<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Purifying Mantra' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/1169/topics/314603</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by Spica @ Fri, 18 Apr 2008 16:43:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by PowerPowerGer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #808000;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;I do agree with what u
mentioned.&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;span style="color: #808000;"&gt;But for many cases, when one
wants&amp;nbsp;go go&amp;nbsp;vegetarian, m&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #808000;"&gt;any times situation doesn't permits. Example: Its
really difficult to locate vegetarian stalls in some eateries.
Normally,&amp;nbsp;most vegetarian stalls only open in the morning,
unless you have the means of transport to travel to else
where.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #808000;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;For convinence sake, we can
buy the&amp;nbsp;vegetables from normal non vegetarian stalls (which
sometimes includes meat product) and chant the mantra
compassionally ... Its just another way to show our compassion on
extreme situation&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's just a matter of whether "wu sim" or "bo sim". I have a
friend who's been a vegetarian for over 10 years. Whenever we go
out, if she can't find vege food, she will just take some drinks
and buy some bread afterwards etc.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It also depends on why a person turns vegetarian. If it's
because of anti-cruelty to animals, then the person can
take&amp;nbsp;food&amp;nbsp;as long as there's no cruelty involved. But if
it's due to religion or what, then that's no such thing as "no
choice", cos it's your religion or faith or compassion that
motivates you not to eat meat. So in this case I think it's quite
stupid to "chao du" them first and say no choice have to eat them.
In my opinion, that's quite hypocritical.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 18 Apr 2008 16:43:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8021942</guid>
      <author>Spica</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by Zarks @ Fri, 18 Apr 2008 13:52:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hmm.. my mind more simple.. meat and vegetable is food for us.
Since we are human, we need varities. I dont mind eat meat as long
as it is handled properly and hygiene lor... i never tot to chou du
or not or to pray before eat like some religion. cuz to me la...
pray or not still same. can it really help if the food is not
hygiene.. to me, no lor...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 18 Apr 2008 13:52:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8021588</guid>
      <author>Zarks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by PowerPowerGer @ Fri, 18 Apr 2008 13:48:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #808000;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;I do agree with what u
mentioned.&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;span style="color: #808000;"&gt;But for many cases, when one
wants&amp;nbsp;go go&amp;nbsp;vegetarian, m&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #808000;"&gt;any times situation doesn't permits. Example: Its
really difficult to locate vegetarian stalls in some eateries.
Normally,&amp;nbsp;most vegetarian stalls only open in the morning,
unless you have the means of transport to travel to else
where.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #808000;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;For convinence sake, we can
buy the&amp;nbsp;vegetables from normal non vegetarian stalls (which
sometimes includes meat product) and chant the mantra
compassionally ... Its just another way to show our compassion on
extreme situation&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 18 Apr 2008 13:48:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8021585</guid>
      <author>PowerPowerGer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by Spica @ Fri, 18 Apr 2008 10:29:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Pardon my ignorance, but I thought if wana have compassion, then
may as well don't it. It seems funny to "chao du" it first then eat
it. It's like telling someone sorry then kill them. What's the
point?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I read an article once...interviewing those people whose job is
to slaughter animals for meat. One of them&amp;nbsp;said that if you
think it's wrong to do it, then still do it, then it's a great sin.
That's not to say one should think it's right to kill.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I guess it all boils down to choices. We consumers have a
choice. If we think it's wrong, then it's better not to eat it in
the first place.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I can't and don't have a right to comment more since I'm not a
vegetarian. Just my 2 cents' worth.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 18 Apr 2008 10:29:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8021234</guid>
      <author>Spica</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by zacken99 @ Fri, 18 Apr 2008 00:29:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;imagine, the ling of the dead animal evapourate from the meat
while u r chanting it..no need to be loud..can chant in heart..the
most important thing is to be compasion..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 18 Apr 2008 00:29:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8020791</guid>
      <author>zacken99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by PowerPowerGer @ Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:20:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #808000;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;Need any visualizing? or need
to chant out loud?&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:20:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8018752</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by PowerPowerGer @ Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:17:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;span style="color: #808000;"&gt;Thank you !&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:17:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8018746</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by zacken99 @ Thu, 17 Apr 2008 00:42:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #333399;"&gt;&#28193;&#32905;&#21650;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-indent: 24pt;"&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-indent: 24pt;"&gt;&#21813;&#12584;&#12581;&#715;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;
&#22030;&#12557;&#12570;&#36125;&#12549;&#12575;&#715;&#21872;&#12556;&#12570;&#715;&#22030;&#12557;&#12570;&#26408;&#12551;&#12584;&#715;&amp;nbsp; &#33678;&#12569;&#12584;&#12571;&#21704;&#12559;&#12570;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-indent: 24pt;"&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-indent: 24pt;"&gt;&lt;span&gt;OM ZHA BEI LAH ZHA MU
SO HA X21&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-indent: 24pt;"&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-indent: 24pt;"&gt;
&#9678;&#27599;&#22825;&#19981;&#23567;&#24515;&#30475;&#21040;&#33258;&#24049;&#25110;&#21035;&#20154;&#36367;&#27515;&#34411;&#12289;&#34434;&#34433;&#26102;&#65292;&#36214;&#32039;&#25345;&#27492;&#21650;&#65292;&#23427;&#20204;&#23601;&#24471;&#21040;&#36229;&#28193;&#65292;&#27599;&#22825;&#30475;&#21040;&#21035;&#20154;&#21507;&#32905;&#65292;&#25110;&#26159;&#33258;&#24049;&#19981;&#24471;&#19981;&#21507;&#32905;&#26102;&#65292;&#36214;&#32039;&#25345;&#27492;&#21650;&#65292;&#26469;&#36229;&#28193;&#23427;&#20204;&#24191;&#32467;&#21892;&#32536;&#12290;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Apr 2008 00:42:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8018126</guid>
      <author>zacken99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by knightlll @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 22:41:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;lol. Both of you so funny !&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 22:41:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8017618</guid>
      <author>knightlll</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by Zarks @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:32:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i really duno ma... wait zarken help u la&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:32:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8016185</guid>
      <author>Zarks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by PowerPowerGer @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:29:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;span style="color: #808000;"&gt;*roll eyes*&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:29:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8016183</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by Zarks @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:23:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;oh i c.. my mistake..google is your fren&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:23:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8016177</guid>
      <author>Zarks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by PowerPowerGer @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:20:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;span style="color: #808000;"&gt;Nevermind, guess you still dun
get it .... its not about the hygiene.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:20:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8016173</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by Zarks @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:17:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my reply of course is not funny. cuz how hygiene the dead meat
is dependent on how hygiene the ppl who managed them lo.. but i
duno got mantra for these but i also heard it somewhere&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:17:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8016167</guid>
      <author>Zarks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by Zarks @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:16:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;duno perhaps u should ask christian or muslim cuz they pray
before they eat&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:16:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8016166</guid>
      <author>Zarks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by PowerPowerGer @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:13:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Your reply is very NOT funny.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;span style="color: #808000;"&gt;What I meant was,there is a
mantra for laymen like us to chant before consuming any meat so as
to purify &amp;amp; 'chao du' the dead animals. And I wana know the
actual mantra.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;span style="color: #808000;"&gt;Got it ?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:13:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8016162</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by Zarks @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:03:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;can meat be purified if some1 put poison in it? Can expired meat
be purified if u chant the mantra? U do the experiment&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:03:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8016141</guid>
      <author>Zarks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Purifying Mantra replied by PowerPowerGer @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 10:59:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;span style="color: #808000;"&gt;I remembered I read somewhere
that if we were to consume meat products, we can chant a certain
mantra to purify the meat before eating ...&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;span style="color: #808000;"&gt;Anyone know the actual mantra
?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 10:59:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1169:314603:8016134</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>