-
-
Hi all....
Just thought that just in case the original "Liu Jieqi's email? Anybody?" thread gets exhausted after page 84, here is its continuation... Part II...
we don't have to post here now... just standby... wait till we cannot post on the original thread then we can migrate here.
Let's keep the good things going....
----------------------------
And here is very first post that started it all......
15 December 2000 · 04:07 PM
Hi All!
Does anybody have Liu Jieqi's email address? I really like the music he airs and the books he shares, on radio. Look forward to his programs every Saturday. (I think he will be absent on 16 Dec. *sigh*)
The best, IMHO, is to listen to the songs Jieqi airs with the sunset behind, around 6++ pm.... the tinge of melancholy in the air, coupled with sky in a thousand shades of hue, with the music in the backgound.....
I thought of getting in touch with him to 'share' with him some other nice songs, and of course, good books too. Somehow, I just couldn't find his email address anywhere. His email? Anyone?
Oh yes... it would be good if anyone has Lin Baobao's email as well.... But I think it might be a little difficult 'cos she left some time ago.
Are there any other fans of Jieqi out there? Looks like only the 'older' listeners enjoy his music.Edited by tinker 19 Nov `05, 11:35AM
-
-
-
From previous thread..
Originally posted by coolger03:btw, saw in U mag that Hong Shao Xuan will be having an autograph session for his album at bras basah tomolo from 11.30 to 12.30 leh....
anyone bought his album?
he got new album ar?
I dinoe that.. fwah..... v tempted to go see see leh... nv seen him in person before..
-
-
-
Originally posted by browniebaobao:From previous thread..
he got new album ar?
I dinoe that.. fwah..... v tempted to go see see leh... nv seen him in person before..somemore he's going to sing there also... it's a new song + jing xuan album... think out for quite some time liao leh....
if want, it's tomolo at 11.30am to 12.30pm lor....
too early for me thou... haha
-
-
-
wahaha...part 2 ....yesterday bbb u call in?heard you wor...but hor ....U really soft...my radio cannot heard ur dedication!!!

i gt call in yesterday
but hor sad that he did not managed pick up my call....juz after
jun song(the second caller after you)
sooo
sad.... 
btw ur fren got recorded?can sent me ...yup how the gathering...look like not so many ppl responded.....???
going for mugging my studies liao.....ByE!
-
-
-
Originally posted by evonne:wahaha...part 2 ....yesterday bbb u call in?heard you wor...but hor ....U really soft...my radio cannot heard ur dedication!!!

i gt call in yesterday
but hor sad that he did not managed pick up my call....juz after
jun song(the second caller after you)
sooo
sad.... 
btw ur fren got recorded?can sent me ...yup how the gathering...look like not so many ppl responded.....???
going for mugging my studies liao.....ByE!yoz evonne!
will send u the recording.
will forward a copy to wisefool and speedstar (bai de li) as well
gathering ar.. still see how's the response lor.
-
-
-
I suddenly have a thought.. we always tried to organise outing but response was nv good. Wat if this yr, DEC, I organise one outing and invite ALL of you to join in the fun, will u all attend?
Tentative date: December, preferably weekend or Public Holiday.. Christmas? if u guys no need to spend time with ur ai ai..
Venue: Music Dreamers (Ai Qing Hai Ming Ge can Ting) or any cafe like coffeebean/cafe cartel that we can chat over a cuppa drink.
Is bbb an introvert or extrovert?
Are you curious how Shervon99 looks like? Jieqi used to say that she has very beautiful handwriting whenever he received her letter over the past few years. Never seen her handwriting before tho we met up a few times, but yep, she is beautiful.
Wana find out whether wisefool has the 'cher' look?
Wana meet our wonderwoman evonne? The girl who always call in 933 wan.. more famous than any dj!
How about speedstar, jupiter, hajime, attitude, flyaway747 etc? Is everyone still active?
Who did I leave out? Oops! Let me know ya..
how many of you here duno how Jieqi look like? How about meeting him in person? Keke.. hopefully if the outing is ONZ, then we can better persuade him to join us~! Already told Jieqi about this outing. Will write in once everything is confirmed.
I NEED YOUR RESPONSE!! Who's keen on it? What do you suggest? Post here or PM me.
Informed
evonne (available from 15 Dec to 19 Dec)
Speedstar
wisefool (not available from 13 - 20 Dec)
shervon
timble
purplehaze623
I think those who heard me on air last night should know about it also la..really hope to get in touch again with Hajime u guys.. the old birds.
Edited by browniebaobao 13 Nov `05, 1:07PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by Purplehaze623:ohh. outing... its on wad day? i still need schooling..
im also schooling.
we'll most probably have it on a weekend or public holiday.
btw, mind giving us an introduction of yourself?
where are u studying at? are u male or female? etc etc.
looking from ur siggie.. i think u are from NP too!!!!Edited by browniebaobao 13 Nov `05, 3:47PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by Purplehaze623:17/m/ch/sg frm NP.

so young! and u are listening to jieqi's programme liao. Or forced to? haha..
I also started listening when I was 15. Now 21 liao. 6 yrs.. some old birds here have been listening since 10 yrs ago ba..
Which course are u taking? I'm also from NP. Could be ur senior.
-
-
-
Originally posted by browniebaobao:so young! and u are listening to jieqi's programme liao. Or forced to? haha..
I also started listening when I was 15. Now 21 liao. 6 yrs.. some old birds here have been listening since 10 yrs ago ba..
Which course are u taking? I'm also from NP. Could be ur senior.
me CEE de... nt forced to... but weekday prog' now too much commercials liao.
-
-
-
Originally posted by flyaway747:hi bbb, thks v. much for dedicating the nice song "tai duo", & ur effort to organise the outing.
sorry to inform that i won't be joining u all for the gathering, but still wanna wish that it would be a successful outing this time (with the GOH joining in).
Hope u all
hv fun!!hi, long time no see~
I also hope that we will be able to meet up. hehe.
GOH ar? kan ta shang bu shang lian lor..
-