24 Jul, 03:59PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

On my friends part

Subscribe to On my friends part 29 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,886 posts since Aug '05
    • hes a tall and good looking guy with those taiwanese artiste looks
      but these few weeks,he has developed more and more pimples,and its kinda in bad condition.
      Hes in poly and slp late ever since he got admitted into one this year,so i attribute it to the lack of slp....and possible the fact that he eats too much fast food and drink too little water.

we have dinner most of the time and we wuld chill out in some bball court or benches,he claimed he wanted to join the upcoming super star bt hes worried and afraid to go stage due to his currently complexion.
      note:he can sing pretty well
      and theres oso an upcoming class bbq with ex classmate from secondary school attending...and he dosent wan to attend it unless hes face improve significantly....and oso throw the idea of going back to skool on teachers day....
      I've advise him bt in the end its him who can improve his life style and ignore what the mass has to say abt his face and go for what he desires

Any practical idea?
      or good quality face cleanser for him?
      He dosent wants to go derma cuz its too ex

23,444 posts since Feb '06
  • i are serious cat
    49,440 posts since Dec '03
    • What does a taiwanese artiste look like? What's the standard, the higher and lower end? Laughing

• High end...
      he looks almost like colin[the colin and keiro thingy]
      agree that he has the artistie look rite

379 posts since May '06
    • Originally posted by olala:

Consultation/medication at National Skin Center isn't really expensive.

Healthy diet, sufficient sleep, and plenty of water works wonder.

• Originally posted by JerzZzzZ:
      Consultation/medication at National Skin Center isn't really expensive.

Healthy diet, sufficient sleep, and plenty of water works wonder.

hes working on the healthy diet since last week
      but the contest is end of the mnth...and theres oso upcoming bbq gathering..teachers day...
      his pimple is bad...and i see it probaly a long 3 mnths to recover...bt he wans it by 1 mnth...
      hes avoiding to go out too often and those gatehring so as to avoid those remark

28,463 posts since Mar '03
    • try the cheap way..

apply green bean paste to face.. will see improvement.

i know this long long ago, but i have nv tried.. bcoz i dun have blender at home!!!

use Oxy ba..

or Clean and Clear Acne facial cleanser and acne cream.. it helps.

37,895 posts since May '00
      hes a tall and good looking guy with those taiwanese artiste looks
      but these few weeks,he has developed more and more pimples,and its kinda in bad condition.
      Hes in poly and slp late ever since he got admitted into one this year,so i attribute it to the lack of slp....and possible the fact that he eats too much fast food and drink too little water.

we have dinner most of the time and we wuld chill out in some bball court or benches,he claimed he wanted to join the upcoming super star bt hes worried and afraid to go stage due to his currently complexion.
      note:he can sing pretty well
      and theres oso an upcoming class bbq with ex classmate from secondary school attending...and he dosent wan to attend it unless hes face improve significantly....and oso throw the idea of going back to skool on teachers day....
      I've advise him bt in the end its him who can improve his life style and ignore what the mass has to say abt his face and go for what he desires

Any practical idea?

For the Superstar.. It's always good to gain some experience...? He can always go back again next year if he can't make it this year...? Showing a better complexion...? Mr. Green

And.... If it really bothers him that much, he should really learn to take care of himself...? Meanwhile... He can try to learn to build up his confidence in another way or just hide somewhere where nobody can see him...??

In a short period, it's really difficult for miracles to happen...? Or he wanna try make-up?

• well he did suggested make up...bt u know la...his pimple realyl alot...and quite red...
      i dun think its practical to cloud the face wif cosmetics?and morever...if he does that...it'll clog pores ye

he wanna join sueprstar this yr wif my friends...he failed the other time

37,895 posts since May '00
      well he did suggested make up...bt u know la...his pimple realyl alot...and quite red...
      i dun think its practical to cloud the face wif cosmetics?and morever...if he does that...it'll clog pores ye

Yeah, I know the make up would be bad for his face... But just do it for that day lor. What to do? Like I've mentioned, I can't think of any real effective guaranteed remedy for such a short notice?

Otherwise it would have to be his confidence over all things else.. If the judges ask, just explain the situation lor...?

15,228 posts since Aug '05
      well he did suggested make up...bt u know la...his pimple realyl alot...and quite red...

i think he must change his diet..........drink more water & avoid oerspiring too much.

3,709 posts since Apr '05
    • hmmmm

if he nt planning to spend. there is nutting we can do

Who says science is cheap?

3,709 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by browniebaobao:
      try the cheap way..

apply green bean paste to face.. will see improvement.

i know this long long ago, but i have nv tried.. bcoz i dun have blender at home!!!

use Oxy ba..

or Clean and Clear Acne facial cleanser and acne cream.. it helps.

as far as i m concernced, his case is those jialat time lor, these commercial product wun have ani effect on him

12,181 posts since Jul '03
    1,382 posts since Jun '06
    • Why When Guys and Guys gay gay together girls See will like wah ! so Romantic , So Cute, So Loving...Den when girls and girls gay gay the girl will Shout in Disgust like Yee and yucks here and there.. Shocked

1,408 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by dcx:
      never seen a guy care so much for a guy... Laughing

Ahem ahem.. Sgforum BBM reenactment.. Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

901 posts since May '04
    • Hmm.. Best is to see doctor lor..

Or another way.. U go to guardian.. Or john little.. These shops sell alot of facial foams.. Sometimes got promoter there.. They can recommend to u which product is more suitable..

Buy the washing foam hor.. Muz be suited for acne prone skin, etc.. Got one brand, tea tree i think.. made of natural ingredient.. & forumlated for acne skins..

Alot of brand on the market.. Jus look ard.. Choose the fragance most preferred can le lor.. Muz be like a gal..

If wan nice nice complexion.. Cannot tou lan.. Wash face twice a dae, mornin & b4 slp.. Tone the face (CLose the pores). Put moisturizer.. (Optional.. Up to u.. ) MOst imPT!! PImPle creaM!!!

"Acne clear" not bad.. small box.. Pink & blue wording de.. Buy from poly clinic much cheaper.. 1+ only.. but effective..

Diet also imp arh.. Eat less fried food, chilli.. makes all the pimples pop out.. Eat more fruits.. drink more water..

83 posts since Dec '05

Any practical idea?

Pleasssseee...For God's sake, go for facial once every 3 weeks.
      They have all the necessary equipments and proper procedures to care for your skin. Diet is also a cause. If your friend's skin is very sensitive or dry, eat Primrose (cost $120+ for the biggest bottle of 1300mg)
      My skin like tofu now. Guarantee facial will work. If not, smash their store.
      People thinks I look like 21. what say u? Please go for facial..

2,689 posts since Feb '05
    214 posts since Apr '06
    • takes time to recover, ask him to use make up to temporary close the acne and scars?
      acne is not an easy thing to handle especially when u mentioned that it is a jialat situation!
      acne really depends on the individual, different cases are for different treatments... he should get a doctors consultation. If he doesnt want to follow the doctors prescription or unwilling to spend then i think there is nothing you can do. before wasting money on commercial products, just go get an advise, in the meantime, make up works wonders!
      good luck to yr friend

Edited by orange88 24 Aug `06, 6:01PM
    214 posts since Apr '06
    • Originally posted by pierre^^:
      hmmmm

if he nt planning to spend. there is nutting we can do

Who says science is cheap?

spoken like a true politician! Razz

485 posts since Dec '04
    • ehm, from muy personal experience
      Oxy and the T3 thingy all don't work and they tend to aggravate my situation

But there's this 1 thing that i stumbled upon and it's worked miraculously
      Shokubutsu green tea facial foam.

But gotta tell u 1st i have oily complexion, so maybe that 1 works out for me but may not work for others ar, but 1 thing for sure is it's gentle on the skin.

12,181 posts since Jul '03
    • Originally posted by dunamis:
      Pleasssseee...For God's sake, go for facial once every 3 weeks.
      They have all the necessary equipments and proper procedures to care for your skin. Diet is also a cause. If your friend's skin is very sensitive or dry, eat Primrose (cost $120+ for the biggest bottle of 1300mg)
      My skin like tofu now. Guarantee facial will work. If not, smash their store.
      People thinks I look like 21. what say u? Please go for facial..

NPNT Laughing

214 posts since Apr '06
    • DO NOT go for facial if you have acne, I warn you against it.
      facial will aggravate the acne, do not even try and use scrubs for your face!
      try not to wash your face with hot water, use cold water if possible

Please Login or Signup to reply.