<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Disheartened with my personal life' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/262442</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by viciouskitty74 @ Sat, 30 Jun 2007 23:11:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Jitterbugs studio should be starting new Salsa Casino Rueda
Classes again soon in September.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Folks planning to take that, has to at least take on Salsa Basic
classes first.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
So do consider basic classes now.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 30 Jun 2007 23:11:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6757265</guid>
      <author>viciouskitty74</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by sheri @ Sat, 30 Jun 2007 21:36:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Why not for a start try preparing yourself first. E.g. improve
your looks by dressing better? Getting a haircut? Going gym?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Also err....try to excel in your career and earn more money. At
least u are preparing yourself to be more attractive, and do things
which you can control.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 30 Jun 2007 21:36:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6756587</guid>
      <author>sheri</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by viciouskitty74 @ Fri, 29 Jun 2007 12:48:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by tingal79:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;viciouskitty, I feel sad for you.
&lt;img title="Sad" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt=
"Sad" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Take care, k?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thank you.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Am fine.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 29 Jun 2007 12:48:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6749220</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by dreamykite @ Thu, 28 Jun 2007 19:36:04 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by pete_parker:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;thanx for the all replies, particularly
mistyblue, jojobeach, B&#229;seline &amp;amp; ispyyy&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
hey Eng_director, ur words rely reflect some of my heartfelt
thoughts.. guess onli people who have been thru similar situation
would understand that feelings..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i understand what some of u are trying to tell me --- i should
focus on things which is i can control, e.g. expanding my social
life, taking up classes, concentrate on my career etc rather than
dwelling on things which is outside my realm of control.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I too would like to concentrate on school &amp;amp; work..hmm... just
that occasionally when the loneliness creeps up on me, like when
i've having dinner alone when i see some lovey-dovey couple sitting
opposite me, or how i'm dumbfound when people ask me about my plans
for the coming weekends .. i'll sink into a depressive mode and
ponder how did my life end up in this state? &lt;img title="Sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="Sad" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well..Spiderman.. just enjoy singlehood lah...your yuan not here
yet. My partner was once like you. Is better to choose the right
one than to be someone you hard to break off later (glued to you
hor), worse of all, control your social life. Just keep your eye
open big big and catch the right one hor. Perseverance will give
you results! Good luck!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 28 Jun 2007 19:36:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6745512</guid>
      <author>dreamykite</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by Eiizumi @ Thu, 28 Jun 2007 18:21:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;A man is most charming doing his own pursue of a better life and
for the love of it.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I doubt your ex will ever love you this way.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
There is someone better out there. Go for a better life!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 28 Jun 2007 18:21:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6745176</guid>
      <author>Eiizumi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by tingal79 @ Thu, 28 Jun 2007 18:16:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;viciouskitty, I feel sad for you. &lt;img title="Sad" src=
&lt;br /&gt;
Take care, k?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 28 Jun 2007 18:16:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6745171</guid>
      <author>tingal79</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by viciouskitty74 @ Wed, 27 Jun 2007 07:40:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;"expanding ...social life, taking up
classes....."&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt; Try
taking up salsa dancing.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Its a nicely comfortable, non heavy impact sport activity.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And you are going to be meeting a lot of people, professional young
ladies especially if you join those dance classes in Shenton
way/Town or Suntec Millenia Tower.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
NS or reservists should be able to get discounts for the
classes.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And your only investment is 2 hours a week, a deodarant &amp;amp;
preferably your normal office shoes and clothing. &lt;img title=
"Mr. Green" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Jun 2007 07:40:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6738269</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by AndrewPKYap @ Wed, 27 Jun 2007 06:17:24 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i understand --- i should focus on things
which is i can control, e.g. expanding my social life, taking up
classes.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
.. i'll sink into a depressive mode and ponder how did my life end
up in this state? &lt;img title="Sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="Sad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You seem to know exactly what you need to do. I don't understand
why you "sink into a depressive mode and ponder "...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
You do not want to do the necessary: "expanding my social life,
taking up classes....." so why the depression? It is not like you
do not know what to do or you cannot do it.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
and what's with the pondering? no more pondering... you need to
"expanding ...social life, taking up classes....."&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Jun 2007 06:17:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6738228</guid>
      <author>AndrewPKYap</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by viciouskitty74 @ Wed, 27 Jun 2007 02:10:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Here...I throw in my story.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Married, pregnant, travelled, acquired diplomas, divorced. And that
was the most peaceful happy 5 years of my life. (Read on to know
why)&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Buys over flat, putting myself into debt. Brings in mother to live
with me so brother can go UK to study.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Mother was a drama mama with a really biatchy temper. There was
typically a once a month major drama at home everytime. (It was
thankfully reduced to once ever 3 months after some avoiding to be
at home kinda strategy by myself.)&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Discovered cancer, did some treatment, recovered, had a hit and run
accident where I couldnt find a job for a year and half because I
was limping. I was thankfully supported financially thru my
Volunteer work.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Brother is renagding on his promises to take care of mother after
he gradutated. Mother is biatchy because she wants to live with her
son. And me being the rejected lowly educated useless daughter with
my small lousy 3 room flat is 'holding' her back.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Had numerous boyfriends. Some are just nice kids that cant catch up
with my activities.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Kept myself as busy as ever to stay sane, getting vehicular
licence, learning social &amp;amp; latin dances, picking up
certificates courses &amp;amp; meeting new people thru the forum or
thru friends of friends. Goes motorcycle touring &amp;amp; is
thankfully invited to USA to help cook &amp;amp; mind the nephew &amp;amp;
neice.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
been here for 6 months and finally getting ready to face the world
again.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Jun 2007 02:10:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6738011</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by jackdaniels @ Wed, 27 Jun 2007 01:27:10 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Originally posted by pete_parker:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;Ever since my previous relationship ended 4 years ago, my
personal life all this while has been in a pathetic state of slump.
Many times after work, I would feel that d&#233;j&#224; vu sense of awful
loneliness as most of my colleagues have someone to meet whilst
I&#8217;ll just be heading home as usual. Sometimes I would bump into old
classmates and see them happily shopping with their gf, whilst I
would have to lie about meeting someone later when I&#8217;m actually
just shopping alone. On weekends and special occasion like Xmas,
everyone would have someone special to be with, everyone apart from
me&#8230;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I&#8217;ve been asking myself quite a few times &#8211; [b]just what&#8217;s wrong
with my life or am I doing something wrong?&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sometimes I even ponder if I&#8217;ve been cursed or what?! It&#8217;s like
these few years, I can&#8217;t seem improve the state of my relationship
life, no matter what I do.&lt;br /&gt;
Each time I see a gal I like, I would tell myself to give it a
short &#8211; better to fail than regret not trying right. But for some
inexplicable reasons, even after knowing each other for some time,
she would never seem to call or sms me on her own. Even when I
initiate contact, for example sms-ing her, the response is usually
somewhat slow &amp;amp; the reply short (like how u would treat someone
u don&#8217;t rely care about).&lt;br /&gt;
Whilst she does not detest me and we even meet up occasionally, I
know I don&#8217;t mean much to that her. Unless I keep on contacting on
my own, I would just gradually fade away from that person&#8217;s
life.&lt;br /&gt;
And this kind of scenario repeats itself continuously over all the
different relationships i've tried to develop these few yrs.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[/b]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi peter parker,&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Here's wondering when the tides will turn.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Jun 2007 01:27:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6739063</guid>
      <author>jackdaniels</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by zeny @ Wed, 27 Jun 2007 00:14:04 +0800</title>
me&#8230;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I&#8217;ve been asking myself quite a few times &#8211; [b]just what&#8217;s wrong
&lt;br /&gt;
life.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[/b]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1) Why you break up?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2) is she your first ?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3) If not how many exs do you have before her?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
4) did you sleep with her ?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
5) what lesson do you learn from the breakup?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Jun 2007 00:14:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6737548</guid>
      <author>zeny</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by pete_parker @ Tue, 26 Jun 2007 23:28:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;thanx for the all replies, particularly mistyblue, jojobeach,
B&#229;seline &amp;amp; ispyyy&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
EngAudListCo_Director:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I understand that all the
pursuit/acheivement of goals and dreams will not compensate for the
loneliness/emptiness in your heart but at least these are the
things that you have better control of. As some forumers might add,
widening your social circles of frens is also another alternative.
It can be done through taking up new courses or activities.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
All the best in your pursuit of your own happiness.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hey Eng_director, ur words rely reflect some of my heartfelt
thoughts.. guess onli people who have been thru similar situation
would understand that feelings..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i understand what some of u are trying to tell me --- i should
focus on things which is i can control, e.g. expanding my social
life, taking up classes, concentrate on my career etc rather than
dwelling on things which is outside my realm of control.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I too would like to concentrate on school &amp;amp; work..hmm... just
that occasionally when the loneliness creeps up on me, like when
i've having dinner alone when i see some lovey-dovey couple sitting
opposite me, or how i'm dumbfound when people ask me about my plans
for the coming weekends .. i'll sink into a depressive mode and
ponder how did my life end up in this state? &lt;img title="Sad" src=
      <pubDate>Tue, 26 Jun 2007 23:28:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6737292</guid>
      <author>pete_parker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by CannyOng @ Thu, 21 Jun 2007 23:14:46 +0800</title>
me&#8230;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;Each time I see a gal I like, I would tell myself to give
it a short &#8211; better to fail than regret not trying right. But for
some inexplicable reasons, even after knowing each other for some
time, she would never seem to call or sms me on her own. Even when
I initiate contact, for example sms-ing her, the response is
usually somewhat slow &amp;amp; the reply short (like how u would treat
someone u don&#8217;t rely care about).&lt;br /&gt;
life.&lt;br /&gt;
different relationships i've tried to develop these few
yrs.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[/b]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Improve yr quality of outing. Put in some effort on the outing
to make it memorable and the gal will get hook on u! But go it
slowly,don't first outing already give the gal a big surprise!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jun 2007 23:14:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6710282</guid>
      <author>CannyOng</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by browniebaobao @ Thu, 21 Jun 2007 23:02:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: indigo;"&gt;dun you have any frens?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jun 2007 23:02:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6710163</guid>
      <author>browniebaobao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by &amp;lt;Precious&amp;gt; @ Thu, 21 Jun 2007 22:05:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;You need to find yourself and be your own best friend. You need
to do some serious soul searching there. Only when you've found
yourself can you be comfortable with yourself even if you are
entirely on your own. Alone but not lonely..... &lt;img title="Wink"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jun 2007 22:05:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6709574</guid>
      <author>&lt;Precious&gt;</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by Ito_^ @ Thu, 21 Jun 2007 22:02:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;people come, people go. &lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif" alt=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jun 2007 22:02:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6709535</guid>
      <author>Ito_^</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by Yunhaier @ Thu, 21 Jun 2007 21:55:17 +0800</title>
me&#8230;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
life.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[/b]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img title="Arrow" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_arrow.gif" alt="Arrow" /&gt; You
create the kind of life you want it to be.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Everyone is invited. Therefore, please come.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href=
"http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&amp;amp;thread_id=261728"
rel="nofollow"&gt;SGF Pool&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href=
"http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&amp;amp;thread_id=262526"
rel="nofollow"&gt;SGF Wine Buffet&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Cheers&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jun 2007 21:55:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6709446</guid>
      <author>Yunhaier</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by EngAudListCo_Director @ Thu, 21 Jun 2007 13:10:19 +0800</title>
me&#8230;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
life.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[/b]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I can fully understand your situation. Similarly, it has also
been 4 years since my last relationship. I felt that is more of a
release for me as my gf was insecure and eager to settle down that
time. There was this joke that she cursed me, during the breakup,
in front of me saying that no girl will ever love me and I guess it
is very effective till now.... &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Thereafter, I took up part-time studies (masters) and subsequently
embark on a professsional course....partly to upgrade myself and
and also to fully utilise my time. I can guess the breakup was a
blessing in disguise at that moment because it enables me to do my
masters.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I can understand your loneliness because for me, aside the
occassional outings with frens, I have to be at home to catch up
with my studies. Worse is during weekends, one will see families
having lunches and dinners and it does make one feel whether is it
something wrong with oneself. Fortunately, my work is pretty
stressful and I worked late so I would not have that feeling of
going back on time and sulk at the prospect of not meeting my
significant other.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Just to tell you dun be. The most important thing I have been
telling myself is to love yourself first. Dont fret over things
that you have no control of, even though it concerns with the
affairs of the heart.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I am also not here to advise you to make tons of money and if a
girl is seriously only interested in your money, even if she is
married to you, she still can have an all gals clubbing evening and
meeting with other guys (substance over form).&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The only thing you can do now is to make use of the time to do what
you want to do or pursue. I have ex-coursemates lamenting to me
that working full time, studying part-time and raising a young
family is not easy.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I understand that all the pursuit/acheivement of goals and dreams
will not compensate for the loneliness/emptiness in your heart but
at least these are the things that you have better control of. As
some forumers might add, widening your social circles of frens is
also another alternative. It can be done through taking up new
courses or activities.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
All the best in your pursuit of your own happiness.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jun 2007 13:10:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6706069</guid>
      <author>EngAudListCo_Director</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by MiX Metal @ Thu, 21 Jun 2007 11:17:26 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ispyyy:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;there are many things to achieve in life
other than love...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;+2 &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jun 2007 11:17:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6705419</guid>
      <author>MiX Metal</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by ispyyy @ Thu, 21 Jun 2007 10:52:05 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I&#8217;ve been asking myself quite a few times
&#8211;just what&#8217;s wrong with my life or am I doing something
wrong?&lt;br /&gt;
life, no matter what I do.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No need to ponder... u r confirm cursed. Cursed by yr previous
4yrs relationship in yr point of view. A person who always look in
the bright side will always bring happiness and joy to people
around him but a person who always look in the dark side will
always bring sorrow and sympathy to people around him. Whether u
cursed or blessed, it depends on how u look at it.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Well, whenever, I go for a wedding dinner, I will feel like what u
feel... But however, whenever, my married friend chio me to go for
gambling trip, I will lol deep inside my heart... Coz, they must be
back home by 6pm ... &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
And then, being &lt;img title="Twisted Evil" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt="Twisted Evil" /&gt;
, I always tempted them to continue to stay... &amp;gt;&amp;lt;&lt;br /&gt;
Or sometimes, &lt;img title="Twisted Evil" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt="Twisted Evil" /&gt;
when they r gambling, I will bring out their going to be born baby
topic to remind them and stress them... &amp;gt;&amp;lt;&lt;br /&gt;
I sounds evil ,rite???&lt;br /&gt;
Actually, it is not that bad lah... Depends on how u look at it and
also u need to have a wider social life... U will find tat there
are actually many many guys that share the same fate as u ... In
SGforum, already have many liao... :p&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
For me, there are many things to achieve in life other than
love...&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jun 2007 10:52:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6705190</guid>
      <author>ispyyy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by MiX Metal @ Thu, 21 Jun 2007 10:50:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Tian Long Jiu
Bu:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Agree fully abt wad u say. Even if u v ugly
like Wiliam Hung, as long as u are rich, there will be alot ger who
like u. But.. If u are vv handsome but poor.. No1 would like u..
Unless some ger wana booked u lo.. Money give gers the first
impression &lt;img title="Evil or Very Mad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_evil.gif" alt=
"Evil or Very Mad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes when u're rich there will be alot of girls around you. But
........ whats their reason with you ?? Do they really love you for
who and what you are or are they simply just after what you have in
your bank a/c ?? Whats even sadder than not having a g/f. Having a
g/f that don't loves you at all....... &lt;img title="Sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="Sad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jun 2007 10:50:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6705177</guid>
      <author>MiX Metal</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by AndrewPKYap @ Thu, 21 Jun 2007 10:26:03 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;And this kind of scenario repeats itself
continuously over all the different relationships i've tried to
develop these few yrs.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;until you meet the right one, so don't give up....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jun 2007 10:26:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6704993</guid>
      <author>AndrewPKYap</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by Bontakun @ Thu, 21 Jun 2007 10:23:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Ever since my previous relationship ended 4
years ago, my personal life all this while has been in a pathetic
state of slump. Many times after work, I would feel that d&#233;j&#224; vu
sense of awful loneliness as most of my colleagues have someone to
meet whilst I&#8217;ll just be heading home as usual. Sometimes I would
bump into old classmates and see them happily shopping with their
gf, whilst I would have to lie about meeting someone later when I&#8217;m
actually just shopping alone. On weekends and special occasion like
Xmas, everyone would have someone special to be with, everyone
apart from me&#8230;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I&#8217;ve been asking myself quite a few times &#8211; just what&#8217;s wrong with
my life or am I doing something wrong?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
life.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;May I ask what is/are your goal/s in life? What do you want to
do?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jun 2007 10:23:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6705050</guid>
      <author>Bontakun</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by de_middle @ Thu, 21 Jun 2007 09:59:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;awww.......pat pat, ain't that bad.....u haven't met ur mate yet
so dun feel so sad......cheer up &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jun 2007 09:59:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:262442:6704823</guid>
      <author>de_middle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Disheartened with my personal life replied by Devil1976 @ Thu, 21 Jun 2007 08:34:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by B&#229;seline:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Got to hang out with friends than to stay
alone at home and drown at ya own 'sorrows'.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Hang out with quality and not quantity friends that really listens
to you and to those who are likely to bring positive vibes ard the
circle.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If you feel for the decent amt of time she isn't someone u feel
connected with... or vice versa... u can't force the unwilling dun
u? After all, it takes 2 hands to... *clap clap*&lt;br /&gt;