Tell your big boss lor.Originally posted by littlecow:I'm working full time there...i'm not the only one who is unhappy with him...even my chef and part timer not happy with him...for my manager is, his words is louder than action...only know how to talk but dunno how to do...
later caught TS dig nose n scratch his backside only.Originally posted by CKeer:Next time call your big boss to station nearby or install a CCTV to catch your manager in action.
Cheers.
C.K
Originally posted by monoslayer:later caught TS dig nose n scratch his backside only.![]()
No use ... these thing happen in my work place ...pple like the mgr will push the job to others or wait for u to come back to finish up the work...Originally posted by leo-kun:take MC for afew days....and he will know how important are you to him then he will take care of you
work harder than him n show your boss you are able to work without a manager around.Originally posted by monoslayer:work hard n replace him as the manager.
OMG...Originally posted by littlecow:Currently i'm facing some problem at my workplace, a restaurant. At first i tot that my boss had terminated my ex manager, and everything should be ok with a new manager,but things doesn't turn out well. My new manager tends to push all the responsibilities. If he's on the wrong, he wouldn't admit but just push the blame to my colleagues. When boss around, he tends to be hardworking, but when boss not around, he will keep smoking and talk on the phone. When busy, he will definitely sent wrong food to wrong table without fail. When my part timer need help from him, he just "run" away from them, so my part timer have no choice but to turn to me. There're time whereby he sent in order late, so food definitely served late, but he just blame the kitchen for slow cooking, this and that. If you were in my situation, what will you do? I need some advise from you. Thanks.
yea...my place also..nobody likes him..Originally posted by littlecow:I'm working full time there...i'm not the only one who is unhappy with him...even my chef and part timer not happy with him...for my manager is, his words is louder than action...only know how to talk but dunno how to do...
that is why he is the manager and you are not.Originally posted by littlecow:I'm working full time there...i'm not the only one who is unhappy with him...even my chef and part timer not happy with him...for my manager is, his words is louder than action...only know how to talk but dunno how to do...
since it sound so effective.. u should share it here rite?Originally posted by soulwinner:hmmm ... great office policies ... I can help u PM me... I teach u some method that will get him demoted and u promoted....![]()
Just do your job and don't worry about other people can? If it is his fault and he blames you, then when the boss ask, just tell the boss the truth. Otherwise if he is so bad and the restaurant suffers, it is the boss' problem.Originally posted by littlecow:Currently i'm facing some problem at my workplace, a restaurant. At first i tot that my boss had terminated my ex manager, and everything should be ok with a new manager,but things doesn't turn out well. My new manager tends to push all the responsibilities. If he's on the wrong, he wouldn't admit but just push the blame to my colleagues. When boss around, he tends to be hardworking, but when boss not around, he will keep smoking and talk on the phone. When busy, he will definitely sent wrong food to wrong table without fail. When my part timer need help from him, he just "run" away from them, so my part timer have no choice but to turn to me. There're time whereby he sent in order late, so food definitely served late, but he just blame the kitchen for slow cooking, this and that. If you were in my situation, what will you do? I need some advise from you. Thanks.
X 2...Originally posted by :Depends a lot on how your relationship with other colleagues is, particularly those below you. If you can get those colleagues below you to support you, you may have the clout to bring up the proble to the higher management. But of course, you wanna do this, you must oso be prepared for the worst - like kena sacked......... for being trouble maker!
But if you dun wanna play hero, then just quit your job and join a rival restaurant lor........![]()