can translate for me??Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:If I were you, I'll chose friendship.
This is an classic example of not telling her you like her because you feared you might Jeopardize the friendship.
The fear of rejection and lossing friendship is there. If I were you, I would not tell her.
By the way, you know how to read my sigg quote?![]()
It's tough loving someone, but it's heart-wrenching when you never let her know that you love her.Originally posted by ifish:can translate for me??
Originally posted by Imotep:It's really like Spiderman 2 lah....
I really like her ALOT!! If only she knew how I felt about her. I don't know how to define close lah but we eat lunch together almost everyday and we talk about stuff we're going through.
The messed up thing is I don't know whether she have the same feelings for me.
Aiya... yr case is more or less np 1 lah... At least, u n her feel comfortable together... Just wait lor... Wait for more chance or wait till next valentine lor... Anyway, girls are sensitive creatures... How u feel for her... they will feel it too without u expressing especially one tat is always with u... I have a feeling that she does not dare to hint u too because u have just broke up with yr ex-gf... probably like u, scared that even cannot be friends... --> worry that u are not ready for another relationship after break upOriginally posted by Imotep:It's really like Spiderman 2 lah....
I really like her ALOT!! If only she knew how I felt about her. I don't know how to define close lah but we eat lunch together almost everyday and we talk about stuff we're going through.
The messed up thing is I don't know whether she have the same feelings for me.
Be gentleman OK! Why "hint"?! Why ask the third party to ask her?! For girl this might be OK, BUT for a GENTLEMAN to behave in this way in chasing lady? Wah laoOriginally posted by UnheardUnknown:Ask her friend to ask her. Or can try to hint hint.
TS's malay. I guess he wouldn't know what your quote means.. Can translate for me too? my chinese lousy too.Originally posted by BaruKu_9:Be gentleman OK! Why "hint"?! Why ask the third party to ask her?! For girl this might be OK, BUT for a GENTLEMAN to behave in this way in chasing lady? Wah lao!
Chasing a girl also need people to help?! Wah lao, if I was the girl, I would straight away reject and would not consider at all!
Be sincere and brave lah! Date her out and find a good moment (a good moment OK! You should know NORMAL girls like romantic environment OK, the rest don't need me to tell lah.) to talk to her (don't hint OK!) clearly about what is in your HEART. Short and sweet! Don't be po po ma ma, tun tun tu tu OK!
If rejected by her, just shout at your group of potentialed female friends -- NEXT pls!
Don't forget you are a GENTLEMAN OK!
But hor, if tried quite a number of girls and all kenna rejected, then you better stand in front of a mirror and STARE at your face thoroughly and try to do some necessary adjustment.
Don't worry lah! Chinese say -- tian ya he chu wu fang cao! Wish you good luck!![]()
Just to point out that there are thousands of good girls in the world.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:TS's malay. I guess he wouldn't know what your quote means.. Can translate for me too? my chinese lousy too.
Oh i see.Originally posted by BaruKu_9:Just to point out that there are thousands of good girls in the world.
So what to worry?
All what u mention is positive but doesn't mean she likes u and want to start a r/s with u. She might be friendly and helpful gal. It is nothing wrong to develop liking affaction from all this event. But from what u wriiten,she did sounds like a good friend material. I warn u,if u confess to her and fail. She might forsake this r/s. So think very carefully abt confessing to her. Only confess to her when u are very confident or obtain very clear hint from her!Originally posted by Imotep:Hi, i just needed an advise.
You see, i've been liking this girl since last year. I know I'm an idiot for not taking so many chances but just hear me out. Last year, after a party for the exchange students, it was really late at night, around midnight if i can remember correctly, we were walking as a group and she wanted to take the taxi home since there was no bus. (that day is weekday so no NR). I told her don't waste the money lah can walk mah. Not that far. Her hse is at Paya Lebar there. So as the others went their own way, I told her that I would accompany her to walk home. That was the first time that I found out that I got a thing for her.
As time went by, i think my affection for her grew and she was there for me when i had a conflict with my mum and my ex-gf betrayed me. I was so down at that time that I wanted to commit suicide but then she saved me.
Well, just last week, after a late night movie, we were waiting for bus outside with our group of friends but she was sitting on the steps alone. I ask her in sign language why was she sitting on the steps alone. She just pointed to the space and said, "can sit down". Hmmm, I'm really an idiot for not taking the chance there and talk to her.
I've been friends with her for 2.5 years already and i don't want me asking her out to have an effect on our friendship in case she reject because it happened to me before and the girl like never really talk to me until now.
What should I do????![]()
there is no lack of girls in this worldOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:TS's malay. I guess he wouldn't know what your quote means.. Can translate for me too? my chinese lousy too.
true true i support this oneOriginally posted by zenden9:All what u mention is positive but doesn't mean she likes u and want to start a r/s with u. She might be friendly and helpful gal. It is nothing wrong to develop liking affaction from all this event. But from what u wriiten,she did sounds like a good friend material. I warn u,if u confess to her and fail. She might forsake this r/s. So think very carefully abt confessing to her. Only confess to her when u are very confident or obtain very clear hint from her!
If u really interested in her and attempted to develop further. U can ask her out fro outing or sms her to know more of her. It might to develop further but no gurantee. Weight yr cons and pros before u make the next move! Regarding to rumours abt she liking u or what. PLs ,PLs!! Never trust rumours! Trust until u heard or seen....