25 Jul, 03:15PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

wedding dinner

Subscribe to wedding dinner 24 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    138 posts since Mar '04
    • hi guys... for those married... do u guys usuaully get back ur amount paid for wedding dinner after that? Razz

15,228 posts since Aug '05
    138 posts since Mar '04
    11,445 posts since Aug '01
    • if give me to choos

i rather don't have wedding dinner
      use the $$ for car better...

more practical

400 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by BufPuf:
      if give me to choos

i rather don't have wedding dinner
      use the $$ for car better...

more practical

marry a viet. pay for ROM can liao. den 1 table for ur silbings and parents. Twisted Evil

2,073 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by carlsonxjd:
      marry a viet. pay for ROM can liao. den 1 table for ur silbings and parents. Twisted Evil

Fat hope.

Who is paying for the air tix and other necessary expenses? u think dun have to pay money to her/her family? when she is here, can she work? if not, who is payin for her food, clothes, expenses?

901 posts since May '04
    • Originally posted by NaZtAzi0:
      hi guys... for those married... do u guys usuaully get back ur amount paid for wedding dinner after that? Razz

See ur relatives.. Generous bunch or niao niao de.. Wink

Generous.. U most prob will get back (+/-).. Plp usually see the location, & how mani of them goin.. Then will give the amt they deem fit to.. Wink

2,886 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by blu_sky:
      Fat hope.

Who is paying for the air tix and other necessary expenses? u think dun have to pay money to her/her family? when she is here, can she work? if not, who is payin for her food, clothes, expenses?

U can always fly to viet ma
      viet gals are nice..nt to mention they're homely unlike singaporean gals

• cool me
    60,297 posts since Dec '03
    • Originally posted by blu_sky:
      Fat hope.

like that say means you want your wife to work and pay for her own food, clothes, expenses?

then must she also do your housework, iron your clothes, cook your meals and feed you? or are you going to pay her if she do these?

11,168 posts since May '04
    • purpose of wedding dinners is a celebration of a new beginning. It is not to calculate if you can "make money" out of your friends and relatives.

14,798 posts since Aug '04
    288 posts since Apr '06
    • I've been to a few weddings overseas and i've noticed that 'angmohs' tend to be more practical when it comes to planning for a wedding.

My cousin for example, had her wedding held in a park in australia which they sort of rent it. It was a outdoor wedding in the evening, in a nice setting and for the people that she invited, it was mostly close friends and family. I felt comfortable and homely througout the wedding, though it was the first time i met my 'angmoh' relatives.

Cost wise, way much cheaper than chinese wedding dinners, and definately much more romantic.

I mean, chinese wedding dinners are like so cliche, and cost ineffective from my point of view. Wink

422 posts since Apr '06
      hi guys... for those married... do u guys usuaully get back ur amount paid for wedding dinner after that? Razz

Not only did I get back the amount that I paid for the wedding, but I got enough left to buy a new car

270 posts since Jul '06
    • AngMo style in States... have a Gift Registry...
      tell everyone what they want and guest buy it for them and take that off the list.
      Some did not have that.. and Cheapo AngMo will buy Cheapo stuff.. then U lugi loh...
      Rich ones will hold dinner in Golf club, and took at least 1 yr to plan wedding.
      Cheapo ones nothing or just go eat Burger!

Singapore? 1 made $$$ other just even out! If U take the time U invest in planning. Too bad.. sure Lugi one..

37,982 posts since Jan '05
    • my frens bro gettin married soon

place, location and equipment hire edi bout 50k

food n all will go up to bout 82k

weddings are really expensive. Maybe thats what non-refundable drowries are for.

4,740 posts since Feb '06
    • Originally posted by alexkusu:
      my frens bro gettin married soon

place, location and equipment hire edi bout 50k

food n all will go up to bout 82k

weddings are really expensive. Maybe thats what non-refundable drowries are for.

Wah! So much! $82k can go to Ritz liao... My total expense for my wedding was only $47k... After paying the wedding dinner, me still have close to $11k surplus...

6,885 posts since Mar '05
    • Place a sign at the wedding reception desk:

"Any ang pow less than $XXX (place an amount here) per person will warrant non entry to dinner."

I dare you.Laughing

1,433 posts since Jul '05
    • Originally posted by Kenashi:
      so stingy, then just organise a buffet at yr void deck lah
      low cost Laughing

yah yah, then save on the transport costs, no need rent the merc... then save on hotel room.. then best, if the next void deck got funeral, can compete see who got the loudest LIVE BAND

37,895 posts since May '00

Yes... Few years later... Mr. Green "

37,982 posts since Jan '05
    • Originally posted by dork3d:
      Wah! So much! $82k can go to Ritz liao... My total expense for my wedding was only $47k... After paying the wedding dinner, me still have close to $11k surplus...

$47k still alot leh..

worse when once comes from a big clan Neutral

7,449 posts since Oct '05
    440 posts since Aug '03
    • Originally posted by nightsky87:
      yah yah, then save on the transport costs, no need rent the merc... then save on hotel room.. then best, if the next void deck got funeral, can compete see who got the loudest LIVE BAND

Loudest live band eh.. Laughing Laughing

7,449 posts since Oct '05
    • Originally posted by nightsky87:

choy! tai ka lai see!

43,881 posts since Feb '03

i did...i got back all and excess which we spent on a 38inch projection TV...

Please Login or Signup to reply.