This is going to be long, do bear with me as I need a place to rant.
Recently, I traveled to Phuket (4D3N) with a friend whom I knew for nearly 8 years. He visited Phuket with a whole bunch of his colleagues not too long ago and caught STD from a local Thai girl. So before we decided to get the tickets for the trip, I asked him if he was there to fool around again and his answer was no, he just wanted to relax and enjoy the sea sports. Why I asked him this question? ItÂ’s because IÂ’m a traditional person and I have my own sets of principles too, I donÂ’t want the both of us to be there but doing different things, than whatÂ’s the point of going there together?
On the first day of the trip: The very first thing I did when we checked in to a resort, was to unpack all my cloths and hang it on the hanger neatly, place all my essentials orderly and try to keep the place as clean and tidy as possible. As for my friend, he just unzipped his bag and threw his stuff all around. After meals, he would throw the wrappers, plastics and cans all around the table. I approached him nicely and told him, “Friend, even if there’s house-keeping service also no need to like that mah, not good for self-image.” He kept saying, “yes yes, don’t worry.” But the very next day, I managed to spot the same stuff still lying around and I need to clear all those stuff for him. As we all know, a basic need for comfort is tidiness, if I provide you with a six star hotel/resort and it’s messy, I’m sure even a sane person won’t get to enjoy it to the fullest.
On the second day of the trip: During the night, I felt like singing, so we enquired from a local tuk tuk driver if there were any karaoke’s nearby but to our dismay, there weren’t any except for Phuket Town area, so we took a tuk tuk ride there. Not till we stepped in than we knew it was those sort of “la sup bar”. So it’s alright for me as long as I know what I’m doing. We sang and drank a little until the mamasan came into our room with some girls for our “selection”. Judging from my friend’s mentality, I started to think, “If my friend chooses the most gorgeous lady, this trip will be a mess and our plans for beach sports will not go accordingly.” So, I reacted quickly by choosing the most gorgeous amongst the crowd and immediately he turned to me and said, “wah, you win liao loh, pick so young and pretty, I nothing left already.” Throughout the entire singing and drinking session, the only thing I did was held the hand of the girl that I chose. When the mamasan came in again, she asked me if I wanted to switch my current lady with another, I declined the offer, the mamasan didn’t bother my friend as I guessed he was really having “fun” hugging, kissing and cuddling. Than my hand picked lady asked me if I wasn’t into her and I also had trouble explaining to her as her English is quite terok and I don’t speak Thai, so I just used simply English words to make her understand and I said, “no, you good, but me no anyhow play.” After awhile, she whispered to my ears while trying her best to flock out her best English vocabulary knowledge saying, “this one all bluff, no real heart.” Upon understanding what she said, I looked at her and nodded slightly. When we were about to leave, we found out we didn’t had enough cash on hand to give out tips to both our ladies, so my friend exchanged contact numbers with his girl asking her to come over to the resort and she will be tipped upon arrival. When we were back at the resort, my friend checked his monetary remains and told me that he only had enough to spent for the next 2 days, so I told him to tip 500baht instead of the 1000baht which he insisted and to me, a 1000baht as a tip was way out of the question than he asked me how much I wanted to tip my girl and I told him that I didn’t plan on tipping her since I’m already out of the place. My friend told me not to “tuah” (play out) the girl than I told my buddy, “If I don’t tuah her, I tuah myself ah.” So we watch a little discovery channel while my buddy was waiting for her. When his phone rang, he told me that he’s going out to have supper with her than I said ok and was feeling sleepy and started to turn in. As I was sounded asleep in the middle of the night, I heard a sudden mourning sound of a lady so I opened my eyes slightly and there I saw my friend shagging the girl from earlier at the KTV. I turned my body slowly to the other side of the bed where I wasn’t facing them, I couldn’t get a decent sleep when the mourning got louder, I do confess that I harbored desires too but I hadn’t forgotten of the promises that I made to my family and myself, that I’ll never patronize prostitution. So I switch my attentions to my favorite subject, “Military history cum strategies.” After awhile the mourning was really amplifying the whole room and my tired body got the better of me. I called out to my friend and used a sleepy tone saying, “oi siao eh, softer abit leh, I trying to sleep leh.” I guessed he didn’t bang his brains out because he replied, “Oh ok, sorry sorry.”
On the third day of the trip: As I woke up at 7+ in the morning, I notice that my buddy was still hugging his girl both sleeping like piglets and the same old habit: trash like sweet wrappers and drink cans being thrown everywhere, so I packed up a little and went for a morning swim on the ground level of the resort. After an hour of swimming, I went back to my room and found both of them still sleeping, after I took a bath, I gently tap my friend by his legs and asked if he wanted to have the resort’s free complimentary breakfast, his answer to me was, “no, I usually don’t take breakfast.” In my heart, I was thinking, “wtf, free breakfast also don’t want to makan, must be shag until too shag already.” Than I went on ahead to have my breakfast than proceeded to the beach just across the road from the resort, took some nice pictures of the beach, had a good time relaxing on the recliner seat and enjoying the morning sea breeze. When I was back, the lady was about to leave and my friend tipped (more like paying) her 2000baht for last night’s “services”. I didn’t even bother to say bye as I was shooting a glance at my friend when he was counting how much money he has left. He than told me that he was left with 500baht (enough only for the Thailand Airport tax) and couldn’t afford to try out the jet-ski, ATV, parasailing and other stuff. He requested to borrow 2000baht for filling his stomach for today and tomorrow and I was angry but didn’t tick him off, I was thinking, “Where got people play until like that one? Play until no money to eat, think I what? Gold mountain ah? Don’t ask her to come no problem tio boh?” But nevertheless, I loaned him the cash he requested as I figured it was not rational to see him starve for 2 days. Another issue that I truly detested about him is whenever we’re in a situation where we need to fork out our own cash for food, transport, entertainment ect. He will have this “ti gong” (act blur) look until you mention it on the spot in front of him, only than will he carry out his fair-share. Later that night, we went to Banana (disco) for a drink and I kind of enjoy myself for only an hour or so as the beating of the music was getting louder and I felt my ear drums was about to burst, so I told my friend that I can’t tahan anymore and wanted to go try out the much peaceful open air bar just outside of the resort, also I told him to stay if he wanted to because I knew he loves this sort of places and I was fine on my own. After I finish my drink, I walked back to the resort. I took a glance at my phone and it showed 12+ am. I had my bath and slept. Had a broken sleep though, woke up at 4+ am and he’s still not back from Banana and I was thinking, “Well, he’s really enjoying his time over there.”
On the last day of our trip: I finally woke up at 10am and briefly cursed myself for missing breakfast. I looked around the room but my friend was nowhere in sight, I was getting worried as we are about to checkout of the resort at 12 noon and he has not yet packed up his luggage. When 11am came, I begin panicking and wondering if he got into some sort of trouble, wanted to call him on his handphone but he left it in the room. Decided to contact the local authorities and his home if he’s not back by 11.30am. Just when 15mins passed, he came back. I asked him where the hell he went and he told me that he stayed over at a girl’s place. I really felt like vomiting blood when I heard that but instead, I told him to pack up his belongings because we’re about to checkout soon. When we were waiting for the checkout bill, the receptionist explained to me that we brought an extra guest yesterday and will be charged 500baht from my 1000baht deposit, I looked at my friend and I really wanted to “Arghhh.” Really damn too lan, I also forgot about the extra guest charge. Never mind, after everything has been settled, I told him that the 500baht would go into his total debt. Our flight back to Singapore was at 2045hrs and we still had a lot of time to spare, so we went to makan, the moment we stepped out of the resort, he turn to me and tried to borrow another 2000baht. I was shocked and asked him about the cash I loaned him earlier and what he was about to tell me was out of this world, he told me that he gave the girl he spent the night with a 1000baht. I swore my blood was boiling to the max but I still kept my temper to myself and asked him, “y you like that? So old liao still don’t know how to think? Spend money like water never mind because we’re on holidays, but wah lan eh….y must u spend on this kind of things? Some more u not fully recovered from STD yet… haizz don’t know wat to say la.” I pulled out another 2000baht and told him that his debt increased again. He gave me that sort of F tup look but I didn’t bother. Didn’t talk throughout the whole day even when the flight landed back to Singapore.
Conclusions: 1) Travel with a wrong person, entire trip will be ruin.
2) I learnt more about my limits and myself.
3) Foolish buddy owes me a total of SGD$240
Advises: 1) To folks out there who love shagging: Please leave aside some money for food, transport ect.
2) Please compromise with your dear friend when you shag: Lower down your volume or shag in the bathroom with the door closed.
3) Please be tidy in the room when you are traveling with a buddy, it really darkens your mood when you feel like youÂ’re in a $hithole.