03 Sep, 06:07AM in sunny Singapore!

Armed robbers on Tekong. No kidding

Subscribe to Armed robbers on Tekong. No kidding 590 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    183 posts since Aug '03
    • I think they chose the wrong farking island. What next, land on Pulau Pawai during an air force lima foxtrot?

This just in from Mindef:

18 March 2004
      SEARCH ON FOR SUSPECTED ARMED ROBBERS ON PULAU TEKONG

The Singapore Police was informed by the Royal Malaysia Police at about 0845hrs this morning that they were pursuing three men on board a motorised sampan and the sampan had landed at Pulau Tekong. The men are suspected to have earlier committed armed robbery in Johor.

The Singapore Armed Forces and the Singapore Police Force are jointly conducting a search for the three persons on the island. Security measures have also been stepped up on the island. All training on the island has been temporarily suspended to facilitate the search operations.

We will provide more updates as the situation develops.

- ENDS -

17,147 posts since May '03
    • Originally posted by ChineseJunk:
      I think they chose the wrong farking island. What next, land on Pulau Pawai during an air force lima foxtrot?

18 March 2004

The Singapore Police was informed by the Royal Malaysia Police at about 0845hrs this morning that they were pursuing three men on board a motorised sampan and the sampan had landed at Pulau Tekong. The men are suspected to have earlier committed armed robbery in Johor.

The Singapore Armed Forces and the Singapore Police Force are jointly conducting a search for the three persons on the island. Security measures have also been stepped up on the island. All training on the island has been temporarily suspended to facilitate the search operations.

- ENDS -

i think the robbers jus landed at one of the worst places they could find...

or mabbe they could get their hands on some firearms?

333 posts since Sep '03
    • Originally posted by ChineseJunk:
      I think they chose the wrong farking island. What next, land on Pulau Pawai during an air force lima foxtrot?

18 March 2004

- ENDS -

i dunno if thats for real, but if it is, i think they're really dumb, so many soldiers there and some even conducting exercise all those shits, they better pray hard not to bumb into anyone of them...

• oh, where did u get the news from, i haven heard anything yet leh

351 posts since Jun '03
    183 posts since Aug '03
    • Originally posted by sepjc96:
      oh, where did u get the news from, i haven heard anything yet leh

I don't post hoaxes lah. Aiyah u.

Another bad place to land your sampan would be the shoreline off Area D during a live firing ex.

333 posts since Sep '03
    • yeah yeah, i did my live firing there last time, can even get lost there, complicated man

76 posts since Feb '04
    • Tough Luck for the 3 robbers.. They have just walked into Lo Yong Poh’s territory.. Not forgetting there are still wild boars in Tekong… Let’s put our hands together and prayed…. Cheers

15,090 posts since Apr '03
    • http://www.mindef.gov.sg/display.asp?number=2057

• SINGAPORE : The Singapore Armed Forces and the Police Force are conducting a manhunt for three armed robbers on Pulau Tekong.

The three men are suspected of committing an armed robbery in Johor.

They were being pursued by the Royal Malaysian Police but fled the country at about 8.45am on Thursday in a motorised sampan.

The sampan landed at Pulau Tekong.

Access to the island has been shut down, security has been stepped up and all military training has been suspended. - CNA

[/quote]

no more live tgt practice. Neutral

333 posts since Sep '03
    • Originally posted by wuming78:
      SINGAPORE : The Singapore Armed Forces and the Police Force are conducting a manhunt for three armed robbers on Pulau Tekong.

They were being pursued by the Royal Malaysian Police but fled the country at about 8.45am on Thursday in a motorised sampan.

Access to the island has been shut down, security has been stepped up and [b]all military training has been suspended
      . - CNA

no more live tgt practice. Neutral [/b][/quote]

dun be mean lah, wat if they really got killed, poor fellas....haiz...

758 posts since Dec '03
    • hahaha..of all places tekong...sure kenna caught one lah the place is full of soldiers...they better get the hell outta tekong b4 being taken as POW lol Laughing Laughing

183 posts since Aug '03
    • About 400 SAF and police personnel from Special Operations Command, 12 tracker dogs and two choppers (alas, not Apaches) are involved in the search.

Question is whether The Three Amigos will walk off the island or......

276 posts since Apr '03
    • Farking cb robbers.... becuz of them my recruits gotta stop the farkin lima foxtrot and come back to main land.... bloodie farking cbs... dunno their sense of direction.... see my 5.56 more power or their 9mm more power k.n.n!!! now all the training muz freaking snowball liao.... Mad Mad Mad

• Originally posted by wuming78:
      SINGAPORE : The Singapore Armed Forces and the Police Force are conducting a manhunt for three armed robbers on Pulau Tekong.

Access to the island has been shut down, security has been stepped up and [b]all military training has been suspended
      . - CNA

no more live tgt practice. Neutral [/b][/quote]

they can still b live target or entertainment for the guard duties ppl...

40,787 posts since Dec '02
    • /croco puts on battle gear and swims towards Tekong

333 posts since Sep '03
    • Originally posted by DarrenWong:
      Farking cb robbers.... becuz of them my recruits gotta stop the farkin lima foxtrot and come back to main land.... bloodie farking cbs... dunno their sense of direction.... see my 5.56 more power or their 9mm more power k.n.n!!! now all the training muz freaking snowball liao.... Mad Mad Mad

hahaha, train on weekend lor, ;P

6,836 posts since Jan '03
    • Aiyah suey! I went to P. Tekong yesterday, miss them by one day. The IMT was fun though…

• 400 over people to search for 3 fugitives...wow

• Originally posted by sgboy2004:
      400 over people to search for 3 fugitives...wow

mayb our neighbour purposely did tat to direct the attention away to attack us... Rolling Eyes

1,974 posts since Jan '03
    • when a REC go prowling. Only carry baton and no rifle and live rounds.

A baton will be "out-gunned" by a Glock 9mm or 0.38 anytime!

• Originally posted by BrUtUs:
      mayb our neighbour purposely did tat to direct the attention away to attack us... Rolling Eyes

but the SADA and air-force will still be vigilant mah

• Originally posted by sgboy2004:
      but the SADA and air-force will still be vigilant mah

simi sada and airforce?!

1,801 posts since Apr '02
    • Originally posted by Slee981:
      Tough Luck for the 3 robbers.. They have just walked into Lo Yong Poh's territory.. Not forgetting there are still wild boars in Tekong... Let's put our hands together and prayed.... Cheers

haha..cannot mess with Lo Yong Poh...

Please Login or Signup to reply.