20 Jul, 07:17PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

i don know i need how long time to heal my wounds..

Subscribe to i don know i need how long time to heal my wounds.. 91 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    39 posts since Nov '05
    • I used to have sweet and good boyfriend.. i always think he will be my onli one.. But unfortunately, an unexpected nightmare had came.. He broke up with me.. Many reasons he gave, but i don know e real reason.. to wat i feel, he is sick of our relationship and me ba.. I really don know all e while he is thinking of this.. Bearing with my temper and unreasonable.. He look very happy when he is with me.. If he had to told me, i will surely changed.. I really don know... It Is my fault.. I should be more understanding towards his feeling.. But now he is together another girl after we broke up less than one week.. is because he changed heart that y he broke with me? i really don know.. I love him alot, and we been together 4 one and half years already and all e memories we shared, he k give up so easily.. i always hope i am e heartless one and not him.. at least i wont be so sad.. I know this is not totally his fault.. I got my fault too .. If i got e chance to get back with him, i will treat him very good.. let him be most fortunate guy in e world.. BUt is this possible? Nope.. What is gone is already gone.. Maybe if he and me still have fate or maybe he still love me, we will get back ba.. I really don know wat my life will be.. I hate to feel sad and miserable.. I hate myself too but i don hate him at all. I am e main cause..

Edited by Sockhwa 15 Aug `06, 9:51AM
    2,601 posts since Jun '04
    2,886 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by Sockhwa:
      I used to have sweet and good boyfriend.. i always think he will be my onli one.. But unfortunately, an unexpected nightmare had came.. He broke up with me.. Many reasons he gave, but i don know e real reason.. to wat i feel, he is sick of our relationship and me ba.. I really don know all e while he is thinking of this.. Bearing with my temper and unreasonable.. He look very happy when he is with me.. If he had to told me, i will surely changed.. I really don know... It Is my fault.. I should be more understanding towards his feeling.. But now he is together another girl after we broke up less than one week.. is because he changed heart that y he broke with me? i really don know.. I love him alot, and we been together 4 one and half years already and all e memories we shared, he k give up so easily.. i always hope i am e heartless one and not him.. at least i wont be so sad.. I know this is not totally his fault.. I got my fault too .. If i got e chance to get back with him, i will treat him very good.. let him be most fortunate guy in e world.. BUt is this possible? Nope.. What is gone is already gone.. Maybe if he and me still have fate or maybe he still love me, we will get back ba.. I really don know wat my life will be.. I hate to feel sad and miserable.. I hate myself too but i don hate him at all. I am e main cause..

its a change of heart and watever he said are meant to be used as an excuse to give him a nice get-away
      and for u to continue indulging in that impression that hes a mr-nice-guy

29 posts since Jul '06
    • what yours will be yours.. live life to the maximum and prove to him that w/o him you can still go on.. and in fact, you're happier... Razz
      dun let him look down on u..

7,835 posts since Apr '01
      I used to have sweet and good boyfriend.. i always think he will be my onli one.. But unfortunately, an unexpected nightmare had came.. He broke up with me.. Many reasons he gave, but i don know e real reason.. to wat i feel, he is sick of our relationship and me ba.. I really don know all e while he is thinking of this.. Bearing with my temper and unreasonable.. He look very happy when he is with me.. If he had to told me, i will surely changed.. I really don know... It Is my fault.. I should be more understanding towards his feeling.. But now he is together another girl after we broke up less than one week.. is because he changed heart that y he broke with me? i really don know.. I love him alot, and we been together 4 one and half years already and all e memories we shared, he k give up so easily.. i always hope i am e heartless one and not him.. at least i wont be so sad.. I know this is not totally his fault.. I got my fault too .. If i got e chance to get back with him, i will treat him very good.. let him be most fortunate guy in e world.. BUt is this possible? Nope.. What is gone is already gone.. Maybe if he and me still have fate or maybe he still love me, we will get back ba.. I really don know wat my life will be.. I hate to feel sad and miserable.. I hate myself too but i don hate him at all. I am e main cause..

Arrow Guys usually won't tell you how miserable they are; they usually show it by leaving the relationship. It is a sign of weakness to be seen miserable and feeble in love.

Devoid of communication? Without a doubt, you will face shipwreck. You cannot 'think' into a relationship because it 'seemed like that' - you assume things without proper communication - you will eventually come to know that actually, you knew nothing.

P.S: That's the reason why we must constantly be told that we are loved and not 'think' that probably he/she does. Knowing is not enough; we like to be told that we are loved. It's not about the obvious; it's about communication. Idea

Cheers

45 posts since Aug '06
    • Neber mind la.
      Mabbe U and him are not fated to be together in the first place.
      Mabbe he is merely in your life to help you change yourself for the betterment.

Actually I am in the same shoe as U are.
      I am quick tempered and petty but I loved my ex- bf alot.
      But he took off too, and happily attached now.

7,944 posts since Jul '06
    • move on with ur life. wad is urs is urs. ter is a reason to everything that happens. so dun think that its ur fault totally. both r at fault. in a r/s, no one is right or wrong coz we got diff views n etc. u just need time to get over. dun let him feel that u cant live without him but at the same time, dun try to do things that u think might spite him. continue to love urself at every seconds. ter are more to come for u to receive in ur life. ur destined one is stil somewhere at the other corner of the world, just wait patiently n with faith.

28,463 posts since Mar '03
    • Originally posted by shannie27:
      Neber mind la.
      Mabbe U and him are not fated to be together in the first place.
      Mabbe he is merely in your life to help you change yourself for the betterment.

Actually I am in the same shoe as U are.
      I am quick tempered and petty but I loved my ex- bf alot.
      But he took off too, and happily attached now.

may i ask how long is this new bf ?

901 posts since May '04
    • Cheer up.. I noe it's hard to let go of a long r/s.. Esp one tat lasted so long..

I took a yr 2 4get my ex of 4yrs.. Times heals all wound..

It's very hurting the feelin to know tat rite after u break off.. In less than a wk, he got another gal.. My ex also did tat to mi, & the feelin is reali heart breaking.. I can empathise with u..

To mi, it seems tat he's already in love with another gal b4 he broke off with u.. I'm sorry.. The truth hurts..

A person can simply find alot of reasons why u're not gd, u're bad tempered, etc.. When they found a new person..

You'll find a better guy, there're so many guys out there!

Initally u may think tat, nah.. he's the onli guy 4 mi.. No one can be compared to him.. etc.. But when u finally gotten over him.. U may think.. Ha.. how silly of mi..

Better to see his true colours now then later.. Wink

45 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by pqr:
      may i ask how long is this new bf ?

Think 7-8 months liddat.
      But the last 2 months I don't really consider we are still together.
      Because we were on and off a few times.
      It is the "dragging" period, u know? Wink
      The only communication was yelling at each other's face. mainly in my face.

• Originally posted by shannie27:

The only communication was yelling at each other's face. mainly in my face.

Shocked

Edited by pqr 15 Aug `06, 5:29PM
    28,463 posts since Mar '03
    • Originally posted by Yunhaier:

Arrow Guys usually won't tell you how miserable they are; they usually show it by leaving the relationship. It is a sign of weakness to be seen miserable and feeble in love.

Devoid of communication? Without a doubt, you will face shipwreck. You cannot 'think' into a relationship because it 'seemed like that' - you assume things without proper communication - you will eventually come to know that actually, you knew nothing.

P.S: That's the reason why we must constantly be told that we are loved and not 'think' that probably he/she does. Knowing is not enough; we like to be told that we are loved. [b]It's not about the obvious; it's about communication
      . Idea

Cheers[/b]

but guys it v fan when girls ask whether he loves her.

if the guy dun say, and the girl dun ask, can she juz assume that he loves her based on her feelings?

words are dirt cheap also leh Yun.

so how?

how to ask and not let the guy feels fan?

449 posts since Jul '06

He had already moved on in life... and now it is really your turn to move on... since he had chosen not to turn back then why should you remain at the original point and wait for him...

Human falls all the time but most importantly is how fast we pick ourselves up...

Don't think too much and move on in life... Good Luck... Wink

15,228 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by browniebaobao:

if the guy dun say, and the girl dun ask, can she juz assume that he loves her based on her feelings?

so how?

it takes 2 hands to clap, threadstarter also erred in this so instead of pointing fingers....learn & don't commit that mistake again. You'll have a better relationship next time round Smile

37,893 posts since May '00

so how?

Ask when in doubt.. Cool

37,893 posts since May '00
      life is always unfair..

Yes it is.. So?

As you've mentioned.. You were unreasonable and threw your temper at him.. Is that being fair to him? Why only regret after one has lost? What's the point?

43,308 posts since Mar '05
    39 posts since Nov '05
    • He is no longer e baby i know.. He start to lie.. And keep backstab me behind my back.. Why he has become like this? Last time he is good person.. He will never lie.. but now? haiz.. Maybe my good baby had dead.. Wat to do..

45 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by Devil1976:
      Yes it is.. So?

As you've mentioned.. You were unreasonable and threw your temper at him.. Is that being fair to him? Why only regret after one has lost? What's the point?

I think U might be abit harsh on her.
      Yes. She may have caused the drift btw her and her beau.
      But i think the guy has a part to play as well.
      Sockhwa U must have your good points too. otherwise ur ex- bf wouldn't make U his gf in the first place.
      Relationships are like that. Rosy at first. Very accomodating towards each other. Making promises like staying with each other forever no matter what.. Blah blah...

When reality hit U hard at the back, people could hardly remember what they promised during their honeymoon period, there isn't any "bao rong" nor empathy for their partners. There isn't any "Jian Chi Dao Di" spirit to be seen.

If ur ex- bf really love U, why didn't he give U a second chance? Why didn't he tell U about how he feels about U upfront earlier to solve the obstacle btw U and him? Why did he let it slip liddat and not communicate about it with U?
      My point is the guy also didn't do his best to save the relationship. He also contributed to the fall of the relationship.

I think if he truly loves U as what he made U think he did.
      He would have realised @ The crucial time, it is time for him to carry out his promise that is to preserve the relationship no matter what it takes.

39 posts since Nov '05
    • I had think it through liao.. I am a girl who always believe in fate.. I used to think that he and me is fated to be together.. But maybe i am wrong or maybe not.. Maybe fate put a test for me and him, or maybe our fate had ended.. If we got fate, perhaps maybe few months or years down the road, we might get back together, if we really got fate la.. But i don put any hopes in it.. Let nature take its course.. Or i will meet a better one .. If our fate had ended, then let it be.. I will give my blessings to him.. I wont go and find my fate, just let it come and find me.. Coz i know i need a longer time to forget him.. Maybe few weeks or few months.. Well, i don know.. I strongly believe wat is mine is always mine… Wat is not mine, no matter how hard i fight for it, he will never be mine.. Also hope feeling will fade away itself..

6,757 posts since Oct '02
      He is no longer e baby i know.. He start to lie.. And keep backstab me behind my back.. Why he has become like this? Last time he is good person.. He will never lie.. but now? haiz.. Maybe my good baby had dead.. Wat to do..

Quote " Life taught us how to die, Love taught us how to lie" Twisted Evil

45 posts since Aug '06
      I had think it through liao.. I am a girl who always believe in fate.. I used to think that he and me is fated to be together.. But maybe i am wrong or maybe not.. Maybe fate put a test for me and him, or maybe our fate had ended.. If we got fate, perhaps maybe few months or years down the road, we might get back together, if we really got fate la.. But i don put any hopes in it.. Let nature take its course.. Or i will meet a better one .. If our fate had ended, then let it be.. I will give my blessings to him.. I wont go and find my fate, just let it come and find me.. Coz i know i need a longer time to forget him.. Maybe few weeks or few months.. Well, i don know.. I strongly believe wat is mine is always mine... Wat is not mine, no matter how hard i fight for it, he will never be mine.. Also hope feeling will fade away itself..

That's the spirit ger!!!!!!
      I know how U feel now.. Trust mi ok!
      U will find Happiness soon..

If it is any consolation to U, At least U will get to enjoy courtship and sweetness of Honeymoon period again!Cheers to that!!!

Chin up! :p

7,835 posts since Apr '01

so how?

Arrow Guys are not emotionally programmed to be act/behave emotionally (a.k.a Moon in 1st house), which will spur the woman to ask. That's why human should never learn the question and answer way - they should be taught to say I love you whenever possible and whenever the situation arises. If you eliminate the questioning part - what's there to fan about?

But that's ideally.

There are so many ways to let someone know that we love them. Telling is indeed the cheapest of all (and there is a difference between telling someone right from the heart and being flippant) - that's why, like our Marketing Mix, in love, all of us have this comprehensive mix of affection in our own ways to make known to someone that he/she is special and important to us. Being told that we are loved is not always verbal - it could be non-verbal and you feel them in your soul so strongly that words become superfluous.

Love? It's kind of complicated, kid -
      But I'll tell you this.
      The second you're willing
      To make yourself miserable
      To make someone else happy -
      That's love right there."

" Is that why I eat all my vegetables
      When my mother tells me to?"

If you want to measure how deep a love someone has for another is when that person dies and you see the amount of sorrow that fills him/her. We must recognise that although some people appeared nonchalant - but ultimately, we are still humans. My dad is a non-romantic, non-affectionate guy - but there was once when something happened to my mum, his concern is all over.

This is love to my dad... in his own ways. Idea

P.S: My suggestion for you is to watch the movie 'Click' - you will have a better picture of what I want to say. Idea

Cheers

Please Login or Signup to reply.