<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in Republic Polytechnic | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://saabstance.sgforums.com/forums/1178/posts</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://saabstance.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <item>
      <title>Have you got D and/or F before? replied by mistyblue @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 16:24:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Did not study hard loh&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 16:24:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321177:8209925</guid>
      <author>mistyblue</author>
      <link>http://saabstance.sgforums.com/forums/1178/topics/321177</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Have you got D and/or F before? replied by catinthehat @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 16:16:18 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;great. I think the faci gave you some good advice there.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Life is like that. We have to manage our constraints.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Next time if you want to whack, go do something else first and
then come back to it later. That's what is&amp;nbsp;done by many people
at the workplace, including RP :). Your comments will certainly
become more measured and objective.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 16:16:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321177:8209895</guid>
      <author>catinthehat</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Have you got D and/or F before? replied by TIB1062Y @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 15:16:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by catinthehat:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so how, got your grade already? :)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src=
"http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y242/tib967t/blog_misc/26062008_faci_comment_grade.jpg"
alt="" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I like the way she commented... Anyway before that I also did
e-mail to her, telling her not to get hurt by the fierce RJ that I
have write, I know that I am very bad in writing this kind of RJ,
but at times when I really cannot stand it, and that I couldn't
control my words, it will become like that..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 15:16:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321177:8209713</guid>
      <author>TIB1062Y</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Have you got D and/or F before? replied by catinthehat @ Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:57:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by TIB1062Y:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
So what if she's the module chair? Is she supposed to set this kind
of "good" examples to all the faciliators under her and her
students to follow? Sometimes we ourselves as students, we treated
the faciliators too nice or if not don't dare to say anything bad
in front of the faciliator just because they are a few ranks above
us. Sorry to say that I have to write that to her because I really
want her to freaking wake up her ideas.. If not what will her
future students ever think of her when it comes to 1st impression
and the teaching style and her attitude...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so how, got your grade already? :)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:57:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321177:8207236</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Have you got D and/or F before? replied by Quinsy @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 02:26:01 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;what did you do that made you deserve these grades? :P&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
i was MIA for most of my classes, turned up late when i bothered
to, fail edmy tests, and slacked.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 02:26:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321177:8201962</guid>
      <author>Quinsy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Have you got D and/or F before? replied by Darkness_hacker99 @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 02:23:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;F...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Late for 1st meeting.&lt;br /&gt;
Left after 1st meeting.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;=X&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Didn't do RJ, Peer eva..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 02:23:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321177:8201954</guid>
      <author>Darkness_hacker99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>IT Helpdesk? replied by Detached @ Fri, 27 Jun 2008 19:06:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Just to check - can an alumni uses the services at IT helpdesk?
Reformat and etc?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 27 Jun 2008 19:06:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:322331:8200923</guid>
      <author>Detached</author>
      <link>http://saabstance.sgforums.com/forums/1178/topics/322331</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Have you got D and/or F before? replied by hEaveN tEars @ Fri, 27 Jun 2008 08:50:09 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by nehpyh:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I got F before.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I failed my Philo sentence logic test. I think I have no
[sentence] logic.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I failed my Sentence Logic.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sentence Logic is stupid.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Therefore, I not stupid!!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hahas excuses..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 27 Jun 2008 08:50:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321177:8199382</guid>
      <author>hEaveN tEars</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>UTs coming up! replied by hEaveN tEars @ Thu, 26 Jun 2008 15:49:18 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
Darkness_hacker99:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Next week got 3 UT .. sianz.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
isnt it the same as me?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;*mood spoilt&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 26 Jun 2008 15:49:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:316433:8197571</guid>
      <author>hEaveN tEars</author>
      <link>http://saabstance.sgforums.com/forums/1178/topics/316433</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Have you got D and/or F before? replied by nehpyh @ Thu, 26 Jun 2008 12:01:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I got F before.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I failed my Philo sentence logic test. I think I have no
[sentence] logic.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I failed my Sentence Logic.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sentence Logic is stupid.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Therefore, I not stupid!!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 26 Jun 2008 12:01:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321177:8197021</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Have you got D and/or F before? replied by TIB1062Y @ Thu, 26 Jun 2008 11:53:05 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;sia lah, u dare to ka jiao the module chair ...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
So what if she's the module chair? Is she supposed to set this kind
of "good" examples to all the faciliators under her and her
students to follow? Sometimes we ourselves as students, we treated
the faciliators too nice or if not don't dare to say anything bad
in front of the faciliator just because they are a few ranks above
us. Sorry to say that I have to write that to her because I really
want her to freaking wake up her ideas.. If not what will her
future students ever think of her when it comes to 1st impression
and the teaching style and her attitude...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 26 Jun 2008 11:53:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321177:8196991</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>UTs coming up! replied by Darkness_hacker99 @ Thu, 26 Jun 2008 04:13:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Next week got 3 UT .. sianz.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 26 Jun 2008 04:13:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:316433:8196504</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>UTs coming up! replied by herbs @ Thu, 26 Jun 2008 00:37:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;me friday UT3 riao sho fast&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 26 Jun 2008 00:37:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:316433:8196183</guid>
      <author>herbs</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Have you got D and/or F before? replied by catinthehat @ Thu, 26 Jun 2008 00:11:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;sia lah, u dare to ka jiao the module chair ...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 26 Jun 2008 00:11:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321177:8196064</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Have you got D and/or F before? replied by sinicker @ Thu, 26 Jun 2008 00:08:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i got a D7 for sec 2 final year art.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i was so happy i need not take art anymore. hopeless in art.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 26 Jun 2008 00:08:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321177:8196046</guid>
      <author>sinicker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Have you got D and/or F before? replied by TIB1062Y @ Wed, 25 Jun 2008 23:54:36 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;omg, garang sia ... what grade did u get in the end ? :P&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Still waiting for that ________ to give me the grades... Actually I
am more excited for her comments... =D&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Jun 2008 23:54:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321177:8196004</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Have you got D and/or F before? replied by catinthehat @ Wed, 25 Jun 2008 20:11:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;omg, garang sia ... what grade did u get in the end ? :P&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Jun 2008 20:11:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321177:8195148</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Have you got D and/or F before? replied by TIB1062Y @ Wed, 25 Jun 2008 00:25:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I swear... that I confirm will get at least a "D" grade after
reading my RJ below for today.. This is the most cunning RJ I have
ever wrote so far because today's relief faci for 1 of my modules
is really CMI...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-weight: bold;"&gt;Question: Quantify your level
contribution in class (not team) today. What strategies did you
adopt in contributing actively to class discussion
today?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;Answer:&amp;nbsp;My level contribution
in class is very low. In fact, I find that most of us in the class
here also have a low contribution as well. I can boldly say that
my&amp;nbsp;level contribution level is ZERO.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;Firstly, the 1st impression that
you gave all of us when you stepped into our class is very bad. It
is so bad that I ever thought of going off halfway&amp;nbsp;after 1st
meeting, and coming back to school again for the Marketing UT later
on in the afternoon.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;Secondly, your voice projection in
class seems to us that you are really talking to the thin air or
the wall. You are truly indeed talking to yourself,&amp;nbsp;and
expecting all of us in the classroom to be able to hear you talking
where I don't even bother to hear whatever you mentioned
actually.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;Ok... 2 points are enough to
express my anger out because of the poor attitude that you portray
to us right from the start where you stepped into&amp;nbsp;our class.
It is so disappointing for me to find out that you are actually the
module chair for this module, and yet you show very good example
to&amp;nbsp;the classes that you have taught them. Well done...
Continue this any further and promise me, your current/future
students will seriously have an&amp;nbsp;even good impressions, and
don't ever regret if any of your students actually complained about
you facilitating their class.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;As what I have mentioned in the
1st paragraph, since my level contribution for today's lesson is
ZERO, I do not even need to adopt any strategies
in&amp;nbsp;contributing actively to class discussion. Thankfully that
you only facilitated us for this very unlucky day, and you can give
me a very bad grade for&amp;nbsp;this problem for all you care, because
with you facilitating us, I seriously don't deserve any GOOD grades
from you. Period.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Jun 2008 00:25:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321177:8192993</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>what's your predicted grade? replied by dahliamorie @ Tue, 24 Jun 2008 09:18:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I think still ok la. I manage to keep everything above B. UT is
the killer! :(&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 24 Jun 2008 09:18:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321869:8190905</guid>
      <author>dahliamorie</author>
      <link>http://saabstance.sgforums.com/forums/1178/topics/321869</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>what's your predicted grade? replied by catinthehat @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 13:20:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;by now you would have your predicted grade ... any highlights or
disappointments so far?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 13:20:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:321869:8188557</guid>
      <link>http://saabstance.sgforums.com/forums/1178/topics/321869</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by Darkness_hacker99 @ Sun, 22 Jun 2008 03:47:26 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;actually I heard NYP's system is worse ... 10 mins late for
lecture = the lecturer has the right to consider you absent.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think I heard my friend saying that if the Lecturer late for
10min, the lecture is cancelled and there will be a make up
lesson.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 22 Jun 2008 03:47:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8185546</guid>
      <link>http://saabstance.sgforums.com/forums/1178/topics/313878</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by dahliamorie @ Sat, 21 Jun 2008 23:31:31 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Trump_Card:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what?! really lor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think cafe galilee at woodlands library has better service. at
least they put my cheesecake on a plate.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;in school, they put it in a freaking paper carrier thingy. i
don't know what you call those thingys. it's like the kind that is
used to put buns.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 21 Jun 2008 23:31:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8185268</guid>
      <author>dahliamorie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by catinthehat @ Sat, 21 Jun 2008 23:30:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;actually I heard NYP's system is worse ... 10 mins late for
lecture = the lecturer has the right to consider you absent.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 21 Jun 2008 23:30:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8185266</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by Trump_Card @ Sat, 21 Jun 2008 21:22:35 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by dahliamorie:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cafe Galilee's Ocean Catch or something along that line is
pretty nice. The staff there very what sia. A little guai lan.
Especially the guy always in normal clothes and the woman with
weird eyebrows.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 21 Jun 2008 21:22:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8184913</guid>
      <author>Trump_Card</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by TIB1062Y @ Sat, 21 Jun 2008 21:18:28 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The deduction of grades because you're late...sounds like&amp;nbsp;a
pretty screwed way to get the students to attend lectures...but
their lectures are so....nevermind...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How can you guys survive this?!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;In the 1st place, there's no such thing called lecturers,
only&amp;nbsp;facilitators... =(&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I guess, no matter what, we (the RP students) have to live with
this toopid "downgrade by 0.5 due to late" system... Lucky I now
3rd year liao... 1 more semester to go and I can say goodbye to
RP!! &amp;nbsp;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/wink.png"
alt="wink.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 21 Jun 2008 21:18:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8184902</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>