24 Jul, 09:14PM in sunny Singapore!

Da Bei Zhou summon spirit?

Subscribe to Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? 19 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    125 posts since Oct '07
    • This is what i heard from a master about Da bei zhou, when the da bei zhou is played, beings from the 3 realm will appear. This include spirits, devas and demon.

Is it true? She say only can see with the 3rd eye.

634 posts since Sep '06
    • When one chants da bei chou , devas will appear. Spirits will appear too. When one is chanting , golden orbes will fly out of the place and landed on  jin gang shen. Heavenly soldiers and generals will guard around the premise , maintaining order. Spirits will queue up and take the golden orbe from the jin gang shen. Golden orbes will keep on flying out from the chanting premise. Every time the spirit swallows one , their colour will change "fainter " or "whiter ". Those with less heavy karma will asecend to better realms. Those with heavy karma , their's will be lighten. After taking one, they will queue up gain.

634 posts since Sep '06
    • Not sure about demons appearing , but what i know is from some audio sources. From guan ming shan website if i am not wrong. Really cant remember liao.

72 posts since Nov '07
    • hi there. is there such thing that if a person recite the Da Bei Zhou every day ,will get the higher chance of being followed by spirits ? (especially Qing Ming)

12,622 posts since Nov '02
    • this is turely nonsense...

when u recite da bei zhou correcty and with strong compassion intent, yes there will be lot of pitiful spirite summon to u.. , cos they badly needed the mantra energy that u sent out..

although they r ghost.. but let me tell u , please do not dispise them cos 1 of these day u will be part of them..

not all ghost are bad and dun take them as an outcast..this world is also meant for them too..we human hv no right to dispise or outcast them..they r actually more trueful and of better integrity than human...they wun hurt a person that help them...instead they will try all their means to protect those that help them..

ppl who chant da bei zhou is always more lucky or bless than ppl around him becos..spirtis will try their best to protect this person..making sure no harm is brought to them...

if u hv those dispitful feel towards our other realm friend..then u better stop chanting da bei zhou..cos u hv no compassion heart at all..all ur mantra will hv no energy at all..so dun waste ur time on this chant and dun disgrace this mantra...

174 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by zacken99:

this is turely nonsense...

when u recite da bei zhou correcty and with strong compassion intent, yes there will be lot of pitiful spirite summon to u.. , cos they badly needed the mantra energy that u sent out..

although they r ghost.. but let me tell u , please do not dispise them cos 1 of these day u will be part of them..

not all ghost are bad and dun take them as an outcast..this world is also meant for them too..we human hv no right to dispise or outcast them..they r actually more trueful and of better integrity than human...they wun hurt a person that help them...instead they will try all their means to protect those that help them..

ppl who chant da bei zhou is always more lucky or bless than ppl around him becos..spirtis will try their best to protect this person..making sure no harm is brought to them...

if u hv those dispitful feel towards our other realm friend..then u better stop chanting da bei zhou..cos u hv no compassion heart at all..all ur mantra will hv no energy at all..so dun waste ur time on this chant and dun disgrace this mantra...

I totally agree with you. And i dont know why many religions like to cast spirits away. I mean, spirits are also sentient beings in the samsara rite? There are demons, but there are also good spirits. If people have discrimination, they will not see the light. We must know all is equal. There is no such things as you are better or i am better.

72 posts since Nov '07
    • please dont get me wrong. i just wish to find out that if there is such thing. as past few day when i took photo of myself and noticed few light white chops on the photos.

13 posts since Jul '05
    • Originally posted by Kinryu69:

Hi all,

Any suggestions of incorporating the Da Bei Zhou into a meditation routine?

can be done..but not easy to explain in plain words here...

13 posts since Jul '05
    • Originally posted by Kinryu69:

Hi Zacken,

Then how can I learn about it?

well its consider part of a vijayana linage...what do u think?

11,149 posts since Sep '04
    • Actually Da Bei Zhou is not a Vajrayana mantra.

But I am not so sure what you mean by incorporating the Da Bei Zhou into meditation routine, if you like, you can chant a number of times every meditation.

13 posts since Jul '05
    • Hi Zacken,

I oways tot DA Bei Zhou is part of the Mahayana tradition? Like wat “An Eternal Now” said, I chant the Da Bei Zhou once before I start my meditation. By the way, zacken, do you still teach people to xiu xing?

174 posts since Dec '07
    • Da Bei Zhou exist both in mahayana and vajrayana tradition. Actually, both tradition is more or less grouped under ‘Mahayana’. So more or less, you see them have many things in common, but yet there are differences.

In Tibet, i suppose they chant a shorter mantra, and is supposed to be the 11-headed guan yin mantra.

As for chinese mahayana, they chant the 84 verse dharani, or Nilakantha dharani which is the thousand armed guan yin mantra.

174 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by ilovemtb:

please dont get me wrong. i just wish to find out that if there is such thing. as past few day when i took photo of myself and noticed few light white chops on the photos.

haha, im not pointing on you but just trying to say out my views. No worries, we arent condemning anyone here and not supposed to if we want to practice

11,149 posts since Sep '04
    • Originally posted by wilsonhao:

Da Bei Zhou exist both in mahayana and vajrayana tradition. Actually, both tradition is more or less grouped under ‘Mahayana’. So more or less, you see them have many things in common, but yet there are differences.

In Tibet, i suppose they chant a shorter mantra, and is supposed to be the 11-headed guan yin mantra.

As for chinese mahayana, they chant the 84 verse dharani, or Nilakantha dharani which is the thousand armed guan yin mantra.

Yes, it's found in both Mahayana and Vajrayana.

I wanted to mean it is not a 'tantric' mantra, but a 'sutric' mantra. Hence, it does not require initiation from a master. But to have proper instructions from a master is of course good.

• haiz...sometime its jus too difficult to teach or spread too much...

too many of us hv already set a frame in our learning mind....

13 posts since Jul '05
    • Hi zacken,

Could it be that you are tired by the contant teaching? But alot of pple still need help and guidance fron genuine teachers like you and such teachers are hard to find. And even if we manage to find one, they are normally unwilling to teach even a single bit.

Please Login or Signup to reply.