-
-
effects? i dun feel anything , i only feel abit hot tempered , but i dun think is because of this.
sorry but i am a newbie , i dont see any serial number bottom ,
as for temple mark , i do not know how to check
but they say is from wat ta ei buriram by lp chuen , i even found a link at ebay , i PM u
-
-
-
If really there’s no need to collect amulets
Try not to buy too much
Not much buyers nowadays due to the extremely large amount of fake amulets EXPOSED in the marketSince you are newbie try not to buy just because the seller tells you a lot of stuffs about it…if really so good as promised why they sell it?
If you really wanted a good piece I advise get it straight from the temple or wat.
-
-
-
Yes, I agree.... Some of my friends wear Khun Paen, felt very hot tempered. Quite a common symptom. Another is feel dizzy, or extremely tired for 1 or 2 days. Hot temper meas not too suitable. The one shown in the picture is by LP Chuen. Heard he passed away already. I saw 2 versions before. The green one and a blackish one. The blackish one, if you look carefully, the woman on the left always got a slightly chipped nose. Bottom has no numers or markings. Appeared in shops about 2 years ago. The photo looks genuine...
-
-
-
If really still want to try and wear, then bring to a monk and let him chant, then try and wear and see. Good place can be the temple at Lorong Ong Lye. Chant few times, let the amulet get blessed by the monks, then wear and see how. Vesak Day will be a good day for blessing amulets. Since its made by LP Chuen, can let monks chant as it is not a barang. If still feel hot tempered, then maybe exchange with someone else, or just keep as a collection lah. If feel very listless, or very tired, then may mean the amulets are getting used to your energy, which may be normal. But hot tempered means the amulet has a lot of frustrated energies inside. This was what my friends taught me in the past, I may be wrong...
-
-
-
Originally posted by junior 2007 member:
If really still want to try and wear, then bring to a monk and let him chant, then try and wear and see. Good place can be the temple at Lorong Ong Lye. Chant few times, let the amulet get blessed by the monks, then wear and see how. Vesak Day will be a good day for blessing amulets. Since its made by LP Chuen, can let monks chant as it is not a barang. If still feel hot tempered, then maybe exchange with someone else, or just keep as a collection lah. If feel very listless, or very tired, then may mean the amulets are getting used to your energy, which may be normal. But hot tempered means the amulet has a lot of frustrated energies inside. This was what my friends taught me in the past, I may be wrong...
thanks for contributing pple , midillu , cause i do not know is because of the weather or the amulet , recently the weather is damn hot , may frustrated me , lol.
junior , u saw that amulet 2 days ago in "A SHOP" , that shop rent all genunie amulets? what makes you so sure? cause i saw alot of duplicates on net , and the design is identical and also the design is too factory made , hence i am like not quite sure of it ..
but not all factory mades are non-geinunie right, i did digging the old threads.
-
-
-
Originally posted by CPMunk:
thanks for contributing pple , midillu , cause i do not know is because of the weather or the amulet , recently the weather is damn hot , may frustrated me , lol.
junior , u saw that amulet 2 days ago in "A SHOP" , that shop rent all genunie amulets? what makes you so sure? cause i saw alot of duplicates on net , and the design is identical and also the design is too factory made , hence i am like not quite sure of it ..
but not all factory mades are non-geinunie right, i did digging the old threads.
LOL maybe lo the weather really very jialat.. I used to have a Khun Pean from a friend and guess wat he got it from my father's cousin's husband master who is a monk in thailand.. So i thought maybe its fate .. Wore it and i was pretty well liked by girls and friends.. Till a day i went home drunk.. Took off my shirt accidently drop it =(
-
-
-
I used to see them at Fu Lu Shou... Think some shops might still have the one you showed. Anyway, the photo you displayed was taken off the web, which I believe was a genuine photo. Not sure about what you actually have.I used to have one, bought in Thailand, but have given up most of my khun paens already. Most were donated to temples or given to friends.
As a general guideline, spend some time looking at the amulets in the shops, and do some research on the net. Talking to dealers also help. Don't rush and buy on impulse. If the amulet is destined to be yours, it will draw your attention and wait for you to buy it. If not, it will be sold off tomorrow. So just take your time, look at it, and maybe go back a few days later and see if you have some affinity towards it. If after due considerations, and you still find it in the shop, and you still have an attraction towards it, then maybe its destined to be yours. Hold it in your hands, look at it, and feel if it is comfortable to you. Try it a few days later. If you still think it is good, then maybe its ok. Don't listen to all those sales talk that this amulet or that amulet can do wonders. It works for some, but not for all. If you have no affinity towards it, it will never work.
Listen to your own feelings.
For me, I used to buy on impulse. The amulet seller will tell me all the nice things, and I will buy them. Then I will reach home and wonder how am I going to wear them, as I have only 1 neck, and I cannot hang 10 amulets at the same time. In the end, I concluded the one whom the amulets helped most was the amulet seller. He or she got all the sales luck, all the metta, all the money luck, because he or she managed to talk me into buying something which I never needed...
This part, I am sharing from my own experience. Nowadays, I just keep to a few, and the rest, I just like to kaypo and look at what the shops sell, but I simply stopped myself from buying any. Most of what I have now are given to me by visiting monks who came to Singapore. Thses type are through affinity.
-
-
-
One more note... If after due consideration, and you are sure that the amulet is good, and bought it, and feel good about it, then as far as you are concerned, it is good and genuine.
Its a matter of faith. You have to trust the amulet to see its results. So as long as you feel good about it, then don't bother seeing if its real. Most important is that it is good for you and makes your life better.
-
-
-
Originally posted by junior 2007 member:
Actually, what is Khun Paen really good for? From your experience? Work metta, or opposite sex attraction? There are so many versions now, some is barang type, some made by monks, some by archans... Sometimes, I also get confused. Any one to share?
What i know its mainly for opp. sex attraction and ren yuan.
-

do anyone know infos about this khun paen , is it geinuine
?