<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Going out vs Tired, staying at home' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/205937</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by dokono @ Wed, 06 Sep 2006 12:28:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Another thing i want to add is: let's assume the girl likes him
a lot. But her character is another separate matter. For his case,
it seems like the girl is acting like a princess?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
He has to ask himself if he can stand to be with a princess.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 06 Sep 2006 12:28:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5246563</guid>
      <author>dokono</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by dokono @ Wed, 06 Sep 2006 12:16:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Devil1976:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;'Wrong' as in you're applying your own firm
of mentality and principle in his situation. His girl can be
stubborn if not easily provoked.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I feel that to you, such girls might not be really worth the time
at all. But to him, she's someone really quite valuable.. Quite too
valuable to lose?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well..that's the point. Im not trying to impose my point of
view.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
See, my point is this: give the girl space, even if he is dying
inside to see the girl. It can only help him. You see, yes the girl
is valuable to him. But is he valuable to the girl? Why would you
want to love someone who doesn't like you? Why would you always
want to be with someone who puts you down? One who keeps bashing
your self-esteem? That's not very loving. You see my point?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Cheers&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 06 Sep 2006 12:16:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5246516</guid>
      <author>dokono</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by Devil1976 @ Wed, 06 Sep 2006 09:23:57 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by dokono:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Hi Devil&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
wrong as in?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Cheers&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;'Wrong' as in you're applying your own firm of mentality and
principle in his situation. His girl can be stubborn if not easily
provoked.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I feel that to you, such girls might not be really worth the time
at all. But to him, she's someone really quite valuable.. Quite too
valuable to lose?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 06 Sep 2006 09:23:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5245476</guid>
      <author>Devil1976</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by dokono @ Tue, 05 Sep 2006 11:52:03 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;No offence. But I sense you could be
teaching him the 'wrong' things?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi Devil&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
wrong as in?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Cheers&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 05 Sep 2006 11:52:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5241224</guid>
      <author>dokono</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by jeramy @ Tue, 05 Sep 2006 10:00:40 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;As much as you might think that you're a
slave to her mood, have you give a thought to her? That perhaps...
She's also quite a 'slave' to her own mood...?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
With a gf like yours, you'll need other friends... It'll be good if
you can build some common friends between you and her... Would be
better if you can build a friendship between both of you
directly...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I think she genuinely do care about how you feel and perhaps even
bad for making you 'suffer'... But like I've said... All these
should be after her mood... Sometimes you'll probably just be
seeing her as someone having a split-personality... If you like to
think it that way... Weird?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Don't be a 'weakling' in front of her... Chances are, she hate
people like that... Have your own stand and grounds.. But let her
know that you'll willing to give in to her on the grounds that you
love her... Whether she shows it or not... End of the day, your
love and kind for her would probably be appreciated...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Do not be too 'cool' a guy. Act 'cool' and you'll probably be
treated coldly as equal return... Not to mention the distance that
it could bring between you and her with time to come... Unless you
can be a real naturally dominating type of guy (which I doubt in
you), even then.... You'll pronbably only be able to 'control' her
but not necessarily make her happy....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
This last piece is from your other post... About 'cooking together'
and such... Remember... She's not your average type of 'girl next
door' who enjoy routines most of the time...&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wah...where did you ever learn to analyse people like that?? it
seems so accurate, seems to be such a fit..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
u mention she's maybe also a 'slave' to her own moods, now that i
look at it from this angle, i think it could be quite true..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
also.. split-personality? yes! 1 minute there can be so much
overflowing love from her until i feel so blessed and the next
minute she can turn as cold and hard as a metal bar.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 05 Sep 2006 10:00:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5240625</guid>
      <author>jeramy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by Devil1976 @ Mon, 04 Sep 2006 14:05:40 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jeramy:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;spot on man devil...spot on..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
sometimes being embroiled into this situation makes me feel like
i'm acting like a slave to her. which i know shouldnt be like
that.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
in my previous relationships i realised that i've been too much of
a good guy already.. always giving in and giving in, even when i'm
in a terrible mood i need to put a smile and jus shrug it
off...after all, who gives a damn when i'm sad, down, angry or
depressed?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
so i've told myself to be harder this time around and be more xiao
sa...but then again, words are cheap, and i just cannot bring
myself to do it.. example..when she throws tempers at me what i
think i should do is to just 'keep a low profile' as u put it and
leave her alone..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but then there will be this irresistable urge inside me to want to
quickly go and pacify her and allievate any bad feelings that she
might have...i just want so much..so much to protect the
relationship... to put it simply, i jus cannot sit and watch and do
nothing when something happens..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
also, always after something happens and she recovers from her bad
mood, she will say she feels bad for treating me badly, but, if she
feels bad, then why treat me badly in the first place..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
sometimes i wonder how much weight does her words hold.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
sighz jian gu tou..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
ps: what do u mean by working on that 'friendship' between me and
her??&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As much as you might think that you're a slave to her mood, have
you give a thought to her? That perhaps... She's also quite a
'slave' to her own mood...?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
With a gf like yours, you'll need other friends... It'll be good if
you can build some common friends between you and her... Would be
better if you can build a friendship between both of you
directly...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I think she genuinely do care about how you feel and perhaps even
bad for making you 'suffer'... But like I've said... All these
should be after her mood... Sometimes you'll probably just be
seeing her as someone having a split-personality... If you like to
think it that way... Weird?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Don't be a 'weakling' in front of her... Chances are, she hate
people like that... Have your own stand and grounds.. But let her
know that you'll willing to give in to her on the grounds that you
love her... Whether she shows it or not... End of the day, your
love and kind for her would probably be appreciated...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Do not be too 'cool' a guy. Act 'cool' and you'll probably be
treated coldly as equal return... Not to mention the distance that
it could bring between you and her with time to come... Unless you
can be a real naturally dominating type of guy (which I doubt in
you), even then.... You'll pronbably only be able to 'control' her
but not necessarily make her happy....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
This last piece is from your other post... About 'cooking together'
and such... Remember... She's not your average type of 'girl next
door' who enjoy routines most of the time...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 04 Sep 2006 14:05:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5236969</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by Devil1976 @ Mon, 04 Sep 2006 13:55:03 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Don't worry guy. Now you know all these
mistakes. Work on correcting them. Have you ever thought of leaving
her? Seems like her character is such that it will make you suffer
silently. She seems like a stubborn and rigid person. Are you going
to spend your life with someone who keeps putting you down?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Guy, have the courage and discipline and work on those weak areas.
Your masculinity will show in time.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Would you? Shouldn't you be excited when
you have high interest in someone, especially your bf? Definitely
right?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The reason is because you have been too available to her. Seeing
her too much. No space means she doesn't miss you much. Maybe it's
better to leave her a while for a week or two without much sms or
phone calls or MSN chats etc.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
After some time, try to ask her out again. When you are out with
her, make her laugh as much as possible without touching her.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No offence. But I sense you could be teaching him the 'wrong'
things?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 04 Sep 2006 13:55:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5236926</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by HolySniper @ Tue, 29 Aug 2006 01:06:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;had those experience be4.. my ex did changed.. but i guess it
was too late alrdy den we broke up after 2yrs... nw currently i noe
a gal.. she oso dun understand my feelings n stuffs.. i haf hinted
n even told her directly.. she juz sorta shrugged/laugh it off..
haiz.. it hurts mi man.. suffering silently.. &lt;img title=
"Crying or Very sad" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif"
alt="Crying or Very sad" /&gt; &lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif" alt=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Aug 2006 01:06:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5210303</guid>
      <author>HolySniper</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by dokono @ Mon, 28 Aug 2006 23:55:02 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i dunno if she's excited to see me or not,
from what i sense whenever i go out with her, she seems quite happy
to me. bear in mind its ALWAYS ME asking her out, so i cannot be
absolutely sure if she feels excited or not, perhaps what i sense
is my own wishful thinking i also dunno.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
what im trying to say is, if you are really excited to meet
someone, when u have free time, would initiate to meet him/her at
least sometimes??&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Would you? Shouldn't you be excited when you have high interest
in someone, especially your bf? Definitely right?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The reason is because you have been too available to her. Seeing
her too much. No space means she doesn't miss you much. Maybe it's
better to leave her a while for a week or two without much sms or
phone calls or MSN chats etc.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
After some time, try to ask her out again. When you are out with
her, make her laugh as much as possible without touching her.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Aug 2006 23:55:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5210019</guid>
      <author>dokono</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by dokono @ Mon, 28 Aug 2006 23:39:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jeramy:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Mistake 1: Becoming like a slave to her. Learn to say NO sometimes.
Don't try to control her life but learn to say NO sometimes. Learn
to give and take. Let her know you are not happy with how she
treats you and she will like you more. She will respect you more
and love you.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i did tell her, i did let her know that i'm not happy with certain
treatments, although not explicitly, but she knows. most of the
time her reply to me would juz be "i'm like that lor"&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
then what can i say next? i also dunno.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Mistake 2: Don't just leave her alone when she blasts her temper on
you. Say you are not going to argue with her. Defuse the situation
with a joke. Treat it like it doesn't hurt you.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
can try, but its going to take hell a lot of effort.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Mistake 3: You are being too nice a guy. Don't get me wrong. Show
her respect, manners and don't take her for granted. Stop being a
wimp by trying to pacify her. That's not the main purpose. The
point is not to allow her to take you for granted, allow her to
treat you like dirt.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
yeh. sometimes i hate myself for being such a wimp also.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Don't worry guy. Now you know all these mistakes. Work on
correcting them. Have you ever thought of leaving her? Seems like
her character is such that it will make you suffer silently. She
seems like a stubborn and rigid person. Are you going to spend your
life with someone who keeps putting you down?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Guy, have the courage and discipline and work on those weak areas.
Your masculinity will show in time.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Aug 2006 23:39:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5209940</guid>
      <author>dokono</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by jeramy @ Mon, 28 Aug 2006 23:28:08 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I hate to break the bad news to you. You
mean ur gf is not excited to see you? even on days as important as
on weekends?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
give her space. How often do you contact her? cut it down by half.
maybe wait for a week or two then ask her out again. Remember, give
her space.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i dunno if she's excited to see me or not, from what i sense
whenever i go out with her, she seems quite happy to me. bear in
mind its ALWAYS ME asking her out, so i cannot be absolutely sure
if she feels excited or not, perhaps what i sense is my own wishful
thinking i also dunno.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
what im trying to say is, if you are really excited to meet
someone, when u have free time, would initiate to meet him/her at
least sometimes??&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Aug 2006 23:28:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5209884</guid>
      <author>jeramy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by jeramy @ Mon, 28 Aug 2006 23:22:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Mistake 1: Becoming like a slave to her.
Learn to say NO sometimes. Don't try to control her life but learn
to say NO sometimes. Learn to give and take. Let her know you are
not happy with how she treats you and she will like you more. She
will respect you more and love you.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="color: red;"&gt;i did tell her, i did let her know that
i'm not happy with certain treatments, although not explicitly, but
she knows. most of the time her reply to me would juz be "i'm like
that lor"&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
then what can i say next? i also dunno.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="color: red;"&gt;can try, but its going to take hell a lot
of effort.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="color: red;"&gt;yeh. sometimes i hate myself for being
such a wimp also.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Does a loving gf nag at her bf? Is she loving ? You ask
yourself.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Aug 2006 23:22:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5209864</guid>
      <author>jeramy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by dokono @ Mon, 28 Aug 2006 23:01:48 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;spot on man devil...spot on..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
that.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
depressed?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
her??&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Mistake 1: Becoming like a slave to her. Learn to say NO
sometimes. Don't try to control her life but learn to say NO
sometimes. Learn to give and take. Let her know you are not happy
with how she treats you and she will like you more. She will
respect you more and love you.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Does a loving gf nag at her bf? Is she loving ? You ask
yourself.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Aug 2006 23:01:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5209770</guid>
      <author>dokono</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by dokono @ Mon, 28 Aug 2006 22:31:49 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;The new school term has just started a week
ago (Uni) hence my gf and i will both be schooling on the weekdays
and will only be free during the weekends.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
So recently i asked her out during the weekends and she told me
that she's tired and wanted to rest at home.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Which leaves me puzzled, if we dun meet on the weekends (which is
our only free time), that means we do not have to meet at
all?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
By the looks of it, doesnt it mean that i can forget about going
out with her for the rest of the school term? since its only the
first week and she feels tired and wants to rest at home. as the
term progress the workload increases i think i can kiss goodbye to
the thought of meeting her?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
fyi, the relationship has passed the honeymoon period.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
For people out there, do you still meet your other half when you
are tired? Do you prefer to stay at home and do nothing than meet
up with your other half?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I hate to break the bad news to you. You mean ur gf is not
excited to see you? even on days as important as on weekends?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
give her space. How often do you contact her? cut it down by half.
maybe wait for a week or two then ask her out again. Remember, give
her space.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Aug 2006 22:31:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5209583</guid>
      <author>dokono</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by jeramy @ Mon, 28 Aug 2006 20:26:48 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by dragoncat:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I have the same sentiments as u!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I am in a similar situation as you. Sometimes I feel that I have
over pampered her and is always subject to her temper and emotional
swings.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sigh...&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;care to elaborate on your situation? maybe we can give each
other support..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
you, too, feel that she puts her mood first before you? while she
means almost everything to u?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Aug 2006 20:26:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5208937</guid>
      <author>jeramy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by dragoncat @ Mon, 28 Aug 2006 16:52:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I have the same sentiments as u!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I am in a similar situation as you. Sometimes I feel that I have
over pampered her and is always subject to her temper and emotional
swings.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sigh...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Aug 2006 16:52:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5207947</guid>
      <author>dragoncat</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by jeramy @ Sun, 27 Aug 2006 21:42:55 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by SGpork:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;maybe she is really tired n stress thats
why dont want go out?&lt;br /&gt;
nvm lei first week only..dosent mean she wont go out nxt
time..?&lt;br /&gt;
go her house lo.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
if gf ask me out..how tired also will meet...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
unless..im sick..really sick then..cannt lo..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;first week only...thats the exact thing that makes me worried...
if you are from poly you will know that first week has got nothing
to do one.. and next time further in the semester when all the
projects arrive all the deadlines arrive wouldn't it be more tired
and stress than now??&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i cannot understand her mentality man... haiz&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
well we think alike.. i will meet her no matter what, unless i'm
bed-ridden. but apparently she does not think so...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 27 Aug 2006 21:42:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5204560</guid>
      <author>jeramy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by SGpork @ Sun, 27 Aug 2006 17:43:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;maybe she is really tired n stress thats why dont want go
out?&lt;br /&gt;
nvm lei first week only..dosent mean she wont go out nxt
time..?&lt;br /&gt;
go her house lo.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
if gf ask me out..how tired also will meet...&lt;br /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
unless..im sick..really sick then..cannt lo..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 27 Aug 2006 17:43:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5203715</guid>
      <author>SGpork</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by jeramy @ Sun, 27 Aug 2006 17:30:01 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by LordIcarus:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Dude, why on earth do you care whether her
house is small anot. Spending quality time together doesn't mean
you have to do something dark.&lt;br /&gt;
You can just sit there enjoy popcorn that you've both made and
watch some movies.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well you and i share the same mentality...as long as a couple is
together it really doesnt matter what are the activities that they
do...as long as they are together rite?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but she does not...she deems such activities (preparing meals
together etc etc ) 'boring'...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 27 Aug 2006 17:30:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5203687</guid>
      <author>jeramy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by LordIcarus @ Sat, 26 Aug 2006 18:37:46 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;its hard... her house is very small and she
doesnt have her own room.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
somehow i dun think she like the idea of me going to her
house&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dude, why on earth do you care whether her house is small anot.
Spending quality time together doesn't mean you have to do
something dark.&lt;br /&gt;
You can just sit there enjoy popcorn that you've both made and
watch some movies.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Aug 2006 18:37:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5200048</guid>
      <author>LordIcarus</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by jeramy @ Sat, 26 Aug 2006 18:22:12 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;That's one thing you can't see in her...
She can be VERY COMFORTING too when you're in trouble... But of
course... Her mood and condition often comes 1st... In other words,
she probably needs to be in quite a good order to offer you kind...
Unless.. You're really working pretty well on the 'friendship'
between you and her too...? That might just make her work a few
extras for you...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If you should know her by now... Probably can throw (small?)
tempers at you or get very easily irritated over slighest things
when she's in a bad mood....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
When you're down and she's down too.. And you can't seems to get
much of the assistance or reassurance you need from her...
Personally advice is perhaps you can look for friends
instead...?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
When she's not in the mood, it's advisable for you to go on a lower
profile...?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And yup... To an extent you'll probably have leave much room for
her mood for now... If you're here to stay with her...? Some time
after... When she learns to be more mature or when your
relationship with her ripens... Her attitude might just change for
the better.... Till then? She's not quite your 'routine' and
'systematic' girl in a daily office....&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;spot on man devil...spot on..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
that.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
depressed?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
her??&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Aug 2006 18:22:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5200037</guid>
      <author>jeramy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by Devil1976 @ Thu, 24 Aug 2006 12:35:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;wa devil...what you said really describe
what i feeling now, and your observations are mostly
correct..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
one particular thing is very depressing&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="color: red;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-style: italic;"&gt;otherwise it'll be always her mood 1st before
you...&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
wa...now that i think of it, really i must live by her moods.. when
she's happy and jovial then i'll have a good time, but when she
gets depressed or tired, then it becomes hell for me...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i dunno why. when she's tired or depressed i'm the one to comfort
and destress her. what abt me? when i'm tired and depressed then
how?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That's one thing you can't see in her... She can be VERY
COMFORTING too when you're in trouble... But of course... Her mood
and condition often comes 1st... In other words, she probably needs
to be in quite a good order to offer you kind... Unless.. You're
really working pretty well on the 'friendship' between you and her
too...? That might just make her work a few extras for you...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If you should know her by now... Probably can throw (small?)
tempers at you or get very easily irritated over slighest things
when she's in a bad mood....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
When you're down and she's down too.. And you can't seems to get
much of the assistance or reassurance you need from her...
Personally advice is perhaps you can look for friends
instead...?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
When she's not in the mood, it's advisable for you to go on a lower
profile...?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And yup... To an extent you'll probably have leave much room for
her mood for now... If you're here to stay with her...? Some time
after... When she learns to be more mature or when your
relationship with her ripens... Her attitude might just change for
the better.... Till then? She's not quite your 'routine' and
'systematic' girl in a daily office....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Aug 2006 12:35:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5190325</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by packjust @ Thu, 24 Aug 2006 09:44:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Of course when u are tired u wouldn&#8217;t wanna go out. You would
wanna rest.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Aug 2006 09:44:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5189737</guid>
      <author>packjust</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by jeramy @ Wed, 23 Aug 2006 21:23:26 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by choco B:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;You're like the guy version of that girl in
the other thread who asked about "ti tie" &lt;img title="Laughing"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It's not the actions per se. If you wanna do them, it's all good
and fine.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The important thing is to see how she reacts and reciprocates. Does
she go:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"Oh that's nice! Can't wait for your next surprise, must be bigger
and better ok??" . . ... &amp;amp; she waits for your surprise during
the next occassion (birthday, Xmas, etc)&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
OR&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"Oh that's nice! I'll think of something sweet to do for you in
return. " .. . . . &amp;amp; she really does it!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
There's got to be taking and giving by both of you.. not one person
gives and the other takes all the time...&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;she says she's touched lor, but never explicitly say will do
something in return la... although i've hinted to her many times
that somethings surprises from her will make me very happy
also...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
so i'm still waiting to see what kind of surprise she'd give me
lor...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Aug 2006 21:23:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:205937:5188134</guid>
      <author>jeramy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Going out vs Tired, staying at home replied by jeramy @ Wed, 23 Aug 2006 21:08:09 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;It's nice to do plannings and surprises for
her... But you don't have to make it a routine.... And pls try not
to 'overwork' yourself on the plannings and such... Somehow it
could just be overdoing it...? It's nice to pamper her, but if you
overdo it... You'll just be spoiling her and guess who would be the
one left to face the consequences...? Moreover... Are you planning
on going short-term with her or on a long-term relationship...? At
the rate you're going, you'll probably just burn yourself out in no
time at all....?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Her mood swings... Guess it would often be you asking her out...
Especially the way you're handling things now.. Be prepared to face
'rejections'... It's somehow just in her... Unless you can really
comfort and interest her, otherwise it'll be always her mood 1st
before you...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Once in a while you can expect her to ask you out... But that'll
probably also be because her mood hits her or something...?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
She might not be easy to 'maintain'.... No offence..? But somehow I
feel she might not be of your calibre? And yup... She can get bored
quite easily...&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;