Naval Seahawk UH-60 Spotted

Subscribe to Naval Seahawk UH-60 Spotted 26 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    5,565 posts since Jun '04
    4,740 posts since Feb '06
    • Originally posted by martin_lim85:
      just now i saw a naval seahawk flew pass my squadron Shocked

wahh~~~

Sembawang? Or it is the two that we've bought?

• Originally posted by dork3d:
      Sembawang? Or it is the two that we've bought?

yup i saw one of them

• I are serious cat
    49,776 posts since Dec '03
    4,740 posts since Feb '06
    • Originally posted by martin_lim85:
      yup i saw one of them

Maybe the Seahawk is undergoing operational flight testing after avonics and localisation upgrade? Heard from my naval friends now training for the frigates, the Seahawks will need to be operational for naval operational status this August...

291 posts since Feb '05
    • Could be just a SH-60 from either a USN ship (undergoing repairs at Sembawang) flying to SAB, or from a RAN ship passing by or berthed at CNB.

Edited by Black Aces 13 Apr `06, 6:46PM
    1,168 posts since Mar '06
    5,857 posts since Jul '00
    • Originally posted by Black Aces:
      Could be just a SH-60 from either a USN (undergoing repairs at Sembawang) flying to SAB, or from a RAN ship passing by or berthed at CNB.

ask kopi Laughing

• ask my officer which is onbraod he told me that some OZ navy carrier/LST was nerby for something

4,268 posts since Jan '06
    • Originally posted by gd4u:
      I doubt tt's ours. How can something like tt be delivered so fast ??

yalo i was kinda shocked also Laughing

50,856 posts since Jan '03
    439 posts since Jul '02
    • Originally posted by Orcishwarrior:
      Australian unlike! Should be from the United Stated Navy

brother, i say aussie means aussie.

• Originally posted by kopiosatu:
      brother, i say aussie means aussie.

yup kopi, my officer says its aussies

Edited by martin_lim85 14 Apr `06, 2:10PM
    4,268 posts since Jan '06
    26,947 posts since Aug '02
    • Originally posted by duotiga83:
      aussie have blackhawk.......and UH-60 is not seahawk......seahawk is SH-60

haha paiseh that time too excited liao Mr. Green

218 posts since Nov '02
    • i saw it today flying from tengah. probably from usn as it has stuff that’s not listed as what singapore is getting.

• Originally posted by branzzz:
      i saw it today flying from tengah. probably from usn as it has stuff that's not listed as what singapore is getting.

its not the aircraft the topic starter saw, they've left.

now its the yanks.

• Originally posted by kopiosatu:
      its not the aircraft the topic starter saw, they've left.

now its the yanks.

Ya ITS OZs previously! Laughing

855 posts since Feb '04
    • Long before we had F-15's I saw one in the skies of Singapore, near Jurong. Must be foreign.

Anyway, I live in Shanghai and have just moved to a new apartment. From here I can sometimes see Chinese warplanes on CAP. Usually they look like some modified MiG-21 with the delta wings but I can't be sure as they are too high up.

Shanghai is not considered a top military priority and there are not much army bases and most of the troops are Paramilitary Police and the equipment old.

855 posts since Oct '01
    • Aiyah,

That Seahawk was probably one of the helo onboard on the HMAS Parramatta that was returning from a tour from the Persian Gulf. Returning to Aussieland liao.

HUNDREDS of families and friends are welcoming back the crew of HMAS Parramatta to Sydney after a six-month tour of the Persian Gulf.
      The Parramatta's 187 personnel were deployed to the Gulf in October last year as part of the Australian Defence Forces' reconstruction efforts in Iraq.

During the tour, the Parramatta was responsible for the protection of Iraq's offshore oil platforms from the threat of terrorism and for the implementation of a security plan in the north Persian Gulf.[/img]

291 posts since Feb '05
    • Originally posted by tvdog:
      ...Anyway, I live in Shanghai and have just moved to a new apartment. From here I can sometimes see Chinese warplanes on CAP. Usually they look like some modified MiG-21 with the delta wings but I can't be sure as they are too high up...

'Modified MiG-21 with delta wings'? I take you mean 'modified' as the usual delta wings are 'Double-Delta'? WOW! Shocked if so, that means you have seen those PLAAF J-7E/G - series (I would love to see 1st-hand these J-7 series and witness their maneuverability that was debated in other int'l forums).

Anyway, just in case tvdog is wondering what is double-delta, please see the link:

http://bbs.tiexue.net/post_850664_1.html

Edited by Black Aces 19 Apr `06, 5:33PM
Please Login or Signup to reply.