-
-
Ever since my previous relationship ended 4 years ago, my personal life all this while has been in a pathetic state of slump. Many times after work, I would feel that déjà vu sense of awful loneliness as most of my colleagues have someone to meet whilst Ill just be heading home as usual. Sometimes I would bump into old classmates and see them happily shopping with their gf, whilst I would have to lie about meeting someone later when Im actually just shopping alone. On weekends and special occasion like Xmas, everyone would have someone special to be with, everyone apart from me
Ive been asking myself quite a few times just whats wrong with my life or am I doing something wrong?
Sometimes I even ponder if Ive been cursed or what?! Its like these few years, I cant seem improve the state of my relationship life, no matter what I do.
Each time I see a gal I like, I would tell myself to give it a short better to fail than regret not trying right. But for some inexplicable reasons, even after knowing each other for some time, she would never seem to call or sms me on her own. Even when I initiate contact, for example sms-ing her, the response is usually somewhat slow & the reply short (like how u would treat someone u dont rely care about).
Whilst she does not detest me and we even meet up occasionally, I know I dont mean much to that her. Unless I keep on contacting on my own, I would just gradually fade away from that persons life.
And this kind of scenario repeats itself continuously over all the different relationships i've tried to develop these few yrs.
-
-
-
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:

Feel sad for you and for myself.
but.. Money is the most practical thing.
Agree fully abt wad u say. Even if u v ugly like Wiliam Hung, as long as u are rich, there will be alot ger who like u. But.. If u are vv handsome but poor.. No1 would like u.. Unless some ger wana booked u lo.. Money give gers the first impression

-
-
-
U back pete?
Don't be dishearten. Stay positive and cheery. Do believe and always believe, things will pick up. If you feel down all the time, you will miss the opportunities because you keep looking down and not looking out.
Do go and enjoy activities to keep your mind fresh and shift your thought to look out for things enjoyable in your life ahead. Keep thinking you will meet that someone and you better look good and positive when you meet her so that you catch her eyes. And my friend, the way to it is not to mope.
Friends are always around.
-
-
-
How did you live your life B4 your girlfriend ?
Do you come across as someone happy with yourself ?
Nobody likes a somber soul.
Because a somber person means excess baggage.
Problem with a capital P.
You gotta pick yourself up first, before any girls will be willing to pick you up.
Suck it in, tomorrow is a new day !!
-
-
-
Got to hang out with friends than to stay alone at home and drown at ya own 'sorrows'.
Hang out with quality and not quantity friends that really listens to you and to those who are likely to bring positive vibes ard the circle.
If you feel for the decent amt of time she isn't someone u feel connected with... or vice versa... u can't force the unwilling dun u? After all, it takes 2 hands to... *clap clap*
Now, another reason why going out often with friends is good cos there's a chance u'll widen ur social circle. Friends introduce u to another friend and hey... there might be someone u may be of intrest to u.
-
-
-
Originally posted by Tian Long Jiu Bu:Agree fully abt wad u say. Even if u v ugly like Wiliam Hung, as long as u are rich, there will be alot ger who like u. But.. If u are vv handsome but poor.. No1 would like u.. Unless some ger wana booked u lo.. Money give gers the first impression

Not true really . Also , by thinking that as long as you are rich , girls will like you , u are making urself gullible . Infact , u made them lusting for ur money .
Let me ask you this , Would u rather die alone with ur assets intact . Or,
Would you like to die alone , with nothing left . Died a poor bloke ?
Think again .
-
-
-
Originally posted by Båseline:Got to hang out with friends than to stay alone at home and drown at ya own 'sorrows'.
Hang out with quality and not quantity friends that really listens to you and to those who are likely to bring positive vibes ard the circle.
If you feel for the decent amt of time she isn't someone u feel connected with... or vice versa... u can't force the unwilling dun u? After all, it takes 2 hands to... *clap clap*
Now, another reason why going out often with friends is good cos there's a chance u'll widen ur social circle. Friends introduce u to another friend and hey... there might be someone u may be of intrest to u.This one makes plenty of sense.
-
-
-
Originally posted by pete_parker:Ever since my previous relationship ended 4 years ago, my personal life all this while has been in a pathetic state of slump. Many times after work, I would feel that déjà vu sense of awful loneliness as most of my colleagues have someone to meet whilst Ill just be heading home as usual. Sometimes I would bump into old classmates and see them happily shopping with their gf, whilst I would have to lie about meeting someone later when Im actually just shopping alone. On weekends and special occasion like Xmas, everyone would have someone special to be with, everyone apart from me
Ive been asking myself quite a few times just whats wrong with my life or am I doing something wrong?
Sometimes I even ponder if Ive been cursed or what?! Its like these few years, I cant seem improve the state of my relationship life, no matter what I do.
Each time I see a gal I like, I would tell myself to give it a short better to fail than regret not trying right. But for some inexplicable reasons, even after knowing each other for some time, she would never seem to call or sms me on her own. Even when I initiate contact, for example sms-ing her, the response is usually somewhat slow & the reply short (like how u would treat someone u dont rely care about).
Whilst she does not detest me and we even meet up occasionally, I know I dont mean much to that her. Unless I keep on contacting on my own, I would just gradually fade away from that persons life.
And this kind of scenario repeats itself continuously over all the different relationships i've tried to develop these few yrs.
May I ask what is/are your goal/s in life? What do you want to do?
Edited by Bontakun 21 Jun `07, 10:32AM
-
-
-
Originally posted by Tian Long Jiu Bu:Agree fully abt wad u say. Even if u v ugly like Wiliam Hung, as long as u are rich, there will be alot ger who like u. But.. If u are vv handsome but poor.. No1 would like u.. Unless some ger wana booked u lo.. Money give gers the first impression

Yes when u're rich there will be alot of girls around you. But ........ whats their reason with you ?? Do they really love you for who and what you are or are they simply just after what you have in your bank a/c ?? Whats even sadder than not having a g/f. Having a g/f that don't loves you at all.......

-
-
-
Originally posted by pete_parker:Ive been asking myself quite a few times just whats wrong with my life or am I doing something wrong?
Sometimes I even ponder if Ive been cursed or what?! Its like these few years, I cant seem improve the state of my relationship life, no matter what I do.No need to ponder... u r confirm cursed. Cursed by yr previous 4yrs relationship in yr point of view. A person who always look in the bright side will always bring happiness and joy to people around him but a person who always look in the dark side will always bring sorrow and sympathy to people around him. Whether u cursed or blessed, it depends on how u look at it.
Well, whenever, I go for a wedding dinner, I will feel like what u feel... But however, whenever, my married friend chio me to go for gambling trip, I will lol deep inside my heart... Coz, they must be back home by 6pm ...
And then, being
, I always tempted them to continue to stay... ><
Or sometimes,
when they r gambling, I will bring out their going to be born baby
topic to remind them and stress them... ><
I sounds evil ,rite???
Actually, it is not that bad lah... Depends on how u look at it and also u need to have a wider social life... U will find tat there are actually many many guys that share the same fate as u ... In SGforum, already have many liao... :p
For me, there are many things to achieve in life other than love...
-
-
-
Originally posted by pete_parker:
Ever since my previous relationship ended 4 years ago, my personal life all this while has been in a pathetic state of slump. Many times after work, I would feel that déjà vu sense of awful loneliness as most of my colleagues have someone to meet whilst Ill just be heading home as usual. Sometimes I would bump into old classmates and see them happily shopping with their gf, whilst I would have to lie about meeting someone later when Im actually just shopping alone. On weekends and special occasion like Xmas, everyone would have someone special to be with, everyone apart from me
Ive been asking myself quite a few times [b]just whats wrong with my life or am I doing something wrong?
[/b]I can fully understand your situation. Similarly, it has also been 4 years since my last relationship. I felt that is more of a release for me as my gf was insecure and eager to settle down that time. There was this joke that she cursed me, during the breakup, in front of me saying that no girl will ever love me and I guess it is very effective till now....

Thereafter, I took up part-time studies (masters) and subsequently embark on a professsional course....partly to upgrade myself and and also to fully utilise my time. I can guess the breakup was a blessing in disguise at that moment because it enables me to do my masters.
I can understand your loneliness because for me, aside the occassional outings with frens, I have to be at home to catch up with my studies. Worse is during weekends, one will see families having lunches and dinners and it does make one feel whether is it something wrong with oneself. Fortunately, my work is pretty stressful and I worked late so I would not have that feeling of going back on time and sulk at the prospect of not meeting my significant other.
Just to tell you dun be. The most important thing I have been telling myself is to love yourself first. Dont fret over things that you have no control of, even though it concerns with the affairs of the heart.
I am also not here to advise you to make tons of money and if a girl is seriously only interested in your money, even if she is married to you, she still can have an all gals clubbing evening and meeting with other guys (substance over form).
The only thing you can do now is to make use of the time to do what you want to do or pursue. I have ex-coursemates lamenting to me that working full time, studying part-time and raising a young family is not easy.
I understand that all the pursuit/acheivement of goals and dreams will not compensate for the loneliness/emptiness in your heart but at least these are the things that you have better control of. As some forumers might add, widening your social circles of frens is also another alternative. It can be done through taking up new courses or activities.
All the best in your pursuit of your own happiness.
-
-
-
Originally posted by pete_parker:
Ive been asking myself quite a few times [b]just whats wrong with my life or am I doing something wrong?
You
create the kind of life you want it to be.
Everyone is invited. Therefore, please come.
SGF Pool
SGF Wine Buffet
Cheers
-