Seriously.. How old are you? I just HATE to BASH people.. But if I HAVE to... I WOULD...Originally posted by dokono:When I mention it's a possibility, it one based on logic. I mislead others? Where? Are you saying I mislead you? If so, where?
For your second paragraph: no.
doko
which is exactly why I'm curious about his age....Originally posted by Devil1976:Seriously.. How old are you? I just HATE to BASH people.. But if I HAVE to... I WOULD...
And pls DON'T go around PRESUMING that you KNOW EVERYWHERE when you actually don't... Don't give people RUBBISH just because you can argue like a KID...
You know what ya look like now...? The n@ked king walking around telling people that he's wearing the MOST BEAUTIFUL CLOTHING in the world now... That's how MOST people are looking at you now 'SMARTIE'... The only difference is that you're nowhere near being a king... And yeah... Pls 'get dressed' before you embrasses yourself FURTHER.
ya lor can see the horns liao...Originally posted by Yunhaier:WAH!
Devil mode on!
/me hides behind MCsquare, blu_sky and smudgey
Cheers
Well, some people just need that.Originally posted by Yunhaier:WAH!
Devil mode on!
/me hides behind MCsquare, blu_sky and smudgey
Cheers
Originally posted by Devil1976:Sorry for this late reply, I was too busily supporting Singapore win the Asean match. Wah "Devil Mode on". Still, I have to defend myself. This is not to show you a piece of my mind, rather to let you know that I come here in peace and love.
Is this a possibility or assumption? Many of your statements are just 'possibilities'.... You never bother to state that they're so in the 1st place... You often just make an IRRESPONSIBLE STATEMENT and when you can't explain and hold up to it as a truth, you just EXCUSE YOURSELF saying that it's a POSSIBILITY...
It's not that I have to be quite bother with you at 1st... But I've already WARNED you PREVIOUSLY...
You DON'T go around BASHING people, making PERSONAL ATTACKS and GIVE ADVICES BASED on your SINGLE PROPOSED POSSIBILITY (which you fail to state them to be unless you were questioned and cannot hold up an arguement).
Making a statement like DONOKO IS AN IDIOT WHO GOES AROUND GIVING SENSELESS TALKS, PRIVATE MESSAGING THE FEMALES AND DISTURBING THEM USING SEXUALLY ABUSIVELY VERBAL WORDS. is PLAIN IRRESPONSIBLE. ESPECIALLY when you never even bother to state or suggest that it's only a POSSIBILITY in the 1st place...
Are you saying that EVERY STATEMENT you make can just SO HAPPENS to turn into a POSSIBILITY at ANY POINT of time as per you wish? That only goes to how LITTLE CREDIT we can give to what you say and how LIGHTLY we should be taking your WORDS and ADVICES...
NO DOUBT, I must admit that you can QUOTE good statements (probably from somewhere else), BUT LEARN to be RESPONSIBLE for YOUR OWN WORDS!!
ESPECIALLY HERE IN AA! You don't just ADVISE them on something which might or might not be true without them knowing it... Making them SO CONVINCED that you're speaking of the TRUTH when you actually means just a POSSIBILITY!! It's like an IRRESPONSIBLE DOCTOR prescribing a DRUG who might give a patient SIDE-EFFECTS if not FATAL ONE! And when found out that it's a WRONG DRUG, that doctor would just go... "Hey, it's still a POSSIBLE drug right? The patient could have chose not to take it right?"
[b]LET ME WARN YOU AGAIN!! BE RESPONSIBLE IN AA and NOT FORCE ME TO BASH YOU AGAIN!![/b]
Given the FACT that you've been posting IRRESPONSIBLY ALOT of the times.. Yes.. I would rather you not post in AA and MISLEAD people who is genuinely in need of help until you've TRULY LEARN to be RESPONSIBLE and MATURE enough for giving advices...Originally posted by dokono:Sorry for this late reply, I was too busily supporting Singapore win the Asean match. Wah "Devil Mode on". Still, I have to defend myself. This is not to show you a piece of my mind, rather to let you know that I come here in peace and love.
Honestly speaking, I come to this forum intending to give constructive advice. There are people who will agree and there are people who will not, even trying to debunk me. But it's ok. And Im not going to force you to agree. Believe it or not, there are people who also think you give bad advice. I don't know if you have noticed, I don't even get personal with you or anyone.
But nevermind, I don't believe in getting personal or into an argument because I think we should settle this maturely since we are adults. What's more, this is supposed to be a friendly forum.
So now with all these bashing? Because you THINK I am making assumptions?
Where did you get the idea that I espouse it as the ultimate truth straightaway? When I mention it's a possibility, I think it's likely to happen as part of the picture...because we need to know the whole complete picture of what the threadstarter is talking about. I just have a feeling maybe because we had a disagreement before, you seem to be nitpicking on my posts.
I try to look through the cause of this argument and it came out to be from Page 8 <24 Jan 2007 1.51am>. It's your post. You mentioned 'could' is an assumption. Are you sure 'assumption' is the correct word? Assumption means you assume it is the truth whereas I did not say that. 'Could' is a possibility.
But that's not the point. The point is I was talking about the topic of insecurity and why certain people always need a lot of attention from their partners. I mentioned low-self-esteem and need for validation could be the reasons, which by the way, are the usual reasons for why a relationship breaks up. And I think are also other side reasons as well. But I think you are reading too much into this assumption and possibility thing.
Seriously, I am trying to help guys here who complain about their relationship problems and you think Im bashing people? The way I give advice is to help them become stronger when faced with problems in their relationships. That's why I may seem harsh. But I feel it's the way to face life, if not the woman is going to be tough on you. Maybe you could not see my way that's why?
You are asking that everything I say is a possibility as I wish? I wish! Look, Im not saying that. I try to look at different angles. Have you ever wondered why I kept asking smudgey, blu_sky, Yunhaier questions? The threadstarter also? I try to think about their posts. No doubt, I may have made some mistakes of forming conclusions too quickly or perhaps I wasn't too clear in my posts. I sincerely apologise for that. But are you saying that Im the only one as well ? I don't think that's FAIR. And no one is perfect right? We all have our flaws.
My quotes from somewhere else? No. They are from my mind after some thought process.
Look, I understand your concern that you think I may be posting irresponsible comments. But understand this, I do know what Im posting and how it will affect them. For your information, I don't anyhow post you know.
Don't worry, I would just like to assure you that, my posts will go through a lot of careful consideration before pressing that 'submit' button. And I don't intend to keep arguing over this thing. It's pointless to argue in this forum. If you don't like my post, I shan't post here anymore.
Peace.
doko
We all had our share of tolerance and given due respect already.Originally posted by sunny6110:Devil... I tink Doko is harmless... His replies are sincere...
He only made mistakes which he tinks is funny which does not seem to others... I agree wat he commented on blu_sky is unacceptable too... But that wasn't intentional and he has already apologize...
so dun get so work up yaa?
ya l agree with wad sunny says...doko replies are sincere..and seriously he mean no harm...he is sincere abt wanting to do his part to help the ppl...ya sumtime he mite be harsh on sumtinz...cuz he juz want come straight to the point and let the person realised sumtinz...Like a teacher or a parent...sumtinz they are harsh to us..so that we will noe what we hav done wrong...and summore he is juz thrashing out things with reason...Originally posted by sunny6110:Devil... I tink Doko is harmless... His replies are sincere...
He only made mistakes which he tinks is funny which does not seem to others... I agree wat he commented on blu_sky is unacceptable too... But that wasn't intentional and he has already apologize...
so dun get so work up yaa?
mc oso tink doko do wrong?Originally posted by M©+square:We all had our share of tolerance and given due respect already.
I would say, it's time to do a check.
In my perspective, it isn't wrong, wrong.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:mc oso tink doko do wrong?
Hey Devil,Originally posted by Devil1976:Given the FACT that you've been posting IRRESPONSIBLY ALOT of the times.. Yes.. I would rather you not post in AA and MISLEAD people who is genuinely in need of help until you've TRULY LEARN to be RESPONSIBLE and MATURE enough for giving advices...
I HOPE you shall KEEP TO YOUR WORDS and no longer post in AA, though I know a 'smartie' like you could easily come back in with your CLONE(S). But I shall not be too concerned for now. Because it's not YOU that I'm picking a bone with, but rather your IRRESPONSIBLE and MISLEADING STYLE... If your CLONE's OVERBOARD, I shall BASH them too...
If you INSIST on GOING BACK and EATING YOUR OWN WORDS with MORE STUPID EXCUSES, I shall QUOTE and give you EXAMPLES of HOW IRRESPONSIBLE you could be if I happens to COME ACROSS your post in the future... AS PER YOU'VE REQUESTED.
It's alright.Originally posted by M©+square:In my perspective, it isn't wrong, wrong.
It's just in AA, we have to be more careful in the things we post. Because it either make or break people who are geniunely seeking for advices.
So it's better to be sure that what you're posting will help the 'Help Seeker'.
You might wish to follow through a few threads from December till date to have a good grasp of what went on?
Agreed...Originally posted by M©+square:In my perspective, it isn't wrong, wrong.
It's just in AA, we have to be more careful in the things we post. Because it either make or break people who are geniunely seeking for advices.
You might wish to follow through a few threads from December till date to have a good grasp of what went on?
I agree with Smudgey, devil and mc. To the weak-minded or the confused, his words will really mislead them. And this is AA, in most (if not all) instances, it is really no joking matter.Originally posted by smudgey:Agreed...
Doko's post may not have meant to give 'bad' advices,
but alot of time it's pretty "onesided view"
like, when you look through a blue tinted glass, everything looks blue? you can safely say that everything IS blue.
And if you say that to a "blinded" person, he/she may believe you wholeheartedly...
But is that really true?? Is the world entirely blue?
that's the point.
lclc..Originally posted by M©+square:In my perspective, it isn't wrong, wrong.
And sometimes you'll see a Special ONE like tankh80, not willing to heed all the advices.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:lclc..
ya...coz l tink that people who are genuinely seeking for advices...everntually they will come to realise which advice is better and more suited for them
and nt juz follow advices given blindly de.
I used to have a friend who is like tankh80. Because of that stubbornness and also I am faulted for igniting the fire, we ended the relationship of 7 years.Originally posted by M©+square:And sometimes you'll see a Special ONE like tankh80, not willing to heed all the advices.![]()
That's being too helpful and taking a friend's problem as your own.Originally posted by Bontakun:I used to have a friend who is like tankh80. Because of that stubbornness and also I am faulted for igniting the fire, we ended the relationship of 7 years.![]()
Long time moved on liao. I juz curious how is he now. I have initiated for a "I say sorry 1st" and blah blah, but he no reply so I bo hew until as of now loh. I forgave him for what he did, I now simply wanted to know did he forgive me for what I did.Originally posted by M©+square:That's being too helpful and taking a friend's problem as your own.
It happens.
Move on already right?![]()