09 Jan, 04:57PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

still not growing much taller?

Subscribe to still not growing much taller? 34 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    126 posts since Jun '04
    • I rmb posting something similair to this in the past. About height. I grew 2cm in the last few months and according to some pple, that was quite decent. i measured my growth in the past couple of years and each yr im growing only lik 4-5cm (approx). since sec 1 till now. i was lik 145cm during sec 1 and now sec 4 (ending), after im still 164cm. a far cry from my gigantic friends of a towering 1.8m tall..ok, im a guy. or boy? where's my boost?? it's so unfair!!!

True enough, im not the only one suffering from such a horrible fate. Though the numbers may not be great, but I know at least of 10 people of my age that are same or shorter than me (all guys). Some people say growth stop at 18. some people say growth ends after NS, so which is it? Ill be happy if I get a 170cm (which means I have 6cm more to go). and even after attaining that height ill still be short but not that short. hais.

I heard miracle stories of people who suddenly boost during their 17-20 stage or during NS, but i heard it's not very reliable. i also dun wanna cheat myself into believing such miracles. All i know i will grow at a very slow rate (of maybe 2-3cm per yr)and hopefully reach 170.

23,437 posts since Feb '06
    126 posts since Jun '04
    • eh wads wif those emoticons?

i just need some advice (once again).

on what to do and what not to do...

can some1 revise it pls..? thks

3,611 posts since Nov '05
    • Actually y bother abt height ne?

Height very impt meh?

hmm l am ard 1.8m but then the problem is..short oso like that, tall oso like that...it isnt like l tall...l hav an extra advantage or any benefits mah...

so stop brooding abt it... Smile

1,239 posts since Oct '04
    14 posts since Dec '06
    535 posts since Oct '06
    1,521 posts since Jun '06
    • Originally posted by xShevchenkox:
      Actually y bother abt height ne?

Height very impt meh?

hmm l am ard 1.8m but then the problem is..short oso like that, tall oso like that...it isnt like l tall...l hav an extra advantage or any benefits mah...

so stop brooding abt it... Smile

ya lor,nowadays tall people are considered >190 liao

37,982 posts since Jan '05
  • Phoenix Fudge
    17,418 posts since Jan '04
    • For guys, growth ends at around the age of 21, give or take one year.

And while 164cm may be short, it is not TERRIBLY short. When I was your age, I was 166cm, if you want to know. I stopped growing at a final height of 170cm.

I have friends my age (23) who are even shorter than you are. One of them is around 159cm.

Do these facts help a bit?

15,736 posts since Sep '05
    295 posts since Jul '06
    • Different people got different growing stage. Don’t ever compare yourself with the others.

1,239 posts since Oct '04
    • Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:
      ya lor,nowadays tall people are considered >190 liao

If you around 1.8, you are quite tall. You are taller than most guys and girls. 1.9 is very tall even by Ang moh standards.

78 posts since Dec '05
    • Well, my bro was around 160 at sec 4. Now he is going to JC 2 next year and he is 177.

63 posts since Aug '06
    • Hey u'r only sec 4. still got room for growth esp u'r a guy.

Btw, believe it or not... i used to be short too.. but at jc1 i happen to like basketball a lot and drank lots of milk (high in calcium). now i'm at 178.
      I'm not saying this will surely work. But at least, even if u dont grow taller, u have exercised a lot. dont be disheartened

Lastly, height is not really an issue. 165 is reasonable.

17,681 posts since Oct '05
    • so? hight dosnt matter, i also finish sec 4 only 165... so? its not the end of the world!! Rolling Eyes

Edited by sand king 25 Dec `06, 8:45PM
    893 posts since Jan '03
    • i 21 and i'm oli 160
      hhaa

wat some said is true
      tall also like that short also like that
      onli short ppl can go for lesser girls onli wat

but if u got $$ nothing matters.

tall ppl when old backbone sure got prob.

43,968 posts since Mar '05
    5,301 posts since Oct '05
    • Hi there,
      im kinda short too .. sometimes quite Sad of my height. im a gal btw.

maybe u can try goin to chinese medical shop and buy this thing
      called 'tian2 qi1' (i also drink Laughing ).. it helps to grow.. but not 100% guarantee. cannot drink too much though. ask the person at the shop for advice.
      and it's best to drink this when you're young (maybe < 14) , but maybe can try drinkin at this age .... you're sec 4 still ok

cheers Laughing

240 posts since Apr '06
    • Have you had your daily food properly?

If you are deprived of such energy; calcium protein etc. You cannot grow tall, your age is at a growing stage, So its necessary to eat while you can.

3,611 posts since Nov '05
    • Originally posted by Lorry`:
      Hi there,
      im kinda short too .. sometimes quite Sad of my height. im a gal btw.

maybe u can try goin to chinese medical shop and buy this thing
      called 'tian2 qi1' (i also drink Laughing ).. it helps to grow.. but not 100% guarantee. cannot drink too much though. ask the person at the shop for advice.
      and it's best to drink this when you're young (maybe < 14) , but maybe can try drinkin at this age .... you're sec 4 still ok

cheers Laughing

but l tot gals short or not oso nvm de...alot of my female frenz are ard 150cm+ there de...

actually l tink gals dun so tall..better...

gals that are tall then looks kinda weird.. Laughing

8,357 posts since Jul '06
    • some ple giggle when they see me, coz im short too. Evil or Very Mad
      sometimes im angry, sometimes i just bo chup.
      i think u can stil grow, so no worry...
      just do jumping more n drink more milk lor.

144 posts since Oct '06
    • my bf is ard my height 162-164 which is considered short. But he is smart and funny and carries himself well. Anyway you are sec 4 ..can still grow

37,982 posts since Jan '05
    144 posts since Oct '06
    • my bf is ard my height 162-164 which is considered short. But he is smart and funny and carries himself well. it's not just about the height.

Anyway you are sec 4 ..can still grow

Please Login or Signup to reply.