-
-
I am, to say the least, disappointed. After all these months of being there for her, going out of my way to help her, showing her concern, always lending a listening ear,... she doesn't seem to appreciate it.
For example, when I put my hand on her shoulder, she squirms. Or when I sit close to her, she keeps and inch. This is disturbing, as these subtle hints seem to say that she doesn't trust me? If that were the case, she should not have allowed us to be in a relationship in the first place. But everything else is fine.
It is tough for a guy to be in a relationship where there is hardly even the slightest contact. The relationship feels cold. Why do girls not understand this? And it is even harder for guys to explain this to the girl.
What's the best step forward now?
-
-
-
Originally posted by poo-see-boi:I am, to say the least, disappointed. After all these months of being there for her, going out of my way to help her, showing her concern, always lending a listening ear,... she doesn't seem to appreciate it.
For example, when I put my hand on her shoulder, she squirms. Or when I sit close to her, she keeps and inch. This is disturbing, as these subtle hints seem to say that she doesn't trust me? If that were the case, she should not have allowed us to be in a relationship in the first place. But everything else is fine.
It is tough for a guy to be in a relationship where there is hardly even the slightest contact. The relationship feels cold. Why do girls not understand this? And it is even harder for guys to explain this to the girl.
What's the best step forward now?Hmm, she has already agreed to be your gf right? As in both of you are officially a couple? Not just those ai mei type?
Is she a very shy girl in nature? And how old are the two of you?
-
-
-
Originally posted by poo-see-boi:I am, to say the least, disappointed. After all these months of being there for her, going out of my way to help her, showing her concern, always lending a listening ear,... she doesn't seem to appreciate it.

u do not seem to understand her needs too ><

Relationship not that bad lah
What's the best step forward now?lol... what is yr so call "guy's need" ??? ><
Yr guy's need may make u look like a wolf than a huggable cute bear
ok lah... no more pour cold water...
It takes time for one to break down the protection wall of a girl...
Not only time, u need to show natural (care, passionate, loving) towards her... TV drama got show wat... like walking in the rain under an umbella, Giving yr clothes to her when she feel cold and blah blah... Those things that appear in TV where it gives cold chill to yr spine... YEAH... u have to do those things naturally... YEAH.... THOSE THINGS THAT APPEAR IN TV SERIES WHERE IT GIVES COLD CHILL TO YR SPINE... lol
Still need to teach meh ... Watch more korean show lah...
-
-
-
Originally posted by ispyyy:lol... what is yr so call "guy's need" ??? ><
Yr guy's need may make u look like a wolf than a huggable cute bear
ok lah... no more pour cold water...
It takes time for one to break down the protection wall of a girl...
Not only time, u need to show natural (care, passionate, loving) towards her... TV drama got show wat... like walking in the rain under an umbella, Giving yr clothes to her when she feel cold and blah blah... Those things that appear in TV where it gives cold chill to yr spine... YEAH... u have to do those things naturally... YEAH.... THOSE THINGS THAT APPEAR IN TV SERIES WHERE IT GIVES COLD CHILL TO YR SPINE... lol
Still need to teach meh ... Watch more korean show lah...
watch too much tv?
aiyah, just give time. we guys sometimes shld also brush away our "needs". care more for her...
-
-
-
What's the best step forward now?aiya. she juz feel awkward i tink
but den, r u in bgr or not? being her gd fren dont mean she's yr gf leh.
-
-
-
What's the best step forward now?I don't think it is wise to ignore, downplay physical intimacy incompatibility.
There is a chance that she might become a wild animal when you are married... but you have to decide if you want to take that risk...
-
-
-
What's the best step forward now?Aye, it seems that the problem you have with her is contact issues. Does she not appreciate your gestures, or do you not appreciate her appreciation? (You get the idea.)
You yourself said that everything else is fine, so other than not being to touch her, you still send each other mushy smses, say mushy stuff, do little stuff for each other?
Some little details that could help us help you:
How old are the two of you?
How long have you two been together?
Has she ever been attached before?
Has she had any prior bad experience?
Do let us know~
-