08 Oct, 08:21AM in sunny Singapore!

Oh ! Yes it really getting out of hand for SG losing the....

Subscribe to Oh ! Yes it really getting out of hand for SG losing the.... 27 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    15 posts since Jan '07
    • Whether the choice is clear Taksin is a human , The King is a Human as well , they do make selfish mistake .

Taksin is really someone who love his mother land .

He is still the best leader Thailand had . I think many will agree because the fact is that The Thais is out of the debt problem most earlier than some other Asian country . And I remember a few years ago Mr Goh C.T had mention about Taksin , Mr Goh said that Taksin is someone who will uphold his promises and make things happen . Of cause one example is not good enough , comparing the leader before him will surely make you puiiiiiii .. for this are we able to figure out what he had done for his Country .

I actually feel that Thailand is filled with greedy Leader and money is all they can think of . Taksin is greedy but I think he give his best for his country comparing to others and things are actually moving forward , in Thailand what some people most fear is having a PM not like Taksin .

An example which I would like to share about how corruptive is the present situation . They set bars for investor making every investor panic selling stock while their own players come in to buy at lower price , gain from the different resell again and make money , of cause to your knowledge these are only operated with very low profile but high power people , someone behind the coup and behind Sonti . Another trick they gain is from their money exchange , sometime back , it shoot down and all of a sudden it shoot way up , bath become very strong and all suddenly it fell again and this time lower than before . It is just as simple as that - you buy foreign $ at low price with strong bath and sell foreign $ with weak bath , we already saw it once at the lates 90s.

Thailand is actually own by the Royale Kingdom . No one can say that it is not a fact . PM is always someone who is under the Kingdom employment after election . The soldier give their loyalty to the Land of Thais and the Kingdom . The Gov. control every aspect of how the country run and the Army Control thread from others . It was always a issue when Taksin was in power that he had disrespect the Royales as he gain more support and respect from the Thais than the King himself , his enemy will tried to make to make a point that the Kingdom belong to the King and not Taksin , wasn't this a jealousy act to make him a bad guy in front of his respected King . To my knowledge , 4 years ago during the King Birthday Speech , Taksin was being commented about how he manage the Country , the King like to indirectly tell someone about his views so we can feel that no matter how good is a person something still can affect them and how they think of you .

Just sharing

Regards Very Happy

1,605 posts since May '06
    1,202 posts since Jun '04
    15 posts since Jan '07
    • A Coin is not a politic so let me tell you guys what is a coin !

A Coin have two side , one head , the other tail .

If human are make to believe in one side and are not being told the other , then what is make up of the full coin .

Sharing , Singaporean are more open to Issue , topic or just being their timid self .

Do you have to choose a destinated route or a free Speech .

It's all in your mind not your duty .

Your duty had make you look ........ to me .

No Regards Evil or Very Mad

• Free speech is not without strings attached. There is also something called RESPONSIBILITY. The whole issue has already stirred up so much ill feelings in the previous thread already so why are you still insisting on starting another.

Regards or no regards, I am not taking sides for or against you. I am only here becoz I am concerned by the state of this discussion. If you think I'm here becoz I support you then I'm sorry for have caused that misunderstanding.

End of conversation.

213 posts since Mar '04
    • A coin does not belong to this forum, neither do Thaksin.

Moderator, you should seriously consider locking this thread.

15 posts since Jan '07
    • Obersturmfuhrer what you say is Fair enough , I take that but as for dragonstar ps ......... ps guess that .......... !

I think what I'm writing is not to gain support or whatever !

In a forum , no Stand can be taken as no Stand are available , remember this .

It's just a side of facts and factor for those who are interested.
      Why are we having problem with the Thais and what causes this to happen so fast so soon and so bad .

I enjoy engaging people thoughts that's all , we won't go to war when we talk or chat , we are just exchanging views , what we may know , what we would like to share , to make it clearer for those who read from this forum . Maybe I'm talking east and you maybe talking west , at the end of the day it's just others will decide what to believe by exploring their own research and not by our words . Sure you believe what you know and not what you never know.

But do relax , me too not against any but when blood are boil words just shoot throught my keyboard but not my rifles .

5,857 posts since Jul '00
    • Chill out. I don't think Free Agent has posted anything offensive with his sharing. Lets just all do our best not to get too personal and heated up about this.

I believe Sg Govts posture is still to "Wait and see."

129 posts since May '06
    836 posts since Apr '06
  • i spy with my night vision eyes.
    11,253 posts since Dec '04
    384 posts since Jan '07
    • WAT NPNT...THIS MATTER IS VERY SERIOUS LOR>.We SG might even have a war with Thailand..Malaysia oso can add fuel to e fire.help thai attack SG..I m a ThAi...I hate THAksin For DOing this ......HE sold e share to singapore..without everyones agree..
      Now thai economy is becoming from bad to worse... Evil or Very Mad and ...another is about sharing e satelite With SG.

34,790 posts since Apr '03
    • Originally posted by nuttawood1990:
      WAT NPNT...THIS MATTER IS VERY SERIOUS LOR>.We SG might even have a war with Thailand..Malaysia oso can add fuel to e fire.help thai attack SG..I m a ThAi...I hate THAksin For DOing this ......HE sold e share to singapore..without everyones agree..
      Now thai economy is becoming from bad to worse... Evil or Very Mad and ...another is about sharing e satelite With SG.

We could sink Thailand if we wanted to. But we have more important strategic concerns.

In my opinion, ASEAN integration requires Thaksin in power. That's where the friction lies.

2,737 posts since Jul '04
      WAT NPNT...THIS MATTER IS VERY SERIOUS LOR>.We SG might even have a war with Thailand..Malaysia oso can add fuel to e fire.help thai attack SG..I m a ThAi...I hate THAksin For DOing this ......HE sold e share to singapore..without everyones agree..

SG will not go to war with thailand, at most we pull out of Saiyok Camp. you think thailand can match through malaysia to attack us? If Thaksin's family is the legal owner of the e share, why did he need that agreement of everyones to sell the shares? thai economy is becoming from bad to worse, thanks to your military government!

2,340 posts since Feb '01
    • Originally posted by sgdiehard:
      SG will not go to war with thailand, at most we pull out of Saiyok Camp. you think thailand can match through malaysia to attack us? If Thaksin's family is the legal owner of the e share, why did he need that agreement of everyones to sell the shares? thai economy is becoming from bad to worse, thanks to your military government!

actually i think it is thaksin's fault... he promoted that sonthi to become chief of army... not because sonthi got brain or deserving....he was promoted because he is a muslim... and thaksin wanna use his religious background(even if sonthi is a retard) to deal with the thai south muslim insurgent... but instead he got himself burnt.... Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

there is no way the sale of a company to temasek could be the trigger for an army general to rebel against his democratically elected PM... if so.. he would have nationalised shincorp immediately... especially if he is so damn worried about temasek eavesdropping on thai secret! Laughing Laughing Laughing

but kicking thaksin out of thailand.. does gives his southern brethens breathing space from the thai army..... maybe even a chance to break away from thailand... which will take some time... to engineer.. Twisted Evil

Edited by tripwire 28 Jan `07, 4:15PM
    4,296 posts since Oct '02
    • Ya his daughter is pretty lol
      And pls close and lock this tthread.Or move it to some other forum like the political 1

129 posts since May '06
    • aiyo what war? SILIVIA war maybe Laughing
      The Thai also have no capability to fight overseas lah.
      btw, how to sink thailand??? Question with money or bomb?

Edited by audiovideo 28 Jan `07, 5:38PM
    34,790 posts since Apr '03
    • Originally posted by audiovideo:
      aiyo what war? SILIVIA war maybe Laughing

Rolling Eyes

887 posts since Oct '04
    • Originally posted by audiovideo:
      aiyo what war? SILIVIA war maybe Laughing

How to fight overseas ah? With only aircraft carrier in the region. I grant you it may cost a bomb to run but I'm pretty sure it'll be worth it for them to whack the %&*%& out of us if it ever came to that.

• i spy with my night vision eyes.
    11,253 posts since Dec '04
      [b]WAT NPNT...THIS MATTER IS VERY SERIOUS LORb]

You obviously never read the post above mine... It was on his daughter... Laughing

5,857 posts since Jul '00
    • Thailand go to war with Singapore?

I'd like to hear the world opinion on that man... Military govt that comes into power by coup, declares war on another sovereign country on allegations of spying which they cannot prove.

Sounds to me like the Thai military govt is trying to frighten the Thai people with war in order to regain support for their illegitimate coup.

IMO, whats happening to the Thai economy is all thanks to those "Generals." What have they done so far that is setting a direction towards economic recovery?

If they were really serious about getting Thailand back on track, what WON'T be at the TOP of priorities is upsetting relations with Singapore, making baseless accusations, and throwing a hissy fit just cos their ex-PM comes to have Ba Kut Teh, and unofficial lunches with Singapore officials.

War? Please... think of something more constructive.

**PS: We oughta help them convert the Chakri Naruebet into a diving wreck at Phuket. It'll help turn it into a revenue generating white elephant instead of floating liability.

Edited by Shotgun 28 Jan `07, 8:35PM
    14,660 posts since Mar '04
    • The Thais stole Malay territory and got themselves burnt. THe wheels of Karma have turned.

Anyone who studied Malayan history will know about how Rama III worried the EIC which had business interests in Perak (& Selangor). Hence we had the Burney and Low treaties of 1826.

The Thais forced the Sultan of Kedah into exile and carved out Perlis as a principality. Other lands formerly part of Kedah became Thai soil thereacter.

129 posts since May '06
    • Originally posted by iveco:
      The Thais stole Malay territory and got themselves burnt. THe wheels of Karma have turned.

Anyone who studied Malayan history will know about how Rama III worried the EIC which had business interests in Perak (& Selangor). Hence we had the Burney and Low treaties of 1826.

The Thais forced the Sultan of Kedah into exile and carved out Perlis as a principality. Other lands formerly part of Kedah became Thai soil thereacter.

Shocked Rolling Eyes

Thai aircraft carrier? ... anyone knows what state it's in now?

Edited by audiovideo 28 Jan `07, 10:20PM
      I m a ThAi...I hate THAksin For DOing this ......HE sold e share to singapore..without everyones agree..

My thai friend, its better to point out right now that Thaksin is the majority shareholder of HIS company. He has a right to sell them as he pleases. The company nor his shares do not belong to the people of Thailand but to HIM. Besides, everyone who's anti-Thaksin had been talking bad about him because of those shares, saying that his economic policies benefit his company. So what's the man to do?

Hold on to the shares = Thais angry
      Sell his shares = Thais angry

Also, the Thai economy getting from bad to worse. Is it Thaksin's doing? Was he even in any position to make the economy go into decline? Or are you a victim of a certain organisation's spin doctors that led you to believe he even had a hand in this decline? You people seem to forget who brought the Thai economy to it's former heights before the coup.

Again before FreeAgent comes in here and starts pointing fingers, I'm just stating FACTS and not taking sides.

334 posts since Mar '06
    • Originally posted by fallin:
      How to fight overseas ah? With only aircraft carrier in the region. I grant you it may cost a bomb to run but I'm pretty sure it'll be worth it for them to whack the %&*%& out of us if it ever came to that.

Oh...

With less than ten hardly airworthy ex-Spanish Harriers and a handful of Seahawks to whack the hell out of us? A brave notion, but laughable. Our new frigates, long range strike aircraft and large inventories of anti-ship missiles will be deterrent enough.

Edited by ^Delta^ 29 Jan `07, 1:14AM
Please Login or Signup to reply.