Originally posted by 14_boy:well, i would just like to hear from you people which one should i go to : JC, Poly or CI? and why?
And does Jc have B Chinese?
I'm now 15 and i am in NA and do have 6 subjects and am thinking of taking B chinese cuz my chn really suck... if i do take b chinese, i'll have 5 and will that enable me to enter JC??
Will be good if someone could help!![]()
Actually.. Alot of people post in AA regarding such questions...Originally posted by weijian:refer to http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=171738&page=4 for more information
another thing, you posted in the wrong thread, it should be in the chit chat forum section, if you have any other questions, just post either a new thread in the forum or continue the old thread.
advice from a jc student: go to poly. seriously.Originally posted by 14_boy:well, i would just like to hear from you people which one should i go to : JC, Poly or CI? and why?
I'm now 15 and i am in NA and do have 6 subjects and am thinking of taking B chinese cuz my chn really suck... if i do take b chinese, i'll have 5 and will that enable me to enter JC??
Originally posted by Devil1976:Actually.. Alot of people post in AA regarding such questions...![]()
+1Originally posted by weijian:be it jc/poly/ite OR even private insitutions...they are all the same...
nothing can be given the tittle of "best"
it's just up to the individual's preference only..
CI is only useful if you are prepared to do your own academic study outside of what the school does.Originally posted by browniebaobao:I dinoe that u can go to JC straight from NA?
Changed so much ar?
if u really dun like chinese, then Poly will be a gd choice.
CI no use wan.. many people went JC and then poly after that coz they could nt make it to Uni and the A level cert is useless to them.
Tell u lah, 4 e record rite ,NA student usually cant make it in jc deOriginally posted by 14_boy:well, i would just like to hear from you people which one should i go to : JC, Poly or CI? and why?
See wad uni lah, heard Smu cant hor plus Nus very strict de......Originally posted by chunyong:no matter wat, go poly...cos if u go JC u lose out. if u can study go poly...then go Uni deduct a yr and save $...if u cannot study go poly oso...at least u get a diploma...best of both worlds.
Aiyoo tght NA kia a chinese all damn zhai one ,bao can beat express ppl plus even sme ppl who take higher Mt deOriginally posted by 14_boy:thanks so much for these advice... but really if i were to take B chinese, will i still have 6 or 5 subjects? cuz if it is 5, Jc's comfirm out....
And above all, judging by wht i see, CI has completely lost the race. but what i have yet to read is the real reason why. I would want to persue mass com in future so which path is better? JC, or POLY?
and i do see the down side of JC, If you are not able to enter Uni, A level cert is nothing. But in oly, you are on your own and you have to be the top 5 % to enter uni.
does anyone know, how the poly system works? how many courses do you have to take?? someone shed some light on that, please!![]()
about 40% of the NA class in my sch go JC.Originally posted by aRcTiC_sTaR:NA -> JC will be very tough =\
alot of people ask about their relationship problems which are similar wad.. where got ask em to refer to some other thread.Originally posted by weijian:oh izit...i didnt happen to bump into those place wrong posting of categories...
so if a lot of people keep asking the same quesitons, then you all just reply??
i thought should be like refer them to some threads so that they can learn things from others and avoid asking the same questions which a lot of people have already asked couple of times??
Ngee Ann's Mass Comm is No. 1Originally posted by 14_boy:thanks so much for these advice... but really if i were to take B chinese, will i still have 6 or 5 subjects? cuz if it is 5, Jc's comfirm out....
And above all, judging by wht i see, CI has completely lost the race. but what i have yet to read is the real reason why. I would want to persue mass com in future so which path is better? JC, or POLY?
and i do see the down side of JC, If you are not able to enter Uni, A level cert is nothing. But in oly, you are on your own and you have to be the top 5 % to enter uni.
does anyone know, how the poly system works? how many courses do you have to take?? someone shed some light on that, please!![]()