07 Oct, 06:27PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

felt ostracised..

Subscribe to felt ostracised.. 27 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,418 posts since Dec '05
    • was sitting alone on a table and there were 2 grps of frens in front of me and 1 grp of fren behind me.. none jio me to chit chat wif.. =(

well.. they are all from individual cliques... yet i belong to none of the cliques in the clz.. feeling outcast by my frens.. =(

and they dun seem to care abt me wherever they go.. as in they dun wait for me or even call me to go with them.. normally i jus stick up to them..

not that i do nt wan to tok to them.. jus tt sometimes their topic of conversation is something i hav nt heard b4 as i seldom go out wif them.. i jus find it hard to tok a lot when there is a grp of ppl abt 4 or 5..

how can i improve on this frenships..? =(

Edited by d3sT1nY 03 Jan `06, 6:53PM
    5,947 posts since Apr '03
    • Originally posted by d3sT1nY:
      was sitting alone on a table and there were 2 grps of frens in front of me and 1 grp of fren behind me.. none jio me to chit chat wif.. =(

well.. they are all from individual cliques... yet i belong to none of the cliques in the clz.. feeling outcast by my frens.. =(

and they dun seem to care abt me wherever they go.. as in they dun wait for me or even call me to go with them.. normally i jus stick up to them..

not that i do nt wan to tok to them.. jus tt sometimes their topic of conversation is something i hav nt heard b4 as i seldom go out wif them.. i jus find it hard to tok a lot when there is a grp of ppl abt 4 or 5..

join dem more often?

• how come only gt one reply.. T.T

join them but the conversation topic is so off for me and therefore i only can listen to wat they toking abt but nt join in the conversation.. T.T

34,790 posts since Apr '03
    5,947 posts since Apr '03
      how come only gt one reply.. T.T

join them but the conversation topic is so off for me and therefore i only can listen to wat they toking abt but nt join in the conversation.. T.T

u said its off for u bcoz u seldom join dem. so as u join dem more often, u'll get into the conversation in a matter of time?

722 posts since Nov '05
    • heard of birds of a feather flock 2gether?

find pple wif e same topics n interest... like wat lazerlord says...

5,740 posts since Oct '04
    • yah, like both like soccer or WWE or some hobbies, or both like play PS2, or KOF etc....

sure got people same liking as yours...
      anyway, you should also stick around more often with your friends, just join them, after sometime, you get to know more about them and topics become of interest to you etc. Very Happy

3,036 posts since Dec '05
    • simple..listen to the stuff they tok abt..find out more abt it using the clicks of the mouse..magazines..newspapers..

lotsa info out there for u to look for.

5,102 posts since Feb '04
    • Originally posted by yuko-ogura:
      simple..listen to the stuff they tok abt..find out more abt it using the clicks of the mouse..magazines..newspapers..

lotsa info out there for u to look for.

Seriously,I don't like the idea of reading up on stuff just to make conversation with them.Just too fake in my opinion.If you really don't like WWE,no way you can be forced to like it.

My advice,find friends with similar interests.

454 posts since May '05
    • if u don't wanna listen to what they saying but wanna join in there is a way...but provided ur face thick enough la...also have to be a bit joker type to do that...haha

when they talking...u happen to walk pass them or something...if the whole group of ppl are ppl whom u know...just walk up to them, stand near there a bit, listen just what topic they talking, then interupt saying... "oh, tat one ar..."

then when they turn to look at u hor...then you say..."actually hor, what's that...i have no idea"...

then the group will like have the "chey" response...then u kpo a bit more..."eh, tell me la"...like that lor...

this is the way that my elder brother taught me last time la...but up to date i still didnt use it at all...but i often seen my brother using that trick initially...works quite well...

you can try if you are thick face enough...Mr. Green

Originally posted by d3sT1nY:
      was sitting alone on a table and there were 2 grps of frens in front of me and 1 grp of fren behind me.. none jio me to chit chat wif.. =(

3,252 posts since May '05
    • those ppl r yr classmates? i think if its possible find another grp of ppl of similar to be with.. e.g my class r soccer fanatics n i dont like soccer so often not much to talk,,,only hi n bye if knock onto each other..

931 posts since Oct '04
    4,123 posts since Apr '05

chose one group and stick to them

6,775 posts since Feb '05
    25,344 posts since Mar '04
    • hmm sounds pretty like what i went thru last time...

wat i did... ask them over to the sports hall for a game of badminton =X

most of the time i'm pretty much on my own... in the library or sth... cos i've got no time to do my tuts... working -_-

• Originally posted by shinta:
      hmm sounds pretty like what i went thru last time...

wat i did... ask them over to the sports hall for a game of badminton =X

most of the time i'm pretty much on my own... in the library or sth... cos i've got no time to do my tuts... working -_-

but tt's like once..? and then like back to normal once again.. lolz.. and can't call them out too often too as they might hav difficulties wif their studies while i dun quite hav such difficulties..

20 posts since Jan '06
    • wa.. means u are very smart lor.. =x lolx.. aiya.. u must slowly talk to them more.. like talk talk.. hmm.. dontknow wad to advice u la.. but den slowly la.. just talk to them more lor.. here tok tok there tok tok.. slowly can be more close 1..

Edited by birdtalk 05 Jan `06, 9:47PM
    1,763 posts since Dec '05
    5,036 posts since Mar '04
    • Originally posted by nullifi3d:
      Heres a tip i learnt from spy game, a cigarette is the best form of ice breaker.

ya, u also go down the grave faster Laughing

Edited by Lance_han 05 Jan `06, 9:50PM
    554 posts since Dec '04
    • If you feel ostracised, don't feel too upset.
      You can't force people to like you.
      You only make yourself upset if you keep on dwelling on this issue.
      Just move on & find new friends.
      The world doesn't revolve around those people that ostracise you Laughing

Just to share with you, I feel ostracised by my classmates for reasons which I won't bother to elaborate. Anyway, the point is I'm not bothered and neither does it bother me. I know they want to see me angry and flustered but I'm keeping my cool and I can sense they feel frustrated that they can't make me fed up. I'm reminded of the fact that I am at my poly to study and I do have my own close group of friends and I never ostracise anyone. I don't believe in treating people badly as that's very childish.

So do cheer up okay? Wink

10 posts since Nov '05
    • It happens to people, just not that much if u happen to be someone who they like. Do not get down by such feelings. Most of the time, it only meant that u never found people of same interest to you.

1,087 posts since Mar '05
    • i agree with what some had adviced you....find your own gp of frens...dun join in a clique just because u felt ostracised. Find some 1, or a few whom you can relate to, talk to, and hang out with. No pt trying to "stick" to them and get to know what they are talking abt....

However, if you think they are a gp of interesting pp whom u will like to blend in, then talk more often to them. You can learn something from their conversation and starts to ask qn..slowly integrate into their circle...

good luck! Cool

1,763 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by Lance_han:
      ya, u also go down the grave faster Laughing

Sighz, old habits die hard man.

15,248 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by LazerLordz:
      Find friends with similar interests.

Yes, try to find friends with the same interests.

To the threadstarter:

Friends are plentiful, many come & go, but some will be there to stay a long time. That's when the word TRUE gets added to friends making them TRUE FRIENDS aka BUDDIES.

You will find that as you move along, no need to stress urself in trying to keep up with ur current friends. It happends naturally, just like in a relationship. You need no planning on what kinda programmes other than if its a special occasion. Its SPONTANEOUS. Smile

33,483 posts since Apr '05

Maybe those people find that you and them have nothing in common with. So it is kinda hard to talk to you, because they would have to struggle to find a topic that all of you can agree on and can talk about.

Why not join a club or association based on your interest? There would be people there, and by mixing with them, you might be able to gain a few friends while enjoying yourself doing something that you like Wink

Please Login or Signup to reply.