Originally posted by arch123:before grade 5 need grade 3. before grade 3 need grade 1.
[quote]Originally posted by TYING:
[b]no. u need compulsory grades in front to go grade 8. that alone can take like 4 yrs. and its with some music background.[/quo
you mean you need 4 years to get the compulsory grade 5 before you can go grade 8?[/b]
*cough 26 cough*Originally posted by FireIce:i learnt piano almost 20yrs ago leh
the rates then and how not the same liao loh.......
are u engaging pte teacher or going to sch to learn?
if you want to learn cheaper ones, go laurey music school and learn. I learn over there too.Originally posted by arch123:Thanks fireice and tying for their advice. Btw how much it will cost to learn piano?
My teacher said that now students do not need to pass the grade 5 theory to take the grade 8 exam...Originally posted by FireIce:grade 5 is compulsory
u need to pass grade 5 theory and pract in order to take exams for grade 6 and beyond....
it's not advisable to jump too many grades.....
dun rush things also
if i rber correctly, piano exams are 2 times a year for pract (theory not sure how many times a year).......
depends on whether u can make it in time or not
and whether u have enuf practice......
http://www.abrsm.org/?page=exams/regs/international/2007/examGrades.htmlOriginally posted by Kenshin_87:My teacher said that now students do not need to pass the grade 5 theory to take the grade 8 exam...
Maybe someone may wanna confirm about this![]()
jia you and u will be able to do it... be the first to get grade 8 in 2 yrs..Originally posted by arch123:Aussuming you study piano as a full time student and you are a teenager without any music background. Is it possible to complete piano grade 8 in 2 years?