<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Da Bei Zhou summon spirit?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1169/topics/306170</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by Kinryu69 @ Thu, 19 Jun 2008 09:36:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hi zacken,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Could it be that you are tired by the contant teaching? But alot
of pple still need help and guidance fron genuine teachers like you
and such teachers are hard to find. And even if we manage to find
one, they are normally unwilling to teach even a single bit.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jun 2008 09:36:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8178113</guid>
      <author>Kinryu69</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by zacken99 @ Thu, 19 Jun 2008 00:35:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;haiz...sometime its jus too difficult to teach or spread too
much...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;too many of us hv already set a frame in our learning
mind....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jun 2008 00:35:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8177732</guid>
      <author>zacken99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by An Eternal Now @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 16:22:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by wilsonhao:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Da Bei Zhou exist both in mahayana and vajrayana tradition.
Actually, both tradition is more or less grouped under &#8216;Mahayana&#8217;.
So more or less, you see them have many things in common, but yet
there are differences.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In Tibet, i suppose they chant a shorter mantra, and is supposed
to be the 11-headed guan yin mantra.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As for chinese mahayana, they chant the 84 verse dharani, or
Nilakantha dharani which is the thousand armed guan yin mantra.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes, it's found in both Mahayana and Vajrayana.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I wanted to mean it is not a 'tantric' mantra, but a 'sutric'
mantra. Hence, it does not require initiation from a master. But to
have proper instructions from a master is of course good.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 16:22:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8176499</guid>
      <author>An Eternal Now</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by wilsonhao @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 10:52:07 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ilovemtb:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;please dont get me wrong. i just wish to find out that if there
is such thing. as past few day when i took photo of myself and
noticed few light white chops on the photos.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
haha, im not pointing on you but just trying to say out my views.
No worries, we arent condemning anyone here and not supposed to if
we want to practice&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 10:52:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8175751</guid>
      <author>wilsonhao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by wilsonhao @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 10:50:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Da Bei Zhou exist both in mahayana and vajrayana tradition.
Actually, both tradition is more or less grouped under &#8216;Mahayana&#8217;.
So more or less, you see them have many things in common, but yet
there are differences.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In Tibet, i suppose they chant a shorter mantra, and is supposed
to be the 11-headed guan yin mantra.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As for chinese mahayana, they chant the 84 verse dharani, or
Nilakantha dharani which is the thousand armed guan yin mantra.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 10:50:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8175746</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by Kinryu69 @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 09:39:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p class="" style="margin: 0in 0in 0pt;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-family: Times New Roman;"&gt;Hi Zacken,&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="margin: 0in 0in 0pt;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-family: Times New Roman;"&gt;I oways tot DA Bei Zhou is part of
the Mahayana tradition? Like wat &#8220;An Eternal Now&#8221; said, I chant the
Da Bei Zhou once before I start my meditation. By the way, zacken,
do you still teach people to xiu xing?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 09:39:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8175636</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by An Eternal Now @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 01:28:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Actually Da Bei Zhou is not a Vajrayana mantra.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But I am not so sure what you mean by incorporating the Da Bei
Zhou into meditation routine, if you like, you can chant a number
of times every meditation.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 01:28:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8175248</guid>
      <author>An Eternal Now</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by zacken99 @ Tue, 17 Jun 2008 23:57:46 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Kinryu69:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi Zacken,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then how can I learn about it?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
well its consider part of a vijayana linage...what do u think?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 17 Jun 2008 23:57:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8174961</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by Kinryu69 @ Tue, 17 Jun 2008 17:29:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hi Zacken,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then how can I learn about it?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 17 Jun 2008 17:29:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8173840</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by zacken99 @ Tue, 17 Jun 2008 00:20:46 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Kinryu69:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi all,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Any suggestions of incorporating the Da Bei Zhou into a
meditation routine?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
can be done..but not easy to explain in plain words here...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 17 Jun 2008 00:20:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8171979</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by Kinryu69 @ Mon, 16 Jun 2008 10:53:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hi all,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Any suggestions of incorporating the Da Bei Zhou into a
meditation routine?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 16 Jun 2008 10:53:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8169641</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by zacken99 @ Thu, 15 May 2008 02:26:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://www.fodizi.com/fofa/list/49.htm" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.fodizi.com/fofa/list/49.htm&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 02:26:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8087555</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by ilovemtb @ Sun, 13 Apr 2008 00:30:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;please dont get me wrong. i just wish to find out that if there
is such thing. as past few day when i took photo of myself and
noticed few light white chops on the photos.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Apr 2008 00:30:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8008129</guid>
      <author>ilovemtb</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by wilsonhao @ Sat, 12 Apr 2008 19:24:26 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by zacken99:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;this is turely nonsense...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;when u recite da bei zhou correcty and with strong compassion
intent, yes there will be lot of pitiful spirite summon to u.. ,
cos they badly needed the mantra energy that u sent out..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;although they r ghost.. but let me tell u , please do not
dispise them cos 1 of these day u will be part of them..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;not all ghost are bad and dun take them as an outcast..this
world is also meant for them too..we human hv no right to dispise
or outcast them..they r actually more trueful and of better
integrity than human...they wun hurt a person that help
them...instead they will try all their means to protect those that
help them..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ppl who chant da bei zhou is always more lucky or bless than ppl
around him becos..spirtis will try their best to protect this
person..making sure no harm is brought to them...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if u hv those dispitful feel towards our other realm
friend..then u better stop chanting da bei zhou..cos u hv no
compassion heart at all..all ur mantra will hv no energy at all..so
dun waste ur time on this chant and dun disgrace this mantra...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I totally agree with you. And i dont know why many religions like
to cast spirits away. I mean, spirits are also sentient beings in
the samsara rite? There are demons, but there are also good
spirits. If people have discrimination, they will not see the
light. We must know all is equal. There is no such things as you
are better or i am better.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 12 Apr 2008 19:24:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8007487</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by zacken99 @ Sat, 12 Apr 2008 00:18:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;this is turely nonsense...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;when u recite da bei zhou correcty and with strong compassion
intent, yes there will be lot of pitiful spirite summon to u.. ,
cos they badly needed the mantra energy that u sent out..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;although they r ghost.. but let me tell u , please do not
dispise them cos 1 of these day u will be part of them..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;not all ghost are bad and dun take them as an outcast..this
world is also meant for them too..we human hv no right to dispise
or outcast them..they r actually more trueful and of better
integrity than human...they wun hurt a person that help
them...instead they will try all their means to protect those that
help them..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ppl who chant da bei zhou is always more lucky or bless than ppl
around him becos..spirtis will try their best to protect this
person..making sure no harm is brought to them...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if u hv those dispitful feel towards our other realm
friend..then u better stop chanting da bei zhou..cos u hv no
compassion heart at all..all ur mantra will hv no energy at all..so
dun waste ur time on this chant and dun disgrace this mantra...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 12 Apr 2008 00:18:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8005818</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by ilovemtb @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 09:25:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hi there. is there such thing that if a person recite the Da Bei
Zhou every day ,will get the higher chance of being followed by
spirits ? (especially Qing Ming)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 09:25:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:8003985</guid>
      <author>ilovemtb</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by knightlll @ Fri, 01 Feb 2008 21:30:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Not sure about demons appearing , but what i know is from some
audio sources. From guan ming shan website if i am not wrong.
Really cant remember liao.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 01 Feb 2008 21:30:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:7831716</guid>
      <author>knightlll</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by knightlll @ Fri, 01 Feb 2008 21:28:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;When one chants da bei chou , devas will appear. Spirits will
appear too. When one is chanting , golden orbes will fly out of the
place and landed on&amp;nbsp; jin gang shen. Heavenly soldiers and
generals will guard around the premise , maintaining order. Spirits
will queue up and take the golden orbe from the jin gang shen.
Golden orbes will keep on flying out from the chanting premise.
Every time the spirit swallows one , their colour will change
"fainter " or "whiter ". Those with less heavy karma will asecend
to better realms. Those with heavy karma , their's will be lighten.
After taking one, they will queue up gain.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 01 Feb 2008 21:28:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:7831710</guid>
      <author>knightlll</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Da Bei Zhou summon spirit? replied by cheskiz @ Fri, 01 Feb 2008 20:11:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;This is what i heard from a master about Da bei zhou, when the
da bei zhou is played, beings from the 3 realm will appear. This
include spirits, devas and demon.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Is it true? She say only can see with the 3rd eye.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 01 Feb 2008 20:11:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1169:306170:7831556</guid>
      <author>cheskiz</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>