<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Afraid of the Army.' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/202249</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by Taiwanpolitics @ Thu, 14 Sep 2006 23:54:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;maybe enlistment day , i go hide in the closet ......&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
trembling in fear ......&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 14 Sep 2006 23:54:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5286795</guid>
      <author>Taiwanpolitics</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by tortoise55 @ Wed, 13 Sep 2006 15:55:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by DarkMatter:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;yay, maybe u still wondering why i am still
here. I called the tel on my enlistment letter and told them I got
2 days mc form my doctor, they ask me friday den report back
lor.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;be real careful, your PC or Specs will mark you liao. they might
think you are chao keng on enlistment day&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 13 Sep 2006 15:55:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5279932</guid>
      <author>tortoise55</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by Snowsaint @ Wed, 13 Sep 2006 13:44:18 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Actually army isnt that bad as u think la... even tho training
is tough... itz at BMT only loh.. after u post to unit then relac
le...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I am in guards unit now.. so dont doubt whether have i finished
army already onot i am still in here =)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 13 Sep 2006 13:44:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5279379</guid>
      <author>Snowsaint</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by fudgester @ Wed, 13 Sep 2006 13:13:31 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by LazerLordz:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Please get rid of your negativity, it will
only harm you.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That's what we've been telling him for the past eight pages.
&lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt="Rolling Eyes" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 13 Sep 2006 13:13:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5279276</guid>
      <author>fudgester</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by DarkMatter @ Wed, 13 Sep 2006 11:23:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yay, maybe u still wondering why i am still here. I called the
tel on my enlistment letter and told them I got 2 days mc form my
doctor, they ask me friday den report back lor.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 13 Sep 2006 11:23:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5278912</guid>
      <author>DarkMatter</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by DarkMatter @ Tue, 12 Sep 2006 12:35:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;As I read from most of the people here, most of them said that
it is a very tough place to be in. I'm just facing the facts, at
least mentally prepare haha &lt;img title="Confused" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_confused.gif" alt="Confused" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 12 Sep 2006 12:35:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5274367</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by LazerLordz @ Tue, 12 Sep 2006 12:28:13 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;izzit really that bad? MY friends now are
mocking me already, say I dunno even know how to downgrade. But
they still say civil defense more siong den army. Hope they do well
there too. &lt;img title="Neutral" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_neutral.gif" alt="Neutral" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Please get rid of your negativity, it will only harm you.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 12 Sep 2006 12:28:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5274343</guid>
      <author>LazerLordz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by monoslayer @ Tue, 12 Sep 2006 12:19:27 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;izzit really that bad? MY friends now are
mocking me already, say I dunno even know how to downgrade. But
they still say civil defense more siong den army. Hope they do well
there too. &lt;img title="Neutral" src=
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dun worry so much, i will take care of ur gf. dun die
inside.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 12 Sep 2006 12:19:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5274325</guid>
      <author>monoslayer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by DarkMatter @ Tue, 12 Sep 2006 12:16:45 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by |-|05|:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;you will die with that thinking.Even with a
very positive mind set,i was pretty damn shocked and quite screwed
in the head by the army.....ccant imagine you.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;izzit really that bad? MY friends now are mocking me already,
say I dunno even know how to downgrade. But they still say civil
defense more siong den army. Hope they do well there too.
&lt;img title="Neutral" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_neutral.gif" alt="Neutral" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 12 Sep 2006 12:16:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5274319</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by |-|05| @ Tue, 12 Sep 2006 11:59:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;will be enlisting tmr at 8.30am. think i
not bringing anything go ba. since i no heart lets see how it goes.
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you will die with that thinking.Even with a very positive mind
set,i was pretty damn shocked and quite screwed in the head by the
army.....ccant imagine you.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 12 Sep 2006 11:59:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5274266</guid>
      <author>|-|05|</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by Patrik @ Tue, 12 Sep 2006 10:27:29 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;will be enlisting tmr at 8.30am. think i
not bringing anything go ba. since i no heart lets see how it goes.
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
U will only be making things hard for urself.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 12 Sep 2006 10:27:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5273968</guid>
      <author>Patrik</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by DarkMatter @ Tue, 12 Sep 2006 10:22:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;will be enlisting tmr at 8.30am. think i not bringing anything
go ba. since i no heart lets see how it goes. &lt;img title="Neutral"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_neutral.gif" alt=
"Neutral" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 12 Sep 2006 10:22:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5273951</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by motoway @ Mon, 11 Sep 2006 20:43:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;wat? i thot pes D means downgraded only
pending for review. will become back to b one meh? my friends told
me surely can get to pes c or e. they say i on the right path liao.
but i still worry i will become pes b if the case u said is
correct. &lt;img title="Sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="Sad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My lao di say pes E for gay leh.. quite suitable for u
sia...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 11 Sep 2006 20:43:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5271462</guid>
      <author>motoway</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by Taiwanpolitics @ Mon, 11 Sep 2006 14:53:07 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by mhcampboy:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;You dun wan PES A or B but why you keep
complainin abt this and that??&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"Rolling Eyes" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;oh , then i dun complain lor !!!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
anyway i am training hard for my enlistment .&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
everyday undergoing tough training to prepare for the worst
!!!&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 11 Sep 2006 14:53:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5270166</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by Taiwanpolitics @ Mon, 11 Sep 2006 14:50:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;darkmatter , on the day of ur enlistment , u have a choice of
not appearing ....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
it's just some1 will visit u and charge u .&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
that's y they told me when they install the 24 hour ABP and was
required to go back to remove it .&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
if u dun come back .....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
under section 33 of the Enlistment act , (cap 93) Any1 within or
outside Singapore who fails to comply with any order or notice
issued under this Act is guilty of an offence and is liable on
conviction to a fine of not exceeding $ 5000, or to imprisonment
for a term not exceeding 3 years or both .&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
then my hospital appt is more strict , i still have to call them
within 3 working days to tell the the outcome and mail back my
progress report to them .&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
if still nid LOL for another appointment , still have to fax them
.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
sianz .....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
anyway gd luck for ur enlistment , soon it will be my turn
.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 11 Sep 2006 14:50:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5270155</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by mhcampboy @ Mon, 11 Sep 2006 14:40:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;dun curse me ok !&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i dowan pes A and B !&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You dun wan PES A or B but why you keep complainin abt this and
that??&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"Rolling Eyes" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 11 Sep 2006 14:40:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5270125</guid>
      <author>mhcampboy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by Taiwanpolitics @ Mon, 11 Sep 2006 14:37:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;dun curse me ok !&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i dowan pes A and B !&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 11 Sep 2006 14:37:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5270116</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by monoslayer @ Mon, 11 Sep 2006 13:28:27 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Ito_^:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i hope u go pes A. &lt;img title=
"Rolling Eyes" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif"
alt="Rolling Eyes" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;x2&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 11 Sep 2006 13:28:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5269832</guid>
      <author>monoslayer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by Ito_^ @ Mon, 11 Sep 2006 13:16:41 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i better start praying the same thing does
not happen to me .&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i dowan to be pes B !!!&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i hope u go pes A. &lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"Rolling Eyes" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 11 Sep 2006 13:16:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5269789</guid>
      <author>Ito_^</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by Taiwanpolitics @ Mon, 11 Sep 2006 13:11:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;This time is final. I got the letter is
still PES B. Anyway I am sad but no choice. I am enlisting this
coming wednesday. byebye&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i better start praying the same thing does not happen to me
.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i dowan to be pes B !!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 11 Sep 2006 13:11:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5269779</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by Taiwanpolitics @ Mon, 11 Sep 2006 13:08:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hahahah&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i still pes D pending psychiatrist's diagnosis at oct .&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
so i surely wun be enlisted that soon .&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
hope i dun get pes B or A .&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i am hoping for pes C and below .&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 11 Sep 2006 13:08:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5269775</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by DarkMatter @ Mon, 11 Sep 2006 12:44:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;This time is final. I got the letter is still &lt;span class=""&gt;PES
B&lt;/span&gt;. Anyway I am sad but no choice. I am enlisting this coming
wednesday. byebye&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 11 Sep 2006 12:44:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5269694</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by acegem84 @ Sun, 10 Sep 2006 01:28:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ah...8th sept. dat guy must b botak and kena confined?
&lt;img title="Twisted Evil" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt=
"Twisted Evil" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 10 Sep 2006 01:28:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5263440</guid>
      <author>acegem84</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by Devil1976 @ Wed, 06 Sep 2006 09:15:47 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by fudgester:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Oh dear... so should we both be shot dead
then? &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wait. Have we just leaked some 'classfied' information or
something? &lt;img title="Shocked" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_eek.gif" alt="Shocked" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 06 Sep 2006 09:15:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:202249:5245412</guid>
      <author>Devil1976</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Afraid of the Army. replied by o-lua @ Mon, 04 Sep 2006 21:21:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;wat? i thot pes D means downgraded only
pending for review. will become back to b one meh? my friends told
me surely can get to pes c or e. they say i on the right path liao.
but i still worry i will become pes b if the case u said is
correct. &lt;img title="Sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="Sad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;loser..&lt;br /&gt;
what not ready.. so is it army's fault tt u are not ready?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
didnt u already no u will be enlisting at 18 ever since u are
young?&lt;br /&gt;
if so, y do u spent ur lifes away, with frds tt can tell u to keng
as much as possible.. it tells alot of what u have been doing for
the past 18 yrs.&lt;br /&gt;