrified pikamaster&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
P.S.: for the PAP-is-always-the-besters hu wish to flame me, i wud
like to tell them that im not in any way endorsing SC's inpalpable
behaviour, but neither m i thrilled at the way his wife handled
it.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wat to do?&lt;br /&gt;
our papers are dictated...........&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 26 Dec 2003 03:29:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1479397</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by Atobe @ Fri, 26 Dec 2003 03:28:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Fortunately for Bill Clinton and Mary Lewinsky, there are no
'&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: blue;"&gt;mouthful&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;' of
photos to remind of their escapades.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Seriously, is this matter being blown out of proportions ?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Unlike Bill and Mary with the evidence of a stained
'&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: blue;"&gt;Blue&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; Dress' ,
there are NO photos of Steve and his maid being nude AND being
together.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The maid had also stated that she was not forced to pose semi-nude
(no nude photos were taken it seems).&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If it is Steve's hobby of photographing 'nature' in all its elegant
beauty, it is just his own 'healthy' pursuit that is different from
the many others preferences of Singaporeans.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It is unfortunate that it involved his maid, and it is due to the
spiteful reaction of his wife that gave this otherwise personal
pursuit a bad public odour.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
At least he had the guts to appear in public to state his case, and
stupidly enough his wife is now looking at the entire episode with
a different and more accepting perspective now.&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 26 Dec 2003 03:28:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1479396</guid>
      <author>Atobe</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by Gun @ Fri, 26 Dec 2003 03:10:34 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by NeonTetra:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;see....thats wat sexual immorality can
do....destroy ur future&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span class="large"&gt;&lt;span style="color: brown;"&gt;YOU SURE
?&lt;br /&gt;
or izzit some guys are luckier than
some....&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src="http://www.ishipress.com/lew-1995.jpg" alt="image" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 26 Dec 2003 03:10:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1479393</guid>
      <author>Gun</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by relevation @ Wed, 24 Dec 2003 19:22:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hi people,&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
we should all be sad. W ehave have just lost another man in the
opposition camp. Steve Chia was suppose to be up &amp;amp;
coming.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Honestly speaking, I am NOT interested in his family and his own
personal interest. I am interested in him helping Singaporeans to
have a better life. The only way to do that is through oppositional
politics against the PAP.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Recent events such as the Pilots union affairs, Singaporeans
becoming 2nd class citizens as well as our military management
shows that without a strong oppositional force we will be under the
wishes of the PAP government. Look at the unfavorable policies the
PAP introduced since they won a landslide victory as well as the
undisputed ascendance of LKY's son to be the next PM of Singapore.
All these are signs of Singapore's impending downfall.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Losing Steve Chia is losing a battle to be won. He was one of the
more promising leaders and now he is gone.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
What he did was no crime. He did not imflict any harm to anyone. It
is his personal interest. Like it or not if we have a higher
learning and ability to see things from a wider perspective, what
he did was just Art. Should we not condem all artist involved in
nude bodies??&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
So much so for all the arguements that he should be of higher
morals. What morality degradation has he brought us? We should
balme the media for sensationalising all the details.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Steve - if I am you I will divorce your stupid wife. Otherwise you
should tell straight - if she is in or out of oppositional
politics. Her act has disappointed many supporters like me.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Stay on and fight - don't leave!&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Dec 2003 19:22:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1477397</guid>
      <author>relevation</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by pikamaster @ Wed, 24 Dec 2003 19:14:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;everyone talks abt Chia's...err...infidelity. no doubt that is
sth to be concerned abt, but i m appalled that the ST would give
blazing coverage of this. Exclusive, omigod!!! i dun think they
know of sth called Poisoning the well, and how unfair it is, do
they?&lt;br /&gt;
anyway, i dun think that Chia's the only one who cheated on his
wife.&lt;br /&gt;
remeber the looong exclusive on LHL? i was stunned at how he could
be smiling, no beaming, in a photo taken three months after his
wedding to his second wife. don't he practive mourning? at least he
shud feel sad, shudn't he? its an insult to the first Mrs Lee's
memory! n yet he can still be brazenly saying that he "treasures
her". wad kind of nonsense is this?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
its only becos he's an influential person, that the ST portrayed
him in such glowering images.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
that only shows you, ST is not exactl;y objective, izzit?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
the horrified pikamaster&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
P.S.: for the PAP-is-always-the-besters hu wish to flame me, i wud
like to tell them that im not in any way endorsing SC's inpalpable
behaviour, but neither m i thrilled at the way his wife handled
it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Dec 2003 19:14:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1477360</guid>
      <author>pikamaster</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by claudetnt @ Wed, 24 Dec 2003 13:57:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;please give more credit to his wife, she is not stupid! This is
one sure way to ruin his political Career so that he will have no
choice but to concentrate more on her and their new arrival,
baby.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
My main concern is for the maid, her future is more uncertain and
if she is sent back and blacklisted by the Authorities her life
will be Ruined.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
claudetnt&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Dec 2003 13:57:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1477018</guid>
      <author>claudetnt</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by Ah Ma @ Wed, 24 Dec 2003 08:31:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i see the pictures i thought is fake background....then i read
newspaper saying is travel pic..... &lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt="Rolling Eyes" /&gt;
sibei artisitc&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Dec 2003 08:31:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1476346</guid>
      <author>Ah Ma</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by NeonTetra @ Tue, 23 Dec 2003 18:40:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by tibirg:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;esp when u r known as a political
figure&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;esp u know ur figure is not like model&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 23 Dec 2003 18:40:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1475537</guid>
      <author>NeonTetra</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Nude photos of Steve Chia and maid found in his home replied by tibirg @ Tue, 23 Dec 2003 17:56:29 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by NeonTetra:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;see....thats wat sexual immorality can
do....destroy ur future&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;esp when u r known as a political figure&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 23 Dec 2003 17:56:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:64777:1475404</guid>
      <author>tibirg</author>
    </item>
  </channel>