i already told her yea i know i know..but she just ignore n cont. crapping laOriginally posted by browniebaobao:parents like to repeat what they say or nag bcos their children usually dun listen.
next time juz tell her 'i get it' or 'noted', hopefully she will stop.
grandpa going over ur place, u should at least go home and greet him mah.
ur mummy too stressed up isit?Originally posted by IfUWantHateMe:i already told her yea i know i know..but she just ignore n cont. crapping la
n i have always been a good boy until the day she drove me crazy la
explain to her a few times and if she doesn't get it, then just say orrr orrrr orrr to whenever she repeats herself... no nid to get worked up one...Originally posted by IfUWantHateMe:i already told her yea i know i know..but she just ignore n cont. crapping la
n i have always been a good boy until the day she drove me crazy la
i dunno abt tat..but i think shes .... erm...shes not always been like tat...everytime she comes back home from work...she would stare at the unswitch on tv..n bite her nails or she would talk to herself..or she would listen to song n dance..the kind of song which u listen durring chinese ghost festival one..Originally posted by browniebaobao:ur mummy too stressed up isit?
aha!Originally posted by IfUWantHateMe:i dunno abt tat..but i think shes .... erm...shes not always been like tat...everytime she comes back home from work...she would stare at the unswitch on tv..n bite her nails or she would talk to herself..or she would listen to song n dance..the kind of song which u listen durring chinese ghost festival one..
then when i sit beside n talk to her she would be smth like
me:hi
mum:*ignores*
me:HI!
mum*ignores*
me:*tsk**walks off*
mum:huh?wat?sit down talk to me lei
WTF?
it didnt work me up la...but imagine u get tat...everyday 24 hrs a day 7 days a week 30 days a month..u probably go crazy too.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:explain to her a few times and if she doesn't get it, then just say orrr orrrr orrr to whenever she repeats herself... no nid to get worked up one...
Originally posted by MooKu:aha!
how old is she this year?
no ler but seriously, you mentioned she didn't use to be like thatOriginally posted by IfUWantHateMe:
i see ppl starting to laugh liao...i dunno.40+ i guess going 50 soon le
menopause dun happen for 2 straight years do they?Originally posted by MooKu:no ler but seriously, you mentioned she didn't use to be like that
menopause is real, it's very real
Originally posted by IfUWantHateMe:it didnt work me up la...but imagine u get tat...everyday 24 hrs a day 7 days a week 30 days a month..u probably go crazy too.
she always go
mum:chi bao mei you?(eat finish already?)
me:chi bao le(eat already)
mum:chi fan mei you?(eat rice already?)
me:wo shuo chi le la(i say eat already la)
mum:dun so rude ar!
WTF?
but thats really being rude leh...Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:now I understand why you prefer to go outside to study... so maybe you should just... go home less often... just don't end up with bad company, join a gang, smoke, shop lift, end up in jail....
another thing you could do is like I said... just continually to say orrr...
you: orrrr.... walk away...
mum: sum mok orrr? wun ni chi fan mei you?
you: orrrr.... continue to read your book
you: orrrr.... continue to watch the TV
you: orrrr.... continue to do your thing
you: orrrr....
see she gives up or not....
mum: ni bu yao shen me dou orr orr orr. you mei you ting dao wo jiang hua???!@!?!@Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:now I understand why you prefer to go outside to study... so maybe you should just... go home less often... just don't end up with bad company, join a gang, smoke, shop lift, end up in jail....
another thing you could do is like I said... just continually to say orrr...
you: orrrr.... walk away...
you: orrrr.... continue to read your book
you: orrrr.... continue to watch the TV
you: orrrr.... continue to do your thing
you: orrrr....
see she give up or not....
wat to do??? mum like that rude better than fight, stay out, get all worked up and "couldn't care less get knocked down by car..."Originally posted by popikachu:but thats really being rude leh...
orrr pang sai...Originally posted by hiphop2009:you: wo qu orr bi sai (dig nose)
Originally posted by IfUWantHateMe:wa lau i damn angry with my mum la..i feel tat shes getting smarter n smarter lor..i have been toning to study for 1 whole week le..n my mum knows abt it...she didnt disapprove or approve.then she scolded me for studying overnight outside...
cus im a night person n there too much distractions at hm so i cant study..i told her like a thousand times she jus wont listen..last night she called me n told me i had tuition today..then i sms her i might consider cancelling it..cus i have to rush my homework.then she says ard 10 sentence..but theres only 2 sentence...she bloody repeated it 5 times each..she tell me i got tuition n my grandpa coming in the morning..wtf??i already tell her to stop n cus i wanna talk...but she jus goes on n on saying i got tuition n my grandpa coming.i really got really angry n hang the phone..then she spam my phone with sms all the same...WTF??
i always tell her nicely to stop repeating her points but she always does it..
i told my fren la..tat she always repeats all of them laugh..WTF?
now i really dunno wat i shld do la..i study i get scolded..i dun study i also get scolded..WTF?
i really feel tat my life is getting harder n harder..no one to encourage me n cheer me up except for my frens..while i was crossing the road today i tot of myself getting knock by car..n i didnt really cared..
im jus sharing my story..pls dun flame me or anything...thx..
yea its good tat theres someone nagging at u..but not to the extend tat u wont mind commiting suicide.Originally posted by Yunhaier:At least you have a mum to nag at you - some people don't even have that privilege at this current moment in life.
Cheers
I dunno how long it lastsOriginally posted by IfUWantHateMe:menopause dun happen for 2 straight years do they?
i was having the same situation when my mum got memopause. and ya, it was a living hell. she keep nagging and nagging, repeating the same thing again and again. thankfully, she does recognise that and she visited a doctor. but that does not cure the nagging! hahaa... wat can i do...bear with it lor...Originally posted by MooKu:I dunno how long it lasts
But boy! It was hell.