<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://support.sgforums.com/forums/1178/topics/313878</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://support.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by Darkness_hacker99 @ Sun, 22 Jun 2008 03:47:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by catinthehat:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;actually I heard NYP's system is worse ... 10 mins late for
lecture = the lecturer has the right to consider you absent.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think I heard my friend saying that if the Lecturer late for
10min, the lecture is cancelled and there will be a make up
lesson.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 22 Jun 2008 03:47:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8185546</guid>
      <author>Darkness_hacker99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by dahliamorie @ Sat, 21 Jun 2008 23:31:31 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Trump_Card:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what?! really lor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think cafe galilee at woodlands library has better service. at
least they put my cheesecake on a plate.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;in school, they put it in a freaking paper carrier thingy. i
don't know what you call those thingys. it's like the kind that is
used to put buns.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 21 Jun 2008 23:31:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8185268</guid>
      <author>dahliamorie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by catinthehat @ Sat, 21 Jun 2008 23:30:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;actually I heard NYP's system is worse ... 10 mins late for
lecture = the lecturer has the right to consider you absent.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 21 Jun 2008 23:30:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8185266</guid>
      <author>catinthehat</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by Trump_Card @ Sat, 21 Jun 2008 21:22:35 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by dahliamorie:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cafe Galilee's Ocean Catch or something along that line is
pretty nice. The staff there very what sia. A little guai lan.
Especially the guy always in normal clothes and the woman with
weird eyebrows.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 21 Jun 2008 21:22:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8184913</guid>
      <author>Trump_Card</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by TIB1062Y @ Sat, 21 Jun 2008 21:18:28 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The deduction of grades because you're late...sounds like&amp;nbsp;a
pretty screwed way to get the students to attend lectures...but
their lectures are so....nevermind...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How can you guys survive this?!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;In the 1st place, there's no such thing called lecturers,
only&amp;nbsp;facilitators... =(&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I guess, no matter what, we (the RP students) have to live with
this toopid "downgrade by 0.5 due to late" system... Lucky I now
3rd year liao... 1 more semester to go and I can say goodbye to
RP!! &amp;nbsp;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/wink.png"
alt="wink.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 21 Jun 2008 21:18:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8184902</guid>
      <author>TIB1062Y</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by fairlady_xoxo @ Fri, 20 Jun 2008 13:32:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The deduction of grades because you're late...sounds like&amp;nbsp;a
pretty screwed way to get the students to attend lectures...but
their lectures are so....nevermind...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How can you guys survive this?!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 20 Jun 2008 13:32:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8181791</guid>
      <author>fairlady_xoxo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by hEaveN tEars @ Fri, 20 Jun 2008 13:30:32 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;E1 western nice meh! The fish in fish and chips is pretty
dry.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;W4's hotplate nice!!&lt;/p&gt;
weird eyebrows.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
As for E1 western.. i don't eat lols..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;w4 hotplate is really nice.. but long queue and too much
food..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Galilee food is the worst.. lols and somemore with those idiot
staff..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh yes.. btw just bought some things at agora O2 booth.
wahahahs..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 20 Jun 2008 13:30:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8181786</guid>
      <author>hEaveN tEars</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by dahliamorie @ Fri, 20 Jun 2008 01:34:40 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;E1 - Western food&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;W4 - Western food , Indonesian food , Taiwan hotplate , Cai
png&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Koufu - Japanese food and Prata lol&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cafe Galilee's Beef burger is pretty nice too !&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;E1 western nice meh! The fish in fish and chips is pretty
dry.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;W4's hotplate nice!!&lt;/p&gt;
weird eyebrows.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 20 Jun 2008 01:34:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8180782</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by Trump_Card @ Thu, 19 Jun 2008 13:22:27 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;what else is nice in rp?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;E1 - Western food&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;W4 - Western food , Indonesian food , Taiwan hotplate , Cai
png&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Koufu - Japanese food and Prata lol&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cafe Galilee's Beef burger is pretty nice too !&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jun 2008 13:22:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8178707</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by dahliamorie @ Thu, 19 Jun 2008 12:08:22 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Yalor haha ... Only the curry is nice ... Prata is crispy but
damn oily ... The Indian guy is actually quite amateur-ish lol&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what else is nice in rp?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jun 2008 12:08:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8178539</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by Trump_Card @ Thu, 19 Jun 2008 00:24:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Yalor haha ... Only the curry is nice ... Prata is crispy but
damn oily ... The Indian guy is actually quite amateur-ish lol&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jun 2008 00:24:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8177707</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by dahliamorie @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 23:58:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my friend told me the indian uncle always very sweaty and oily
when he's making the prata.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 23:58:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8177640</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by Trump_Card @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:58:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Prata at Koufu is nice lol&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:58:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8177380</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by dahliamorie @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:54:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;RP got no nice food.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;:(&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Even the common fishball noodles and mee pok dry also sucks.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;:(&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:54:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8177355</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by caleb_chiang @ Tue, 17 Jun 2008 22:05:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;today at 1st break, a student drive the car up the center
divider, the railing crushed and fell and the car stucked at the
divider...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 17 Jun 2008 22:05:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8174568</guid>
      <author>caleb_chiang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 20:45:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by AugoeideS:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
WhaT! You guys get to play with fruits...We guys only got the
skeleton and heart model to play with...)):&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Eh... those models are nice. Especially the skeleton.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you are in school of SHL... they take you as live specimens.
I took one elective under that school... I remember one time they
take me as some injured kid, dip my whole leg into a bucket of ice
cold water for 5 minutes. 1 minute later, I think my leg gonna
break. 5 minutes later they ask me to take out, whole leg numb for
nearly one hour.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wow that is so cool man...Unless the Anatomy and Physiology
module change curriculum this year to include more live specimen,
it won't be that fun + its alot of theories...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Haha... to some that's torture...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 20:45:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8017194</guid>
      <author>ndmmxiaomayi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by Darkness_hacker99 @ Tue, 15 Apr 2008 09:04:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The daily grade section is disapeared from the LEO. =.="&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 15 Apr 2008 09:04:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8013945</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by AugoeideS @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 17:08:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;LOL...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Trust me, not many will want to cut up a fresh organ just to
learn anatomy or physio...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In my sec school bio days, we cut a sheep's heart to learn about
the heart. A few guys in my class nearly fainted. Haha.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The girls are so enthusiastic...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;/me thinks girls can be more evil than guys.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Wow that is so cool man...Unless the Anatomy and Physiology module
change curriculum this year to include more live specimen, it won't
be that fun + its alot of theories...But maybe they have live
specimens in A&amp;amp;P2 but tt one i nvr take so not sure.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And I just went to get my graduation photos with frame and
discovered to my horror that i actually have Dip in IT and Dip in
Biomedical Sciences.&amp;nbsp;&amp;gt;.&amp;gt; Printing error at its best.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 17:08:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8012412</guid>
      <author>AugoeideS</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by AugoeideS @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 17:03:12 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
Darkness_hacker99:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cutting bananas and lime... =.=&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
That's what my friend's friend said.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
WhaT! You guys get to play with fruits...We guys only got the
skeleton and heart model to play with...)):&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 17:03:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8012388</guid>
      <author>AugoeideS</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by Darkness_hacker99 @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 16:14:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No... their salary goes down by 0.5% * no. of students&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This one made my day.. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 16:14:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8012199</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 16:10:07 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by caleb_chiang:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The new school rule like crap lor... faci late how? The whole
class upgrade by 0.5?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No... their salary goes down by 0.5% * no. of students&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 16:10:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8012189</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 16:08:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
Darkness_hacker99:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
That's what my friend's friend said.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;LOL...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Trust me, not many will want to cut up a fresh organ just to
learn anatomy or physio...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In my sec school bio days, we cut a sheep's heart to learn about
the heart. A few guys in my class nearly fainted. Haha.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The girls are so enthusiastic...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;/me thinks girls can be more evil than guys.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 16:08:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8012180</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 16:04:26 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by TIB1062Y:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Lolx.. my FYP advisor is worst man... Don't know if anyone here
knows&amp;nbsp;the China girl&amp;nbsp;by the name of Lu Hongwei... During
my team 1st FYP meeting with her last week, I cannot stand her
accent and when she went off to take something for us, I kept
laughing non-stop... Lolx...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Don't know... but I know Chinese PP facs suck. I tio a Chinese
fac for PP... what the heck. She took her own sweet time to grade
and nearly caused us to fail PP (nearly 100++ students were under
her). Sent an email to the head of PP to complain. She finished
grading everything a few days before we were due to submit the PP
report...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 16:04:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8012164</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 16:00:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by AugoeideS:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I got an indian facilitator i also cannot catch what he said,
like angmoh hor, when it comes to the middle of the sentence i will
go clueless "huh"?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like...:"You know..it's just the agavllfasflasflafla.a.fa...that
you can think of.."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Haha. Actually i think the whole class seems to understand,
cause everyone wants to faster get the lesson over and done with!
haha&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And the fac was saying: "You guys sure you have no questions to
ask?"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I almost laughed. He keeps asking until we buay tahan and
finally bombarded him with questions.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then he says the class is going to end late if we keep asking
questions and debating about it...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Haha&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 16:00:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8012152</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Life at RP. (: or :( Part 3 replied by Darkness_hacker99 @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 15:53:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by hEaveN tEars:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;really? i'm doing anatomy tmr.. wad is it? tell me plsss&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
That's what my friend's friend said.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 15:53:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">support.sgforums.com:1178:313878:8012122</guid>