-
-
Recently, asked out a friend out for coffee and she told me the next day that she is 3 mths pregnant!! If she is around in her teens and gotten it, it would be devastating for her, but since she is in her 20s i suppose that she can deal with it like an adult.
Her ex bf and ex bf parents wanted her to abort the baby, she refused and her ex dumped her cos of that. knn, the guy is in his 20s too but then told her to do this outrageous thing!! knn i really pui chao nua to that guy.
but then she is a very intense person and highly emotional so I'm worried that she might do something stupid like... u know what i mean right? So i told her that I am in no position to advise anything on the pregnancy but as her friend (i have known her for 5 years now) i wish i could do something but i was afraid that i might say the wrong thing and she might get upset and do stupid things.
So can anyone advise??
-
-
-
Hope this can help...
http://nussu.org/~hotline/links.php
-
-
-
Can you give us abit more info, Stormie?
Perhaps how your friend's family is taking the news, are they supportive, etc?
Most importantly, how is your friend taking the news? Is she ok? What are the options she is considering?
FeowFeow
Originally posted by stormie:Recently, asked out a friend out for coffee and she told me the next day that she is 3 mths pregnant!! If she is around in her teens and gotten it, it would be devastating for her, but since she is in her 20s i suppose that she can deal with it like an adult.
Her ex bf and ex bf parents wanted her to abort the baby, she refused and her ex dumped her cos of that. knn, the guy is in his 20s too but then told her to do this outrageous thing!! knn i really pui chao nua to that guy.
but then she is a very intense person and highly emotional so I'm worried that she might do something stupid like... u know what i mean right? So i told her that I am in no position to advise anything on the pregnancy but as her friend (i have known her for 5 years now) i wish i could do something but i was afraid that i might say the wrong thing and she might get upset and do stupid things.
So can anyone advise??
-
-
-
Originally posted by stormie:Recently, asked out a friend out for coffee and she told me the next day that she is 3 mths pregnant!! If she is around in her teens and gotten it, it would be devastating for her, but since she is in her 20s i suppose that she can deal with it like an adult.
So can anyone advise??erm just be around for her and maybe call her more often to see how is she.
btw have you asked what is she going to do? you better sound her out on this since she's emotional and may not have panned properly
-
-
-
So can anyone advise??very brave gal... since she wans to keep it, give her your support.... be as normal fren with her should be enuff....
-
-
-
Hi feow feow,
she is the only child in the family so i reckon that her parents will support her decision to keep the baby.
i think in my own view, she wanted to marry this guy but its stupid lor.. know him for only short time then this happen, but its her decision anyway and besides she is an adult already should be mature enuff.
-
-
-
wah lau, how can the guy be some irresponsible??? if you are ready for the relationship , I believe u should accept the decision of ur partner right? if she dun want to abort then at least should go through with her.
I got a friend who had recently had a shotgun marriage cos he loves the girl and she is pregnant.
-
-
-
Hi Stormie,
Ok, it's a relief to hear that she at least can look to her family for support, understanding & help with the baby. That's very important, it's Not good for her to be pregnant & have her family screaming at her for wanting to keep the baby, the pressure would be enormous.
Unfortunately, there're some creeps in the world, people who go around planting their rotten seed, then disappear when the seed begins to sprout. Next time, tell your friend to use contraception; condoms don't cost that much.
Since her family is providing her with the support she needs, then just be a friend to her, & let her confide in you. She'll naturally be very upset & hurt that the guy turned out to be a jerk. Counsel her to take care of herself & the baby 1st & foremost. The rest can come later. If the guy & his family refuse to take any responsibility for the baby, there might be a legal way to make him take some responsibility?
If your friend needs legal help, let me know. I might be able to furnish you with some contacts.
FeowFeow
Originally posted by stormie:Hi feow feow,
she is the only child in the family so i reckon that her parents will support her decision to keep the baby.
i think in my own view, she wanted to marry this guy but its stupid lor.. know him for only short time then this happen, but its her decision anyway and besides she is an adult already should be mature enuff.
-
-
-
Originally posted by stormie:Hi feow feow,
one may be an adult, but may not be mature... e.g. those who surf sgforums during official working hours and claimed it is part of the job

-
-
-
Originally posted by Sliderwkw:wah lau, how can the guy be some irresponsible??? if you are ready for the relationship , I believe u should accept the decision of ur partner right? if she dun want to abort then at least should go through with her.
I got a friend who had recently had a shotgun marriage cos he loves the girl and she is pregnant.lots of people (both sexes) only want to play
The consequence of playing is sometimes is killing an unborn child or having a child to be call Bastard for life. Either way, I wonder what went wrong with people now... but I cannot say cause its really other people's lives but I wonder if anyone every think of the consequence of their actions. Perhaps I am just too logical and risk adverse.
-
-
-
Originally posted by mistyblue:lots of people (both sexes) only want to play
The consequence of playing is sometimes is killing an unborn child or having a child to be call Bastard for life. Either way, I wonder what went wrong with people now... but I cannot say cause its really other people's lives but I wonder if anyone every think of the consequence of their actions. Perhaps I am just too logical and risk adverse.
life is too stressful....

-
-
-
Originally posted by sgboy2004:life is too stressful....

Think about this... where did the stress come from?
Actually its from ourselves that we have to do this and that...
ie : I feel stress when I think to myself I have to go and get this done and get that done
and when I didn't complete my tasks, I am very hard on myself.
I could have thought that I completed X number of tasks. The rest of the task, will be completed on another day. Therefore I will feel happy.
Using r/s or sex to resolve stress .. is the worse solution out there...
-
-
-
Originally posted by mistyblue:Think about this... where did the stress come from?
Actually its from ourselves that we have to do this and that...
ie : I feel stress when I think to myself I have to go and get this done and get that done
and when I didn't complete my tasks, I am very hard on myself.
I could have thought that I completed X number of tasks. The rest of the task, will be completed on another day. Therefore I will feel happy.
Using r/s or sex to resolve stress .. is the worse solution out there...
when one's mind is sensible, it will think likewise,; when it is not, it will just do tat lor

-
-
-
So can anyone advise?? For pregnant women and their partners who need help. For example have doubts abt keeping the baby, are confused, need help and support, etc. : 1800-6868623
Get her to see more cute babies and their photos... And tell her how wonderful they are...
-