06 Sep, 02:57PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

Thinking of the past

Subscribe to Thinking of the past 46 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    132 posts since May '03
    • Do you guys think of the past happy times?Me like to think alot of my poly days where everything was very fun.But then i would feel like i would like to go back to the past also.I dont really like the present.Is it normal to think this way?

4,311 posts since Jan '06
    274 posts since Jan '07
    3,604 posts since Nov '05
    • ya sumtimz to think back our happy past is really a happy thing but dun indulvge too much in it as it is already over le mah...we shld look forward and create more new and happy stuffs in the present...

no use indulvging in the past oso mah...they juz become part of our memory Wink

5,101 posts since Dec '05
    3,791 posts since Oct '06
    708 posts since Sep '06
    5,137 posts since May '05
    • Originally posted by Sakuragi86:
      Do you guys think of the past happy times?Me like to think alot of my poly days where everything was very fun.But then i would feel like i would like to go back to the past also.I dont really like the present.Is it normal to think this way?

i think abt the past too....

i miss the past too....

but at the end of the day, we have to wake up to reality.... to the present.

we can't wallow in the past memories, we have to face the present,

and who knows, when we start paying attention to the present, something beautiful may just come our way....

28,507 posts since Mar '03
    • As much as I want to look ahead.. I always look back at my past..

And lately, I have been crying..

Feeling depressed again..

People say, "once biten, twice shy."

Indeed..

I'm really very unhappy.. and I know... I'm going to breakdown soon.

4,961 posts since Oct '05
    • Originally posted by WadeFulp:
      I remember those days when im sleeping on pram while shopping. Wah..Song Song ah.. Very Happy

how do you even recall that ? Laughing

i will think of secondary school....
      im quite reluctant to go school these days i've been avoidin my projects (been doin nothin this weekend) but im gonna grad soon so.... just tahan abit lo

browniebaobao dont feel that way.... Smile Razz

• Originally posted by browniebaobao:
      As much as I want to look ahead.. I always look back at my past..

And lately, I have been crying..

Feeling depressed again..

People say, "once biten, twice shy."

Indeed..

I'm really very unhappy.. and I know... I'm going to breakdown soon.

BBB

wad happened? y suddenly depressed? becos of wrkin too stress ah?

23,141 posts since Jul '04
    • Originally posted by Lorry`:
      browniebaobao dont feel that way.... Smile Razz
      Originally posted by xShevchenkox:
      BBB

wad happened? y suddenly depressed? becos of wrkin too stress ah?

ya i work till very bek chek..

but it's not work alone that is driving me to the wall..

all the sufferings, the pain and sorrows that i accumulated within me all these years.. is slowly chewing me up..

135 posts since Mar '06
    • ofcourse we have to look back on the past-its a ntural reaction....if it wasn tfor the past happening how it did,we wouldnt be where we are in our life's today.i always think about my saf friends,and the days at camp hanging out with them.and school friends....miss them all heaps.....but its the way life goes...we have to move on eventually,and make new memories. Wink

1,285 posts since Apr '05
    • I guess its normal to look at the past, especially if its filled with happy memories. But what’s impt is that u do not live in the past, because you will never face reality.

8,058 posts since Jul '06

all the sufferings, the pain and sorrows that i accumulated within me all these years.. is slowly chewing me up..

hmmm. wad happened? wanna share? can pm me if u wish to...
      anyway, we can all think of the past but dun brood over it.
      think it with a smile n move on..
      bcoz its past tense, always be at the present tense mode.

37,975 posts since May '00
      Do you guys think of the past happy times?Me like to think alot of my poly days where everything was very fun.But then i would feel like i would like to go back to the past also.I dont really like the present.Is it normal to think this way?

USED to..

Now I rather believe in CREATING HAPPY MOMENTS for MYSELF!! Mr. Green

oh...lclc..perhaps is time u tink of sumtinz positive and relax a bit more..tink probably too tensed up le bah Rolling Eyes

• Originally posted by Cool-gal:

hmmm. wad happened? wanna share? can pm me if u wish to...
      anyway, we can all think of the past but dun brood over it.
      think it with a smile n move on..
      bcoz its past tense, always be at the present tense mode.

Thanks gal~

If I can share, I wun be feeling terrible until this day..

all along, I can only keep it to myself..

and I know ta shi wo xiong kou yong yuan de tong.

Originally posted by xShevchenkox:
      oh...lclc..perhaps is time u tink of sumtinz positive and relax a bit more..tink probably too tensed up le bah Rolling Eyes

I'm always trying to be positive..

some people even thought I'm a happy girl, always smiling, laughing..

but no one knows that I'm actually unhappy..

always try to hold back my tears and put on a brave front.. even tho my heart is really aching..

I woke up in the morning.. feeling chest, neck and shoulders pain..

I almost couldn't breathe..

and then I wish i din have to work today..

I wish I can be carefree...

1,550 posts since Apr '05

Nothing wrong with that lolz....

Same goes tome.....
      I wanna go back to school.....so carefree!! no worries at all(besides sch stuffz)...can procastinate about workin on my future... coz everyone's sayin.. to have a good future.. u gotta study hard (which i didnt anyway)!! So its just studying and playing...everything seems so new and exciting!

Now i'm working..and planning for lotsa stuffz... planning a career... planning for future... planning how to live comfortably years to come.....

What a headache!

How i wish there's something called a time machine! Neutral

Edited by silv3rgal 22 Jan `07, 10:53PM
    7,856 posts since Apr '01

Arrow What happen sia?

/me pat pat

Cheers

2,076 posts since Jul '06
    • Build a better and happier today and tomorrow and you will stop crying over the unhappy past.

Edited by blu_sky 23 Jan `07, 12:43AM
    400 posts since Aug '06
    274 posts since May '03
    • That's why people say being kids are e best thing in ur life..need not to worry about anything. Jus eat, sleep and play

I do think of the past..its jus so nice to indugle in them but let's not spend lots of time on it.

37,975 posts since May '00

Thanks gal~

If I can share, I wun be feeling terrible until this day..

all along, I can only keep it to myself..

and I know ta shi wo xiong kou yong yuan de tong.

Don't be so narrow minded lah... Always hear you advise people don't be.. Try to do something for yourself also yeah...? Rolling Eyes

Please Login or Signup to reply.