09 Jan, 04:57PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

Office job - is it stressful / relaxed

Subscribe to Office job - is it stressful / relaxed 28 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    239 posts since Jan '07
    • Just started workings. Wonder if your office bound job is stressful / okay / relaxed. My current one is too relaxed, I feel so dead. The previous one was super stressful. Hence this Qn. Wat time do you knock off, and wat do you do after work? Sad

23,142 posts since Jul '04
    496 posts since Jan '07
    5,534 posts since May '06
    20,882 posts since Jun '03
    1,473 posts since Jun '03
    239 posts since Jan '07
    • When you are too relaxed, and no one to talk too (diff interest / motives in life), it gets very sian. Its like getting an education for NOTHING?! Ya...but on hindsight when I was in my previous job, I always WANTED a job exactly like dat (no need to tok whole day / rather no one to tok to , can knock off on time, routine)....if all office job is like dat, than probably I will stay put lor, since the other factors all quite good sia Cool

1,523 posts since Nov '02
    • Originally posted by GHoST_18:
      boss not ard = relax...

boss ard = stress...

haha sama sama.. best is everyone not around except u, then u can even zzz on the desk..

Laughing Laughing Laughing
    2,076 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by sheri:
      When you are too relaxed, and no one to talk too (diff interest / motives in life), it gets very sian. Its like getting an education for NOTHING?! Ya...but on hindsight (when I was in my previous job, I always WANTED a job exactly like dat no need to tok whole day / rather no one to tok to , can knock off on time, routine)....if all office job is like dat, than probably I will stay put lor, since the other factors all quite good sia Cool

There is no satisfying to some people? then it is hard for those to gain satisfaction/happiness in life?

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    169,100 posts since Dec '99
    • depends on wat u do lah
      some ppl can work until no day no night but love their job.....dun find it stressful at all
      some jus bored until counting down to 6pm.....
      some work OT everyday until look like zombie.....

i liked my office job
      but got sian of it after 3yrs

got mix periods of relak and stress lah
      when nothing much to do then relak loh.....can surf forums, play neopets, chat on msn, read news....
      when farking busy then relli running ard like mad.....yell at ppl to get things done.....keep pulling hair outta head.......

colleagues are very impt oso
      if they are nice, u will like to go to work and work together with them
      if they are evil, u will be reluctant to go to work, and always have to look out for arrows......

boss is most impt
      he/she must appreciate wat u do and oso to reward/punish accordingly....

28,637 posts since Mar '03
    • sibeh stress and bo eng..

there's never ending work..

work is always piling up.

dun like to stay also must stay..

8,357 posts since Jul '06
    • when mine is busy, i will be busy like hell with no toilet break.
      but when its relac, i will be staring in space, watch tv, listen to music, gossip with colleagues or go shop shop.

• U r stoopid dog.
    50,227 posts since Dec '03
    7,885 posts since Apr '01
    • Originally posted by ditzy:
      Relaxed till I decided enough was enough. Laughing

Hey! That's the same as me! Laughing

Cheers

34,228 posts since Apr '05
    • think the working environment very important...

if always kena arrowed here and there, then will be super stressed...

but if boss bo chap that kind, also feel unappreciated...

398 posts since Jun '06
    • isnt it better to be relaxed? try finding sum entertainment for yourself in the office... i.e. magazine, papers, research etc etc...

But muz always follow the NS rule...

DO and DON'T GET CAUGHT

274 posts since Dec '06
    • sometimes stress, sometimes maneagable, over all ok. company dont pay u $$$ to enjoy wat. so i expect stress level should be high most of the time. i will feel stressed if too relax all da time wan. Embarassed

239 posts since Jan '07
    • Ya…I think the main thing here is the colleagues. They avoid each other type , worse than living in a HDB with neighbours (at least u say good morning or wat). Dunno why the culture here is like dat. Is very depressing, coz every morning u go to the office, go to your cell and lock yourself inside. If go over tok to them, also have NOTHING to tok about coz diff stage in life (and some are evil!).

305 posts since Sep '06
      Ya...I think the main thing here is the colleagues. They avoid each other type , worse than living in a HDB with neighbours (at least u say good morning or wat). Dunno why the culture here is like dat. Is very depressing, coz every morning u go to the office, go to your cell and lock yourself inside. If go over tok to them, also have NOTHING to tok about coz diff stage in life (and some are evil!).

then talk to me lor

873 posts since Apr '06
    • every job sure has it’s stress. if u too free u will stress becos u scared pple think u zhuo bo. if u too busy and many things to do u also stress.. becos u scared canot finish. all i have to say is WORKING LIFE IS GNS!!!!!! best is no need to work!!!

6,774 posts since Apr '05
      Ya...I think the main thing here is the colleagues. They avoid each other type , worse than living in a HDB with neighbours (at least u say good morning or wat). Dunno why the culture here is like dat. Is very depressing, coz every morning u go to the office, go to your cell and lock yourself inside. If go over tok to them, also have NOTHING to tok about coz diff stage in life (and some are evil!).

surely have some topics to talk de ma ! you all are humans after all !

and what u mean by some are evil ? evil is a harsh word 2 use

239 posts since Jan '07
    • Ya...sometimes dunno is their problem or mine. But really nothing much to tok about. They are married, so all day long they tok about children only. Other than that, they have no other interest. Yes, nil interest. Whilst for me, I am not married, am interested in excercise, diets, fashion, ...but they are the type who think 1 day before buying anything (because of children again). Is really very diferent, coz i spend freely on MYSELF. hehe Laughing

As to being evil, okay that was harsh. But some of them are weird. Its obvious they hate they job. Just ask one simple Qn, than they think too much into it, and attach u with words. E.g When will it be held . Ans: Who says it will be held, surely there is no need for me to hold it twice. WTF?

2,984 posts since Mar '03
    5,911 posts since Dec '03
    • my job okie la. new to this position and new to the processes so tend to stress a bit. official time is 8:30-5:30 but if got conference call with US must stay till 11am-2am kind of thing.

106 posts since Jul '06
    • relax means not much work to do? then make full use of the time and do more studies lor

Please Login or Signup to reply.