well l tink that if it is good advices..one shld take it...a person that dun heed good advices from ppl are simply ignorant and probably they think too highly of themselves le and which will cause them to fall down very hard 1 day..Originally posted by M©+square:And sometimes you'll see a Special ONE like tankh80, not willing to heed all the advices.![]()
Maybe he paiseh to reply back to u?Originally posted by Bontakun:Long time moved on liao. I juz curious how is he now. I have initiated for a "I say sorry 1st" and blah blah, but he no reply so I bo hew until as of now loh. I forgave him for what he did, I now simply wanted to know did he forgive me for what I did.![]()
I do not know. That is his prob liao. I initiated a meet up, he no reply. Based on his stubbornness I can see MAYBE he paiseh OR he still not over it OR he oredi gave it up. In any case, he has to open the channel to me now. No point I keep asking him when he not ready right?Originally posted by xShevchenkox:Maybe he paiseh to reply back to u?
YesOriginally posted by Bontakun:I do not know. That is his prob liao. I initiated a meet up, he no reply. Based on his stubbornness I can see MAYBE he paiseh OR he still not over it OR he oredi gave it up. In any case, he has to open the channel to me now. No point I keep asking him when he not ready right?
Ya u hav already done ur part liao..tried ur best to settle the problem liao...the rest is up to him to tink and decide le..Originally posted by Bontakun:I do not know. That is his prob liao. I initiated a meet up, he no reply. Based on his stubbornness I can see MAYBE he paiseh OR he still not over it OR he oredi gave it up. In any case, he has to open the channel to me now. No point I keep asking him when he not ready right?
Originally posted by sunny6110:Devil... I tink Doko is harmless... His replies are sincere...
He only made mistakes which he tinks is funny which does not seem to others... I agree wat he commented on blu_sky is unacceptable too... But that wasn't intentional and he has already apologize...
so dun get so work up yaa?
His replies are sincere? And you really think he has often thuoght it through carefully for the TS as he has claimed before he dispatch his advices? That's the problem... He's getting 'pseudo-popularity'. I'm ok with people getting 'popular' in here, as it's often never my concern. But having people just following his advices blindly based on his 'popularity' alone is too dangerous. Especially when from time to time, his EXTREME conclusions and advices are based on little facts or none much at all.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya l agree with wad sunny says...doko replies are sincere..and seriously he mean no harm...he is sincere abt wanting to do his part to help the ppl...ya sumtime he mite be harsh on sumtinz...cuz he juz want come straight to the point and let the person realised sumtinz...Like a teacher or a parent...sumtinz they are harsh to us..so that we will noe what we hav done wrong...and summore he is juz thrashing out things with reason...
And afterall devil...everyone has his/her own different views abt situations and problems ...Devil dun be angry with him le, k? l noe u are angry..but l am sure doko oso feel kinda distracted and sad abt it.. Hope everything will be peace...![]()
'Differences' have always been around and we've been quite ok with that. Rest your concern for now. I would have very much like to have you stay around if you've not been that extreme. For me to do something like this is just a necessary evil.Originally posted by dokono:Hey Devil,
Look, Im not going to argue with you anymore. And I don't proclaim to be a SMARTIE which you labelled. If I had been irresponsible, oh well, since you are the moderator, we don't have much say over what is the definition of being responsible.
I don't mislead people. I let them consider my point of view and that's a big difference. You are saying as if people have no brains and just take comments blindly? After all, there are so many great posters like Yunhaier, you, MC square, etc to offer and there are bound to be differences among us. No two people are going to agree on everything exactly.
But anyway, it's not important now. I think Im leaving this forum since my comments are in conflict with your guidelines. Don't worry, I don't need clones because there's no need for it. If you want to bash, there's only me alone to bash.
Don't worry, Im not upset.
Good luck! And thanks to sunny and shev for speaking up for me. All the best to everyone!
doko
Yay~~~!!!Originally posted by Yunhaier:If I recalled correctly, I remember last time Bontakun vanished after saying that he felt a little disillusioned about AA. He came back years later after he got wiser and more matured. Perhaps that could happen to dokono.
Cheers
I do not think donoko speaks with the intention to mislead. Rather, I would say the 'misleading' part is just a by-product of his ego. An EGO which is SO BIG that the outcome of whoever is following his advices doesn't really matter that much to him in comparison...Originally posted by Yunhaier:I think I posted this before years ago:
People who post in AA falls into four categories:
i) People who post and looking for genuine advice
ii) People who post, but not seeking for advice
iii) People who post and looking for confirmation
iv) People who post merely for ranting purpose
I think Devil’s point about ‘misleading’ falls under people in category (iii), in which people who are seeking for confirmation among those in forum. Personally, I don’t think Dokono post with a malicious intent to mislead much more than he being pretty oblivion to the perceptive of his own post.
Ignorant does not mean malicious.
Sigh.
If I recalled correctly, I remember last time Bontakun vanished after saying that he felt a little disillusioned about AA. He came back years later after he got wiser and more matured. Perhaps that could happen to dokono.
Cheers
really?Originally posted by Yunhaier:I think I posted this before years ago:
People who post in AA falls into four categories:
i) People who post and looking for genuine advice
ii) People who post, but not seeking for advice
iii) People who post and looking for confirmation
iv) People who post merely for ranting purpose
I think Devil’s point about ‘misleading’ falls under people in category (iii), in which people who are seeking for confirmation among those in forum. Personally, I don’t think Dokono post with a malicious intent to mislead much more than he being pretty oblivion to the perceptive of his own post.
Ignorant does not mean malicious.
Sigh.
If I recalled correctly, I remember last time Bontakun vanished after saying that he felt a little disillusioned about AA. He came back years later after he got wiser and more matured. Perhaps that could happen to dokono.
Cheers
ya....l agree with BBB...Originally posted by browniebaobao:really?
then i think Bon really matured..
sometimes wat he says is really worth pondering over..
Originally posted by Devil1976:His replies are sincere? And you really think he has often thuoght it through carefully for the TS as he has claimed before he dispatch his advices? That's the problem... He's getting 'pseudo-popularity'. I'm ok with people getting 'popular' in here, as it's often never my concern. But having people just following his advices blindly based on his 'popularity' alone is too dangerous. Especially when from time to time, his EXTREME conclusions and advices are based on little facts or none much at all.
Note that ALOT of times, his advices just BASH the girls involved in a thread. Or telling people to break off because the GIRL don't deserve TS or is SO and SO..His comments and advices are often TOO SEXIST. The WORSE part is that there're actually blindly supporting his advices or following them. To have someone post IRRESPONSIBLE (wanting fame instead of offering to advise is NOT a style to be encouraged in AA) advices, people listening and following BLINDLY, carrying out the advices (which often is EXTREME) is TOO HIGH a RISK to take...
As much as I do NOT wish to make the current moves that I'm making now... It's NOT FAIR to the ones heeding advices here, for only through learning the HARD WAY would they truly know what's good for them if they had follow advices blindly... and some of them might not even know what had hit them when they fall under such reason and circumstance....
To give a fair amount of credit. Donoko DO despatch good comments from time to time over certain instances. But his SEXIST point of view, ARROGANCE (refuses to admit any mistake despite so many people telling him so), relative lack of experience in BGR (highly based on theories alone) would have made him VERY UNSUITABLE to be advising in AA...
I do accept people with different point of views... And I even tolerate those that do not make much sense to me... But like I've said... Having BLIND EXTREME ADVICES CONSTANTLY is just TOO DANGEROUS.
from his look?Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya....l agree with BBB...
bontakun is very mature and nice as well...very friendly and righteous person oso ....From his look and how he toks and thinks...can tell liao...he do worth alot of respect from ppl...normally l dun anyhow praise ppl de..especially guys...either they are very very shuai...until l can wah.. okie, u win liao lo...or they have very good and strong character in them...
Hmm now as l tink back of bontakun...l tink he is very similar as my cousin who is in NUS now...character and style very alike![]()
no la...like l say..l seldom praise guys de...if l praise..l really meant it liaoOriginally posted by Bontakun:Ok, I am blushing liao.![]()
But dun assume I give candy to those who "por" me har...
*Character conflict between Leo in Sun sign and Pisces in Moon sign...![]()
Ok... OUT OF TOPIC!!!
So whats the latest news with TS's case?
+1!!!Originally posted by browniebaobao:really?
wow Bontakun you have a Fan/Sales personel?!!!Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya....l agree with BBB...
bontakun is very mature and nice as well...very friendly and righteous person oso ....From his look and how he toks and thinks...can tell liao...he do worth alot of respect from ppl...normally l dun anyhow praise ppl de..especially guys...either they are very very shuai...until l can wah.. okie, u win liao lo...or they have very good and strong character in them...
Hmm now as l tink back of bontakun...l tink he is very similar as my cousin who is in NUS now...character and style very alike![]()
+1+1+1+1Originally posted by browniebaobao:
I agree with Devil.
I also told dokono few times that he's very biased against girls..
but he insisted that he's not..
and he likes to assume things..
sometimes he really get on my nerves and make me wana vomit blood.
ya lor and sometimes he asks a qn, answer he directly already, he still insist to turn a blind eye and say you never answer. sometimes say already, then he say he never say. aiyo.. headache *rubbing templeOriginally posted by browniebaobao:
I agree with Devil.
I also told dokono few times that he's very biased against girls..
but he insisted that he's not..
and he likes to assume things..
sometimes he really get on my nerves and make me wana vomit blood.
Dunno if he has matured, cos im new here. but his advices are pretty decent and good.Originally posted by browniebaobao:really?
Eh...Originally posted by smudgey:wow Bontakun you have a Fan/Sales personel?!!!
In the past I wasn't decent.Originally posted by blu_sky:Dunno if he has matured, cos im new here. but his advices are pretty decent and good.
you werent? turned over a new leaf ah?Originally posted by Bontakun:In the past I wasn't decent.![]()