06 Jul, 03:44PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

I dunno wat to do

Subscribe to I dunno wat to do 50 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    7 posts since Jun '07
    • so my story goes smth like tis..

i frequently visit a retail shop near my home for stuffs i nid and she was working there.i always wanted to noe her.In my eyes, she was a sweet looking and pleasant girl and had a good heart.I wasnt those tat were daring enough to ask the opposite sex for numbers or tok to them for tat matter abt something else.So i decided that perhaps i would wait for her after work to tok to her personally.She finishes work at 10 so i would like wait for her at around tat time.Even though i did all this,it wasnt abt several days of waiting tat i managed to tok to her.My heart wanna tok to her but my legs didnt want to budge,thus the reason.I asked whether we could be frens and have her number,and to my disappointment she said no. Sad
      I was so down that night,but was happy too tat i managed to tok to her Smile
      Days passed and i thought perhaps i scared her that night.Who would had expected someone waiting for them after work without them knowing and coming from behind to ask them whether they could be frens.Darn it,so for the next few days,i thought to myself that perhaps i had left a bad impression of her and so i didnt frequent that shop anymore for tat few days.
      Den after like 1-2 weeks, i went back to tat shop to buy wat i nid and was trying not to see her Confused luckily she was busy at that moment.Then another girl working there suddenly said someting "U asked for her number rite?,u go ask her again,she will give you one.Dont say i tell u!" I stood there lor rooted to the ground for few mins lol.So i suppose the girl i wanna noe told tat girl tat tok to me abt me asking for her num tat nite,yikes.
      I was glad i didnt leave any bad impression of her and instead left a much better impression(at least tats wat i though)
      So the next night i waited for her again and asked her the same qns i asked a few weeks ago.
      "ok lor' Very Happy
      woots~i dun ask for ppl's number tat often so yea..i was very happy..
      i thought tat i could buy smth for her the nxt day and so i did..it's just some food stuffs fyi
      didnt rlly wanna bring it to the shop cos i'm sure her boss and colleages were there and i didnt wanna be in a akward situation for both of us.
      i msged her out and waited there.she didnt really came out lo,the other girl working there came out,i saw her mar so i handed her the stuffs lor.
      the nxt day,i msged her like i did the previous day gd mornin and we sms-ed for awhile.she told me not to send her any more tings and said tat she has a bf lor. i was kinda Shocked and Crying or Very sad
      for all this while i thought she is single lar...just feel tat i am damn dumb...and futhermore she is older than me by 1 yr. Crying or Very sad
      to say the truth,before i noe all this,on the night tat i got her num(or perhaps earlier)..i thought for a moment that i might be intrested her in a bgf way.
      i suppose everyth i thought and did was just pretty dumb and somehow i just cant stop tinking abt her.i noe it's wrong as she has a bf.sigh.sigh.sigh.
      and she's like working till end of tis month....haiz
      in some way i wish i didnt met her.
      guess i'm just a dumb dumb...i go eat my gum gum ba...
      Smile
      haiz
      i suppose i shld 4get her?
      tell her i have some feelings for her?
      i duno wat to do. Neutral

3,397 posts since Apr '05
    15,228 posts since Aug '05
    1,569 posts since Oct '04
    7,834 posts since Apr '01
    • Originally posted by strum:
      so my story goes smth like tis..

i frequently visit a retail shop near my home for stuffs i nid and she was working there.i always wanted to noe her.In my eyes, she was a sweet looking and pleasant girl and had a good heart.I wasnt those tat were daring enough to ask the opposite sex for numbers or tok to them for tat matter abt something else.So i decided that perhaps i would wait for her after work to tok to her personally.She finishes work at 10 so i would like wait for her at around tat time.Even though i did all this,it wasnt abt several days of waiting tat i managed to tok to her.My heart wanna tok to her but my legs didnt want to budge,thus the reason.I asked whether we could be frens and have her number,and to my disappointment she said no. Sad
      Days passed and i thought perhaps i scared her that night.Who would had expected someone waiting for them after work without them knowing and coming from behind to ask them whether they could be frens.Darn it,so for the next few days,i thought to myself that perhaps i had left a bad impression of her and so i didnt frequent that shop anymore for tat few days.
      Den after like 1-2 weeks, i went back to tat shop to buy wat i nid and was trying not to see her Confused luckily she was busy at that moment.Then another girl working there suddenly said someting "U asked for her number rite?,u go ask her again,she will give you one.Dont say i tell u!" I stood there lor rooted to the ground for few mins lol.So i suppose the girl i wanna noe told tat girl tat tok to me abt me asking for her num tat nite,yikes.
      I was glad i didnt leave any bad impression of her and instead left a much better impression(at least tats wat i though)
      So the next night i waited for her again and asked her the same qns i asked a few weeks ago.
      "ok lor' Very Happy
      i thought tat i could buy smth for her the nxt day and so i did..it's just some food stuffs fyi
      didnt rlly wanna bring it to the shop cos i'm sure her boss and colleages were there and i didnt wanna be in a akward situation for both of us.
      i msged her out and waited there.she didnt really came out lo,the other girl working there came out,i saw her mar so i handed her the stuffs lor.
      the nxt day,i msged her like i did the previous day gd mornin and we sms-ed for awhile.she told me not to send her any more tings and said tat she has a bf lor. i was kinda Shocked and Crying or Very sad
      for all this while i thought she is single lar...just feel tat i am damn dumb...and futhermore she is older than me by 1 yr. Crying or Very sad
      to say the truth,before i noe all this,on the night tat i got her num(or perhaps earlier)..i thought for a moment that i might be intrested her in a bgf way.
      i suppose everyth i thought and did was just pretty dumb and somehow i just cant stop tinking abt her.i noe it's wrong as she has a bf.sigh.sigh.sigh.
      Smile
      haiz

Arrow Greed, expectations and desires are root of all disappointments in life.

You began with nothing.

Now that you ended up with nothing, you merely return back to square one.

So what’s there to be disappointed about?

And you are even considering a relationship out from a friendship that hasn’t even take shape?

That’s greed, expectation and desire all in one. Idea

Cheers

12,139 posts since Jul '03

"ok lor' Very Happy
      Smile
      haiz

I suppose your problem is not equal to her problem....

4,041 posts since Mar '07
    974 posts since Nov '05

"ok lor' Very Happy
      Smile
      haiz

put it this way if she cheats you and goes out with you while still having a bf.
      Will you be happy?

102 posts since Nov '00
    • Ehx, let's put things in perspective, u hardly noe e ger lor....
      maybe u can say it's "love at first sight", but maybe u r just infatuated wif her looks....?

seek a single ger ba

or u die die wanna noe her, go ahead, but i think u will haf a hard time

28,453 posts since Mar '03
    • at least u picked up the courage and tried~

can still be frens ar.

who knows what will happen in future?

1,386 posts since May '04
    • Ok la. All young boys all have fantasy one. I will dare to say all guys been thru this stage but the most important thing is don brood over this incident. Move on with yr life ,cos better things are ahead!

102 posts since Nov '00
    • Originally posted by CannyOng:
      Ok la. All young boys all have fantasy one. I will dare to say all guys been thru this stage but the most important thing is don brood over this incident. Move on with yr life ,cos better things are ahead!

wah laux, u v old meh? Razz

23,136 posts since Jul '04

im glad u still have your humour with you. Laughing Laughing

7 posts since Jun '07
    • Originally posted by browniebaobao:
      at least u picked up the courage and tried~

can still be frens ar.

who knows what will happen in future?

tis's the most promising Confused
      thks for all yr advices Smile

dumb dumb

14,266 posts since Jun '03
    • Should you smile because you 2 are still friends?Or cry because that's all you 2 will ever be?
      Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad

7 posts since Jun '07
    • Originally posted by Patrik:
      Should you smile because you 2 are still friends?Or cry because that's all you 2 will ever be?
      Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad

precisely how i feel rite now
      dliemma
      Crying or Very sad
      i dun really even feel like we're friends..i duno her well..and i doubt i can get to noe her well too...she has a bfffffff...ugh... Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad

Edited by strum 19 Jun `07, 3:43PM
    18,695 posts since Apr '03
    • Hey, you didn't lose anything. Now you know it's not so difficult to make friends if only you just initiate Smile

Cheer up!

• in this case, ok go , just go and chase her...

i change my mind liao... i used to say dont ruin ppl r/s..
      but now, i suggest u go ..
      y leh..
      coz i also trying to ruin someone r/s.. Laughing

alwyas remember, It Takes Two Hands to Clap..

u dont ruin, other ppl will ruin, so u can still have fun , y not? Laughing

32,752 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):
      in this case, ok go , just go and chase her...

i change my mind liao... i used to say dont ruin ppl r/s..
      but now, i suggest u go ..
      y leh..
      coz i also trying to ruin someone r/s.. Laughing

alwyas remember, It Takes Two Hands to Clap..

u dont ruin, other ppl will ruin, so u can still have fun , y not? Laughing

Having fun at the expense of others' happiness, esp one that you love, is the most selfish idea.

Does it mean if others rob and steal, then it is okie for you to do the same as well? Confused

• Originally posted by rainee:
      Having fun at the expense of others' happiness, esp one that you love, is the most selfish idea.

Does it mean if others rob and steal, then it is okie for you to do the same as well? Confused

frm now, i dont feel the right or wrong..
      let me ask u,

let say now u n ur bf, and u knw me..
      thn we start smsing... chting online... go out...
      wat i try to say is,

if u really tht loyalty u wont even bother me..
      becoz u're not tht loyal, tht's y u betraying ur current r/s and having fun with me..

no offence Laughing
      i'm not assuming tht smsing chting go out mean click together la.. Laughing

point is, if i want to chase u yet i knw u're attach, but u still let me chase..
      now u see the point? Laughing

so even i didnt step in, when some other ppl step in u will still will do the it..
      so y not i having fun with u rather thn other ppl having fun with u? Laughing

frm now, i dont feel the right or wrong..
      let me ask u,

let say now u n ur bf, and u knw me..
      thn we start smsing... chting online... go out...
      wat i try to say is,

if u really tht loyalty u wont even bother me..
      becoz u're not tht loyal, tht's y u betraying ur current r/s and having fun with me..

no offence Laughing
      i'm not assuming tht smsing chting go out mean click together la.. Laughing

point is, if i want to chase u yet i knw u're attach, but u still let me chase..
      now u see the point? Laughing

so even i didnt step in, when some other ppl step in u will still will do the it..
      so y not i having fun with u rather thn other ppl having fun with u? Laughing

If the girl breaks up with you and get together with you, would you not be worried that she won't be that loyal to you and if someone else comes along to "have fun" with her, history will repeat itself all over again?

243 posts since May '07
    • dont do it please. for the sake of mankind.
      stay as friends.

i am going into ns and i wouldnt want that to happen to my gf.
      think about yourself if you have a gf and when you dont have much time with her for 2 years.....

If the girl breaks up with you and get together with you, would you not be worried that she won't be that loyal to you and if someone else comes along to "have fun" with her, history will repeat itself all over again?

now i will say dont care...
      but future, i dont knw..

but if a girl end hers r/s just becoz i chase her, and want to click with me, to be frank, i will not really care.. i'm not talking big...

as i knw if she cant be loyal to her bf, wat make her loyal to me? Laughing

every1 like the feeling being love, having fun.. long r/s cant beat fresh r/s..
      let say u with ur darling been together 5 years. let me ask u, do u still love ur darling like how u love ur darling 4 years ago? Laughing
      if the answer is yes, try ask this question to ur darling.. obcoz ur darling will say yes, but u dont knw the truth.. Laughing

love love love.....

love killng me softly... love bring back the real me.. Laughing

now i will say dont care...
      but future, i dont knw..

but if a girl end hers r/s just becoz i chase her, and want to click with me, to be frank, i will not really care.. i'm not talking big...

as i knw if she cant be loyal to her bf, wat make her loyal to me? Laughing

every1 like the feeling being love, having fun.. long r/s cant beat fresh r/s..
      let say u with ur darling been together 5 years. let me ask u, do u still love ur darling like how u love ur darling 4 years ago? Laughing
      if the answer is yes, try ask this question to ur darling.. obcoz ur darling will say yes, but u dont knw the truth.. Laughing

love love love.....

love killng me softly... love bring back the real me.. Laughing

maybe we think differently, for I think long rs beats fresh rs anytime Laughing

Of course the degree of love doesn't stay the same. But for me, the longer I am in a rs, the more obstacles we face together, the stronger the feelings will be for me.

And I trust him to feel the same way.

And you yourself have asked the question I asked you: What makes her able to be loyal to you if she can't be loyal to her ex? If you truly do not care, then that's alright, just treat the rs as a fling, once you are bored of her, move on to someone else. Hopefully she will also treat the rs this way.

maybe we think differently, for I think long rs beats fresh rs anytime Laughing

Of course the degree of love doesn't stay the same. But for me, the longer I am in a rs, the more obstacles we face together, the stronger the feelings will be for me.

And I trust him to feel the same way.

And you yourself have asked the question I asked you: What makes her able to be loyal to you if she can't be loyal to her ex? If you truly do not care, then that's alright, just treat the rs as a fling, once you are bored of her, move on to someone else. Hopefully she will also treat the rs this way.

btw, i say A but do B at the end...

too much hurt in previous r/s...

i'm thinking of revenge... Laughing

i think i might have some mental problem... Laughing

Please Login or Signup to reply.