22 Aug, 08:25AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

The ultimate boyfriend

Subscribe to The ultimate boyfriend 59 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,759 posts since Apr '04
    • Is there such a thing? Or are girls always hopping for this? Why is it that when a guy comes and treat a girl nice, even though she’s attached, she will fall for him? Why?

• Phoenix Fudge
    16,213 posts since Jan '04
    • I treat all girls nicely, regardless of whether they're attached or not.

And here I am, still single after 23 years.

15,819 posts since May '06
    • Originally posted by missqi:
      Nobody is perfect.
      We just try to overlook those flaws.

Wah..up so early?Don't need ur beauty sleep?

23,141 posts since Jul '04
    • Its a persistent question which I ask myself. Is there something wrong with me? Or did I do something wrong?and yes…I try to be nice to people I know, except for a few whom I’m nasty to 365 days a year.

15,819 posts since May '06
    • Originally posted by SpecOps87:
      Wah..up so early?Don't need ur beauty sleep?

I woke up at 6pm and 2am....

43,907 posts since Dec '02
      Its a persistent question which I ask myself. Is there something wrong with me? Or did I do something wrong?and yes...I try to be nice to people I know, except for a few whom I'm nasty to 365 days a year.

yah... mi too.. esp to a person called Ken

• Originally posted by missqi:
      I woke up at 6pm and 2am....

sorry mi woke u up darling, cos mi need ... *ahem*... Embarassed

2,084 posts since Aug '05
    • To some gal, someone can talk big ,BS and show that he is some Big Fcuk, they will fall for them. Something like ah Beng type, but they have alot of girl friends and can’t be a good husband.

• So is it better to show that you are not husband material or not boyfriend material is better?Sighz…freaking headache…

So is it better to show that you are not husband material or not boyfriend material is better?Sighz...freaking headache...

yah, be a buaya and lots of ger ger crowd around u Smile

113 posts since Sep '04
    • Spec. Be urself. I cant imagine a girl liking me because i behave like some “role model” person. Remember, you are the one thats gonna live with the girl u like for the rest of your relationship, not others. If she doesn’t like you for you who are, then why even bother changing a little here and there to suit her complains a little? As from the start you already know you have no hope? Don’t go just thinking love can be nutured, always think of the other side, in this case, love cannot be forced. Just some opinions for you to consider and ponder about.

307 posts since Jun '04
    • Ledikusa is right.

Girls want Good Guys, not Nice Guys.

Edited by moongster 15 Oct `06, 11:06AM
    22,149 posts since Aug '05
      Is there such a thing? Or are girls always hopping for this? Why is it that when a guy comes and treat a girl nice, even though she's attached, she will fall for him? Why?

cos it's a biological function ..... humans are polygamous by nature's design ... but civilization forces monogamy onto us .....

males are serial flirters ... that's to ensure that we spread our gene pools as wide as possible ... but we also have that cavemen instinct of protecting our "harem" (even though the harem in question is usually reduced to one single female now) .....

so of course, you'll feel hurt when some other male cuts you in .....

but then again ... you can play the game too ... go on, fulfil your biological destiny ! ...

6,568 posts since Jul '06
    1,966 posts since Sep '05
      Its a persistent question which I ask myself. Is there something wrong with me? Or did I do something wrong?and yes...I try to be nice to people I know, except for a few whom I'm nasty to 365 days a year.

Nothing wrong with you. Why do you have to let someone question your worth? What about that person? What right and authority does he have to judge the other person unless he is objectively correct? From your writing, I can tell you are a people-pleaser. Stay the way you are until the person you are talking to pisses you off. Any form of disrespect, get off from there.

• Its not that I’m a people-pleaser or what…its just that I belief in treating the way u want others to treat you. But apparently, society doesnt’ allow that anymore…

257 posts since Jul '05
    • this is what happen to me also i was very happily with my girlfriend then this guy came along thsn she went with him liao…..

Its not that I'm a people-pleaser or what...its just that I belief in treating the way u want others to treat you. But apparently, society doesnt' allow that anymore...

Precisely because society doesn't allow that we should have more manners. The fact that people like us remains means all is not lost.

• Stop treating girls too nice. They are humans like you and I. They can be evil like some people. Don’t care how they think, as long as you know that you do is nothing wrong and is not against your conscience.

1,750 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by fudgester:
      I treat all girls nicely, regardless of whether they're attached or not.

Reminds me of myself, still single after 20 years.

7,230 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by fudgester:
      I treat all girls nicely, regardless of whether they're attached or not.

I rest my case.Laughing

23,141 posts since Jul '04
    • Originally posted by :
      Blame it on fate (yuan fen) lor..........! Mr. Green

shit that goes round?

yeah.

it'd come around.

Laughing Laughing

Please Login or Signup to reply.