forget abt it la... once a gal says tis, no chance of u becoming her knight... unless she got super lonely & desperate at very old age... best is to tell her tat u cant live with it as her fren only and wish her good luck in the future n disappear from her life now... better luck next time...Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:I really don't get it, all the happy moments spent together, I made her laugh, she brightened up my days, she made my darkest moments in life seem worthwhile, no one has ever made me feel this way. Everything was perfect.
But now, after 4 months of being in heaven, everything just plunged into sorrow. I made my intentions clear to her. Thinking that since she made very obvious hints before, it was in the bag for me.
Suprise, suprise, she just treats me as a friend.
Now, I keep telling myself to stay away from her, forget she ever existed. But she insists very strongly we can still be friends. However the very thought of me not being with her physically and emotionally made me cry for hours.
Some stubborn part of my brain is now telling me the remain as friends with her and that we still have a chance. But I don't want this blind faith of mine to sell my soul to the devil. Moreover, she told me last night that she "feels comfortable when she's with me, but just as a friend". I don't know if this "comfort" can be cultivated into something more. She also told me that I am a "very important friend" to her.
After 2 days of knowing the answer I'm emotionally and mentally drained. Thoughts of us in the past 4 months keep haunting me and thoughts of me having nothing to do with her anymore just rips me apart. I keep wondering if I will ever love again.
Now I am in a dilemma. Should I carry on being friends with her to "try my luck" (I don't know how else to put it) or should I just forget about her and stop talking to her completely, moving on while suffering quietly and alone?
big diff between 'lets be frens' & 'lets be frens, im not ready yet'... one is no chance...Originally posted by Rock^Star:As long as she still enjoys talking to you, you've got a chance.
My gf rejected me twice before I succeeded. Reason for rejection? "Let's be friends, I'm not ready yet."
No, actually I have a couple of close friends who are girls and four months you know, four months of going out every week or more.Originally posted by Patrik:See la..
ask u dun think too much liao..
Just because a girl get close to u or get on better terms with u,den u think u got chance with her.
Originally posted by :She doesn't sem to be the kind of girl who's worth being a friend to. If she had been physically intimate with you and yet can tell you that you're just a normal friend to her, then that makes her a slut........
You've seen her true colours now so the four months you've been with her have not been in vain ma. If I were you, I'll stay far far away from her and ignore her. She may have Aids or some kind of STD since she can be liberal one! Move on lah. Tian ya he chu wu fang cao....!![]()
If she makes regular contact with you, she really values you and you may just have a strong case after all! Her mentality will be, "I can't lose a person like "twin turbo supra" around me".Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:yeah that's what i am going to do i think. i just feel like crap now and need somewhere to release my emotions.
So...do u still like her?Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:No, actually I have a couple of close friends who are girls and four months you know, four months of going out every week or more.
Even alot of my friends thought we are together.
apparently she messaged me this morning asking if i was alright. I didn't reply.Originally posted by Rock^Star:If she makes regular contact with you, she really values you and you may just have a strong case after all! Her mentality will be, "I can't lose a person like "twin turbo supra" around me".
If she doesn't, then move on dude. Plenty of fishes out there.
well yeah, alot.Originally posted by Patrik:So...do u still like her?
Good! Don't reply!Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:apparently she messaged me this morning asking if i was alright. I didn't reply.
I just didn't know what to say.
It's just damn hard to move on lah, but i'm trying.
hmmmm okay.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Good! Don't reply!
If she still persists in smsing you, she values you.
If not, what do you think? We have to test them.
Rockstar, don't mind if I ask you.Originally posted by Rock^Star:As long as she still enjoys talking to you, you've got a chance.
My gf rejected me twice before I succeeded. Reason for rejection? "Let's be friends, I'm not ready yet."
You are worthy of this chance to test her, just like any regular guy. If she passes your test, great. If not, she's not worth it (no matter how hard that would be to stomach).Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:hmmmm okay.
haha thanks for making me feel better.
Well, just put it this way.Originally posted by dokono:Rockstar, don't mind if I ask you.
I thought your girl has already rejected you before and she now accepts you. Do you know what's the real reason ? Have you asked her ? As far as Im concerned, I feel that when a girl has rejected you once, you can forget about being her knight in shining armour and start looking for a new one.
Thanks.
doko
TSOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:hmmmm okay.
haha thanks for making me feel better.
so that's the reason she gives you?Originally posted by Rock^Star:Well, just put it this way.
If a gal rejects you and avoids you, no chance at all. Absolutely and positively.
If she rejects you and still likes talking to you? Now, that's a big and crucial difference. Her mentality will be, "I can't accept you now but you're too good a guy to be out of my life also."
My $0.02 worth.
Originally posted by dokono:so that's the reason she gives you?
If she likes you and still likes talking to you? she can still treat you as a friend right? Maybe something like TS girl friend?
doko
I can't confirm TS's exact situation as I'm not sure of his gal fren's reaction yet after his love expression.
My gf didn't give me any reason. Don't expect them to say such sensitive things at all. She still laughed at my jokes when we talk (after the rejection, that is).
You've got to sense their psyche. Gals are very subtle when it comes to love. They don't express their love in words as easily as a guy.
My $0.02 once again.