-
-
Sg now is protected by
more than 40,000 regulars and full-time NS,
plus more than 480,000 operationally ready NSmen.
---STimes 28.07.2006 Fri,pH6.Army Cam. uniform gets new look.
So ,there is more than 520,000 men and women in SAF lah.
2.The mass of SAF make deployment easier for home land defense,
protection of logistic supply for front line and front line units.
3.The importance of NS not just for the full time period ,but also
for the Op. Ready period.Any one want tease Spore will,
hopefully,have a second thought in view of SAF man power.
Like the Chinese says,'Prevent war by force'.
4.always remember
:dunt count on others to protect Sg.It is not and NE message.Invasion of Kuwait
on 02.Aug 1990
u think US or UN can save our ass?some 30 years ago what happened in Cambodia and South Vietnam ,will happen in Sg if we are not
well prepared.
Not only communist will invade other countries.Dunt be navie.
They know they would suffer a lot in front line units as well as home
land,especially capital,they will reconsider.
-
-
-
Originally posted by Coquitlam:Make it 519,999 active and reservist....I sure won't want to be around when anything happens....save myself first

You think you could leave SG when the order is passed???
Even you think you could swim all the way to Batam , you will most likely be intercepted.
When Mobilised Servivce order is passed down by the President, nobody leave SG.
-
-
-
Originally posted by gary1910:

You think you could leave SG when the order is passed???
Even you think you could swim all the way to Batam , you will most likely be intercepted.
When Mobilised Servivce order is passed down by the President, nobody leave SG.
Yar lor.
You think Sg government dunno if there is a war coming or not ar?
If war is being declared, Singapore would have close its entry and exit points already before the declaration.
So lan lan... serve and protect ok...
-
-
-
Originally posted by Moonstriker:Hmmm.... close off exit points..then those PES E & F one leh?
They can help out the SPF and the SCDF by taking up less physically demanding roles such as guiding and helping civilians into bomb shelters etc.
Every Singapore citizen especially men have a responsiblity to ensure Singapore's survival in times of war. Even senior citizens can help out as Civil Defence volunteers so i don't see why the younger PES E and F guys can't do something within their own capability to help. When there is a will there is a way. Unity is strength!
-
-
-
Originally posted by tankee1981:They can help out the SPF and the SCDF by taking up less physically demanding roles such as guiding and helping civilians into bomb shelters etc.
Every Singapore citizen especially men have a responsiblity to ensure Singapore's survival in times of war. Even senior citizens can help out as Civil Defence volunteers so i don't see why the younger PES E and F guys can't do something within their own capability to help. When there is a will there is a way. Unity is strength!
why especially men?
gender discrimination arh?

-
-
-
Originally posted by beavan:when push comes to shove, even 50year old men would be pushed to fight too
Even "old man" like me will volunteer to man a foxhole.
If you dun fight for your family , who will?
Remember , our enemy might not follow Geneva convention, winner dun get to be punished , only loser will!!!!
-
-
-
Originally posted by nextdayagain:revision: now make it 519,998 ... where will you be going, can follow or not?

SWEE LAH I LIKE THIS MAN......LOSERS LIKE YOU MAKE US GUYS WHO LAN LAN ALSO MUST DEFEND THE COUNTRY LOOK AND FEEL GOOD....best become the enemies lackey and kiss their asses....then they'll think that all singaporeans are losers like you and they'll let their guards down and we can chiong and obliterate them and u sorry ass losers will come back singing the national anthem LOUD LIKE A DOG....

ahem..sorry for being so crude..
-