Honestly speaking,this is a sad plight.My suggestion would be getting his friends to change or influence him for the better.Originally posted by shining*star:Is it true that people don't know how to treasure what they've got till they lost them?
My boyfriend and I have been together for the past 1 year plus. Honeymoon period has been over long ago, and for months, I have found myself engaging in quarrels with him almost every other day.
He used to be so sweet and gentle to me – whispering on the phone, caring about my wellbeing, bringing me home every single time we meet up etc.
But now, fourteen months down the road, he seems like a totally different person. He doesnÂ’t respect me anymore. Scolding me vulgarities whenever he likes. Like ch**bye fcuker bitc* etc.
I really love him, and put a lot into this relationship. Friends tell me he is using me but somehow I just cannot bring myself to believe this. He borrows money from me all the time, now totalling up to more than $3k and he never ever returns them.
We come from very different background. I am quite educated, and my parents disapprove of our relationship actually. He is a very typical ah beng. So actually I am really not sure what the future holds for us. But as I've mentioned, I really love him and dote on him. Friends all tell me to stop wasting my time and to break up all that. But it is much easier said than done
What should I do? My ex boyfriend also treated me very badly, after months of debating with myself, I finally took the courage to break up with him. But he came back after all. I didnt want to patch, and he threatened suicide twice. Why this kinda things always happen to me de??Please help!
Is it true that people don't know how to treasure what they've got till they lost them?YESOriginally posted by shining*star:Is it true that people don't know how to treasure what they've got till they lost them?
My boyfriend and I have been together for the past 1 year plus. Honeymoon period has been over long ago, and for months, I have found myself engaging in quarrels with him almost every other day.
He used to be so sweet and gentle to me – whispering on the phone, caring about my wellbeing, bringing me home every single time we meet up etc.
But now, fourteen months down the road, he seems like a totally different person. He doesnÂ’t respect me anymore. Scolding me vulgarities whenever he likes. Like ch**bye fcuker bitc* etc.
I really love him, and put a lot into this relationship. Friends tell me he is using me but somehow I just cannot bring myself to believe this. He borrows money from me all the time, now totalling up to more than $3k and he never ever returns them.
We come from very different background. I am quite educated, and my parents disapprove of our relationship actually. He is a very typical ah beng. So actually I am really not sure what the future holds for us. But as I've mentioned, I really love him and dote on him. Friends all tell me to stop wasting my time and to break up all that. But it is much easier said than done
What should I do? My ex boyfriend also treated me very badly, after months of debating with myself, I finally took the courage to break up with him. But he came back after all. I didnt want to patch, and he threatened suicide twice. Why this kinda things always happen to me de??Please help!
hi ss,Originally posted by shining*star:Is it true that people don't know how to treasure what they've got till they lost them?
Originally posted by MrFugue:No, I have just passed my 19th birthday. hais.. husband? I really don't even dare to think about it. And I don't think dropping hints is an effective solution because he already knows he's hurting me. Sometimes when I'm angry or crying, he just tells me to "just go and be angry/sad all you want, and don't irritate me anymore"...
I assume that you are in your 20's and working.Therefore,the boyfriend you have at your age should be of a good calibre to be a husband.If he is vulgar and coarse with words now,there's no guarentee that he'll stop using it in future.Who knows what the future holds?
Assess him from this day onwards and drop hints that you are fed up with it so that he'll catch the hint and understand why you are annoyed with his attitude.Make arrangement for the debt to be settled because 3k isn't a small amount at all if you want him to pay up the money he owes you.
Originally posted by gohkatkatohHe's already been used to these vulgarities even before army. But the problem is he used to abstain from swearing and smoking in front of me. But somehow as time pass he seems to think that he doesn't have to respect me anymore, doing all that he likes without caring how I feel. But I really don't understand why all these is happening, cuz i dare say I treat him well. Should I say too well? I give in to all the arguments so that he will not be unhappy anymore. When he's unhappy he always take me for a punching bag, but when I'm unhappy I have to keep it inside me and not show it. I feel that I don't have the right to show my anger/sadness
forgot to say this......most guys in singa have been through army.....and in the army...they grill you with the words like fcuk and all those crude languages.......so just listen ....but do not take to heart.....
Originally posted by mistyblueYes actually I think this is my problem. Why do I always attract ah beng guys de? ppl say I look ah lian. but i am not. and i don't speak vulgarities or broken eng all dat. =( don't smoke don't club don't gamble. www.wishinguponstaries.blogspot.com
are you the sort who seek out this kind of bad boys. Then this is a deep seated issue with yourself. You need to find out why you go towards this kinds of guys.
Originally posted by dcxI'm quite dependent on him, don't go places on my own de... suddenly feel so lost, like a xiao meimei in an adult world where I'm not supposed to be. and $3000 is alot to me, its my life's hongbao money.
Cool down...go to the beach alone, look at the sea n sky, ask yourself....Do you wan to lead on with this current relationship n your life or shld you make a decision for yourself towards a life which you seek for.....
I rather she gives up the 3k....coz there's no way she can get them back...Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:scold you bi*ch = good game liao
dun break up so fast first,try to think ways of getting your money back before breaking up,seriously. Dun make such a big loss.
dependent on him on what?Originally posted by shining*star:I'm quite dependent on him, don't go places on my own de... suddenly feel so lost, like a xiao meimei in an adult world where I'm not supposed to be. and $3000 is alot to me, its my life's hongbao money.
You wanna feel pain?Originally posted by shining*star:Am I very stubborn? He can go around telling his friends he thinks this girl is cute, that girl is elegant, very 'you nu ren wei' etc... He pillions girls on his bike and goes out with them and all the 14hours he's out with them he doesn't contact me at all. But I have never caught him red handed before. I rather see it with my own eyes. Or hear him say he doesn't love me. Without all these it's so hard to let go when there's a teeny whinny bit of hope still in my heart.am i weird??
Problem is.........can you take it or not?Originally posted by shining*star:I need the pain to let the heart die. caught in between heart and mind![]()
Forgive me for being blunt.Originally posted by shining*star:Am I very stubborn? He can go around telling his friends he thinks this girl is cute, that girl is elegant, very 'you nu ren wei' etc... He pillions girls on his bike and goes out with them and all the 14hours he's out with them he doesn't contact me at all. But I have never caught him red handed before. I rather see it with my own eyes. Or hear him say he doesn't love me. Without all these it's so hard to let go when there's a teeny whinny bit of hope still in my heart.am i weird??
Seriously, get out of the relationship girl. There is no point putting yourself in an abusive relationship because it will slowly erode away your self-confidence and self-respect if you continue letting him abuse you.Originally posted by shining*star:Is it true that people don't know how to treasure what they've got till they lost them?