07 Oct, 06:27PM in sunny Singapore!

When she had found her special someone....

Subscribe to When she had found her special someone.... 45 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    306 posts since Nov '05
    • Well, there comes a time when that special some1 your heart still pines about had found that special someone...Means that he or she had found a gf or bf liao lah...What and how will you feel??

To be happy for her is a bit fake leh, although i know it should be like that. Since you cannot give that person happiness, you should be happy that she had found someone who maybe can give her happiness right? So to pple here, normally how will you all feel, when you found out about this kind of things? That person had moved on obviously and had found someone else, while you are still in this moving on stage....

For me, don't think my feelings for her is so so great that i can be so selfless to feel happy for her. Maybe i will be glad someday, but right now, i'm feeling a bit sad yet happy. Contradicting right? Ha..

• Phoenix Fudge
    16,620 posts since Jan '04
    • I found out through Friendster that the girl who rejected me recently got attached. It was all there.... Status: 'In A Relationship', lots of mushy pics and photos with a particular guy, lots of mushy testimonials from the same guy...

I won't deny that I felt pretty jealous at that point in time. I couldn't help but wonder what this guy had that caused her to accept him, and what I didn't have that caused her to reject me.

Eventually, though, I came to accept that her happiness is all that really matters. If she's happier to be with that guy, then she really should be with that guy. And my impression of the guy is that he's a pretty nice and decent chap - I'm sure he'll do a good job caring for her.

Sometimes, though, part of me still pines for her. Neutral

5,102 posts since Feb '04
    • fu-ck the bi-tch la...i am sure there r much better gals for u

btw,the statement "if you really love her,you should feel happy for her" is the BIGGEST PILE OF BULL SH-IT i have seen in my entire life...

Edited by Marco_Simone 13 Dec `06, 9:42AM
    306 posts since Nov '05
    • Agreed with the feel happy for her part. Ha. My happiness is all it matters. Chi Qing Nan Ren nowadays no value liao…For me, chi qing is seen as a form of weakness as the person cannot move on from the past, not seen as wei da or wat. It’s lame…Ha

5,102 posts since Feb '04
    • Originally posted by Heartzzz:
      Agreed with the feel happy for her part. Ha. My happiness is all it matters. Chi Qing Nan Ren nowadays no value liao...For me, chi qing is seen as a form of weakness as the person cannot move on from the past, not seen as wei da or wat. It's lame...Ha

Hi 5 bro!!!

Our happiness is all that matters! Wink

32,534 posts since Mar '05
    306 posts since Nov '05
    • Originally posted by hisoka:
      wish she/he will suffer living hell for betraying, rejecting and belittling you?

Wa...no need so evil right? Ha. 1 thing for sure, no one wishes to hurt anyone de...Past is past and learn from it...

32,534 posts since Mar '05
      Wa...no need so evil right? Ha. 1 thing for sure, no one wishes to hurt anyone de...Past is past and learn from it...

no lah me very kind de.

but i believe in retribution and consequences mah Twisted Evil

43,497 posts since Mar '05
      Well, there comes a time when that special some1 your heart still pines about had found that special someone...Means that he or she had found a gf or bf liao lah...What and how will you feel??

To be happy for her is a bit fake leh, although i know it should be like that. Since you cannot give that person happiness, you should be happy that she had found someone who maybe can give her happiness right? So to pple here, normally how will you all feel, when you found out about this kind of things? That person had moved on obviously and had found someone else, while you are still in this moving on stage....

For me, don't think my feelings for her is so so great that i can be so selfless to feel happy for her. Maybe i will be glad someday, but right now, i'm feeling a bit sad yet happy. Contradicting right? Ha..

for me i will stay away.

no point hurting yourself.

68,093 posts since Feb '04
    1,312 posts since Nov '06
    likes older men
    14,489 posts since Jun '03
    • Smile and pretend that it din hurt u.
      The wallow in self-pity for the rest of ur life.
      Laughing Laughing Laughing
      Kidding.
      Anyway,if she is happy with the other guy,den let them be.
      You stil can find ur own happiness alone or with another girl.

306 posts since Nov '05
    • Originally posted by Patrik:
      Smile and pretend that it din hurt u.
      The wallow in self-pity for the rest of ur life.
      Kidding.
      Anyway,if she is happy with the other guy,den let them be.
      You stil can find ur own happiness alone or with another girl.

Ha...Life is 2 short 2 indulge in self pity liao...
      Y hurt yourself and waste one's life when others are making full use of theirs?
      I just felt a bit upset mah, so started this thread...
      But somehow, knowin that she had found her happiness, i felt relieved and sort of "freed"...Feel that i can finally move on and go seek greener pastures...Ha...

127 posts since Aug '06
    • Be happy for her lah....

Although my heart very hurt... But life must go on...

At least we dont hav regret anymore.. Because we already giv our best..

She dont appreciate us, its her loses.. Find someone more deserve ur love..

28,565 posts since Mar '03
    • sad and disappointed.

if his gf is prettier/better than me, i admit defeat.

but if his gf is eee eee~ then i really dun feel good about it.

but watever it is, he has made his choice.

good or not, like it or not, it only matters to him.

i wun be that fake to be unusually friendly to that girl, neither will i be unfriendly.

But no way we can be frens. Twisted Evil

23,141 posts since Jul '04
    likes older men
    14,489 posts since Jun '03
    2,083 posts since Sep '06
    15 posts since Dec '06
    • wat to do ... be her good fren lor ... =D ... fren do last longer than relationship bah ....
      who knows ... maybe she met any problem maybe coming crying on ur shoulders ??? Mr. Green

1,946 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by bossbthk:
      wat to do ... be her good fren lor ... =D ... fren do last longer than relationship bah ....
      who knows ... maybe she met any problem maybe coming crying on ur shoulders ??? Mr. Green

tofu eaten liao

2,083 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by bossbthk:
      wat to do ... be her good fren lor ... =D ... fren do last longer than relationship bah ....

but then everytime she find u is either in groups with frens or when she is feeling down lo.why choose letting her cry over ur shoulder over being able to hug her

10,525 posts since Dec '03
    • Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

No puns intended, peeps. Not dat I wanna luff at your posts intentionally, but some of you really have the talent for good heart warming jokes. Like Bag!

1,430 posts since May '04
      Well, there comes a time when that special some1 your heart still pines about had found that special someone...Means that he or she had found a gf or bf liao lah...What and how will you feel??

Tell yrself u are worthy to be a good bf. IT IS HER LOSS THAT SHE DID NOT MAKE U AS BF... I always do it this way and its effective. Mr. Green

Sometimes love cannot be forced,if she dont like u and not suitable for each other i bet there will definitely be another gal who is suit for u in sg. Don think that it is end of the world and she is the only one. NO,NO.. U definitely will find better one in future!

28,565 posts since Mar '03
    • Originally posted by Bontakun:
      Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

No puns intended, peeps. Not dat I wanna luff at your posts intentionally, but some of you really have the talent for good heart warming jokes. Like Bag!

simiwagoh? Confused

10,525 posts since Dec '03
    • Originally posted by browniebaobao:
      simiwagoh? Confused

No offence. Its the way you portray your post. I dunno how to describe it and dun worry, yrs not as funny as some others here.

Please Login or Signup to reply.