my parents and me, both of them working odd job ... quite little payOriginally posted by rebound:think if u give us more info, we might b abt to help u better.. like
how many ppl in ur family?
ur parents workin?
ur pay?
fixed amount like how much...? even after work/during weekends i tell my mum dun need to buy/cook my meals... i spend on nothing else except food/transport/bills/loansOriginally posted by TehJarVu:give fixed amount at the beginning of each month according to what you can afford
and let them know that that is what u can afford to give
ask them to be careful in their spending
because once they spend the money that you give, let them know that you will have no more money to give them, until next month
i think it is only fair this way
if their income is low and really need your money (they are not using the money to gamble/drink/smoke right?) then bo bian lohOriginally posted by risou:fixed amount like how much...? even after work/during weekends i tell my mum dun need to buy/cook my meals... i spend on nothing else except food/transport/bills/loans![]()
sigh ~ can live on 400 but im currently a total no-lifer... want to save but always end up with nothing...Originally posted by TehJarVu:if their income is low and really need your money (they are not using the money to gamble/drink/smoke right?) then bo bian loh
but giving $400 when u only have $800 is really toooooo much
how can u live on $400?
maybe when you have $1600, then give them $400 is still not too bad...
it's ok lah, soon your pay will increase liao, take care, cheer upOriginally posted by risou:sigh ~ can live on 400 but im currently a total no-lifer... want to save but always end up with nothing...
even the girl im wooing, i nv contact her for 3 weeks liao... always preoccupied with $ issues... mentally draining...![]()
Please lor... think about the time period where your parents had to survive on less than what you survived on. Contributing to them now will not kill you nor will you be able to repay what they had given to you.Originally posted by risou:deg grad currently working as temp... mum and dad every 1-2 weeks ask for $ individually, $100-200 at a time..
very straining on my $, to the point that im living on loti + instant noodles everyday, cant afford to spend more than the bare essentials at all. (> 50% of my pay given to them)... after giving them the $ they are 'earning' more than me lol.. with their low-pay jobs.
will be converting to contract soon, if they know i earning more, sure will ask me for $ more often / larger amount... sigh ~
elder sis no help at all, only keep asking me to find out stuff for her, sometimes borrow $ but nv return...
still have to pay off study loan, cpf loan, own+part of house bills... what can i do?![]()
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:currently they are surviving on more than what im surviving on.
Please lor... think about the time period where your parents had to survive on less than what you survived on. Contributing to them now will not kill you nor will you be able to repay what they had given to you.
I don't think that they cannot survive without your contribution. Discuss with them. if you are unable to give that much, give lesser...[/b]i have to start giving fixed amount at a fixed date every month... if not like this month... beginning of month give 300... then last couple days give 100+ again...
besides utilities bill, still got what?Originally posted by browniebaobao:take charge of all the bills at home.
anyway u give them money also for them to pay bills mah..Originally posted by risou:besides utilities bill, still got what?
phone?
s&c?
...anything else?
did some rough calculation... if i pay all the bills... then monthly it'll be like:
$550+ (all bills + GIRO loan deductions)
$200-400? (give parents)
assuming i'll be getting at least 1.3k nett soon (at least 1.6k gross)... im left with 350(!!)-550 /mth
wah like this also can arh ?Originally posted by pSycHoSmarT:i got one fren even worst he is currently serving ns cant work but his parent take all his ns pay leaving nothing for him coz he can eat sleep and live there![]()