12 Oct, 09:52PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

my ex had a boyfriend for 5 years, but now.........

Subscribe to my ex had a boyfriend for 5 years, but now......... 36 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    12 posts since May '05
    • My ex has a boyfriend for 5 years, and now she tells me she is still a virgin, should I believe her? Acutally it doesn't matter to me whether she is a virgin, i only want honesty and trust in relationship. Pls advice... Thanks in advance.

-- A troubled guy

43,907 posts since Dec '02
    1,440 posts since Feb '05
    1,432 posts since May '04
    28,574 posts since Mar '03
    • does it really matters if she is a virgin or not?

5 years and still a virgin, why not? It depends on her mindset.

It really boils down whether u love and trust her.

12 posts since May '05
    • How to test? No blood from 1st sex doesn't mean she is not a virgin, right? A lot of girls hymen were tore due to exercise when they were young, i heard.

I don't mind she is not a virgin, but I mind if she lies to me.

13,388 posts since Feb '04
    • cannot believe meh?? even with a guy like mi... my ex is a virgin during our 3 yrs relationship ok.. Wink

372 posts since Mar '05
    • Hmm... why did she tell you in the first place? i am just curious...
      But, if you dun really bother about her virginity, then, you shouldn't be bothered by it. However, if you doubt if she's a person of honesty, then, i feel that you should be able to judge her on that by the way that she handles things oredi.

Cheers. Cool

43,516 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by sgboy2004:
      if it does not matter, why u bother?

i agree. koushixingfei.

51,007 posts since Jan '03
    28,574 posts since Mar '03
    • Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
      cannot believe meh?? even with a guy like mi... my ex is a virgin during our 3 yrs relationship ok.. Wink

girl with u yet still a virgin hor...then she muz be a smart and gd girl. Laughing

12 posts since May '05
    • Of course I love her, she left her ex for me, and I will not leave her for whatever reasons. Just want to know the possibilities that a girl remain virgin for the long relationship.

• Originally posted by powerpcsg:
      Of course I love her, she left her ex for me, and I will not leave her for whatever reasons. Just want to know the possibilities that a girl remain virgin for the long relationship.

if she can do it for u, so can she for others Sad

207 posts since Sep '04
    • Originally posted by dragg:
      i agree. koushixingfei.

so true... if you dont bother, you shouldnt be asking at all.

if you think she might have lied to you... when either she has a problem with being honest or you have an issue in trusting your partner.

207 posts since Sep '04
    • Originally posted by sgboy2004:
      if she can do it for u, so can she for others Sad

if she finds someone more suited for her... is it wrong to want to be with the other person???

come on, be more open minded !

Edited by nuchio 23 Jul `05, 1:56PM
    4,123 posts since Apr '05
    • nuns can live all their live without having sex so why can't your gf?

If u are worried that she may have lied why not test her in another way?

there are many ways to test whether a person is lieing or not.

Since you do not mind why asked?

I will be more worried if she will leave you or not, if I will you.

If she can leave her bf of 5 years why she can't leave a bf whom she just meet and do not trust her at all?

13,388 posts since Feb '04
    • Originally posted by browniebaobao:

girl with u yet still a virgin hor...then she muz be a smart and gd girl. Laughing

ya.. from rgs and good gal too.... Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green i am a nice guy too ok... 3 yr also never rape her.. Wink

Edited by I-like-flings(m) 23 Jul `05, 3:21PM
  • Cynical
    14,536 posts since Jun '03
    372 posts since May '05
      My ex has a boyfriend for 5 years, and now she tells me she is still a virgin, should I believe her? Acutally it doesn't matter to me whether she is a virgin, i only want honesty and trust in relationship. Pls advice... Thanks in advance.

-- A troubled guy

hi, juz to clear my doubts, u were with ur ex, then ur ex left her then bf and came back to u is it? sorry, kinda confused...

anywayz, not all gals are comfortable with pre-martial sex n i believe there are still many gals are there who have bf for many yrs n are still virgins, so it really depends on how she carries herself normally...

but first, do u carry urself properly? it will be most unfair to request her to be a virgin while u are not doing the same thing urself... if this is true, then i suppose u have lost the right to mind so much...

like u said, u are looking for a good n honest r/s... even if she has lost it during her prev r/s due to naviety or watnot, give her a chance to start a new life with u... n it doesnt mean that if she doesnt "do" it with u, she loves u less.. it probably means that she has grown up n knows how to set her priorities right..

i empathise with ur predicament, as such qn n worries are bound to come by occasionally... watever the case, u will first need to convince urself that itz not the body that u r really concern with, but how she treats u in the r/s... my opinion is that if u cant even get pass this obstacle in ur heart, itz better that u give the r/s a deeper thot b4 committing or this thingey will always come back to haunt u n damage the r/s...

if still unsure, have a heart-to-heart talk with the gal n let her know ur concern... itz not a sign of weakness to admit ur fears... in fact, it would do the r/s good by not keeping her in the dark... gd luck Wink

32,569 posts since Mar '05
    • ask her to have sex and see if she agrees lor if she agrees then she prob not a virgin lor

1,695 posts since Jan '02
      My ex has a boyfriend for 5 years, and now she tells me she is still a virgin, should I believe her? Acutally it doesn't matter to me whether she is a virgin, i only want honesty and trust in relationship. Pls advice... Thanks in advance.

-- A troubled guy

if it doesnt matter then please dun dwell so much into it. it's pointless; reduncant and will be harmful to ur relationship.

381 posts since May '04
    38,069 posts since May '00

-- A troubled guy
    1,914 posts since Jan '03
    • There are gals that will remain a virgin even if they are in a steady r/s for 5 years.

But most gals who are not virgin will probably not say to to their new bfs because they know that the guy might not be able to take it or they want to start afresh. and esp if they think that they can get away with the lie.

It is not necessary that they are not honest with you.

The fact that you are posting this "troubled" post shows that you "mind", so your ex is actually right in now telling u the truth, as u won't be able to handle it.

gals have defensive instincts, so but not tellin gu the truth is one way that they defend themselves....

Please Login or Signup to reply.